Reisterstown is home to this holiday home. Baltimore Sports & Novelty and Cylburn Arboretum are local attractions and those in the mood for shopping can visit Foundry Row and Randallstown Plaza. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Under Armour Performance Center Baltimore Ravens or Physical Education Complex.
Under Armour Performance Center Baltimore Ravens - 6 min drive - 5.9 km
Metro Crossing Dog Park - 7 min drive - 8.3 km
Foundry Row - 9 min drive - 9.4 km
Getting around
Owings Mills Station - 16 min drive
Halethorpe Station - 22 min drive
Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI) - 31 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 7 min drive
Wawa - 4 min drive
McDonald's - 3 min drive
Royal Farms - 4 min drive
Chick-fil-A - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Clean & Spacious Charming Farmhouse pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Clean & Spacious Charming Farmhouse?
As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Clean & Spacious Charming Farmhouse on 27 November 2026 start from NZ$3,116, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Clean & Spacious Charming Farmhouse?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Clean & Spacious Charming Farmhouse?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Clean & Spacious Charming Farmhouse?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Clean & Spacious Charming Farmhouse located?
Situated in Reisterstown, this holiday home is 2.3 mi (3.7 km) from BARC Park and within 6 miles (10 km) of Northwest Regional Park and Under Armour Performance Center Baltimore Ravens. Metro Crossing Dog Park and Foundry Row are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
House was perfect for large family. Setting pretty, Adjacent park & wildlife relaxing to watch
Kitchen well supplied
Everything very clean.
Thanks for quick response to all our questions.
Large beautiful outdoor property. Large older home great for extended family. I would say not child friendly for toddlers. Kitchen needed dish cloths, paper towels, and more mixing bowls if you intend to cook.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 21 April 2026
Thank you for your review, Sue! We’re glad you enjoyed the spacious outdoor setting and that the home was a great fit for your extended family.
For future guests, while we welcome families, the home is not specifically toddler-proofed, and we recommend supervision for little ones due to the nature of the property.
Regarding the kitchen items, we do provide an initial supply of essentials such as paper towels for guest convenience. For longer stays or larger groups, additional supplies may be needed depending on usage.
We appreciate your feedback and are always looking for ways to enhance the guest experience. Thanks again for your stay!
We rented this house for a family wedding. We needed a place with multiple bedrooms. When I first reserved the house, I was contact by the host. The host was kind and asked if we needed anything special. Over the course of 10 months, anytime I wrote to the host, I was promptly answered. We inquired about a small gathering and she was supportive in our request, helping me to make everything work out. While we stayed at the house, any time I had a question, no matter how small, Alexis answered us almost instantaneously. She helped us to solve any hiccups we encountered and Alexis was always so pleasant. Weddings can be stressful, especially when it is your child getting married. A portion of the stress was relieved by the support of the fantastic host! The house was clean and as expected from the pictures and descriptions, but the host made the property exceptional. Thank you for our excellent stay!
We enjoyed our stay thoroughly! It was cozy, and large enough for my family of 11 to stay during the New Year’s eve holiday. It was perfect! Very kind and communicative host.
Beautiful property with plenty of space. Owner was quick to respond to any questions. Multiple deer sightings on the property throughout our stay. Close to everything but location made it feel like a hidden oasis.
Home was just as depicted. Convenient to wedding venue as well as shops for errands we needed to run. Rooms were spacious. Plenty of outdoor space as well! Would rent again if we return to the area in the future.
We had a group of adults gathered for a weekend of hiking, hanging out, and playing board games. The house had a number of excellent spaces for entertaining, most notably the pool/bar area, lots of beds, and surprisingly fancy showers. It's a great option for a large group in the Baltimore area.
We traveled from Florida to have our wedding in Maryland. The house was absolutely perfect for us & our bridal party!
Alexis was very responsive and answered any questions or concerns I had. The house was beautiful & very spacious for our group.
The house is beautiful and perfect for a crowd. So many different sitting areas. Gorgeous expansive lawns.
It was spotless and had tons of linens. The few missing supplies were delivered immediately. Alexis could not have been more attentive.
