Modern Abbey Springs Condo Pools, Private Beach, Golf Cart & Lake Life

Photo gallery for Modern Abbey Springs Condo Pools, Private Beach, Golf Cart & Lake Life

A modern living room with a fireplace, comfortable seating, a flat-screen TV, and a view of the outdoors.
A park with picnic tables, a playground, and a beach area.
A pool area with a large building in the background, surrounded by greenery.
Outdoor Association Pool - Open Memorial Day - Labor Day
An aerial view of a lakeside property with docked boats, a marina, and a beach area with picnic tables.

Reviews

9.4 out of 10, Loved by Guests
Top 10% of guest reviews in this area

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Geneva Lake

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Indoor pool
  • On-site fitness centre
  • Outdoor barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View map
Fontana, WI
  • Place, Geneva Lake
    ‪18 min walk‬
  • Place, Lake Como
    ‪13 min drive‬
  • Place, The Mountain Top at Grand Geneva Resort
    ‪24 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed and 1 Single Bunk Bed

1 bathroom, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Half Bathroom 2

Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Fontana

Fontana is home to this condo. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Geneva Lake and Lake Como. Yerkes Observatory and Royal Oak Farm Orchard are also worth visiting.
Map
Fontana, WI

What's nearby

  • Geneva Lake - 18 min walk - 1.5 km
  • Lake Como - 13 min drive - 13.7 km
  • Geneva National Golf Club - 16 min drive - 15.2 km
  • Riviera Beach - 18 min drive - 17.7 km
  • The Mountain Top at Grand Geneva Resort - 24 min drive - 25.7 km

Getting around

  • Harvard Station - 24 min drive
  • Milwaukee, WI (MKE-General Mitchell Intl.) - 64 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Pier 290 - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪Zenda Tap - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪Big Foot Market - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪The Bar at Chuck's - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Owl Tavern - ‬10 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Modern Abbey Springs Condo Pools, Private Beach, Golf Cart & Lake Life have a pool?

Yes, this property has an indoor pool.

Is Modern Abbey Springs Condo Pools, Private Beach, Golf Cart & Lake Life pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Modern Abbey Springs Condo Pools, Private Beach, Golf Cart & Lake Life?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Modern Abbey Springs Condo Pools, Private Beach, Golf Cart & Lake Life?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Modern Abbey Springs Condo Pools, Private Beach, Golf Cart & Lake Life?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Modern Abbey Springs Condo Pools, Private Beach, Golf Cart & Lake Life located?

Situated in Fontana, this condo building is 1.1 mi (1.8 km) from Geneva Lake and 2.1 mi (3.4 km) from Fontana Beach. Big Foot Golf Range and Black Point Estate are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

9.4

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 11 out of 14 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 14 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 14 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 14 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 14 reviews

9.6/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

9.8/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

9.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
More than met our expectations.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 24 August 2026
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We’re so glad the home exceeded your expectations and that you had a wonderful stay. We truly appreciate your kind words and hope to host you again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Stay at Abbey Springs

Great quick family getaway. Love Abbey Springs!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 25 August 2025
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're happy you had a great family getaway and enjoyed Abbey Springs. We hope to host you again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Everything went great and my whole family enjoyed ourselves. We would definitely come back again
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 4 August 2025
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're so glad your family had a great time and enjoyed the stay. We hope to host you again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Stay

Everything was clean, but no outside grill Beds were all super comfy! Golf cart was a HUGE help when getting around. We golfed, used the fitness center, played pickle ball, used the pool, ate at The Yacht Club and the bar by the pool. Short drive to Chuck's and Gordy's. We'll definitely be back to Birds of a Feather condo.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 4 August 2025
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're happy you enjoyed the comfy beds, the golf cart, and all the great amenities nearby. We hope to host you again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wedding weekend

Perfect place to stay. Loved having the golf cart to use. The kids loved the bunk beds.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Quaint Condo in a great location

