Located in Broken Bow, this cabin is in a rural area and on a lake. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Broken Bow Lake and Beavers Bend State Park. Travelling with kids? Consider Hochatown Rescue Center & Petting Zoo and Beavers Bend Wildlife Museum. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking and power boating nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hunting and horse riding.
Hochatown Rescue Center & Petting Zoo - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
Hochatown State Park - 5 min drive - 3.0 km
Broken Bow Lake - 7 min drive - 4.4 km
Beavers Bend State Park - 12 min drive - 12.0 km
Choctaw Casino Broken Bow - 19 min drive - 21.2 km
Getting around
Texarkana, AR (TXK-Texarkana Regional) - 113 min drive
Restaurants
La Cocina - 4 min drive
Grateful Head Pizza Oven & Tap Room - 3 min drive
Buffalo Grill - 6 min drive
Hochatown Saloon - 16 min walk
Mountain Fork Brewery - 6 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Hochatown 4 bedroom 3 bath - Hot Tub, Fireplace, Game&Bunk Room, Playground pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 9 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at Hochatown 4 bedroom 3 bath - Hot Tub, Fireplace, Game&Bunk Room, Playground?
As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Hochatown 4 bedroom 3 bath - Hot Tub, Fireplace, Game&Bunk Room, Playground on 13 November 2026 start from NZ$3,048, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Hochatown 4 bedroom 3 bath - Hot Tub, Fireplace, Game&Bunk Room, Playground?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Hochatown 4 bedroom 3 bath - Hot Tub, Fireplace, Game&Bunk Room, Playground?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Hochatown 4 bedroom 3 bath - Hot Tub, Fireplace, Game&Bunk Room, Playground?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Hochatown 4 bedroom 3 bath - Hot Tub, Fireplace, Game&Bunk Room, Playground located?
This family-friendly Broken Bow cabin is located on a lake, within a 15-minute walk of Beaver's Bend Mining Company and Hochatown Rescue Center & Petting Zoo. Hochatown State Park and Ouachita National Forest are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
10
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We loved our stay!! We traveled with 3 families and a total of 8 kids, and had an amazing time. The location is close to all the stores in the town. And we loved that every room had its own restroom. We would definately stay here again.
Excellent stay. Very well-maintained property. Kitchen was well-stocked. Outside areas were great. There was even a fire table for s’mores! Would highly recommend.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 August 2026
Hi Julianna, we are happy to hear that you had enjoyed your stay. We enjoyed having you as our guests. We hope to host you again when you travel to broken bow area in the future.
The property was lovely, the location was perfect, and communication with hosts was as good as it gets! We would definitely stay at this property again.
We stayed for 2 nights and loved it. The kids had a blast in the game room and the adults had fun playing poker. The cabin was spacious and came with everything we needed.
We had a great time on the property. The cabin was close to town, felt secluded, and had a great layout for our family. The kids loved the bunk beds and game room. This was a last summer trip before school started and turned out to be the perfect getaway. Check-in was easy and the owners were very thorough with their communication and anything we needed to know.
This cabin was the perfect size for our trip. The outdoor areas were simply what we wanted. The cabin was so close to many activities and restaurants. We will definitely return!
Great cabin for a family with kids. Needs a few minor maintenance repairs but overall a wonderful experience. Owners were easily assessable and very friendly!
Enjoyed the cabin, but wasn't enough supplies for amount of people. Ran out of toilet paper and detergent after a day. Icemaker doesn't work, the queen bed and pillows were so hard, one couple couldn't sleep very well. Really need all kings in each bedroom except bunkroom. It worked out well for our kids.. We had cans to open and there were 2 hand openers but neither one worked.We called twice to report the icemaker and the toilet paper and they brought us 20 lbs ice right away and same on the toilet paper. i
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 August 2026
We’re happy to hear you enjoyed the cabin and that your kids loved our cabin. Many families shared the similar experiences with us that they loved family friendly stays with us.
We’re glad our team was able to quickly supply you with additional 20 lbs of ice and toilet paper. We’re also considering your comments about the bed and pillows to continue improving specific guest experience. We look forward to hosting you in the future.
Our family had an incredible stay in Broken Bow. The cabin was spotless, beautifully maintained, and had more than enough space for our entire family to relax and enjoy time together. Everything was exactly as described, and the peaceful surroundings made it the perfect place to unwind and reconnect.Claire was an outstanding host. Her communication was excellent from the moment we booked all the way through checkout. She made sure we had everything we needed and was quick to respond to any questions, which made the whole experience smooth and stress-free.You can really tell the host takes pride in the property and in making sure guests have a great experience. Our family made some great memories here, and we would absolutely stay here again the next time we visit Broken Bow. Highly recommend!
Great cabin with large rooms and plenty of games, books and nature to keep the grandchildren busy and happy. Only thing is that the free standing video game did not work. It was unplugged and when we plugged it in it would not turn on. However, the kids had plenty of other activities to keep them busy. The host is super responsive! Loved this place and the fire pit outside of making smores!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 24 November 2025
Great to hear you and your family had a blast. Thank you for letting us know that video game had technical issues. We have fixed the video game and included some enhancements for the future guests.
We loved our stay in Hochatown! The property was perfect for our family of 10. It came well equipped with kitchen implements, towels, toiletries, and firewood. My husband loved sitting on the deck reading in the morning listening to the birds. The onsite laundry was a huge plus and kept us from having mountains of dirty laundry. It is so close to everything. It never took more than 15 minutes to get to anywhere we wanted to go in Hochatown, Beavers Bend State Park, or Broken Bow. Communication with the host was so easy. I give this property 4 stars for a couple reasons: first, the lighting in the main room was so dim it was hard to read or play the games we brought; second, the inside was quite humid which appeared to result in mold or mildew growing on the walls in many of the rooms. We completely understand Hochatown is humid, however, when we walked in, we could tell right away there was a humidity problem in the building from the smell. If these two things could be remedied, I wouldn't hesitate to give it five stars.
Owners were quick to respond to all our questions. One thing I appreciated is they don't make you make the beds, wash bedding sheets and towels and clean the house. Only put the dishes in the dishwasher and run it. Very clean and nice house. Rooms are big, high ceiling in living and dining area. Nice patio with a jacuzzi. We would definetely try to book this house in the future if it is available.
Our family loved Stone Hollow cabin! Perfect size for our family of 13 to get together to celebrate 5 birthdays in February. We even got to bring our 2 little weiner dogs :-) The house was very clean, well maintained, and stocked with plenty of towels, kitchen supplies, and fun for everyone. The bunk room / game room was THE BEST --- all 7 of the grands (ages 17 to 10) gave it 2 thumbs up and 5++ stars! Claire was friendly and very prompt in replying to any questions we had - check in and check out was a breeze. Thank you for this beautiful backdrop that made a fantastic weekend for making wonderful lifetime memories!