Located in Augusta, this chalet is in a rural area and in the mountains. Lost River and George Washington National Forest reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include Potomac Eagle Scenic Railroad and Rocking S Ranch. Take the opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as canoeing.
Potomac Eagle Scenic Railroad - 39 min drive - 42.9 km
Museum of the Shenandoah Valley - 40 min drive - 50.5 km
Cacapon Resort State Park - 46 min drive - 56.6 km
Shenandoah University - 46 min drive - 54.3 km
Getting around
Martinsburg, WV (MRB-Eastern West Virginia Regional) - 62 min drive
Restaurants
El Puente Mexican Resturant - 15 min drive
The River House - 14 min drive
Mick And Tina's Tavern. - 22 min drive
Bohrers Market - 32 min drive
Appalachian Beer Garden - 9 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Mountain chalet w/ hot tub & private balcony pet-friendly?
Yes, this chalet allows pets (limit 2 total).
How much does it cost to stay at Mountain chalet w/ hot tub & private balcony?
As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Mountain chalet w/ hot tub & private balcony on 4 November 2026 start from NZ$654, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Mountain chalet w/ hot tub & private balcony?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Mountain chalet w/ hot tub & private balcony?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Mountain chalet w/ hot tub & private balcony?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Mountain chalet w/ hot tub & private balcony located?
Situated in the mountains, this chalet is 8.7 mi (14 km) from Lost River and within 25 miles (40 km) of George Washington National Forest and Public River Access. Potomac Eagle Scenic Railroad and ValleyHealth Winchester Medical Center are also within 32 miles (52 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Tony is a wonderful and communicative host! We had a great, relaxing weekend here.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 14 October 2025
Thanks again for staying with us. We’d love to welcome you back anytime. :)
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Heather D.
1 May 2026
Liked: Location
Had a great time, place was clean. The hot tub was clean, beautiful views the heating and air air-conditioning all worked great. The bed upstairs is a little uncomfortable. The cabin was stocked with pretty much everything we needed with paper towel towels, soap, towel, towels, hair dryer, shampoo, conditioner, body wash. The deck view was spectacular. Didn’t get to use the fire pit, but it was very nice definitely would rent again.
My husband and I had a wonderful time at this off the beaten path cabin. The view is spectacular and it is so quiet. Lots of woods and close to a quaint little town.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 20 August 2024
Thanks again for staying with us. We’d love to welcome you back anytime. :)
We spent a long weekend here and loved the peacefulness. The cabin is very cute (well stocked plus necessary amenities), but the view was absolutely beautiful. The majority of our time was spent on the deck taking in the surroundings. The nearby town also has a nice selection of things to do and places to eat. We would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a quiet weekend.
Went to celebrate a friends birthday. It was convenient to the Potomac Eagle train ride. Easy to find. The cabin was clean and very comfortable. Had a challenge using the tv but host helped and we enjoyed the movie. It is a small porch but had a great view. I read a comment about someone elses hot water problem but we had plenty. I would have liked to check in earlier but realize cleaning people need time to get it ready. We had multiple texts about checking out timely, I guess some people took advantage and stayed longer than 10am. Overall a great stay.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2023
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Megan P.
9 June 2023
Liked: Check-in, location
Brrrrrr
When we arrived there was zero hot water. We spoke to the owner. He apologized but didn’t try to resolve the issue. We had to drive 45 min and pay 20 a day to have warm showers not to mention the gas we had to use . I was extremely disappointed. And then I had to ask for a refund and was only offered 100$ . I will not stay here again. The visit would have been great had we had hot water to shower but it was ice cold so no warm water to wash dishes either so we didn’t use the cabin except to sleep.
We stayed at the chalet for 3 nights, celebrating 60th birthday. Mike loves nature , it was a perfect gift !!! The view couldn't haven't
been anymore awesome !! We spent days kyacking and Potomac Train ride. It was great location. The chalet is very clean and super cute !! The only thing was that the huge windows above ,allow the sun to beat inside. Which
Made inside super uncomfortable,since the blinds at the top cannot be pulled down To diffuse the sun. Which is a beautiful asset. But not enjoyable when it's a hot inside. Many many communications with someone. The handyman tried to come and pull the blinds down.Which of course didn't work. The end of the story is by the next day at 11 AM.They had brought a floor a/c , which helped. We would stay there again.They tried to be helpful but I think they were aware of the situation beforehand, if you don't mind it warm inside definitely stayhere !! We would stay again,If
Beforehand totally confirming that The a /c cooling situation adequate. I wasn't going to write a review and mention inside, just a heads up to ask if overhead blinds fixed. It wouldn't have been fair cause the place is awesome !! The view is
Drop dead gorgeous !!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 30 July 2024
Thanks again for staying with us. We’d love to welcome you back anytime. :)
Overall, we had a great time. On our first morning, we saw our first (of many) deer eating leaves from a tree directly in front of the porch! There were several cute shops in easy driving distance and OMG the pizza place! We ended up eating there 2 nights.
The only issues we had were 1) two blinds were hanging over the picture window. Since they were even with the loft/second floor, we could not figure out how to roll them up. This was the ONLY thing that the host wasn't helpful with, and it could be that I wasn't clear in my description of the issue. Overall it wasn't a big deal. 2) While the house was certainly tidy and welll-stocked, it was kinda dirty. For instance, there were items left from a prior traveler in one bathroom drawer, and all the drawers could have benefited from a wipe down. Again, not a big deal. However, I brought my two dogs with us (they loved the mountains!), both of whom are around 10#s. So something that might make a bigger dog sick could actually kill my dogs. This became a real concern when we found a random single pill on the floor in front of the fireplace. In all honesty, I didn't contact the host because there really wasn't anything to do. Once we confirmed that it wasn't a pill that we brought, we threw it away. So I took one star on cleanliness for each issue.
Wonderful views to enjoy from this well thought out, sparkling clean rental. Loft bed super comfortable as well as every seat in the house. Very quiet little area perfect for walking. Sunset spectacular! Great communication from owner. Well done!
We had a relaxing few days on the side of the mountain in a very comfortable, clean cabin. It rained quite a bit so most of our time was spent in front of the massive picture window looking at a panoramic view of God’s beautiful craftsmanship. How breathtaking. It was so peaceful, no traffic noise or even a peep from a neighbor. l and would highly recommend this quaint cabin. Did I mention the views? Great communication from the owner as well. Thank you so much for sharing this lovely place with us.