Located near the beach, this condo is in Crystal Beach, a neighbourhood in Destin. While the natural beauty of Destin Beaches and Henderson Beach State Park can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can explore Sandestin Golf Resort - Raven, Burnt Pine, Baytowne, The Links.
Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Bluewater Bay Tennis Center, or consider a night out at Club LA. Looking to get your feet wet? Jet skiing, snorkelling and parasailing adventures can be found near the property.
Destin, FL
What's nearby
Miramar Beach - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
Shore at Crystal Beach Park - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
James Lee Beach - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
Destin Commons - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
James Lee Park - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
Getting around
Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional) - 30 min drive
Restaurants
Circle K - 16 min walk
Crab Trap Destin - 13 min walk
Chipotle Mexican Grill - 19 min walk
El Jalisco Destin - 17 min walk
Another Broken Egg Cafe - 18 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Grand Caribbean (Destin) #210 East | Across from Beach + View have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Grand Caribbean (Destin) #210 East | Across from Beach + View?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Grand Caribbean (Destin) #210 East | Across from Beach + View on 26 April 2027 start from NZ$949, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Grand Caribbean (Destin) #210 East | Across from Beach + View pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Grand Caribbean (Destin) #210 East | Across from Beach + View?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Grand Caribbean (Destin) #210 East | Across from Beach + View?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Grand Caribbean (Destin) #210 East | Across from Beach + View?
Checkout is at 9:00 AM.
Where is Grand Caribbean (Destin) #210 East | Across from Beach + View located?
Located in Crystal Beach, this condo building is 0.2 mi (0.3 km) from Miramar Beach and 2.8 mi (4.6 km) from Destin Beaches. James Lee Beach and Shore at Crystal Beach Park are also within 15 minutes.
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This location was perfect for my family. Super cute area and extremely close to the beach.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 3 October 2026
Thank you for sharing this thoughtful feedback. We’re glad the location and nearby area worked so well for your family and that you enjoyed being so close to the beach.
Easy check in. Roomy place. Clean. Across from a beautiful Public Beach. Plenty of parking. No complaints.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 September 2026
Thank you for sharing this thoughtful feedback. We are glad you found check-in easy and the place clean, spacious, and convenient for the beach and parking. It is great to know everything met your expectations with no complaints.
Outdoor balcony was very nice and you could still see the beach even though other properties were in front of this one. Pool and hot tub were a nice convenience. Key codes were sent in plenty of time for check in. It was super easy to get in.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 3 September 2026
Thank you for sharing these thoughtful comments about your stay. We are glad you enjoyed the balcony view, pool and hot tub, and that the key code access made arrival smooth. Your feedback is truly appreciated.
Very clean and great location. We will definitely stay here again.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 30 May 2026
Thank you for your kind feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We’re glad you enjoyed the cleanliness and location, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Perfect space for two people to enjoy a great location and access to beach and surrounding stores.Big L shaped balcony to enjoy different views from unit. Beds need to be replaced. Master bed was hard and squeaked with every movement. Bunk bed mattresses were also horrible as we tried to see if they were any better than the master. Unit had plenty of dish-ware, coffee maker worked well. Having a washer and dryer was nice although the hot water and cold water are reversed?! Pool area and grounds are in very good condition. We could barely hear any neighbors from adjoining units.Refrigerator does get loud in the evening but it kept everything cold. AC worked very well, water pressure for showering and from faucet responded accordingly.there are a limited amount of cleaning supplies but enough for the week
We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We strive to provide a relaxing and safe environment for all our guests. If there's anything specific we can improve on, please let us know.
We had such a good time at this place so convenient everything is nearby and specially the beach we will definitely come back with the family, we love the place 😊 we had a great time !
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 23 September 2022
Hello Martha,
Thank you for your review and feedback. We are thrilled to hear you had a great experience. We hope that you come back next year for another memorable vacation!
Kindest Regards,
Your Southern Team
The condo was good and accommodating for a vacation with a great view of the ocean. The pool and hot tub were great amenities and well maintained. I would recommend others to vacation here.
White powder beaches as far as the eye can see. Place was nice, clean and great communication from the host and VRBO.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 15 June 2023
Hello Jim,
Thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad to hear you had a great experience. We hope that you come back next year for another memorable vacation!
Kindest Regards,
Your Southern Team
Nice place to stay. Very close to the beach. Pool under the balcony. Clean condo and has all you need for a family vacation. Good place to rest and easy for families with kids just no restaurants within walk in distance.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 7 August 2022
Hello Marija,
We love a good family vacation and we are happy to know that you had a great time! Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again next year!
Kindest Regards,
Your Southern Team
Although this property is not directly on the water, it is across the street and has a view of the water. It’s a beautiful area and a beautiful beach.
Stayed 28 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 17 June 2023
Hello James,
We love a good family vacation and we are happy to know that you had a great time! Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again next year!
Kindest Regards,
Your Southern Team
It was the perfect location to the beach and the pool was heated. Checking in and out was super easy and virtual. After checkout a member of our party had forgotten their bag in the room once it was locked and they were so helpful and able to let us in right away.
Great little condo with a nice view of water and short walk across a road with crosswalks and slow moving traffic. Grounds around property are well maintained and there is a nice pool and hot tub available. Unit sleeps 6 with a sofa sleeper or I would say 4 very comfortably with real beds. Shower had great water pressure.
