Condo

Pet & EV-Friendly Fairway Oaks, Steps to Golf!

Photo gallery for Pet & EV-Friendly Fairway Oaks, Steps to Golf!

A spacious living room with a beige sofa, a grey armchair, and a coffee table. There is a painting of a beach scene on the wall, and a ceiling fan is visible.
King in Primary Bedroom with Ensuite Bath
A rectangular swimming pool with a metal handrail, surrounded by a brick deck and a metal fence.
Two dogs on a wooden floor, one standing and one lying down, with a chair and a pink leash visible.
A covered patio with a round table and chairs, large windows, and a ceiling fan.

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Dive into relaxation
    Unwind in the top-rated pool, your perfect spot for relaxation.
  • On-site fitness centre
    A rare find - enjoy convenient access to fitness facilities during your stay.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Private pool
  • On-site fitness centre
  • Barbecue
  • Pet-friendly
  • Free internet
  • Air-conditioning

Explore the area

View map
Fernandina Beach, FL
  • Place, Omni Amelia Island Resort Golf
    ‪11 min walk‬
  • Place, Amelia Island Nature Center
    ‪11 min walk‬
  • Place, Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Amelia Island Resort
    ‪11 min walk‬
  • Airport, Jacksonville, FL (JAX-Jacksonville Intl.)
    ‪46 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Guest Bedroom

1 King Bed

Primary Bedroom

1 King Bed

2 bathrooms

Guest Bathroom

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Primary Bathroom

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Fernandina Beach

Located in Fernandina Beach, this condo is near the beach. Omni Amelia Island Resort Golf and Segway of Amelia Island are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore George Crady Bridge Fishing Pier State Park and Fort George Island Cultural State Park. Amelia Island Nature Center and Island Falls Golf are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with ecotours and horse riding.
Map
Fernandina Beach, FL

What's nearby

  • Omni Amelia Island Resort Golf - 11 min walk - 0.9 km
  • Amelia Island Nature Center - 11 min walk - 0.9 km
  • Segway of Amelia Island - 11 min walk - 0.9 km
  • Cliff Drysdale Tennis at Amelia Island Resort - 11 min walk - 0.9 km
  • Plantation Artists' Guild & Gallery - 12 min walk - 1.1 km

Getting around

  • Jacksonville International Airport (JAX) - 42 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Shuckers - ‬13 min drive
  • ‪Kismet Coffee - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Cantina Louie - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Circle K - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Down Under Restaurant - ‬14 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Pet & EV-Friendly Fairway Oaks, Steps to Golf! have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

How much does it cost to stay at Pet & EV-Friendly Fairway Oaks, Steps to Golf!?

As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Pet & EV-Friendly Fairway Oaks, Steps to Golf! on 12 November 2026 start from NZ$1,164, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Pet & EV-Friendly Fairway Oaks, Steps to Golf! pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Pet & EV-Friendly Fairway Oaks, Steps to Golf!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Pet & EV-Friendly Fairway Oaks, Steps to Golf!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Pet & EV-Friendly Fairway Oaks, Steps to Golf!?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Pet & EV-Friendly Fairway Oaks, Steps to Golf! located?

Situated by the sea, this condo building is within a 10-minute walk of Plantation Artists' Guild & Gallery and Omni Amelia Island Resort Golf. Amelia Island Nature Center and Segway of Amelia Island are also within 10 minutes.

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 10 out of 16 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 5 out of 16 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 16 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 16 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 16 reviews

8.8/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

10/10

Communication

10/10

Location

10/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Love the plantation, been coming there for 20 years. It’s the only place to stay, it’s heaven and paradise!
Stayed 48 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 30 March 2026
We are so glad the Plantation continues to feel like heaven and paradise, because that is exactly the experience we want every guest to have. Thank you so much for sharing those wonderful photos of your stay, including those precious shots of your pups enjoying it just as much as you did! There is nothing better than seeing the whole family, furry members included, feeling right at home. We look forward to welcoming you back for many more years to come! Stay Better Vacations
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Weekend getaway

Location was great for exploring the property. The bike baths and golf carts made it enjoyable to go explore with ease.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Mat outside front door needs to be replace. Ottoman needs to be replaced. Maybe nicer furniture on lanai.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 20 August 2026
Hi Robin, We appreciate you pointing out a few areas that could use some attention. We're glad you had a good stay overall and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience! Stay Better Vacations
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Feedback on our stay

We enjoyed our stay however, it needs to be better cleaned under beds etc. We were missing the tv remote for the master bedroom which is why we looked under the bed to see if it was there and noticed the debris under there.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Gorgeous resort

Such a gorgeous resort and every time you drive through…it is breathtaking. Condo is very clean and spacious. Pool is right across the street, super convenient. Burney beach is a very very short drive…you could bike it. There is a second pool in between the next set of condos which is barely farther than the one across the street. Not marked well, but it's close. Shops and restaurants nearby are fantastic. Asked question of owner and immediately received response. Excellent. Walking paths everywhere and nicely shaded and beautiful.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Outstanding

Great place great service
Stayed 9 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 29 May 2024
Thank you, Randy, for taking time to leave a review and positive feedback. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the home and look forward to hosting you next time. Stacie - Stay Better Vacations
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful, quiet home

My husband and I stayed with our mini bernedoodle Bogey. We loved the space and it was fully equipped with everything we needed. It is located right next to the Willow Preserve with a walking trail. We loved the screened in porch
Stayed 14 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 11 April 2025
Thank you for your lovely review! We’re so happy to hear you, your husband, and Bogey enjoyed the space and easy access to a walking trail. It's great to know the screened-in porch was a highlight for your stay. We’d love to host you again in the future! Stay Better Vacations
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Renovation get away

I needed a place to stay with my 2 pets while a small construction project was being done at my home. This location is great with so many restaurants and things to do located near by. The unit had everything I needed.
Stayed 8 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 26 March 2024
Thank you, Cindy, for taking time to leave a review and positive feedback. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the home and convenient location. We look forward to hosting you next time. Stacie - Stay Better Vacations
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

9 Years & Counting

This is my family's 9th year vacationing on Amelia Island and staying at a rental in Fairway Oaks. We've actually stayed in this same rental the last 2 years and found it to be perfect for our needs and expectations. We love its proximity to the pool and how quiet it is. This year we took our bikes and explored the area in a different way, actually finding another reason to love staying there. Drummond Park is a hidden treasure.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Would stay here again

Very clean, great location and well appointed especially the kitchen. The space was great and comfortable. Couldn’t figure how to use the TV in the bedroom. Also no ESPN or SEC channels available on the Xfinity cable package.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 25 August 2023
Thank you for taking time to leave a review Rosemary and for bringing the missing channels to our attention. We have since fixed the problem and now have ESPN, news, and other sports channels! We have also addressed the issue with the TV in the bedroom. Stacie - Stay Better Vacations
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Birthday Retreat

We booked this getaway to celebrate my wife’s birthday. The residence was spacious and very comfortably furnished and we particularly enjoyed our morning coffee on the screened back porch. A rabbit came out of the woods every morning to watch us. The drive to Fernandina Beach is very easy and the town is delightful to visit with terrific restaurants and plenty to see and do. Stay Better Vacations staff checked with us regularly and gave us confidence they would be available if we needed assistance. We’ll be back, Leslie M.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Coming Back For Sure

We have stayed at several VRBO properties on Amelia Island over the past (12) years. Most were on the beach side and were also nice. However, this Omni Villa on the golf course side was exceptional. Private. Quiet. Feels like you are in the middle of the forest. Super clean and comfortable. The host was amazing! Communication was the best I have experienced and she was genuinely interested in our comfort and that all of our needs were addressed. I would recommend this Villa to anyone. We are now busy looking at the calendar to see if there is another excuse to stay here again!
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 25 August 2023
Thank you for that glowing review Edmond! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the home, its location, cleanliness, our communications and that it had everything you needed for an exceptional stay. We look forward to hosting you on your return trips to Amelia Island. Stacie – Stay Better Vacations
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Amelia Getaway

We truly loved the location. The area was so beautiful but the unit we stayed in certainly needed to be cleaned better. Kitchen floor obviously had something spill on it and you could see someone tried to wipe it up. I washed it down to clean it better. Back screened in area was extremely dirty so didn’t even sit out there. Dead bugs behind couch and glass shelving near kitchen table very dusty. This home needs some updates and would be nice to give some attention to landscaping.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 June 2025
Thank you for your honest feedback. We’re so glad you loved the location—it really is a beautiful area. That said, we're truly sorry to hear that the cleanliness of the unit fell short during your stay. This is not the standard we aim to uphold, and we apologize for the oversight. We’ve shared your comments with our housekeeping team so that we can address the specific concerns you mentioned and ensure they’re not repeated. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention, and we hope to have the opportunity to provide a much better experience on your next visit. Stay Better Vacations
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

The best week!

Excellent location & property for our vacation. Our plans to Hilton Head National RV Resort changed last minute due to camper troubles & I was so happy to have found this place! It was perfect for our family of four. My son & his wife were able to have their own king suite & bath & it is pet friendly so we were able to each bring our fur babies. Everything was as shown & booking was easy. The check-in/out was simple. Loved the app that came with the reservation with information for the area. It was our 1st time at Amelia Island & hopefully won’t be the last. Rented a golf cart which was essential to making getting to the beach easier and exploring the island. Fernadina Beach is a cute little town. All the restaurants we tried were so good! We had one of the pools to ourselves every day. The grounds are beautiful. Very relaxing week! Would definitely book this place again! Saving the info in my notes.
Stayed 8 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice location

Good overall. Good location next to walking trail. Quiet since it’s out of season. No view out back. We didn’t need one but would have enjoyed it if we did. Not top notch cleanliness. Moldy walls around the bottom master shower tile. That was the most gross part. We had to move furniture to get lamps plugged in (that’s always so annoying) and that inconvenience definitely revealed more dirtiness. Dusty glass bar shelves, cobwebs on each light on dining chandelier. None of this affected our stay but it keeps it from 5 stars.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 5 December 2023
Thank you for your review and feedback. We're delighted to hear that, overall, your stay was satisfactory. However, we deeply regret that cleanliness fell short of expectations. Had we been made aware of these issues during your stay, we would have promptly arranged for our cleaner to address them. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Your feedback is invaluable to us as, we aim to deliver what we would expect to experience in a rental, which is why it very disconcerting to us when we don't hit the mark. We will share your feedback with our cleaning manager. The lights in the master do have chargers in the base; however, we'll make sure the other nightstands and living room end tables offer easy access as well. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a flawless experience on your next visit. Stacie - Stay Better Vacations
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 6 nights in Nov 2024
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback