Located in Maple Valley, this cabin is on the waterfront. Village Theater First Stage Theatre and Village Theater Francis J. Gaudette Theatre are cultural highlights, and some of the area's landmarks include Downtown Issaquah and Jimi Hendrix Memorial Grave. Lake Wilderness Arboretum and Maple Valley Creative Arts Center are also worth visiting.
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (SEA) - 31 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 7 min drive
Burger Buds - 5 min drive
Starbucks - 6 min drive
Taco Bell - 5 min drive
Starbucks - 6 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Cozy lakeside cabin! Rustic retreat w/ private dock- Pet Friendly! pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows pets (limit 3 total).
How much does it cost to stay at Cozy lakeside cabin! Rustic retreat w/ private dock- Pet Friendly!?
As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Cozy lakeside cabin! Rustic retreat w/ private dock- Pet Friendly! on 4 November 2026 start from NZ$317, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Cozy lakeside cabin! Rustic retreat w/ private dock- Pet Friendly!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Cozy lakeside cabin! Rustic retreat w/ private dock- Pet Friendly!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Cozy lakeside cabin! Rustic retreat w/ private dock- Pet Friendly!?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Cozy lakeside cabin! Rustic retreat w/ private dock- Pet Friendly! located?
Situated on the waterfront, this cabin is 1.2 mi (1.9 km) from Lake Wilderness Park and within 3 miles (5 km) of Lake Wilderness Arboretum and Maple Valley Creative Arts Center. Dog Park at Summit Park is 2.9 mi (4.7 km) away.
Reviews
7.8
Good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
NO SHOWER. It's written in the description, but not very noticeably. It's so rare not to have a full bathroom, I didn't notice it was buried in the paragraph about the property. You also have to "rent" your bedding, didn't expect that either. Nice dock, cute place.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2026
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Jeffrey
22 November 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Absolutely love this cabin and will always come back. Its like camping but with the luxury of a roof over your head with lights, bedding, plumbing and electricity. I recommend people read the full description of this place before they rent it because the ones that didn't read it really shows in some reviews.. Readings amazing Also, the host Emily is wonderful and is always available if you need to get ahold of her! This place is a gem. If your a couple, small family or even by yourself, give it a shot and you wont be disappointed.
The cabin was nice, I just miss read about the NO SHOWER part (I had to go back and reread the description) and my husband said it did say half a bathroom so that was my fault. I can do without a shower as I was visiting my mother in law down the street so I just showered there. My husband just jumped in the lake lol. But the only complaint was maybe just a little bit of rotation of the rug (it looked like it hasn’t been cleaned for awhile, it holds a smell, but we were hardly there).Overall it was an okay experience. Would I stay there again, probably not. I loved the idea of it being on the lake but please put in BOLD letters NO SHOWERS for people that just drove 10plus hours and needs a shower and didn’t read ( and yes it was my fault) but even if there was a water hose I could’ve of rinse off. I just thought that was a necessity but I guess people don’t need to shower? I live on lake taps in Bonney lake 20years ago and our lake house in the back had a little shower for guests to rinse off. But overall it was an okay experience, my husband enjoyed himself.
This little cabin was a perfect place for two. Check in was easy. The hosts were very responsive. We really enjoyed sitting out on the deck, on the dock and swimming in the lake. We also had a great time cooking in the little kitchette as well. HIt’s a cute and very rustic cottage. There isn’t a shower or a tub and there are limited appliances, but the tap water is really decent and the water gets nice and hot. If I stayed again I would bring xtra towels for swimming. Overall it was quite charming and was the perfect getaway for us.
Everything was perfect, from the quaintness of the cabin to the communication with the host! It was exactly as described, and we came prepared! The only thing that didn’t go as planned was the hot plate, we couldn’t get our water to boil for some mac&cheese, but we had a backup! Our puppies loved paddling around in the water, and the scenery was to die for!
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 8 October 2023
Hi Timothy! Thanks so much for staying with us at Pipe Lake! Come back and stay again anytime!
Other than some glitches on the VRBO site with communication, the property was exactly as described and much cleaner and up to date than a traditional rustic cabin. The property manager sufficiently made up for the communication flop and my family and I enjoyed our Father’s Day stay and would rent the cabin again.
We had our intimate wedding on the property. 12 people all together for the wedding and celebration. Then 5 people in the main house and my parents with their dog in the studio cabin.
The space is beautiful, rustic and everything I expected based on the listing. Everyone loved the cabin and we had a great time.
We hope to go back for our 1 yr anniversary and more if possible! Thank you!
