The Honey Lodge - Away from party neighborhoods . 2 Kings & 1 Queen Bed

Photo gallery for The Honey Lodge - Away from party neighborhoods . 2 Kings & 1 Queen Bed

A hot tub with a control panel, surrounded by wicker chairs and a table with a glass of water.
A modern bedroom with a wooden bed, a bench, a desk, and a chair.
A cozy living room with a fireplace, stone walls, and large windows.
A modern kitchen with wooden cabinets, a stainless steel refrigerator, and a central island with bar stools.
A modern kitchen with wooden cabinets, a stainless steel refrigerator, and a bar area with stools.

Reviews

9.4 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • The great outdoors
    Guests love the outdoor space here.
  • Beach equipment
    A rare find — beach equipment ready to go for your days by the sea.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Broken Bow Lake

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Spa pool on site
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Internet
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View map
Broken Bow, OK
  • Place, McCurtain County Wilderness Area
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Broken Bow Lake
    ‪10 min walk‬
  • Place, Beavers Bend State Park
    ‪50 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 King Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Outdoor play area
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Broken Bow

Located in Broken Bow, this cabin is on a lake. The Maze of Hochatown and Mountain Fork Brewery are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit Hochatown Rescue Center & Petting Zoo and Beavers Bend Wildlife Museum. Kayaking and waterskiing offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking/biking trails and horse riding nearby.
Map
Broken Bow, OK

What's nearby

  • McCurtain County Wilderness Area - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Broken Bow Lake - 10 min walk - 0.9 km
  • Hochatown State Park - 39 min drive - 38.0 km
  • Beavers Bend State Park - 50 min drive - 52.5 km
  • Choctaw Casino Broken Bow - 56 min drive - 61.7 km

Frequently asked questions

Is The Honey Lodge - Away from party neighborhoods . 2 Kings & 1 Queen Bed pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at The Honey Lodge - Away from party neighborhoods . 2 Kings & 1 Queen Bed?

As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at The Honey Lodge - Away from party neighborhoods . 2 Kings & 1 Queen Bed on 1 February 2027 start from NZ$612, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at The Honey Lodge - Away from party neighborhoods . 2 Kings & 1 Queen Bed?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at The Honey Lodge - Away from party neighborhoods . 2 Kings & 1 Queen Bed?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at The Honey Lodge - Away from party neighborhoods . 2 Kings & 1 Queen Bed?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is The Honey Lodge - Away from party neighborhoods . 2 Kings & 1 Queen Bed located?

This family-friendly Broken Bow cabin is located on a lake, just steps away from Ouachita National Forest and Broken Bow Lake. McCurtain County Wilderness Area is just steps away.

Reviews

9.4

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 37 out of 44 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 44 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 44 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 3 out of 44 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 44 reviews

9.4/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Property conditions & facilities

9.6/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

9.2/10

Location

9.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very comfortable. Had six people and one chose to sleep on the nice long couch. We had a wonderful time. The only problem in communication was my fault since I didn’t read the message. If you want to get away from it all use this home!!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness
We loved the property and particularly wanted to be further out from the main strip. The home is beautiful and truly love the layout in particular the kitchen. One thing I would say is it needs a deep cleaning. While we appreciate that it is in the woods the outside looks as though it hadn't been cleaned in quite a while. Also, windows both inside and out were pretty dirty. As was the shower in the main bathroom. We had six adults and only two rolls of toliet paper in the main bathroom (you tend to go through a bit more when it is one ply). Luckly there were some partial rolls in the ensuite bathroom.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful cabin with plenty of room. Nice yard with fire pit and hot tub on deck. Wildlife walking thru yard. Very private. Host relayed info very well. Would diffently stay again.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful cabin in a peaceful setting! Well appointed with everything you could need.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a great time we will definitely come for another stay
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay!

The property was perfectly placed great pool and a very comfortable stay!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location, very secluded, and well maintained. We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend The Honey Lodge.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The house is in a perfect spot to relax.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2025
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Location, listing accuracy
The road leading to the property was absolutely horrible. The outside property was terrible, needing lots of clean-up. The entire patio area was filthy, furniture, grill and hot tub/hot tub cover. The house was ok but in need of repair/replacement: ice maker broken, recliner broken, mattress’s need replaced. Would not recommend this house. One’s money could be spent on a far far better property in better location without such close neighbors.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great communication from the host. Great views and beautiful home. Definitely will be returning.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
A great rental. The home was beautiful. It is way back in the woods but worth the drive.
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a great time, it was a wonderful getaway literally off the grid which is what we were looking for.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We loved the games, spa and towels for spa, WiFi for work (unfortunately we had to work some), bedrooms and island kitchen!! I would only recommend some blankets as they would been nice. Resides that you got it all there including DVDs, ball game on patio, sofa, chairs, even stops and blow dryers!!!!! Amazing and very quiet and peaceful!
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Francisco was very accommodating and worked with us having to reschedule due to weather. The cabin was very clean and when it warmed up and the snow cleared we got to enjoy the outdoors and fire pit. Melissa was also very nice and came out to bring propane and loaned us a well needed shovel. So quiet and peaceful!!
Stayed 7 nights in Jan 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Honey Lodge

Very pleasant stay! Very quiet and relaxing! Definitely would stay here again!
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2024
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
The property is beautiful but it clearly needs a lot to take care of, like general cleaning, outside areas, hot tub (murky water), refrigerator wasn't very good clean at all and a lot of dust around the house. The dryer had even humid sheets inside!!! and the television in the living room didn't work! All the lights that you see in the pictures very cute, none of them worked! Never! And the bulbs outside were old and didn't work as well. So if you plan to cook outside there is no way (no lights). The grill,in another hand was very dirty with old fat. It's a shame such a beautiful place wasn't in the best conditions...Owners need to put love in this place. The page with all the information you need to know NEVER worked either. I hope this can be fixed for the future.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 1 August 2026
Hello Douglas, I’m sorry you didn’t have a good experience. We did touch base with you throughout your stay but nothing was communicated with us after the first night. Regarding the dust, we will look into that. For the TV, something must have happened. It was working just fine with the guest that left before you. As far as the light go, they are solar, they do turn on if enough sun hits them. We will look into the patio lights. We wish you would have confirmed that you flipped the right switch. We’re sorry your experience wasn’t 5 stars. We did leave you a great review. Thank you for respecting the cabin.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The host was wonderful and very helpful. The house was top of the line; newly updated. The hot tub was great. Highly recommended.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Late Summer Get Away

Very nice everything was as expected and hoped for
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 5 August 2024
Thank you, Scott. We hope to host you again in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Most Beautiful place I've ever stayed at

I absolutely LOVED this place, very clean it had everything. You thought of everything to make a person simply relax. I most definitely will revisit.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Peaceful

Great property, very cozy. Loved the master bedroom and overall decor. The deck is great for morning coffee and nighttime hot tub. Will return soon.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Honey Lodge

Very nice place everything was great. I had problems with the digital messaging but I am not the best at messaging
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

K

Very nice property!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 7 September 2024
Thank you for that feedback. We hope to host you again in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Peaceful, lovely property

This cabin has such a beautiful setting - you could just not ask for more peace and quiet. On top of that, the cabin itself is very well-equipped with super comfortable beds and plenty of kitchenware as we stayed in every night and cooked. The fire pit was perfect, too. Also loved that it had some games - plenty to do even without the lake and beautiful surroundings (though of course we enjoyed all of it inside and out)! Would definitely stay here again!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 4 August 2024
Tonya, thank you so much for the kind words! We hope to host you again in the near future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Awesome place to saty

We had an amazing time in a beautifully secluded cabin. We enjoyed every morning taking a 13 minute walk to the easy accessible breathtaking lake. The property manager was most helpful with every possible need you may have. The digital concierge on the wall was a wonderful touch. We would highly recommend this cabin.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 30 July 2024
Just kind words. Thank you so much! We hope to host you again in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beyond Fabulous

This cabin checked all the boxes for us, and honestly we are picky. It was our first trip to Broken Bow and we had no idea what to expect. I booked this cabin and it was so great! It was clean as a whistle (I don’t miss a thing), secluded, had a very clean well working hot tub, it was easy to find… I could go on and on… book this cabin, you won’t regret it💗
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 14 April 2023
Sally, thank you so much for your honest review! I can not express how much we appreciate it! You’re always welcomed back m, don’t be a stranger.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback