Located in Orange Beach, this condo is near theme parks and on the beach. Shoppers can check out The Wharf, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of Gulf State Park and Orange Beach Beaches. Ready for a night out? Consider The Hangout and Hub Stacey's at The Point. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with ecotours and hiking.
Orange Beach, AL
What's nearby
Orange Beach Beaches - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
Perdido Beach Boulevard - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
Gulf State Park - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
Adventure Island - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
Orange Beach Welcome Center - 3 min drive - 3.6 km
Getting around
Gulf Shores, AL (GUF-Jack Edwards) - 14 min drive
Restaurants
CoastAL Orange Beach - 19 min walk
Old Salt Tavern - 9 min walk
Sunliner Diner - 2 min drive
Culver's - 8 min drive
McDonald's - 5 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Beachfront Condo with Pool and Beach Access! have a pool?
Yes, this property has an indoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Windward Pointe 905 - Sunset Balcony & Two King Beds - Beachball Properties?
As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Windward Pointe 905 - Sunset Balcony & Two King Beds - Beachball Properties on 1 December 2026 start from NZ$1,687, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Beachfront Condo with Pool and Beach Access! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Beachfront Condo with Pool and Beach Access!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Beachfront Condo with Pool and Beach Access!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Beachfront Condo with Pool and Beach Access!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Beachfront Condo with Pool and Beach Access! located?
Nestled on the beach, this Orange Beach condo building is within a 5-minute walk of Perdido Beach Boulevard and Gulf State Park. Orange Beach Beaches and Adventure Island are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The condo was nice. The issue I had was the TV in the bedroom did not work and the icemaker did not work. I notified them the first day and they said they sent someone and everything was working properly but that wasn’t the case. We bought ice trays so we would have ice and I think because there was ice they assumed it worked. The tv in the bedroom was missing the direct tv box apparently and kept asking for the sign in info. I explained this to the lady the first night and it never was addressed other than to say someone checked and it seemed to be working. The mattresses and pillows need to be replaced. They are like sleeping on springs and squeak every time you move. The pool needs a lot of repair and the bottom is very roughThey never communicated that they were sending someone to look at anything so we could be in the condo when they came and i had to ask if they were coming to find out they supposedly sent someone.
Beach walking, swimming and shopping and lots of great food !
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 22 June 2023
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We take pride in our properties and the services we provide, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to having you as a guest again in the future.
Great place to stay! The outdoor and indoor pool was perfect!
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 21 August 2023
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We take pride in our properties and the services we provide, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to having you as a guest again in the future.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Marilyn O.
8 June 2023
Family Vacation
Very nice condo and loved the large balcony overlooking the beach. Good location.
We would definitely stay here again. The location was great, the ocean view was excellent. Only disappointment was the outdoor pool wasn't heated. Ease of access to everything was good as well.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 2 May 2024
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We take pride in our properties and the services we provide, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to having you as a guest again in the future.
Loved staying at Windward! Our first time and we will be back!
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 22 September 2022
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We take pride in our properties and the services we provide, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to having you as a guest again in the future.
Best vacation home Ever! Everything was clean, easily accessible, perfect view and comfortable! We’ve experienced pleasantry the entire stay! 10/10 would recommend! Excited to go back already!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 22 June 2023
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We take pride in our properties and the services we provide, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to having you as a guest again in the future.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Lisa C.
1 August 2023
Awesome Vacation
Loved the condo, was exactly as pictured. Very cozy and comfortable. Will be back. Thank you- :)
Response from VrboOwner on 21 August 2023
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We take pride in our properties and the services we provide, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to having you as a guest again in the future.
Our room was very nicely decorated. And fit our families well! It was a great vacation!! Wish there was an outdoor hot tub. The floor wasn’t the cleanest when we arrived, had to buy our own cleaning supplies to clean the floor.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 2 May 2024
Thank you so much for your kind review! We're so glad to hear that you had a great stay. We take great pride in our properties and our commitment to providing our guests with the best possible experience, so your feedback is very important to us.
We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Kristal S.
4 July 2023
Great condo!
Condo was clean and decor was modern. Parking was easy with the paying on the parking app. Beach access was perfect. Pool was cleaned daily.
Only complaints were the mattresses need to be replaced, extra blankets would be nice, and the hot tub had no running jets.
Response from VrboOwner on 10 July 2023
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We take pride in our properties and the services we provide, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to having you as a guest again in the future.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Stacy C.
4 June 2024
Great Condo
We give it a 5 star! Nice, spacious, great view and large patio. We stayed a week and wish we could have stayed another week! The only downfall was one elevator was usually broke every day! It took us over 10 minutes to get down to the level floor one morning.🥴
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Shelton E.
23 October 2023
3 Stars
The condo was very nice and fit our needs.
My only complaint was the workers outside started painting, etc very early and disturbed my son who wanted to sleep later than usual.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 2 November 2023
Thank you so much for your review! We're so glad to hear that you had a great stay at our vacation rental. We take great pride in our properties and our commitment to providing our guests with the best possible experience, so your feedback is very important to us. We are sorry to hear that the construction was an intrusion during your vacation, but we very much appreciate your patience as our area completes the damage caused by Hurricane Sally.
We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Jessica W.
27 July 2024
Great Location
The location of this condo is great. The view is beautiful and the condo itself has plenty of room for a small group.
Communication with BeachBall was amazing - they replied quickly and provided really great information.
The only downside was how stained the couch was and how uncomfortable the couch and chairs were in the living room. It kind of made us go outside more, but it also hindered some relaxing time in the evening.
Overall, we really enjoyed our time.
Nice condo! Overall experience was great except for the use of the elevators. It was difficult and long wait times due to only having one working elevator. Only big complaint!
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 10 July 2023
Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We take pride in our properties and the services we provide, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to having you as a guest again in the future and having the opportunity to earn that 5th star!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Thomas F.
10 March 2024
4 Stars
Master bedroom by balcony definitely needs a new king bed...blood stains all over the mattress and no mattress pad...Ice maker leaks water and doesn't make ice cubes like it should. A lounger would be nice for the balcony. We were there 2 years in a row for 2 months...most everything else was good...enjoyed our stay.
Great location but lacked in some areas of cleanliness
Great location and size.
The indoor pool/hot tub is located in the parking lot in a separate building.
The outdoor pool is a little small. All pools and hot tubs could use a cleaning. We saw people dump chemicals in but nothing else. The water in all pools is pretty cloudy.
The bathroom shower curtain was moldy on the upper part.
There was sand under the fitted sheet on the king bed.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2024
Response from Management on 22 October 2026
Thank you! We're replacing the shower curtain, addressing the sheets with housekeeping and raising the pools with the building.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Donna R.
12 September 2023
Windward Pointe 905
The condo was nicely decorated, and the kitchen and bathrooms were updated. The only complaint I have is the floors were dirty. Not sure when the floors were mopped last, but our feet were black after walking around the first night. I did not realize it until the next morning when my husband had his feet propped up. We kept our shoes on the rest of the stay. I would stay again, but will be sure to note cleaning issues as soon as I check in.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 19 September 2023
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We take pride in our properties and the services we provide, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to having you as a guest again in the future.
It was dirty and had no drapes to cover the large window in the living area. I had to clean the bathroom floor before we could use it. The worst part was that the condo had a bad smell.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 2 November 2023
Thank you for taking the time write your letter. However, several of the items mentioned in your review deserve some clarification as to accuracy. We would like to address your review point by point. The unit had been cleaned and inspected on September 10 and the entire unit was found to cleaned properly and ready for your arrival. I have reviewed our housekeeping and communication logs. They show that you emailed our office at approximately 7PM on your check in day of 9/14 and were responded to by the on-call reservationist who stated that she was forwarding your concerns to housekeeping. Housekeeping responded your email the next morning (9/15) stating that a cleaner would be by your unit to address any cleaning concerns you had at 10AM. Our records show the cleaner had satisfactorily addressed any issues you had regarding the unit and we are happy to deliver this additional attention to your unit since we want to provide all our guests with a superior experience. Neither the original cleaners, the inspector nor the subsequent cleaner noticed any odor in the unit. The email you had sent on 9/14 does not mention an odor problem. I have reviewed the photos for this unit and the living area photos clearly show that there are no drapes on the balcony doors. I am sorry you did not notice this prior to your arrival.
