Located in Panama City Beach, this condo is on the beach. Pier Park and Thomas Drive are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit Shipwreck Island Waterpark and Frank Brown Park. Ready for a night out? Consider Breakfast Point Academy and Aaron Bessant Park.
Panama City Beach, FL
What's nearby
Panama City Beaches - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
Golf Course at Edgewater - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
Edgewater Gulf Beach - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
M.B. Miller County Pier - 13 min walk - 1.1 km
Shipwreck Island Waterpark - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
Getting around
Panama City, FL (ECP-Northwest Florida Beaches Intl.) - 24 min drive
Restaurants
Whataburger - 4 min drive
Starbucks - 3 min drive
Ocean's Bar & Grill (Edgewater Beach Resort) - 1 min walk
Another Broken Egg Cafe - 14 min walk
Culver's - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Beachfront at golf/tennis resort with heated pools have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Beachfront at golf/tennis resort with heated pools?
As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Beachfront at golf/tennis resort with heated pools on 15 November 2026 start from NZ$1,231, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Beachfront at golf/tennis resort with heated pools pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Beachfront at golf/tennis resort with heated pools?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Beachfront at golf/tennis resort with heated pools?
Check-in begins at 6:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Beachfront at golf/tennis resort with heated pools?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Beachfront at golf/tennis resort with heated pools located?
Nestled on the beach, this Panama City Beach condo building is within 1 mi (2 km) of Panama City Beaches and Shipwreck Island Waterpark. Edgewater Gulf Beach and Golf Course at Edgewater are also within 10 minutes.
Reviews
8.6
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
DO NOT STAY HERE! If there was a choice to give zero stars I would.This condo has water damage and an active leak coming up through the floor. The HVAC unit was installed incorrectly, causing the pan to continuously overflow. This resulted in a significant mold infestation in a closet right next to the bedroom where my kids were supposed to sleep.When I contacted the rental company, they sent a maintenance crew who took up an entire afternoon of my vacation. They only removed the wet drywall he could easily reach, leaving the mold that extended higher up the wall behind the HVAC unit. The entire unit sits on a 2x4 shelf that is wet, and covered in black mold. Worse yet, the water seeped under the wall into the adjoining bedroom. Every time you walked on the floor, water seaped up through the cracks.Due to the severity of the leak and the hazardous mold, I requested to be moved to a different unit. The management company completely brushed us off, claiming they had nowhere else to put us and told me I would have to find alternative lodging on my own. When I asked for a refund for just a single night because the unit was completely uninhabitable, they denied it.My daughter has a severe food allergy, we had already stocked the refrigerator and freezer with her safe foods. We evacuated the condo on Monday night for our own safety, leaving our groceries behind. The next morning, management callously told us we had to be completely out by 10:00 AM or we would be charged.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 24 October 2026
Unfortunately, the AC pan overflowed. Once the guest notified us of the issue we sent a crew over immediately to diagnose the problem. They fixed the leak and did what they could to remediate the damage while the guest was in the unit, but they could not remove and replace the walls until the guest left the unit.
We had no other units available to move the guests, so once the they moved out, we refunded them for the unused days and repaired the damage. We did all we could under the circumstances to make the guest happy.
The condo needed some updating. TV remotes in main bedroom didn’t work and there seemed to be some misunderstanding about our check-in and cleaning services. Ok place to stay in a pinch like us after original plans were altered due to a hurricane. The amenities at the resort were good. Pools and spas were nice, restaurants were good.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 29 October 2024
We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and that we were able to accommodate your evacuation at the last minute. We got the remote re-programmed to the TV now. Next time, just let us know if something happens like that, so we can fix it during your stay. Sorry about the delayed cleaning. Your last-minute booking got put at the end of the cleaners' schedule that day. Hope to host you again soon.
Upon arrival the condo had not been cleaned. Contacted management at 4PM and they had the condo cleaned by 7PM. Family room furniture was very uncomfortable. Other than the above we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Edgewater as always!
Stayed 37 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 8 December 2024
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay ... enough to extend three times! :-) We're very sorry the maid was delayed upon your arrival. We will look into the furniture today to see if there's something wrong. Thanks for the feedback.