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 12 October 2023
Hi Valerie! We were thrilled to host your group for your intimate ceremony - at both properties! Please do come back next year to celebrate your anniversary. 🙂 We love to celebrate our renters!
Verified review
8/10 Good
Xiaohong
7 May 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Disliked: Listing accuracy
The term they use rustic at least our definition that we looked up, says in the mountains are back in nature which you are in a cabin on the side of a lake, but you’re in the middle of a town Covington and you have other cabins or neighbors a lot of people live full-time there you could throw a stone at and hit on either side. One thing I’ll mention that we missed. I guess it’s it’s it’s in there but we sure didn’t see it. It’s not highly advertised. There’s no shower or bathtub.. do you wanna say about the measurement of fishing one of the things that makes up for a lot of it if you’re a fisherman fishing there for rainbow trout was amazing early morning to mid morning right out front trolling very slow with I would tell you, but it’s my secret kill them and I got one that’s gotta be 6 pounds biggest rainbow I ever caught and I caught others that were 3 pounds 4 pounds
Can’t get in the unit
I am sure I booked a cabin that could sleep five. There was only one hand towel in the half bath one toilet and one sink one bath and one pullout sofa. The kitchen was nice.
I could not stay at this unit as I was unable to refresh myself with a nice shower. We left and did not stay the night. We were in the room for about half an hour making a decision. I would’ve even stayed if there was a tap in a hose to shower, but we could not find a tap.
The listing says 1/2 bath and true enough, no shower or tub. The door to the 1/2 bath was off the track and unusable until my dad fixed it. The only source of heat is an electric fireplace insert that trips the breaker every hour or so and a free standing space heater that is nearly enough on it's own.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 15 January 2025
Alan, we really appreciate your flexibility on the dang door - sorry about that! The bathroom as listed as a toilet and sink only. Cheers and safe travels!
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Jeff M.
16 September 2025
Liked: Communication, location
Disliked: Check-in, listing accuracy
Arrived and was not provided code in advance. As advertised there was only a half bath. Should have been clear, in bold letters that there was not a shower. There also was no stove and no hot water. This was very rustic which is fine if expecting it. The overall maintenance was terrible. Old flooring, mismatched paint, an old tv bracket on the wall with no tv, etc.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 16 September 2025
Hi Jeff! It is highlighted and detailed this rustic retreat doesn't have a bath/shower. It adds to the "rustic glamping lakeside appeal" in our eyes. :) For future renters reading this, please keep in mind this is a rustic and family owned and loved property, but minimal and simple! Do not be expecting hotel vibes. We happily host guests looking for a quaint and simple retreat by the lake. Good luck and safe travels to you, Jeff! We hope your next retreat is more ideal for what you've got your eye on!
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Caleb
21 November 2024
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Absolute worst place I have booked on any home share site. The host lied about it having a full bathroom (no shower here) and it was listed as a 2 bedroom when I booked.... It had 1 bunk bed with 2 beds. Upon arrival the place was terribly dirty and just classless. Tarps cover damaged areas of the building and it smelled of mold. There are hundreds of other places you can book in the surrounding area... I took a risk and it was horrible. Typing this review so hopefully someone will see this and save their money.
The listing for this property is mostly accurate, but needs to be read very carefully. It is a summer cabin with very limited amenities. There is NO: adequate heating or insulation, cooking facilities, bathing, curtains on all windows, hot water, ladder to the upper bunk, working fireplace, nearby parking, or safe walkway from the road. There is an electric kettle and hot plate. The dock is down a stairway along the cliff face. Auto parking is beside the road. The walk from the parking to the cabin is a significant distance, steep and a combination of dirt and broken concrete. For our visit, the cabin was dirty and the hide-a-bed was uncomfortable even to sit on. The frame was rusted and especially dirty. We would recommend this cabin only for a young family that would enjoy roughing it, or travelers needing only a bed. Be sure to communicate with the owner in advance about the entrance code and bedding. It is not automatically stocked and there is no extra in the cabin.
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 29 November 2022
Hi Pam! Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, the communication with Pam and her party was challenging from the start. The cabin's features are posted online absolutely true to how it is enjoyed in person. All of the features Pam was expecting to see in fact were not showcased online. There is no cliff down to the water - a few steps from deck to dock. We were disappointed that due to their lack of researching and expectations, our well-loved family cabin took the heat of their frustrations. The cabin is rustic - not dirty, aged - not rusty, and a treasure for those wanting to escape lakeside - not just looking to "rough it." We ended things on a happy note via many conversations and incoming phone calls from the renters but would hope those looking into renting the cabin would enjoy it for its simplicity, cool rustic vibe and amazing waterfront location. :)
We arrived to a nice little cozy cabin, and enjoyed our stay for the most part. The kitchen was spacious & had everything necessary: microwave, mini fridge, coffee maker & hotplate. However, a few things did make our stay a little uncomfortable. The sink in the bathroom did not produce water, the “fireplace” was boarded up & unuseable with two very small space heaters to heat up the entire cabin. It took about 12 hours to heat the cabin & it felt warm finally by the time we left the next day. Since it was December, we could see our breath at night while in the bathroom & kitchen area it was so cold! Luckily warm blankets were provided, but it would have been nice to have a working fireplace for comfort. The dvd player uses a universal remote which was interesting to figure out..about 2 1/2 hours after messing with the manual & codes we got it working, but that was not an enjoyable spending of our time. Also the listing says “hottub” and there wasn’t even a bath or shower in the cabin so that needs to be taken off the listing. Our group made the fun we could being together, but would have had a more comfortable experience if the listing had been updated. This cabin would be better used in the summertime for sure!
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 13 December 2023
Happy holidays! Thank you for your thorough response. Unfortunately as listed, the fireplace is not in working order. We added a second space heater for the area, but will certainly add another four incoming guests before the weather gets warmer! We are quick to correct things that are not working during a stay- bathroom sink etc, so next time, please feel free to message us so we can tackle this right away and make the tv/dvd easier to navigate. These reviews are the ones that make future days better for incoming guests! We really were happy to host you. It was a joy to have you guys at the lake and hope to have you back with the improvements you mentioned, soon! Thank you!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Audrey
5 June 2023
Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Amenities, communication
This property was very disappointing. Firstly, I had to reach out to the property host half an hour after check-in to get the key code because she never sent it. Then it took another several back-and-forth messages to get the wifi set up (which was very spotty). The space is extremely small. It barely fit myself and my two children. There is no shower. I did not realize this as it is not stated on the Orbitz or VRBO listings. It never dawned on me that a host would take a picture of a bathroom but not mention that there is no shower. I came for a triathlon. I needed a shower. The kitchen appliances barely worked, and the space was extremely difficult to use. The icing on the cake was the three carloads of 20 somethings who showed up at the main house on Saturday at midnight and proceeded to be extremely loud right outside our cabin until about 3am. This cabin is in the backyard of a main house which is also rented out. The Orbitz and VRBO listings also failed to mention this. I'm exhausted and now need a vacation from my vacation.
Arrived to the property and there is a gravel path thru thick overgrown brush to walk down, the path was not lit and there are no lights to see where you are going. It is dangerous to get to the cabin after dark. There is no shower or bath to bathe in. There are no accommodations made to be able to meet this basic human need. The description for the property is deceptively inaccurate. It states there is a full sized bed and twin bunk, basic bathroom necessities provided, neither is true. There is an awful stench that smells like a dead animal that hits you like a gut punch the moment you walk in. Renter beware
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 10 August 2026
Yikes! For a renter that didn't read the fine print and demanded a refund (and got it upon request immediately after) we did not expect this unkind review. It's true! When you arrive to the cabin, please do have a light with you. That being said, there is a newly graveled pathway down to the cabin followed by a paved pathway. You're welcome to click on the outdoor lights when you arrive! This is the first we've heard of our upgraded pathway being a problem for any renter. Secondly, true! There is no shower or bath in this unit! Please do your research unlike this unfriendly renter and expect a more rustic and unique escape! There is a full-size bed and pull out now to replace the twin bed option we had before. In regard to the "dead animal" smell, we think your review stinks, and we take pride and joy in welcoming guests to this unique and truly beloved private property on the lake.
I loved this little cabin! I think had my intentions been lake time I may have loved it more. But my goal was to dodge World Cup prices at Seattle hotels for two days before my cruise and it did help me do that! What I will mention here is that I wasn’t quite prepared for the gravel path to get to the property itself. Not a very long trek and it was well maintained but I could not bring my luggage down on it without making a real mess of it. If you want something near the lake and want something intimate, this is the spot for you! The addition of the TV made this city dweller much more comfortable in the relative peace of the lake and the surrounding woods. Thanks, Emily!
Thank you Emily, for everything! Great communication, sweet lil cabin in the woods and a super great dock to enjoy our morning coffee! Only suggestion would be to move the bed away from the wall for easier in/out on both sides! Thanks again!
Stayed 1 night in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 June 2026
That's a great tip, Laurie! We will see if we can find another option to keep the cabin every changing and comfortable for new groups. We're so glad you came to stay and enjoyed yourself! Cheers and safe travels!