We strive to provide an exceptional experience, please be assured our properties are cleaned to the highest standards. We are looking forward to having you as a guest again in the future and having the opportunity to earn a 5 Star Review.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Brooke M.
6 October 2023
Review
Listing was wrong on VRBO regarding bed sizes. Was told they would look into it and reach back out but never heard anything from them. This was our family vacation and sleeping arrangements had to be moved around due to the listing discrepancy. Please fix the VRBO listing to ensure no one else books for the same reason we did…needing at least (2) king sized beds.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 2 November 2023
Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in our properties and the services we provide, and we be reviewing the bed sizes you mentioned in your review. We will be verifying that all information is correct in the listing.
We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future!
Windward Pointe under construction should not have been listed for rental
It was awful. Construction going on all day. Drilling. Workers on
Scaffolding going up and down pass the balcony and at one time on balcony checking it. Walk to beach was unsafe in my opinion because of cover constructed to walk under because of falling debris. Couldn’t use any swimming pools or balcony. Won’t be going back because we were not told construction would be going on. Inside of condo was nice and clean but outside wasn’t.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 8 May 2023
I am so sorry to hear that you had such a negative experience at our property. I understand that the construction was very disruptive, and that you were not able to use the swimming pools or balcony. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience or disappointment that you may have experienced.
We are currently undergoing some renovations, and we should have made sure to inform our guests about the construction noise and activity. We will be sure to do better in the future.
I hope that you will give us another chance to show you what we can do.
Property itself was very lovely, and maintained nicely. The condo was nice and spacious for the 8 of us. Bathrooms could use some extra attention from the cleaning company, and the basketball court could be maintained a little better. The condo is conveniently located to shopping and adventure zones for the kids! We found so many shells along the beach! The indoor/outdoor options for pools was my kids favorite! There is construction going on right now, starts at 8 am and then lasts nearly all day. Very very loud. The condo itself didn’t have any options for plates/cup for kids. Everything was breakable and glass. There were no option for beach/sand toys for kids either, which I’ve never encountered with a condo!
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 21 November 2023
Thank you so much for your kind review! We're so glad to hear that you had a great stay. We take great pride in our properties and our commitment to providing our guests with the best possible experience, so your feedback is very important to us.
We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Janet M.
14 September 2024
Beach ball property management
Everything with the Beach Ball property management went very smooth and well. Excellent communication with them before vacation & upon arrival day.
I only had a few disappointments in the condo unit itself. Throughout the stay, it did have a slight musty odor. The master bedroom with the king size bed had only a sheet over the mattress which had little lint balls that would bump through the sheet. There was no mattress pad on the bed And also no mattress pad on one of the other beds. It made it feel unsanitary. The only other mishap was in one of the bedrooms, The remote was missing a battery and the battery cover. So we had to go out and buy batteries for it.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Janet M.
14 September 2024
Beach ball property management
Everything with the Beach Ball property management went very smooth and well. Excellent communication with them before vacation & upon arrival day.
I only had a few disappointments in the condo unit itself. Throughout the stay, it did have a slight musty odor. The master bedroom with the king size bed had only a sheet over the mattress which had little lint balls that would bump through the sheet. There was no mattress pad on the bed And also no mattress pad on one of the other beds. It made it feel unsanitary. The only other mishap was in one of the bedrooms, The remote was missing a battery and the battery cover. So we had to go out and buy batteries for it.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Janet M.
14 September 2024
Beach ball property management
Everything with the Beach Ball property management went very smooth and well. Excellent communication with them before vacation & upon arrival day.
I only had a few disappointments in the condo unit itself. Throughout the stay, it did have a slight musty odor. The master bedroom with the king size bed had only a sheet over the mattress which had little lint balls that would bump through the sheet. There was no mattress pad on the bed And also no mattress pad on one of the other beds. It made it feel unsanitary. The only other mishap was in one of the bedrooms, The remote was missing a battery and the battery cover. So we had to go out and buy batteries for it.