Located on the waterfront, this condo is in Blue Mountain Beach, a neighbourhood in Santa Rosa Beach. While the natural beauty of Blue Mountain Beach and Coleman Beach can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can explore Sandestin Golf Resort - Raven, Burnt Pine, Baytowne, The Links.
Sundog Books and Eden Gardens State Park are also worth visiting.
Santa Rosa Beach, FL
What's nearby
Blue Mountain Beach - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
South Walton Beaches - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
Justin Gaffrey Gallery - 3 min drive - 1.8 km
Santa Rosa Beach - 5 min drive - 3.1 km
Coleman Beach - 12 min drive - 8.7 km
Getting around
Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional) - 51 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 7 min drive
Shunk Gulley Oyster Bar - 6 min drive
Tom Thumb Food Stores - 8 min drive
South Of Philly - 7 min drive
Goatfeathers Restaurant - 5 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is GULF FRONT/Renovated-2 Bikes- Private Beach Access pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at GULF FRONT/Renovated-2 Bikes- Private Beach Access?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at GULF FRONT/Renovated-2 Bikes- Private Beach Access on 2 November 2026 start from NZ$1,531, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
What time is check-in at GULF FRONT/Renovated-2 Bikes- Private Beach Access?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at GULF FRONT/Renovated-2 Bikes- Private Beach Access?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is GULF FRONT/Renovated-2 Bikes- Private Beach Access located?
Located in Blue Mountain Beach, this condo building is within a 5-minute walk of Blue Mountain Beach and South Walton Beaches. Justin Gaffrey Gallery and CHROMA Kathleen Broaderick Studio & Gallery are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Location is excellent, host communication was very good. Although the listing says newly remodeled it could still using some updating. Bathrooms, cabinets and baseboards and floor trim, especially in Master, are extremely out dated.
We loved the location and the gulf views and beach access was excellent. However, I would not consider the conditions of the condo “renovated”. The whole unit is extremely outdated. Furniture was not clean. The “renovated” term was misleading.
No frills 2BR condo right on the beach. Condo was very clean with all essentials provided. Host was very helpful and checked in a couple of times during the week to see if everything was okay. Great week of winter beach time
The place was well kept clean, and great location to so many things. View was beautiful!
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 12 February 2023
Hello Hannah, thank you for the 5 star review! We are delighted to hear that you had a positive
experience with us. We do hope to host you again! Thank you!!
Great overall stay. Very good location with easy access to beach and walking and riding distance to shops and restaurants. Nice having access to private beach with 2 chairs and umbrella provided.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 6 July 2023
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you!
We really enjoyed our stay! The master bedroom has gorgeous views of the Gulf, and we loved to two balconies for watching sunsets! Had a little delay in getting checked in with a keypad code issue, but other than that, we had a great stay!
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 20 July 2023
Thanks so much for your feedback! We hope to see you back soon!
Perfect location. Beach is not as busy as other places close by which was great. Condo is older, but for a quick vacation it worked. The tiny microwave sized dryer the unit has actually worked!
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 16 October 2022
Thank you for the feedback Emily! We hope you come back and let us host you again! 30A Vacay
Very comfortable townhouse for a group of 3-4! Folks with difficulty with stairs should probably consider other options.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 10 December 2024
Steve, thank you for your comments. We would love to host you again!. Take advantage of your past guest discount, by booking direct.
First time to the Blue Mountain Beach area and this location was perfect. Super easy access to beach and restaurants. The bikes were a great plus. Updated bathrooms would be great! Only complaint.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 6 July 2023
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you!
The property is definitely older and has its quirks but it is spacious and access to the beach is excellent. Usually the beach right in front of the complex is protected for only guests of BMV, however this stay was during college spring break time and it was definitely not. However, I have stayed at BMV numerous times and this was the 3rd time in this unit and I definitely plan to come back.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 20 July 2023
Thanks so much for your feedback! We hope to see you back soon!
