Located in Kemah, this holiday home is in the city centre and on the waterfront. Space Center Houston is a cultural highlight and some of the area's popular attractions include Kemah Boardwalk and NASA Johnson Space Center. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at South Shore Fitness Center or Rodeo Arena. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking and ecotours.
Is Historic Renovated Kemah Home just a short walk to the Kemah Boardwalk. pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Historic Renovated Kemah Home just a short walk to the Kemah Boardwalk.?
As of 28 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Historic Renovated Kemah Home just a short walk to the Kemah Boardwalk. on 11 January 2027 start from NZ$1,091, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Historic Renovated Kemah Home just a short walk to the Kemah Boardwalk.?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Historic Renovated Kemah Home just a short walk to the Kemah Boardwalk.?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Historic Renovated Kemah Home just a short walk to the Kemah Boardwalk.?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Historic Renovated Kemah Home just a short walk to the Kemah Boardwalk. located?
Located in the heart of Kemah, this holiday home is within a 15-minute walk of Kemah Lighthouse District and Kemah Boardwalk. Monkey Bar and VooDoo Hut are also within 15 minutes.
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This was a perfect home for my families Father's Day Weekend with all our children and grandchildren. Plus it's right down the street from the Kemah Boardwalk.
Beautiful, spacious home very close to downtown attractions.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 28 May 2022
Allen,
Thank you for you kind comments and I hope you will consider to stay at our home the next time you come to the Kemah TX area.
Best Regards
Ms. Noel
The location was great. Short walk to boardwalk. Close to shopping. Very nice and clean home. Was quiet. We really enjoyed our stay would stay again and recommend.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 9 July 2022
I'm so happy u enjoyed your stay. Please consider us when coming to Kemah area in the future.
Have a wonderful day, you are a great guest and thank you for choosing our home.
House was very clean! Kitchen amazing. Location to boardwal was great, close enough to walk but far enough away from the noise. Property owner was quick to respond to any questions.
House is nice and clean. It is a 2 bedroom. Master has a queen bed and other bedroom has 3 beds in it. Theres a living room that you can close off with sofas to sleep on also. Its a little far to walk to kemam, but in a quite neighborhood.We'd stay here again.
The whole process from start to end was great! We celebrated our daughter’s 5th birthday with family at the boardwalk. The house was everything we expected and more! The property owner was very accommodating with different changes in number of guest, the location was perfect in a great neighborhood. Everything we needed was within a mile or two. We will definitely be back and strongly considering making this a yearly trip for our family.
My group had a great time staying at Angela’s VRBO. The home has a large, open concept layout that is perfect for small to medium sized gatherings, modern kitchen and bathrooms, and a beautiful backyard— all of which are even more impressive in person than the online pictures show! Given prior permission from the host, I was able to hold my baby shower for ~20 guests here comfortably and almost everyone share how lovely they found the home.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review
8/10 Good
Lisa
5 August 2024
It is a very nice property. Very close to the boardwalk! The first night i had a cockroach jump on me but we are close to water. There were no other insects after that. The home was dated but clean. I really have no complaints. It is close to everything!!!!
This is a well kept, clean home and was stocked with everything we needed. It is an easy 15 min walk to the boardwalk, in a quiet and friendly neighborhood. We would definitely stay here again. The only thing I will note is that the description is incorrectly stating a 4 bed home. This is a two bed home with a full size bunk bed and twin bed in one room, and the master has a queen. There are several couches in the living and family room (bonus room) but none are pull outs. The owner was easy to communicate with and quick to reply anytime we reached out.
Amazing little hidden gem. Walking distance to boardwalk but if you have littles there is no sidewalk to the boardwalk. 10-15 minutes from NASA. Plenty of local amenities near by. The house exterior is 60's ranch style but the inside has been beautifully updated. The driveway is tucked back on a small curved road off the main road. If you have a vehicle bigger than an f 250 it will be tight but can be done.
Wonderful stay at this property. House was clean and owner was easy to communicate with. Owner provided a lot of extra amenities as well. Very pleasant experience.
The house is a two-bedroom house with a media room, living room, and large dining room. Kitchen was well stocked.
The initial listing shows the house about 3 blocks closer to the boardwalk than it actually is. Still walkable if you don't mind a long walk. My family's preference was to drive due to the distance and we had our elderly mom/grandma with us.
The house is phenomenal and there is plenty of parking at the boardwalk to drive down there.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 30 May 2024
Thank you for your review, and hope you consider our home the next time you visit Kemah.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Cheree M.
11 May 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Great location, lack of listed bedroom and beds
Pros: Never been to Texas before I wanted to stay close to the water and this is the spot to go! Great price for the location. Beautiful kitchen as well stocked for cooking. Cons: Listed as a four bedroom and is definitely more of a two bedroom situation. They have an extra bonus room, but it does not have any beds… just a couch. The master bathroom plumbing does not work well (did not flush) and we did not have enough blankets for each one of the provided beds.Just know there is three total queens and one twin the rest of the “beds” they list is are couches, not even a pullout bed to make up the difference of listed beds. Maybe if the extra people were kids, they wouldn’t mind sleeping on the couch, but they were not comfortable.However, all this said, I probably would still rent again because the price and location was worth it.
The home was not as described. Home did not sleep 10 people as advertised. Kitchen was not usable due to dropped sink. Home was filthy and had bugs, cockroaches and ants. Wi-Fi password did not work. Multiple attempts to contact homeowner were unsuccessful.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 24 July 2022
Kayla , in response to your review, Cleaning - the home is cleaned above VRBO standards before and after each guest. We didn't charge you for the burnt stainless steel pot (that was put back underneath the cabinet without proper cleaning) because of the password issue and insect concerns during your stay ! Sleep - this home can accommodate more than ten people. In the bedrooms - 2 guest in the master(queen size bed ) 6 in the front guest room (4 on the two full-sized bunk beds, and 2 on the pull out twin sized daybed). In the front room(Flex room) up to 3 guest can sleep, on the 1 couch, 1 oversized chair, 1on the 2 large ottomans. There is also two couches and an another oversized chair with ottoman in the living room providing extra sleeping if needed. INSECTS - an exterminator company comes to spray quarterly, also when we have an issue with bug sightings. According to them the roaches you saw have been confirmed to be Surinam Roaches, normally found outdoors, and maybe coming in when door is open at night but will soon die after entering the home. There is not much to do about Ants, they come in the home when food is left out, and is normally an outdoor insect. There are Ant Bait Killers placed around to combat them being in the home. The cleaning crew has confirmed, they find only dead insects due to the spraying, and ants when food is present. Sink - The kitchen sink was usable and functional before you arrived. The contractor/plumber confirmed that it was due to putting something heavy in the sink. You will be charged soon for him to remount and reinforce the kitchen sink when he sends me the invoice. Password - the password on the website was not correct, and was immediately corrected. We are a small family business, we work very hard to ensure the best experience for our guest, and we do apologize for the slight inconveniences of your stay . Unfortunately we cannot refund your stay because of the damages you have caused on the property. Please view the attached images!!