3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6
Hauserman Rental Group
Check-in: 4:00 pm
Check-out: 11:00 am
Minimum age of primary renter:25
Cute family cabin
Cute cabin with an amazing view and convenient location. Could see the lake from the living room! Had a great long weekend with two families. Plenty of space, nice big kitchen, and mud room for easy snow gear storage.
Wish the front deck was clear of snow so we could enjoy the view better. Also the DVD players and remotes were outdated and mismatched making movies only able to play in one room with no remote. A bit frustrating for the littles.
Over all we had a lovely time and would consider returning for sure.
Great spot, we would recommend; we will be back.
Cozy but lacking in basic services and rental agreement was burdensome.
The rental was outdated but overall cozy and the kitchen was well-equipped. The internet and cable did not work when we arrived and we promptly notified property management. The issue was never resolved by the time we checked out and no apology or credit was even offered.
The rental agreement was over the top. This property allows pets but you are not allowed to leave the dog unattended in the property. How are we supposed to enjoy Tahoe as a family if someone always has to stay back with the pet??? If the agreement accepts well behaved dogs and we pay extra to bring the pet, leaving it the rental alone should be a given. There are also tons of additional fees like extra for late check out, extra cleaning or if you lose the key and need to be let in so be sure to read and understand the rental agreement. This property also has a bear electric fence that will need to be turned off/on upon your arrival/departure which I was not a fan of.
For the price, there are far better and more accommodating rentals in the area.
We're glad that you found the house generally to your liking. We apologize for the internet/cable issue and that we couldn't get it resolved during your 2 night stay. Due to recent heavy storms, the wires were ripped from the access line at the street and a cable company tech wasn't available to repair it until after you left. We don't believe that what we ask of renters is "over the top." When you make a reservation, we send a rental agreement for you to review and sign before we charge your credit card. If you felt that our policies and procedures were not to your liking, you had the opportunity to cancel the booking with no charges to your card. Lake Tahoe is bear country and electric fencing is common at many homes here. We apologize if this safety feature was an inconvenience to you.
Cute place, could be great with a few small tweaks
We enjoyed our stay, and the location was nice. The pros were how large the kitchen area was, the dining room table was nice and big, and the place was decorated in a cute cabin/tahoe style. The downside of this location is that there are few drapes/curtains and all of the doors are off, so you can't really close them/they all stick very badly. My Mother in law thought she was trapped in the bathroom and had to yell to get someone to help her open it. We had to leave the doors partially open moving forward, which worked, but felt odd. As for curtains, the bedrooms had blinds, but other than that only the large amount of snow provided us privacy, which was a bummer.
Thank you for your feedback regarding the Holland cabin. We're very sorry about the sticking doors - this happened due to the heavy snow load on the roof of the home. We have had this issue with quite a few homes during this big snowfall winter, and have been getting roof snow removal completed as quickly as we can. The issue with the sticking doors has now been resolved.
We'll let the homeowner know about the window coverings in the living area. I'm sure they'll be open to getting some installed.
We're glad you had a good time and hope you come back again soon!
Hauserman Rental Group
Great Location and cozy house
Really enjoyed our stay at the cabin, even with the 8' high snow we were able to see Lake Tahoe from the living room and porch! The cabin was set up well, with many blankets and anything you could possibly need in the kitchen- there were even frosted beer glasses for us in the freezer when we got there. During the call center hours, the team was very responsive- sending over someone with more kindling (we couldn't access the wood pile due to snow) and trying to find out why the phone/cable/internet was not working. While the cable company said the problem had been fixed, we never did have those services work for us- but as we were out and about during the day it was not a big deal. Only issue was a power outage that happened around 9:30pm, as it was supposed to get down to 7 degrees that night (and the heat was not working) we tried to contact the rental offices emergency number but it did not connect to the answering service. I imagine that the power outage had affected the office as well and was the reason it was not working, but that might be something to look into for future. Overall a nice, quiet place to stay and great for skiing at Homewood!
Clean but lacking essentials
I stayed with my family at this property during the holidays, and we were impressed by its proximity to the lake and the quietness of the neighborhood. However, we had to wait for over half an hour after the agreed upon checkin time of access the property as the cleaning staff was delayed --this may not be the rental group's fault but it is nonetheless inconvenient to have to wait in the cold for the house to be ready. Additionally, there was a single sample-size container of shampoo and conditioner in the bathroom for all 6 of us to share, something I found a bit unreasonable for our stay of three nights. The house also lacked some other essentials I typically expect in vacation propertie --basic things like oil, flour, etc.--which we then had to drive back to Tahoe City to purchase. If the rate was a bit less per night, this would be understandable--but instead it is on par with other, better, properties we have rented in the Tahoe area.
Overall, it's not a bad property to stay in if you're pressed for luck and need somewhere in Tahoe to crash. But there are probably properties out there with a reputation for being more generously stocked and ready on time.
Just 5 minutes away from Homewood Mountain Resort, and only 20 minutes from Squaw Valley and Alpine Meadows ski areas!