Sooo recommend this property!
From the moment we arrived, this home exceeded every expectation. The property is absolutely stunning far more impressive than the photos with spacious, beautifully appointed rooms, ample parking, and inviting patios on both sides of the home.What truly elevated our experience was the exceptional level of hospitality. The host was attentive, responsive, and went above and beyond in every way. When the temperature unexpectedly dropped and we had trouble with the heat, they had not one but two people there within 15 minutes to resolve the issue, complete with space heaters to ensure our comfort. We were also gifted a thoughtful care package with chocolates, flowers, hot cocoa, and tea, an incredibly gracious touch.Even the smallest details were handled with care. When we mentioned a missing wine opener, one was delivered within minutes. Our entire group was genuinely impressed by the level of service.This was a truly outstanding stay defined by comfort, elegance, and impeccable hosting. We absolutely plan to return the next time we’re in town.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 27 March 2026
Hello Evette!
Thank you so much for your incredibly kind and detailed review! We’re absolutely delighted that the home exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed the spacious layout, beautiful design, and inviting outdoor spaces.
It means the world to hear that our responsiveness and thoughtful touches made such a positive impact on your stay. We strive to provide a seamless experience, whether we’re hosting large groups gathering together, wedding guests celebrating special moments, or those needing a comfortable and reliable space during relocations.
We would be honored to host you again the next time you’re in Reisterstown! Best, Alexis
Lovely property. Wooded and private. Enough room for 12 of us to spread out. Teens loved pool table. Plenty of parking. Grocery stores nearby.
A few glitches, but Alexis was responsive.
We loved this property for many of its features. We needed to rent a space near Baltimore for a TV spot, and we were very happy here. There was a ton of room for all of our different departments and a ton of parking. The host was very responsive and easy to work with. I would use it again; it is a great space.
Gorgeous house on a magnificent lot bursting with flowers and beautiful greenery right off the highway and close to everything. Lots of privacy and nature (which we love) and the house (newly renovated) was beautiful spotless and very luxurious. Will return again soon.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 29 May 2022
Thank you for the kind words, would love to have you back!
Really nice layout downstairs. Upstairs and main floor a bit dated. No paper towels and spotty internet. Would have loved more bath towels. Overall clean and plenty of space for parking.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 3 October 2024
I’m so sorry to hear that you did not receive 5 star service! I wish you had let me know that there were any issues during your stay, I would’ve have been happy to address them. Thank you for the feedback, we will work on them for future stays.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Bruce D.
10 October 2024
Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Mostly good.
Not exactly the location we wanted, but there aren't a ton of choices with 4+bedrooms. There were both good and marginal areas nearby.
Property was pretty clean inside except that some of the carpet areas were heavily stained and in need of steam cleaning.
Bedrooms were fine and most of the bathrooms were equipped with upgraded fixtures.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 7 March 2025
It's unfortunate that our space is being poorly reviewed based on the lack of other options in the area. We appreciate the feedback on the white carpet on the steps, and we did remove those. However, we do not feel that this stay warranted a 3 star review as there were no complaints provided to us during the stay, and we in fact received quite the opposite. We wish you the best.
The home was beautiful with much space inside and out. The only complaint that we have is that the home had spider webs, spiders and ants throughout. We purchased bug spray to spray throughout the home. There's a large screened in patio/deck on the rear of the house that we would have enjoyed sitting and enjoying the atmosphere, but the deck furniture and screened in area were full of spider webs. Otherwise, beautiful home.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 8 September 2023
We are really saddened to hear of David’s experience, as he did not convey any of his concerns during the stay. We will certainly be sure to look into this and address as needed, but encourage future guests to reach out if you have any needs so that we can take care of them in a timely manner and ensure a comfortable stay.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Kathy M.
10 November 2024
Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
Need to change property listing
As I completed the contract, there was a part on the contract that said there was no celebration and no party. But on The advertisement of the house is stated parties are allowed. Vrbo needs to update their contracts to align with the owners of the homes. Also the owner should have a talk with the property manager about her attitude and being professional.Overall The property was very nice very spacious and provided all our needs with the furniture and the views of the woods.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 7 March 2025
We were disappointed to read this review after we clearly discussed with this guest that her event was approved during the multiple conversations we had with her before and during her stay. Rowdy parties are not allowed, but we make it clear on our listing that events are permitted when appropriate and approved. Unfortunately she was the first and only person to complain about our property manager, and this was based on being informed of the rules of the home. We hope future guests will appreciate that the vast majority of our reviews are positive, and more accurate.
Fantastic Farmhouse on 616 Church Rd
Reisterstown, MD 21136
United States
The children and adults loved the Farmhouse and its surrounding. While the Farmhouse was located close to Baltimore and of course it is close to the busy downtown of Reisterstown, we hear the crickets and frogs and other animals at night. I took the kids snipe hunting, a cub scouting tradition, and I filled their minds with information about this mythical creature. They wanted to go snipe hunting again the following night but we got rained on. I told them snipes may not be out and about because they don’t want to get wet. I also told the adults stories, some true some I made up to enjoy the night. Thank you very much
We had a wonderful weekend in this house, which is spacious and has lots of lovely outdoor entertaining/relaxing space. The beds and linens were comfy, and the downstairs tub and shower outstanding.
However, for the expensive nightly price of this home, a number of things were missing -- no bath soap in any of the bathrooms (soap attached to wall at the sinks, and shampoo and conditioner in showers, but no soap that could be used in the tub or showers - we ended up using shampoo to bathe), no dish towels, no coffee mugs (but when we asked for them, they were promptly dropped off), no dishwasher detergent despite a dishwasher, insufficient Keurig coffee pods for 12 people for two nights (we received 12, total), no coffee table in large living room, and overall, the kitchen amenities/serving bowls/platters were underwhelming for a house this size for this number of people. Lots of inexpensive plastic stuff but if cooking for a group or making a nice meal, little to use to serve your food. Fortunately, I had brought a lot of my own stuff since I was having a gathering.
Also, while most of the house was well cleaned, spots had been missed - popcorn in couch, downstairs bar still sticky.
And finally, we were told there was parking for 4-6 cars at the house - this is a little absurd since the house is rented out for 12 guests. We were coming in a number of different cars from different locations for a family celebration. To hold the celebration in the house with additional cars, I was required to pay $500 for additional parking. But when we got to the house, there appeared to be plenty of space for parking in front, in the carport, and on the side and behind the house. But we were told we could not use most of these areas to park -- instead had to drive down a long driveway to another area (for which we were charged $500). That is a lot of money for parking for a single day, on top of the price of the house (especially when the house itself appeared to have plenty of space to park). This is a new business owner who was responsive to us, so I believe she likely (or hopefully) will promptly address most if not at all of these issues.
Despite the above-described areas in need of improvement, we had an awesome weekend and I encourage you to book this house. It is a great space and laid out wonderfully for gatherings.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 8 March 2023
We are responding to this review for future guests so there isn’t any confusion. As I mentioned to this guest in advance, if you are planning to have an event at the home please bring any necessary items with you. The home is set up for vacations, and we occasionally allow certain events, but this is not an event space.
There is parking for about 4-6 cars in the designated parking areas, which has been more than enough for our regular overnight guests. This guest allowed her event attendees to park in the grass at the home, which is not allowed. The fee for additional parking is needed for over 20 guests, and this is made clear to every guest before they book with us.
For the more reasonable concerns mentioned where we fell short, please know that they have been, or will be addressed. We appreciate any helpful feedback where we can improve. If you are considering staying with us, please reach out with any questions so we can make sure you have an amazing stay!
Loved the vibe of this place...very welcoming and comfy with a great rec room for hanging out as a large group. Location is cool as you drive through beautiful countryside to get there. House is set in a nice property with availability of walking trail near a pond, terrace and covered space for outdoor use. Ample off-street parking. Amenities were good. We were a bit delayed in entry due to a water heater fix but that gave us time to meet the owners who were wonderful. We'd definitely stay there again with a larger group.