Clean & the view is great! Two balconies to enjoy! We usually cook a lot however this was a short trip and we ate out most meals. Nice new Keurig with both options of cup or coffee pot size! The stove is a little dated. The washer & dryer are small considering the unit sleeps 8. Bedding & linens were nice & clean. We walked to the Blue Mountain Creamery each night & to the bakery for donuts! Overall we had a great time!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 10 October 2023
We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation! Please visit again soon!
This was a great condo for our family! The gulf-front view can't be beat. The kitchen was well-appointed and there were plenty of linens. The only downside I would point out is that IF your children are early risers AND noisy, like mine, you can hear everything inside the unit quite well in the master bedroom due to how it is constructed. Not a complaint per se, just a consideration. Check in process was seamless and texting communication with property manager was so helpful. Highly recommend you consider this unit and don't forget to rent a golf cart for your stay!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 20 July 2023
Thank you so much for your feedback! We hope to see you back very soon.
Best,
30A Vacay
10/10 recommend this property!
If you searched VRBO for hours looking for the perfect beach house - stop looking!
The location of this condo is the best! ☀️
You can step down to the beach within a few feet, you can also walk to the bakery and creamery and souvenir shop; or ride the bikes that are included.
You are a close drive to Seaside, and not far from Miramar/Destin.
The beach is private and has chair and umbrella service. It’s not crowded. The condo is simple but was perfect for us! We loved every minute!
I honestly cannot say enough great things about this rental. We loved it! We will definitely be back!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 19 July 2023
Hi Lyndi,
Thank you so much for your feedback and we hope to see you back soon!
Verified review
8/10 Good
Rachel e.
7 September 2024
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Mrs evans
Toilet in master bedroom ran call someone. But they didn’t fix, my husband did. No hot water in master tub bath,
Great place and updated some, so it looked nice. The floor was still really sandy when we arrived. I know it is hard to get the sand off floor but it was a lot.
We loved the place but it definitely needs a new washer and dryer!!! That would be my only complaint. The washer and dryer are baby sized and so hard to wash our beach towels and regular bathing towels. I had to bring home all my beach towels dirty because the washer and dryer could not handle the big towels.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 10 December 2024
Melinda, thank you for your comments. We would love to host you again!. Take advantage of your past guest discount, by booking direct.
Easy check in process and communication was good. Received a text when the property was ready and we proceeded on.
The Good: LocationX3. Right in the heart of the 30A community and on the beach, near restaurants, ice cream (important to one of us) and shopping.
Great deck furniture, the kitchen has Keurig, and was furnished adequately. There are two bikes that are available, and we opted to call a beach service for umbrellas and chairs.
The beds were comfortable although not luxurious, the condo is spacious. We had a party of four adults, but a larger family would also be happy with the space.
There are bathrooms on both levels which is good, and easy access to the beach through the gate. There was construction going on at the end of the unit, but aside from a large dumpster being outside, we heard nothing and only saw occasional workers.
The not so good. The condo is about 20 years past needing an update. Paint, trim, new plumbing fixtures, and some newer furniture would make a huge difference in the appeal of this unit, but one has to argue that if you're not going to the beach to stare at the pictures on the wall.
Overall and good experience, and again, the location is the key here.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 10 December 2024
Thank you, Richard for your comments. We would love to host you again!. Take advantage of your past guest discount, by booking direct.
Verified review
8/10 Good
Jeanette Y.
11 June 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in
Overall great property. Beautiful view right on the beach. Very clean considering how quick they cleaned it! Would have given 5 stars but we were hot, cranky, and had a car full of luggage and thawed out groceries because check in was late due to the turn over process. We had landed early in the day so we made the best of it but was ready to check in at 4 and we waited an hour and half. I would not have had a problem if I didn’t see the previous tenants quickly packing up and leaving after 4pm. It was confusing and there was no reason for someone to be leaving at my check in time. If there was an issue or misunderstanding I would have liked to be communicated with especially bc I asked several times what was going on when we were waiting in our car. Other than that we enjoyed our stay. Had everything we needed. Washer and dryer are really small and takes a while to do loads but was grateful we had access to them.