Located in Waikiki, a neighbourhood in Honolulu, this apartment is in the mountains and near the beach. International Market Place and Royal Hawaiian Center are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Waikiki Beach and Diamond Head. Honolulu Zoo and Hawaii Theater are also worth visiting.
Honolulu, HI (HNL-Daniel K. Inouye Intl.) - 29 min drive
Restaurants
Deck. - 6 min walk
Denny's - 5 min walk
Hula's Bar & Lei Stand - 7 min walk
Starbucks - 6 min walk
Five Star Poke - 6 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does NOVEMBER SPECIAL.Last Minute cancellation Super Reduced Price.
Waikiki Sunset. have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool.
How much does it cost to stay at NOVEMBER SPECIAL.Last Minute cancellation Super Reduced Price.
Waikiki Sunset.?
As of 28 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at NOVEMBER SPECIAL.Last Minute cancellation Super Reduced Price.
Waikiki Sunset. on 7 November 2026 start from NZ$1,081, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is NOVEMBER SPECIAL.Last Minute cancellation Super Reduced Price.
Waikiki Sunset. pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at NOVEMBER SPECIAL.Last Minute cancellation Super Reduced Price.
Waikiki Sunset.?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at NOVEMBER SPECIAL.Last Minute cancellation Super Reduced Price.
Waikiki Sunset.?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at NOVEMBER SPECIAL.Last Minute cancellation Super Reduced Price.
Waikiki Sunset.?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is NOVEMBER SPECIAL.Last Minute cancellation Super Reduced Price.
Waikiki Sunset. located?
Located in Waikiki, this apartment building is within a 10-minute walk of St. Augustine by-the-sea Catholic Church, Waikiki Beach and Honolulu Zoo. International Market Place and Waikiki Beach Walk are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This property was a great place to stay while visiting my student at UH Manoa. Parking was easy and included in the rate! The room was clean with a full, updated kitchen, and the location was very convenient for spending time in Waikiki, exploring the island, and visiting the university.
This was a great place to stay with 2 kids under 5! Spacious, clean, short walk to the beach! Condo included everything we could need. Free parking a plus! Balcony was beautiful!
The "king-sized" bed consisted of 2 twin mattresses pushed together. The frame was also splitting and ready to fall in. The "double-sized pull out sofa bed" was merely a rock hard sofa. I contacted VRBO support as soon as we checked in and emailed them pictures of the issues. They assured us that they were working with the owner to resolve the dispute. We just received an email from VRBO support 24 hours AFTER we'd arrived home saying they could only offer us 120 in VRBO credit because "we didn't contact the owners directly!" ARE YOU SERIOUS?! Do NOT RENT THIS UNIT! IT IS GHETTO. My husband almost injured himself because the seat to 1 of the chairs was disconnected. The veneer on the front of the kitchen cabinets is also peeling off. I wouldn't board my dogs here!
Excellent location, apartment was clean, comfortable bed, great shower. Good facilities in the kitchen. Pool area was nice, mini mart on site. The building is a bit old but the apartment is lovely. Great view from the balcony. Take eye masks if you need it dark to sleep as Waikīkī is lit up all night. Parking is fantastic, easy to get a spot.
The good and the bad. Great location and free parking if you have a car. If you’re expecting a good night sleep, forget about it. The twins beds pushed into a king made noise every time you moved and they weren’t on the same level. There are no blackout curtains so basically your room is lit all night. No clock, no bedroom charger. The Samsung remote didn’t work so we couldn’t watch Netflix. And strangely, there was a huge gap on the bottom of the front door which let in all kinds of fun noise with kids screaming up and down the hall and a couple fighting at 3am. Feel like cooking in? All you have is dishes. No salt and pepper, sugar, etc. We did have coffee filters provided but they didn’t fit the coffee machine. If I may suggest to all you future travelers, this place has a long way to go to provide guests with what is expected from an excellent VRBO experience.
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 October 2026
Sorry to hear about your experience. We have never had negative comments about the bed, most have said it was very comfortable some did say it was too soft. We will look into it and if needs to be changed out we will do that.
There are phone chargers and USB ports in each of the bedside tables.
I can only go by past guests and we have never had anyone complain about any noise, especially in the evening as the building is pretty strict about that.
You are correct there are no condiments as the cleaner typically clears out any food items as a health precaution and the coffee maker actually doesn't need filters, they may have been left over from the last guest .
A simple call to us and we would have checked the remote, I did go by and it does work, so not sure about that but a simple call or message and we would have taken care of it right away, just like if you stayed at a hotel, you would call room service and someone would have it taken care of.
To guests reading this Please take into consideration our other reviews. We do live on Island so if you ever have any issues we are a phone call away and get it taken care of right away. Just like you would at a Hotel where you are paying three times the price.
This property located on the 23 floor is in an excellent location near the beach, but far enough away from the frantic pace of downtown Waikiki. Lots of good restaurants and shopping are a short stroll away. Communication with the owners was clear and prompt, and the check-in was seamless. There are a few issues that can be addressed easily. The living room couch has a strong body odor aroma and the shower curtain a mold smell. The towel bar needs to be tighten to keep it from falling apart each time a towel is hung from it. The outdoor patio was wonderful for morning coffee and has an nice view of Diamond Head and the beach, but the patio surface could use a good mopping. It was very kind for the owner to supply beach chairs and a beach umbrellas for our use, but one of the chairs is broken and the others are threadbare, the small umbrella is broken and does not seat inside the lower portion, unfortunately we discovered these problems after hauling the items to the beach.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 September 2026
Thank you Robert, we were only aware of the couch issue prior to your arrival and did our best to eliminate it, unfortunately it wasn't successful. We are replacing the couch this week with a new one.
Thank you.
Conveniently located in Waikiki. Our entire experience and stay in the condo was spacious and comfortable. All amenities were available and we didn’t have any issues. Would definitely recommend and will consider staying at this property again!
The property lived up to the incredible pictures, the location was almost unbeatable (so close to lots of good restaurants and the beach), the parking for the unit was very useful, and the check in/out process was painless. This was a great stay and we would recommend it for sure!
Room was very clean. Check in was very easy. We did have to sign in with resort security which wasn't included in the directions but it was posted in the lobby and we were able to figure it out. Free parking was a HUGE plus. Location was great and many things in walking distance. I would stay here again!
It was a pleasant stay for the 7 days we were there. It’s close to shops and stores. Quiet and clean. We also cook, so the kitchen was perfect for our enjoyment.