This was a nice clean condo on the 2nd floor of Edgewater Resort. We loved the location of the resort and the condo. It’s right in the middle of all the PCB fun but really you don’t have to leave the resort because there are shops, a restaurant and bars all inside the gates. Kitchen was well stocked & the big kitchen counter was great space.
Just FYI for future travelers we were not able to use the internet and our Verizon cell phones only worked for us in the front of the condo. It was great in the bedrooms. Our son has AT&T and his service was good all over.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 21 May 2022
We're glad you enjoyed your stay. The cable internet should work on phones, so next time that happens let us know, and we'll have the HOA come check it out. Thanks.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Al M.
7 August 2023
Disliked: Communication
Resort and Condo Fine BUT..
Booking Agent I Would Not Recommend ...
Zero Communication Until Last Day
We Feared we Lost Our Money To Scammers. I'd recommend to Condo Owners to drop their Booking Agent
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 21 August 2023
We're glad you enjoyed the property. I'm not sure where the confusion is, but we sent a total of 10 emails between booking and your check-in. 3 were on the VRBO platform, and 7 were to your direct email. We even received 7 replies back from that email address as we were attempting to get your rental documents back correctly. Perhaps someone else in your party was handling the communications and you were not aware?
Our stay was overall good. the condo is well equipped. We had a problem using our phones and the internet connection was poor. Also, the TV package was poor. We were on a golf trip and couldn't watch the Masters on the living room TV. It was only available in one of the bedrooms. Upgrading the cable package and improving the internet connection is a must.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 28 May 2022
We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Next time, if anything is wrong, please let us know during your stay so we can get it fixed immediately. We'll send the HOA to check the cable/internet today. The better news is, this building is getting new fiber optics in May 2022, which will improve internet speeds and allow more channels than the current cable contract does. Thanks.
Amazing place!!! Gorgeous decor, gorgeous views, close to elevator/steps, all pools/hot tubs, restaurant, beach access. Everything here is right at your fingertips. Also loved being on the 2nd (which is really the 3rd floor with the ground level) floor.. could sit on the balcony and the building 2 pool was directly below us, palm trees right there, and that gorgeous ocean view. Beds were super comfortable, bathrooms were so nice- the toilet in the master bedroom ran constantly though- couldn't get it to stop. Also, dishwasher didn't work well at all- we tried using it once then just started washing all dishes by hand- no big deal. Whole condo was very clean. Owners responded super quick to any questions/concerns. Pools were crowded but that is expected this time of year. And we were always able to find at least one chair to put our stuff on. The main pool is huuuge! Great bars/bartenders- the drinks are strong!! The movie night was super fun! Food at Oceans was all great- great pizza! The kids loved the chicken tenders from there. We are most definitely planning to come back here asap!! Loved every second of our stay!!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 27 July 2025
We're so glad you loved your stay. We were unaware of the toilet running, so we'll go catch it ... get it repaired ASAP. Very sorry to hear about the dishwasher. It's only a month old, so we'll have to look into this further. Thanks for the info.
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Skyler M.
28 September 2022
Liked: Location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in, communication
Running a scam
Room and stay was nice. Issues comes from 195.00 damage fee 2 weeks after stay.
Claims we broke the closet door that I let him know when we checked in and have email chain that states he knew it was messed up and was to be fixed after we left.
Claims we broke glass in a room we didn’t even go into.
Also claims there were stains on the couch, but the couch has a huge cover on it that has lots of wrinkles and the stains were inside the wrinkles.
It is what it is, but if you stay in this property I would take a picture of every single item in the room. Enjoy the 195.00 Rick
Wish I could attach the pictures of the 195.00 worth of damages. Laughable
Stayed 9 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 13 October 2022
We're glad this guest enjoyed their stay.
Unfortunately, they did not want to pay for their damages. The damaged bifold door was reported to us by the guest a full 48 hours after check-in. We found it lying on the floor with pieces missing after their check-out. There is no way our cleaning crew and inspectors left it lying on the floor for this guest at their check-in, as claimed here. This young couple had 2 young children. Someone in their party broke the glass on the guest bunkbed bedroom nightstand. It was split in half, and definitely not something the cleaning crew and inspector would have left for guests' children to cut themselves. This guest had a newborn, and the cleaning crew found baby spit-up all over the couch and loveseat covers. This took extra time to clean, beyond the normal wash. It would have been easier to avoid a bad review by not charging this guest for their damage, but we believe in accountability for the actions of disrespectful guests, because it wouldn't be fair to pass the costs of these items on to the unit owners. We only charged the guest what it cost us to repair.
It was in the perfect location. Easy to access. Quiet. Somewhat clean. Main concerns- there were no sheets for the pull out sofa. It could use a deep clean or maybe just a new cleaning company. The cleaning folks didn’t even sweep under the couch, around the toilets, or underneath the table. I would suggest you all get a different cleaner :) we swept and cleaned up so it wasn’t a big issue.
The thorough email sent prior to arriving was great and made it an easy process. Suggest updating it about the cleaner though since Jazmine no longer cleans that property.
We will stay again despite those two things. We didn’t have any contact with property manager. We did send our concerns up through email but didn’t hear back.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 25 September 2023
We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We're sorry the cleaning was not up to standards. We never got your email, but next time be sure to email and text us too if you have any issues, and we'll be happy to send the cleaners back. That's how they learn not to cut corners. Thanks for the feedback. We will address this with the cleaners from that day, and have changed the contact number to that of the new cleaners.
Perfect Vacation Vibes with All the Comforts of Home
Admittedly, the unit needs a few updates; but I have found that to be the case with many, or most, of the beach condos we have visited over the years. Most noteworthy is that we found the condo to be very pleasant and comfortable. The floor plan and space were perfect… roomy bedrooms, huge kitchen island, nice eating area, beautiful view from balcony, etc. And the beach décor throughout was so pleasant (kudos to who did the decorating) – perfect vacation vibes!
We especially appreciated having everything we needed upon arrival (barring our usual grocery run). Kitchen and baths were fully stocked with needed items, there were plenty of extra pillows/blankets, TVs/fridge/ice maker/air condition all worked (always a plus!), and there was even a closet stocked with beach chairs/umbrellas which we took full advantage of. The personal touches throughout made this an enjoyable vacay.
Although we are regulars to Panama City Beach, this was our first visit to Edgewater. The resort was very busy; I am not sure if this is the norm or if special events were going on that week. For the most part, the business did not adversely affect our stay. Overall, we found the resort to be very nice: extremely convenient parking and beach access, family-friendly activities, nice restaurant, and great lagoon pool. Unfortunately, there were double-red flags on the beach for most of the week we stayed, but the resort amenities offered some consolation. We would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 10 September 2024
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. The summers are always busy here on the beach. If you can ever get away in Sept/Oct, that's a perfect time to come ... the weather is perfect, and the beaches are empty! Be sure to email us before booking next time, to get your returning guest discount.
6 adults
Pull out bed on couch is ok if you like feeling like you’re getting poked with wires. I went to Walmart and bought a blow up mattress.
King bed squeaks loud EVERYTIME you get in, out or just roll over.
Washer and dryer combo are right beside the stove which is fine until you have to clean the lint filter on the dryer door and lint goes all over the floor and floating in the air.
We were actually sitting in the parking lot cause we got there early and we watched the two cleaning ladies come out of our room so we went up after they left and I don’t know what they cleaned but they didn’t do a very good job. I made a trip to Walmart and got cleaning supplies and cleaned everything myself. (Spray bleach goes along way on the mildew around sinks) Some were obvious things like the island having dried food on it, some sort of red sauce all over a light switch, coffee grounds on the stove, a used paper plate peeking out under a curtain, a dirty wet towel in the top of the Second bedroom, some kind of dried food or drink on the couch throw pillows and sand ALL OVER THE FLOOR! Could definitely use some rugs at the doors and thruout the condo and more towels and washcloths. Says it can seep 10 people but you get 8 towels. (I bought some at Walmart)
Needless to say the people after us had or will have a much cleaner condo than we did because I cleaned it good before we left.
But overall it was well stocked and nice and we had a great time!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 22 July 2022
This guest checked in before the cleaning crew was finished. When the cleaning supervisor got there, they had already entered, preventing the crew from finishing and conducting the final inspection, linen delivery, etc.. We informed the guest that we could not guaranty cleanliness since we were not allowed to finish cleaning.
The condo was well appointed and larger than expected. The property was very well maintained and clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely book again!
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 23 May 2022
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in our new condo. Don't forget to ask about your returning guest discount on your next trip. And congrats for being our first review!