Located in Riverhead, this holiday home is in the city centre and on a river. The Hamptons Beaches and Hallock State Park Preserve reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include All Star Bowling and Suffolk Theater. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Riverhead Raceway or Long Island Skydiving Center.
Long Island Aquarium and Exhibition Center - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
Safari Adventure - 19 min walk - 1.6 km
Getting around
Riverhead Station - 7 min walk
Westhampton, NY (FOK-Francis S. Gabreski) - 10 min drive
Restaurants
Digger O'Dells - 10 min walk
McDonald's - 16 min walk
Dunkin' - 15 min walk
Moe's Southwest Grill - 16 min walk
Maple Tree BBQ - 14 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Charming Riverhead home with large outdoor patio & backyard firepit pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows pets (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at Charming Riverhead home with large outdoor patio & backyard firepit?
As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Charming Riverhead home with large outdoor patio & backyard firepit on 25 April 2027 start from NZ$1,911, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Charming Riverhead home with large outdoor patio & backyard firepit?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Charming Riverhead home with large outdoor patio & backyard firepit?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Charming Riverhead home with large outdoor patio & backyard firepit?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Charming Riverhead home with large outdoor patio & backyard firepit located?
Located in the heart of Riverhead, this holiday home is within a 15-minute walk of All Star Bowling, The Suffolk and Suffolk Theater. Safari Adventure and Bistro 72 are also within 15 minutes. Riverhead Station is 7 minutes by foot.
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Very happy with our stay! This is a good spot if you are interested in visiting both forks of Long Island hosts were very kind and communicative. The house is as described and the patio was a good “staging area” for getting out of the house with a baby. The laundry was a godsend!
Attended a wedding and stayed here with my family. Check in was easy and the house is nice with a big backyard. The stairs to the bedroom are steep, if you're older. But, otherwise, a great place to stay.
Could not have had a better experience. Great communication with host making seem less check in. Exactly as advertised on VRBO. Couch folds out into bed and owners provide folder with activity recommendations and places to eat. Backyard is amazing with nice fireplace and outdoor dining. Good location (15-20 min) from westhampton beach. Super clean, would definitely stay again.
I booked this house for my nephew's wedding for myself, husband, baby, parents and sister. Lovely layout with common spaces on the 1st floor and bedrooms/bathroom upstairs. Check-in was super easy and communication with hosts was seamless. We didn't get to explore RIverhead very much due to wedding festivities, but the house is close to downtown.
It’s a great space and we really enjoyed it overallOne thing to mention is there’s one window A/C and then a fan in every room. But the fans are caked in dust and so we had terrible allergies in the house. They said they cleaned it 10 days before our stay but there was still cobwebs everywhere and dead bugs and crumbs in the floor. I reached out to them and asked what they can do to remedy the situation, they didn’t offer me any help other than the host said she could come herself the next day to clean, but I was hoping for a more same day solution since our stay was only 2 days anyways. I wish they were a bit more open to helping remedy the situation. If the hosts themselves are doing the cleaning instead of professionals it might explain why the fans are covered in dust. Otherwise it wasn’t a bad stay at all and had the host hired a cleaner to come right away it would have been a 5 star from us.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 5 August 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed the property overall.
The home had been cleaned seven days prior to your arrival. Because the property is in a wooded area near the beach, it is not uncommon for cobwebs, sand, or a small amount of dust to accumulate between cleanings despite our best efforts.
When you contacted us, we offered to come to the property the following day to address the concerns and clean the affected areas. Unfortunately, that offer was declined.
We continually strive to provide every guest with a comfortable stay and appreciate all feedback that helps us improve.