Entire home

Luxe Private Getaway in the Heart of Wintergreen!

Photo gallery for Luxe Private Getaway in the Heart of Wintergreen!

A spacious living room with a stone fireplace, leather sofas, and a high wooden ceiling.
A dining area with a long wooden table set for six, surrounded by chairs. A stone wall and a small decorative building are visible in the background.
A spacious living room with a high wooden ceiling, a dining area, and a staircase leading to another level.
A kitchen with white cabinets, a granite countertop, stainless steel appliances, and copper pots hanging above the sink.
A two-story house with a gabled roof, a front porch with chairs, and a small pond in front.

Reviews

8.6 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Top-rated comfy beds
    Guests liked the comfy beds here.
  • Private spa tub
    A rare find - unwind in your own luxurious private space.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Balcony or patio
  • Private spa pool
  • Arcade/game room
  • Barbecue
  • Free internet
  • Air-conditioning

Explore the area

View map
Roseland, VA
  • Place, George Washington National Forest
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Wintergreen Resort
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, University of Virginia
    ‪57 min drive‬
  • Airport, Charlottesville, VA (CHO-Charlottesville-Albemarle)
    ‪76 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

6 bedrooms (sleeps 14)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 5

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 6

2 Single Bunk Beds

5 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 4

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 5

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Wintergreen

Located in Chestnut Springs, a neighbourhood in Wintergreen, this holiday home is in a rural area and in the mountains. Zeus Digital Theater and Wayne Theatre are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Wintergreen Resort and Sherando Lake Recreation Area. Wildlife Center of Virginia and Shenandoah Valley Art Center are also worth visiting.
Map
Roseland, VA

What's nearby

  • George Washington National Forest - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Wintergreen Resort - 3 min drive - 2.1 km
  • Rockfish Gap Entrance Shenandoah - 33 min drive - 39.1 km
  • Crabtree Falls - 41 min drive - 33.3 km
  • University of Virginia - 57 min drive - 77.9 km

Getting around

  • Staunton Station - 44 min drive
  • Weyers Cave, VA (SHD-Shenandoah Valley Regional) - 58 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Belties - ‬22 min drive
  • ‪Devils Backbone Brewing Company - ‬15 min drive
  • ‪Paulie's Pig Out - ‬26 min drive
  • ‪Iron & Ale At Wintergreen Resort - ‬25 min drive
  • ‪Margarita's The Flavor of Mexican - ‬19 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Luxe Private Getaway in the Heart of Wintergreen! pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Luxe Private Getaway in the Heart of Wintergreen!?

As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Luxe Private Getaway in the Heart of Wintergreen! on 2 November 2026 start from NZ$2,207, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Luxe Private Getaway in the Heart of Wintergreen!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Luxe Private Getaway in the Heart of Wintergreen!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Luxe Private Getaway in the Heart of Wintergreen!?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Luxe Private Getaway in the Heart of Wintergreen! located?

Located in Chestnut Springs, this holiday home is steps from George Washington National Forest and 1.3 mi (2.1 km) from Wintergreen Resort. Raven's Roost Overlook is 2 mi (3.2 km) away.

Reviews

8.6

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 6 out of 9 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 9 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 9 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 9 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 9 reviews

9.4/10

Cleanliness

9.0/10

Check-in

8.4/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

9.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This house is beautifully furnished and decorated. The beds are quite comfy, and the management is very responsive. We had a great visit.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 24 March 2026
Sounds like this stay was a home run. We are so glad the space felt stylish, comfortable, and easy to settle into, and it is great to hear our team was quick on the draw when needed.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Location house was Very accommodating To our needs

Would Rent again.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 16 April 2023
Thank you for leaving us a review Brenton. We are excited to get the chance to host you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great house

.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 25 March 2025
Hi Brian, Thanks so much for the 5 stars! We're really glad you enjoyed the house. You were a great guest, and we’d be happy to host you again anytime.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

There Were Some Problems

In an otherwise immaculate house with a fantastic game room, there were four exceptions. The fireplace was unusable due to prior damage, a disappointment during a cold week. The hot tub had dirt in the bottom, there was a strange dried out meatball sitting on a pillow. And mice, several mice
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 29 March 2023
Kim, we truly appreciate your feedback! We sincerely apologize for the trouble. We are always striving to provide the best service to our guests and exceed your expectations. Wonderful to hear you enjoyed our home. We hope to host you again in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Our best ski trip yet!

At one time our family count was just 2 of us heading to the mountains for a getaway. Over 30 years our family has grown quite a bit and we've experienced many amazing rentals in the mountains as ski trips have become an annual event. However, this cabin was absolutely the best.The kitchen was provisioned incredibly well with high quality tools and cookware. We are a family that cooks and we were all really, really impressed.With so many young adults and a couple of teens, we made use of the game room quite a lot! It was wonderful to have peace by the fire upstairs while they were downstairs giggling and cutting up. The cabin is so very beautiful and the roads getting to it were paved and an easy drive. There were 4 parking spots in the driveway, but more could be accommodated if needed. The parking area is also flat and paved. If traveling on motorcycles, this would be easy parking.Pro tip- if you're craving ice cream or anything else you forgot to bring, there is an awesome little market right in the neighborhood! You can grab lunch and get all manner of supplies.We are already looking forward to next year!
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 6 April 2025
Hi Erin, Thanks so much for the awesome review! We’re stoked to hear that your family had such a great time and that the cabin was perfect for your ski trip. Sounds like you made the most of everything, from the kitchen to the game room to the peaceful upstairs spot by the fire—love that! Also, good call on the local market for those ice cream cravings! We’d love to host you again next year and can’t wait to have you back for more fun!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication

Non-responsive property owners and ridiculous fees tacked on

There were carpenter ants in the kitchen on night one of our stay. The downstairs master bathroom started leaking at the base on the 2nd day of our stay. This forced us to turn off the water to the toilet and share a bathroom with multiple other people. We called the property management and reported the issue and they made no attempt to fix the toilet over the next two days. On our very last day of our stay, right before check out, the property manager asked us to send a picture of the toilet and the error message that we reported was appearing on the hot tub. That was their only response to the toilet issue. The arcade is worthless. It's super old and barely works. After check out, the property charged us for the pool triangle (it was already cracked when we checked in, so it was inevitable that we were going to break it) and a gray pillow he claimed was missing--but we most definitely did not take it. When I protested the charges, the property manager said he would check with housekeeping and get back to me. He did not. Also, be aware that you have to drive your trash to a dumpster every day. There is no outdoor trash can at the house=-and you can't leave it outside with the bears.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 29 July 2023
Hi Lindsey, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconveniences during your stay, including the carpenter ants and leaking bathroom. We take your concerns seriously and will address them with our team to improve responsiveness. We also regret any issues with the arcade and pool triangle, and we'll review our inventory to enhance amenities. Regarding the post-checkout charges, we understand your frustration and will review our billing process. We appreciate your understanding and hope to provide you with a better experience in the future. Please feel free to reach out to us directly with any further concerns.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in, communication

Complete Lack of Empathy

I have always had very positive experiences with management companies through VRBO, and was shocked and saddened by my experience with the group that manages this property. I originally booked this house for a family reunion for three nights, very much looking forward to the time with extended family. The day before check-in I decided to extend the stay for an additional night, contacted the management through VRBO messages, and paid for an additional night. Two hours after paying for the night, my extended family informed me that they had come down with Covid and they couldn’t travel. I was disappointed, but these are the times we live in. I contacted the company (mind you, two hours after I booked the extension), and asked them to rescind the extension and asked for a refund for that one day. They said they would look into it…and after a day of asking for an update, they informed me that it was against their cancellation policy and wouldn’t provide this. I asked to speak to the person making this decision as I thought it showed a complete lack of empathy or consideration, and was told the only communication with management was the message link on the VRBO site. Our family didn’t go on our trip…and I wasn’t asking for a refund on the original reservation as I understood why they wouldn’t be able to do this….but to not offer a refund two hours after asking for the one day extension and paying was very heartless and truly showed a lack of business decorum and empathy. I understand that denying this is their prerogative, and to the letter of the law it their right to refuse this request. I also think it all travelers prerogative to do business with people / organizations that actually care about people. I would strongly recommend looking elsewhere for a rental, life is to short to put money in the pockets of people like this.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 7 November 2022
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry you had a bad experience. We always aim to deliver a great experience, and we are gutted when we don’t meet expectations. Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We will use the feedback to make us better and to ensure this doesn’t happen again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Holiday

Excellent
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 18 April 2023
Lovely! We look forward to hosting your next visit.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Mountain Getaway!!

This was the perfect house for our five couples! Each had a bedroom along with their own bathroom. House as super cute and cozy. The only suggestion that I have is to get a grill! Other than that, everything was top notch and we had a blast! Super quiet area and great place to just get away!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 19 April 2023
Finding a second home isn't easy and we're very glad you felt we're it. Thank you for your kind words, John. Happy hearing from your experience.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback