Located near the beach, this holiday home is in Lighthouse Point, a neighbourhood in Pompano Beach. Bahia Mar Marina and Pier 66 Marina are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those in the mood for shopping can visit Las Olas Boulevard and Mizner Park. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Inter Miami CF Stadium or Florida Atlantic University Stadium. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking and cycling nearby.
Is Cozy 1BR Home in Lighthouse Point - Fenced Yard - Pets Welcome - Extended Stays pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows pets (limit 2 total).
How much does it cost to stay at Cozy 1BR Home in Lighthouse Point - Fenced Yard - Pets Welcome - Extended Stays?
As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Cozy 1BR Home in Lighthouse Point - Fenced Yard - Pets Welcome - Extended Stays on 31 May 2027 start from NZ$1,285, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Cozy 1BR Home in Lighthouse Point - Fenced Yard - Pets Welcome - Extended Stays?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Cozy 1BR Home in Lighthouse Point - Fenced Yard - Pets Welcome - Extended Stays?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Cozy 1BR Home in Lighthouse Point - Fenced Yard - Pets Welcome - Extended Stays?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Cozy 1BR Home in Lighthouse Point - Fenced Yard - Pets Welcome - Extended Stays located?
Located in Lighthouse Point, this holiday home is 1.8 mi (2.9 km) from Pompano Beach Municipal Golf Course and 2.4 mi (3.9 km) from Pompano Beach. Pompano Beach Amphitheatre and Hillsboro Inlet Lighthouse are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Nice property close to everything we did not travel with pets but I heard it is pet friendly and we did not cook. We chose to eat out when I am on vacation. I cook enough at home. I don’t cook when I come on vacation, but everything was perfect. Had everything you would need to enjoy your vacation
Loved the closeness to everything, had everything you needed to have a successful 0 worry stay and the back yard area is a huge bonus to get you kids worn out for bed time. Really nice neat lil neighborhood and the “secret” local beach down the road is a pretty neat lil bonus especially since this week we chose was red flagged for ocean swimming so this spot was nice and smooth waters for a littles to experience the ocean for their first time! Thanks again Connor.
This was perfect location for fun and relaxation! The community was quiet which was perfect for turning in early and sleeping in late. The area was close to the water, shopping and all types of restaurants. I almost hate to leave a review in fear that this oasis won't be available the next time I'm in town. :o)
We loved the accommodations. The house was very clean and organized and had everything we needed. The back area was great for our dog and the neighborhood was very nice and quiet. We had a lot of privacy and enjoyed some very quiet days. I would just like to suggest to the owner that he set the air conditioning temperature a little colder before the guest arrived, because it took a while to cool the room. But other than that, everything was perfect!
We stayed at this property last year and all was good. This year, not so good. We had to buy supplies to clean the screened patio before it could be used. It was very dirty. We also bought pots and pans to be used. The non-stick ones in the unit are well beyond their service life. We also had to wash living room blankets before they could be used.The owners of the unit are very nice people. We think they should invest a little time and money to replace unserviceable items.
Stayed 17 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 3 April 2025
Hi Lamar, thank you for taking the time to leave a thorough review. We appreciate all suggestions to help make our place better. So sorry that the cleanliness was not up to par this year, if you recall we refunded your cleaning fee on day 1 because the cleaners were not done in time for your check in. This was before the stay even began, and we were not made aware of any of these cleanliness problems during the stay. As hosts we will always do whatever is necessary to make your stay perfect, so we would have loved the opportunity to make things right while you were here. We are always happy to host you and your family, hopefully we get a chance to make it up to you this year.
There was an incident with the washing machine during our stay. Our host addressed the problem. We were unable to use it for the remainder of our stay.Also, I think some new pots/pans should be invested in. Teflon pottery and frying pans are unhealthy to cook with, especially when the Teflon coating starts to chip away. I bought a frying pan so I can make eggs for breakfast.When we got there we had unusually cold temperatures. There was no heat! The host had 2 small heaters sent to us but one wasn’t working properly. So temperature inside went from 66 degrees to only 67 degrees by morning. The heater really didn’t make a difference.Toilet needs to be addressed. Doesn’t flush well. When you flush the toilet you can’t use water adequately at the sink until the tank fills.A grab bar and some shelves would help in the shower.Other than that it’s a very quiet neighborhood. We found our favorite restaurant within walking distance.
Stayed 10 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 20 January 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. During this stay, the washing machine unfortunately failed a day before checkout and was replaced immediately after departure.
For clarity, this is a South Florida property and does not include a heating system, which is reflected in the listing amenities. During this sudden unusually cold period, we provided supplemental heaters as a courtesy and have since supplied a larger heater.
We appreciate the additional notes regarding the bathroom and kitchen items, and we’ve since replaced the cookware as part of our ongoing efforts to improve the guest experience. Regarding the bathroom, the toilet is a modern low-flow model, and brief changes in sink water pressure while the tank refills are normal operation and not indicative of a plumbing issue.
We’re glad you enjoyed the quiet neighborhood and walkable dining options, and we appreciate thoughtful feedback that helps us continue to refine the home for future guests.
Clean and organized space. Connor was easily available during my stay. The area was everything, so convenient and a great variety of places to go and eat in the area. we didn't get to use the back patio area but it was enclosed and clean will definitely use that part next time.
Highly recommend! Great location in a safe neighborhood. Well appointed unit stocked with everything we needed plus some. The owner, Connor, was quick to respond to any communication and could not have been more accommodating. Thank you!
Highly recommend this house, owner always responded quickly. it is good for 2. We couldn’t think before stay there, we have infant, so needed bigger bed or extra crib.