This condo was perfect for our quick weekend getaway. The golf cart was a great addition. The place was exactly how it was described. It's not a huge place, but certainly more than enough for our family of five. We will be back!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2023
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

House

The house could use aired out. It had a smell the whole time of our stay. There’s a few things that needed fixed, however, I did report it to the manager. There was no firewood, and I had to clean out the fireplace from the previous tenant. Overall, it was a nice stay. However, I will not be staying here again, because the fees were more than the price to rent a home for the weekend.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 30 January 2023
Hi Amber, Really glad you had a nice stay! We apologize about the fireplace not being cleared out. Have spoken to the cleaners and it wont happen again! We do not provide firewood, but it can be purchased at all local gas stations. We have also fixed the small maintenance repairs. Appreciate you bringing them to our attention. This community charges year round amenity fees for access to the indoor pool, members only restaurant and lakefront. They are clearly displayed prior to booking and are noted on the listing. Thank you, The GLV team
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness

Don’t go in winter

The place itself was fine. Tidy, very small bathroom with very minimal counter space or hooks anywhere. Lacks storage for a family. Check in took long at the gate bc the unit letter wasn’t included with check in info. Thankfully, security at the gate was able to track down and find which unit we were truly headed to but it delayed our entry a full half hour. We went on November 18 and it was cold and had snowed. The unit was difficult to find in the dark and GPS did not work for the address. The stairs to the unit were shoveled and the unit was lit up and welcoming when we entered. The heat was registering at 54 so we had to talk to the owner. They got us settled and we crossed our fingers, the unit would warm. It warmed to about 62 overnight, so my husband and I had to load our kids 5,4,2 to the clubhouse to warm up and decide what to do. The heaters are loud and never turn off bc they were unable to keep up. We decided to give it 24 hours. The clubhouse was clean and the pool was large and it too was freezing. We tried the unit again, and it still wasn’t warming. We had to nap our 2 year old and thankfully there was an extra blanket that could be used in her pack and play bc the only place it fit was in the bedroom by the freezing cold laundry room with no insulation. We had to stay that night bc we could not find an available hotel close by. We left first thing in the morning bc it was still only 60 degrees and it was not safe for our family. We were supposed to stay a few more nights and when we tried to speak to the rental company for a partial refund, they denied us and told us bc we didn’t get rental insurance, we were out of options and quite a bit of $. Don’t rent this property in the winter. It is not safe and should not be listed as a year round property.
Stayed 5 nights in Nov 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 20 January 2023
Hi Maureen, We are sorry to hear you were cold during your stay. Reviewing our text communication and phone log, it seemed the heat was rising and you were doing ok. We are always available 24/7 to help and care about the comfort of our guests. This unit now has extra heaters, as well as the functioning fireplace. It is closed during the coldest winter months. Had you let us know about the continued heat malfunction we would have worked with you to find a solution. Thank you, The GLV team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This property was perfect for our stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 10 August 2026
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We’re so glad you had a great stay. We truly appreciate your kind words and hope to host you again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Wonderful property great neighborhood clean stayed 6 people comfortable Host was great at communication would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 6 July 2026
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We’re so glad you enjoyed the clean home, great neighborhood, and that it was comfortable for your group. It’s wonderful to hear our team provided great communication throughout your stay. We hope to host you again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay

Second time we have stayed at this property. Great location and amenities.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2022
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

It's 404 G

The actual address wasn't given to us by VRBO, the security had to tell us. Definitely a musty odor in the place - needed to spray freshener many times ...beds super comfy and good kitchen wares. Golf cart is awesome, neighbors seemed nice
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great property! Clean and easy

This property was great. The only exception was that the golf cart was gas, not electric. The fumes were terrible and it seemed to be on its last leg :( Otherwise great experience!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect Abbey Springs condo

We had a great time with friends and everything was great with this condo. Comfortable beds, perfect AC and very clean. Nice place in Abbey Springs
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2022
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback