Entire home

Hot Tub + Fireplace | Walkable to Sunriver Village | Alder by AvantStay

Photo gallery for Hot Tub + Fireplace | Walkable to Sunriver Village | Alder by AvantStay

A modern house with a large glass window and a patio area with outdoor furniture.
An outdoor patio with a round table, chairs, and a game of Jenga.
A hot tub in a backyard with a wooden deck and a wooden fence.
A modern kitchen with wooden cabinets, a large island, and a view of the outdoors.
A cozy, wooden interior with a large window, a sofa, a dining table, and a television.

Reviews

8.4 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Foosball on-site
    A rare find — the foosball table is waiting for you.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to The Village

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Spa pool on site
  • Barbecue
  • Refrigerator
  • Pet-friendly
  • Internet

Explore the area

View map
Sunriver, OR
  • Place, The Village
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Place, Sunriver Resort Golf Course
    ‪11 min walk‬
  • Place, Sunriver Homeowners Aquatic & Recreation Center
    ‪17 min walk‬
  • Airport, Redmond, OR (RDM-Robert's Field)
    ‪43 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 10)

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Queen Bed

Loft

1 Double Sofa Bed

Primary Bedroom

1 King Bed

2 bathrooms

Full Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Full Bathroom 2

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Bend

Located in Sunriver, a neighbourhood in Bend, this holiday home is in the mountains. Newberry National Volcanic Monument and La Pine State Park reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include The Cove and Sunriver Nature Center. Break out the clubs and hit the links on a nearby golf course, or seek out an adventure with hiking/biking trails.
Map
Sunriver, OR

What's nearby

  • Sage Springs Club & Spa - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
  • The Village - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Sunriver Resort Golf Course - 11 min walk - 0.9 km
  • Sunriver Homeowners Aquatic & Recreation Center - 17 min walk - 1.5 km
  • Deschutes River - 3 min drive - 2.1 km

Getting around

  • Sunriver Station - 12 min walk
  • Redmond, OR (RDM-Robert's Field) - 45 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Century Commons - ‬10 min walk
  • ‪The Wallow Bar & Grill - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Sunriver Brewing Company - ‬10 min walk
  • ‪Brewed Awakenings Coffee Roasters - ‬9 min walk
  • ‪Village Bar & Grill - ‬12 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Hot Tub + Fireplace | Walkable to Sunriver Village | Alder by AvantStay pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Hot Tub + Fireplace | Walkable to Sunriver Village | Alder by AvantStay?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Hot Tub + Fireplace | Walkable to Sunriver Village | Alder by AvantStay?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Hot Tub + Fireplace | Walkable to Sunriver Village | Alder by AvantStay?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Hot Tub + Fireplace | Walkable to Sunriver Village | Alder by AvantStay located?

Located in Sunriver, this holiday home is within a 10-minute walk of Sage Springs Club & Spa and The Village. Sunriver Resort Golf Course and The Cove are also within 15 minutes. Sunriver Station is 12 minutes by foot.

Reviews

8.4

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 11 out of 18 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 18 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 3 out of 18 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 18 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 18 reviews

8.0/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

8.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We’ve been going to Sunriver since 2001 for a family reunion! This house allowed us to keep up the tradition. It had plenty of space to be together as a family! The only complaint was the WiFi making you log in multiple times a day and the dryer not working! Thank you for helping us enjoy another wonderful week with our family!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 July 2026
A family reunion tradition going strong since 2001 is really something, and we're honored this home helped you keep it alive for another year. It sounds like it gave everyone the space to be together, which is what those weeks are all about. Thanks for flagging the WiFi and dryer too — we've passed both along to the team so they get sorted. Here's to many more reunions; we'd love to welcome your family back.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very clean and great location we were very close to the village and enjoy our stay for a family reunion!
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 January 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed the cleanliness, location, and that the home worked well for your family reunion. We appreciate you staying with us.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Just incredible!

Hosts went above and beyond to make everything welcoming. GREAT location!! Close to incredible nature and town. Our family had an excellent time here!!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Best Spring Break!

The house was amazing! Location could not have been better. It was a quick walk into the village. We’ll definitely be back for another stay!
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 18 June 2024
Hi Anna, thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you found the house amazing and the location perfect for your needs, with a quick walk into the village. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much that you're already planning to come back for another visit! We can't wait to welcome you again and make your next stay just as fantastic!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cute House

Great location! The house is a bit more dated than it appears in the VRBO listing, but was nice overall.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Spring Break

Fantastic first trip to to ski Bachelor
Stayed 8 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 8 June 2024
Hi Lucy, So glad to hear your first ski trip to Bachelor was fantastic! Hope it was filled with thrilling slopes and unforgettable memories. Looking forward to welcoming you back for more adventures on the mountain!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Calm and clean

Great location, easily accessible to all Sunriver offers
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Comfy and Cozy

Had everything we needed for a great weekend!
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 1 May 2024
Hi Claire, we're thrilled to hear that you found our place comfy and cozy and that it had everything you needed for a great weekend! Thank you for choosing us for your stay, and we hope to host you again in the future for more memorable weekends!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect Birthday Weekend

We had the most memorable weekend in Sunriver celebrating my daughter’s 21st. The view of the snow falling was magical from every room of the home. We all enjoyed the board games by the cozy fireplace and coffee at the nearby Village.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 March 2025
Thank you, Kristina! We are so glad you all had a truly memorable weekend in Sunriver. We appreciate you choosing our property for celebrating this special occasion, and we hope your daughter felt truly special on her 21st. We are also hopeful that you'll think of us again for future celebrations or trips!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Sunriver trip

Nice
Stayed 7 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 14 February 2025
Thanks for your feedback, Jason! We're glad to hear you had a nice stay in Sunriver. If you ever need anything for your next visit, don't hesitate to reach out!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Pretty small throughout. Bathrooms sketchy
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 25 July 2025
Thanks, Chuck, for your feedback. We appreciate you letting us know and will review your comments with our team to help improve future stays.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Xmas in OR

Loved the location. A couple of issues came up but response from local property manager was awesome!
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 4 March 2024
Thank you for sharing your experience, Javier! It's great to hear that you loved the location. While it's unfortunate that a couple of issues arose, it's wonderful that the response from the local property manager was awesome. We appreciate your understanding, and if your plans bring you back, we'd be happy to host you again!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness

Weekend stay

Stayed here I’ve the weekend. Looks a little bigger on picture but smaller in person. Lots of dust and spider webs around the house. Also many many stains on carpet, rugs and pillows in living room. Black lamp next to dinning table had a thick layer of dust. Both fans had layers of dust packed on it. Overall not a bad house, but cleanliness was very disappointing.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 July 2025
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Roman. We’re glad to hear that overall you found the house to be a good place to stay. We are sorry to hear about your concerns regarding cleanliness. We wish you had brought these issues to our attention during your stay, as we would have been happy to assist and address them promptly. Please know that since your visit, we have discussed these points with our housekeeping team to ensure higher standards moving forward. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to host you again for an improved experience.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy

Extremely disappointing stay

If you’re going for a rustic cabin vibe, this may be good but it’s so different than the pictures make it look like. -It is way SMALLER, older, rustier than the pictures look. -The entire house was extremely dusty and needs way more cleaning. -Tiny kitchen and island -There is NO AC which should be mentioned more prominently in the description right away, especially in summer months - Very unsafe stairwell for children with huge gaps between the balusters What was good: -Hot tub -Location -They had the portable fans in each room and the living room and one other room had ceiling fans We would not stay at this property again.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 15 October 2024
Thank you for your feedback, Valentina. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the hot tub, location, and the fans provided in the rooms. However, we’re sorry to learn about the issues you encountered. We did not know about these concerns until after your stay, and we wish you had informed us so we could have tried to resolve them during your visit. We strive to make our listings as accurate as possible, but we will review the listing to check for any discrepancies, particularly regarding the property size and lack of AC. We also understand your concerns about the cleanliness and safety of the stairwell and will work on addressing those immediately. Thank you again for your input, and we will take steps to improve for future guests.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good stay, but…..

The heating was weird at best. Friends downstairs feel it the best, but upstairs barely works if set to a normal temp. Anything above 73 would make it too hot for downstairs people and upstairs heat just barely starts working. Fireplace in the living room is good and works. Sucks that ping pong was out side in the garage, too cold to genuinely enjoy. Some mold here and there, and occasional webs. Got sick first day because of heating issues in the room. Def. bringing better bedding next time! Overall, great living area and lot of great memories made.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 14 March 2024
Hi Serge, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the heating system and will look into improving its functionality for future guests. We appreciate your feedback regarding the ping pong setup and will consider adjustments for better enjoyment. Our team has already taken action to address the mold and cleanliness issues to ensure a more comfortable stay for all our guests. We're glad to hear that despite these challenges, you were able to make great memories in our living area. We hope to welcome you back soon, and please feel free to reach out to us directly for any assistance with bedding or other concerns next time.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy

Very Dated

We checked into this property and we were very disappointed. The house is very dated. The appliances are also all very dated and the dishwasher broke on the last day. There are single-pane, old windows everywhere and there’s four bedrooms with only one ceiling fan. There is no air conditioning and the shape of the house is conducive to heat rising into the upper bedrooms. The day we arrived it was 90 degrees and the house was very uncomfortable. There were portable fans in the closets, but we did not discover these until later.There is no master bedroom, but the largest bedroom has a bed that’s put in front of the sliding glass door that leads out to a balcony making it so that you cannot access the patio. One of the sliders downstairs has no screen on it so you can’t open and leave the door open for a breeze. The larger nonstick pans are in terrible shape and we would not use them for safety reasons. The barbecue wouldn’t start on its own and it had to be lit manually. There was mold in the bathroom and stains in the carpets. The washer and dryer caused us the most problems. The washer must not have been used in a while and caused our clothes to smell of mildew. We washed them a second time and they still smelled like mildew. We had someone come out and run a clean cycle and that seemed to help, but the agitator destroyed some of our clothes. The dryer was very inefficient. We would have to run three (3) 50 min cycles, which was the max time, to get our clothes dry.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 2 September 2025
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Karen. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay; it was certainly not our intention for you to have that experience. We want to note that our listing reflects the photos accurately and clearly states that there is no air conditioning. We’re also happy we could resolve the washer and dryer issue during your stay. All other concerns you mentioned have been shared with our team for review and action where necessary. As a gesture, a partial refund was provided for the inconvenience, and we hope it helped to make up for some of the difficulties you experienced. We truly value your input and hope to have the opportunity to host you again under smoother circumstances.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in
Stayed 9 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 12 February 2025
Thank you for your 5 Star review! - We would love to host you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 29 January 2025
Thank you so much for your review, William! We hope to welcome you back soon!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback