Located in Nags Head, this holiday home is on the beach. Seaside Art Gallery and Wright Brothers National Memorial are cultural highlights, and some of the area's attractions include Professor Hacker's Lost Treasure Golf and Full Throttle Speedway. Ready for a night out? Consider Outer Banks Brewing Station and Jolly Roger Restaurant. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing, scuba diving and snorkelling nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with ecotours.
Manteo, NC (MEO-Dare County Regional) - 19 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 3 min drive
Starbucks - 3 min drive
Biscuits N’ P*rn - 17 min walk
Wendy's - 2 min drive
Miller's Seafood & Steak House - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does One of These Nights: Ocean views, private pool & hot tub, rec room & elevator! have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at One of These Nights: Ocean views, private pool & hot tub, rec room & elevator!?
As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at One of These Nights: Ocean views, private pool & hot tub, rec room & elevator! on 13 December 2026 start from NZ$6,663, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is One of These Nights: Ocean views, private pool & hot tub, rec room & elevator! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at One of These Nights: Ocean views, private pool & hot tub, rec room & elevator!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at One of These Nights: Ocean views, private pool & hot tub, rec room & elevator!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at One of These Nights: Ocean views, private pool & hot tub, rec room & elevator!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is One of These Nights: Ocean views, private pool & hot tub, rec room & elevator! located?
Nestled on the beach, this Nags Head holiday home is within 1 mi (2 km) of Nags Head Beach and Nags Head Fishing Pier. Seaside Art Gallery and OBX Laser Tag are also within 10 minutes.
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The house was all we could ask for! There were a few minor problems- no blender, loose or broken railings, and a clog shower. But the host was very quick to remedy any problem. A new blender was there within a half hour. The view was beautiful. The house was clean and just like the listing said.
House was perfect for our family. Lots of space for gathering...with some nooks to get away and read. Great views!
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 13 May 2024
Laurene, we are so happy to hear that the house was perfect for your family and that you enjoyed the space and views. We appreciate your kind comments and hope to welcome you back soon!
Thank you,
OBX Carolina
This was a great place for our family reunion. House was clean, well appointed and had loads of space for our group. Every amenity was enjoyed from the pool and hot tub to the theater and game rooms. We had some special meals together from the well equipped kitchen and of course, having the beach right outside your door was fantastic. Lots of great memories were made during our stay. We would definitely love to come stay again.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 14 April 2023
Thank you for sharing your experience at NH145: One Of These Nights! There is so much to enjoy at this house and it sounds like you & your family had a fantastic week. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
It's a great place! Could really use doormats at each entrance. Lovely tub in master could have a couple of grab bars installed.Pool man came Wednesday, was supposed to come back and finish on Thursday. Didn't happen. Lots of sand due to storm
"One of these nights" was perfect for our get together of 15 old college friends. The house, location, customer service, and weather could not have been better!
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 30 October 2023
Thank you for your review! We are excited to hear that you and your group had a great time! We would love to host you again soon! Thank you!
All in all it was a great trip. The unit layout worked well for our group. The rental company was super responsive when we brought things to their attention as they came up, even over a holiday week. Our biggest issues were with the lack of up keep and subpar housekeeping of the house. Housekeeping wise, there was a fair amount of dust throughout the house, the top bunks in both bunk rooms were not made and there was only 1 set of sheets wrapped up available to put on the bed, we were missing towel sets for 3 of the rooms (which were promptly delivered to by the rental company). Many of the mattress protectors were stained and should be replaced, Maintenance wise, there was one shower door would not slide open and appears to have been this way for awhile based on cleanliness of tub, trim on both dishwashers were broken or missing, there’s one balcony door that does not lock, several of the sliding doors to the outside and the gates outside to the pool and beach area were very difficult to open and close, there were stains on the ceiling of the 3rd floor from leaks that have not been addressed and lastly there was no way to regulate the temperature on the first floor and it was cold all week. Guests has to sleep with extra blankets to stay warm. Smoke alarms went off after office hours and company called us back quickly so we could disarm the security system. None of these issues were critical and we made due but for the amount of money paid, we expected better quality.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 6 January 2024
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Sarah. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We're pleased to hear our team was responsive with the towels and after-hours call. Your comments about housekeeping and maintenance have been noted and will be addressed to ensure a better quality experience for future guests. Please know that it is our standard to leave top bunks unmade with packaged linens provided. We hope you enjoyed your stay overall and look forward to welcoming you back for an improved stay in the future!
Aside from 1 overall rating, I applied individual ratings in my comments based on situations. This was our first stay at this property. Overall, my family and I enjoyed our time here. (5 stars)The housekeeping and maintenance staff made a good effort. However, there were some missteps that we observed that took away from our full enjoyment. Pest control: Birds were trapped in a vent on the lower floor bunk bed room. Birds squaked very loud and disrupted the sleep in that room. Pest control was onsite for 2 days but did not remove birds. Although we complained, the home owner decided not to remove the birds. They did not offer anything in return for the noted disturbance and inconvenience. 0 star ratingWater heater: Ther must be on a timer on the heater. At times, there was no hot water for use. This was a big inconvenience if you wanted the use of hot water at night or early in the morning. 2 star ratingGas grill: I was told the gas grill came supplied with gas. The gas tank was not fully and went out after 1.5 hours of cooking. They should ensure the tank is full before each guest. They should ensure the tank is full before each guest. (2 star rating)The patio door in one room on the 2d floor with a balcony does not lock. Maintenance should know that the door does not lock. (0 star rating)Cleanliness: The house was not as clean as it should have been. Saw beer can and soda bottles under deck and in control room on lower level. Saw quite a few hairs in some bathro
Stayed 4 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 May 2025
Thank you for your review and chatting with me today. I am happy to report that the birds have been removed. We needed to cut a hole in the wall in order to extract the birds and since you and your family where here for a shorter stay, we didn’t want you all to have to deal with that. Our maintenance folks will be checking the other items on the list as well. I am glad that we were able to get you a new propane tank within 30 minutes of your text to us! We are always here to help with anything you need while here and we look forward to hosting your next vacation!
All of us liked the home, the neighborhood and the beach. Location wise it was so convenient. Lots of boutique shops, nice restarants nearby. Weather was suprisingly beautiful! Due to off season it was not over crowded. We enjoyed the time thoroughly.