Table on balcony was rusty and broken; quite a few pictures were off wall as hook had fallen; tub & bathroom sink were very slow draining; clock didn’t work.
As native Texans, we enjoyed our stay at Southern Vacation Rentals! Everything was great! We do have to add that turning on the shower didn’t work in the restroom. We called the customer service number and were told that a work order was put in and they were gonna come work on it but they never came. Other than that, we enjoyed it!
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 5 August 2023
Hello Justin,
Thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad to hear you had a great experience. We have heard your complaints and will work on them. We hope that you come back next year for another memorable vacation!
Kindest Regards,
Your Southern Team
We go to Destin for golf and have stayed at other condos in Grand Caribbean East. This was the worst one. The condo was clean and like the others a great location. We were very disappointed in 210. I had to text soon after we got there because the gnats coming out of the sinks, especially the kitchen was unbelievable. We went to the store and got spray then covered the sinks unless we had to use them. The bed was uncomfortable and loud if you moved. Sat on the stools or kitchen chairs because the couch was so uncomfortable and the cushions kept sliding out from under you. When you expect people to pay that kind of money to stay then we should have comfortable furniture to sleep and sit on. Vrbo needs to do a better job and make their clients meet a certain criteria on furniture and Not yard sale quality.
Nice location, decent view, small condo, small beds
We enjoyed our stay at this condo. The property is maintained very well. Grounds and pool always clean. The walk to the beach was very easy and close, going either to the left or right. Our flight arrived well before check-in time and the grounds keeper allowed us to lock our suitcases under the stairwell for a little while. Able to take a short walk to a restaurant. We were able to use bikes to travel to restaurants, Destin Commons, Gator Beach/Fudpuckers, and Henderson Beach State Park. The condo was an ok fit for a family of 5, but suitcases and beach gear had to be stored in the hallway as there was just no other place. The tub was backing up water, but maintenance fixed right away. The master bed is only a double and the pull-out sofa bed is only a double, NOT king and queen as advertised. This place did not come with any extras. No beach chairs/ umbrella, bikes, coffee filters, baggies/plastic wrap, soap, matches, salt/pepper, etc. Be prepared for that. Overall, it was a nice place to stay.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 4 November 2022
Thank you for your feedback and bringing these issues to our attention. We here at Southern pride ourselves in providing quality guest services and products to our guest. Our 24 hours Guest Service Team is always available to assist with any issues. We would like to ask in the future, to please let us know if any issues come up so we can quickly address them and get your stay with us back on track. We look forward to hosting you again here on the Gulf Coast. – Your Southern Team
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Linda G.
15 July 2022
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Good for a last resort stay
We've travelled to Florida every year and this is the first time we were charged extra for an hour later check out time. Which every rental is different. There were no wagons or beach essentials provided so we had to rent. Check in process was easy since we arrived after hours. There were full of dirty dishes in the dishwasher left from the previous renters. The living room rug was filthy. It was once white it seems and now its just brown. Trash can was dirty, had gunk on the lid, coffee grounds left over in the sink as well and food smeared on the kitchen cabinets. Bunk beds and pull out sofa didnt have an actual sheet on it. It had a waterproof cover thats it. Decorative pillows were disgusting. Very dirty and brown as well. Master bedroom, the headboard is very flimsy so it bangs against the wall everytime you get into bed or even shift around at night. So stuffed pillows behind it between the wall and the head board so it would be less of a nuisance. Theres only one nightstand on one side so it was very inconvenient on the other. No place to put water or the phone so i just set it on the floor. Also, main bed is definitely not a king bed. We have a king at home this bed was smaller than the pull out sofa. The shower is very dark. Theres no light overhead if that doesn't bother you its not an issue. Wifi didnt work during the whole stay until our last day there. We booked this place as a last resort since we planned the trip so quick. Would definitely not stay again.
If you are looking for a cheap place and close to the beach, this would be your place if you dont mind the dirtiness of it. We just cleaned it really well before we settled in. Would rather not have to do so on vacation!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 1 August 2022
Hi Linda, thanks so much for taking the time out of your day to leave us this review as we do rely on feedback from our guests to make sure that our Southern Standards are being met. With this being said, our sincerest apologies for the state of your room as it does not reflect the standard that we do hold ourselves too. I do not show that you contacted us in regards to the room being dirty and there not being any sheets, as we are 24/7 for guests we would have gladly sent someone while you were out to address the issues at that time for the remainder of your stay. The owner of the unit has been made aware of the concerns mentioned and will make adjustments moving forward. We hope that the next time you find yourself on the Emerald Coast you do give us the chance to show you what our true Southern experience can be. Thanks so much again and have a great rest of your day.
Kind Regards, Your Southern Team
Overall, the unit met our expectations. It was a nice unit for the price. There were plenty of dishes and silverware. The furniture was outdated and worn but comfortable. We would have loved for the bunk beds to have an outlet nearby to plug in phones or maybe have a shelf to put items on. The master bed was kind of hard and the bed squeaks every time you move. The toilet paper was super cheap so we bought our own. Seriously cheap toilet paper!! Make sure you bring beach towels and chairs. There is nothing in the unit to use. There is only one mirror in the entire rental so if there is more than one person getting ready, you have to share the bathroom. The internet and television were a bit spotty and kept cutting out. There were some stormy days so it could have been that. It wasn’t raining at the time though. The walls are super thin!!! You literally hear every footstep from the units beside and above you. There were kids in the unit next door and it sounded like they were going to come through the walls!!