Entire home

Sequestered Sunset · NEW*Sequestered Sunset-Panoramic Canyon Lake Views

Photo gallery for Sequestered Sunset · NEW*Sequestered Sunset-Panoramic Canyon Lake Views

A modern kitchen with a large island, stainless steel appliances, and a view of the outdoors.
A modern kitchen with dark blue cabinets, a wooden island, and a large window overlooking a deck.
A modern house with a swimming pool, surrounded by trees and a wooden deck.
A spacious room with a large wooden table, two chairs, and a bowl. There is a sliding glass door leading to an outdoor deck with a view of the sky and trees.
Living room with oversized sectional and lake view

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Canyon Lake

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Private pool
  • Waterpark access
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View map
Canyon Lake, TX
  • Place, Canyon Lake
    ‪7 min walk‬
  • Place, Whitewater Amphitheatre
    ‪22 min drive‬
  • Place, Six Flags Fiesta Texas
    ‪54 min drive‬
  • Airport, San Antonio, TX (SAT-San Antonio Intl.)
    ‪55 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 13)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Bedroom 3

1 King Bed

Bedroom 4

2 Single Bunk Beds and 1 Single Futon

3 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathroom 2

Bathroom 3

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Separate dining area
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Canyon Lake

Located in Canyon Lake Hills, a neighbourhood in Canyon Lake, this holiday home is in a rural area and on a lake. Cranes Mill Marina and Dry Comal Creek Winery & Vineyards are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Guadalupe River and Canyon Lake. Ready for a night out? Consider Whitewater Amphitheatre and Devil's Backbone Tavern. With jet skiing, waterskiing and water tubing nearby, you'll find plenty of adventures in the water.
Map
Canyon Lake, TX

What's nearby

  • Canyon Lake - 7 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Comal Park - 9 min drive - 10.1 km
  • Whitewater Amphitheatre - 22 min drive - 21.3 km
  • San Marcos Premium Outlets - 54 min drive - 61.0 km
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas - 54 min drive - 69.9 km

Getting around

  • San Antonio International Airport (SAT) - 47 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Maven's Inn & Grill - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Wildflour Artisan Bakery & Grill North - ‬27 min drive
  • ‪7-Eleven - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪7-Eleven - ‬31 min drive
  • ‪Cupbearer - ‬24 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Sequestered Sunset · NEW*Sequestered Sunset-Panoramic Canyon Lake Views pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Sequestered Sunset · NEW*Sequestered Sunset-Panoramic Canyon Lake Views?

As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Sequestered Sunset · NEW*Sequestered Sunset-Panoramic Canyon Lake Views on 13 September 2027 start from NZ$2,984, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Sequestered Sunset · NEW*Sequestered Sunset-Panoramic Canyon Lake Views?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Sequestered Sunset · NEW*Sequestered Sunset-Panoramic Canyon Lake Views?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Sequestered Sunset · NEW*Sequestered Sunset-Panoramic Canyon Lake Views?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Sequestered Sunset · NEW*Sequestered Sunset-Panoramic Canyon Lake Views located?

Located in Canyon Lake Hills, this holiday home is within 1 mi (2 km) of Canyon Lake and Guadalupe River. Cranes Mill Marina is 2.7 mi (4.3 km) away.

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 8 out of 12 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 12 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 12 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 12 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 12 reviews

8.8/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

8.0/10

Location

9.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had so much fun!! Beautiful and clean property!
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family outing

We had a couple days stay and enjoyed the place with spectacular view.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful House

We enjoyed our stay at your beautiful house! We loved the view from the upstairs living room and balcony! We will definitely be back for our next float trip!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 5 June 2024
Jessica, Thanks so much for your 5-Star review of Sequestered Sunset! We're so glad to hear you had a wonderful time and we look forward to hosting you again!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Kid approved

From an 8 year old: I liked it and the pool was great. I liked the hiding spots in the big house.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 5 June 2024
Veronica's 8 year old, We're so glad to hear you liked Sequestered Sunset and are so happy to hear you had fun splashing around in the pool! You'll have to share your favorite hiding spot(s) with us **Shhhh, we won't tell! We hope you come back and stay with us again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing View and House

Our group had so much fun. The house was beautifully decorated and had a lot of amenities to offer. The deck is absolutely stunning. The shower was one of the best parts as well. Thank y’all so much for allowing us to stay. We definitely would recommend for everyone to stay if you’re going to be in the canyon lake area!!!
Stayed 2 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 5 June 2024
Cristian, Thanks so much for your 5-Star Review of Sequestered Sunset! We're so glad to hear you had a wonderful stay and were able to enjoy all the amenities the house has to offer. We hope to be able to host you again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Lovely Home!

The home is spacious and the interior is well kept! Lovely! The home has outdoor toys and a fire pit! The home is not on the lake, however.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 28 April 2023
Karen, Thanks so much for your 5-Star review of Sequestered Sunset! We hope you come back to vacation with us again in the future!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Good

The house overall was great. Our family had fun. There is enough room for all of us. Just a few things made me question my decision. The property needs repairs to it. The A/C would not keep up, some of the fans were not really moving air around, which made some areas of the house warmer. The master bedroom fan was running counter clockwise which didn't help cool the room down. Some doors had damage to them. Like I mentioned in the beginning the house overall was great and with some tlc it will be great.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 5 June 2024
Hi Casey, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Sequestered Sunset. We're glad to hear the the home was large enough to fit your group. Since your stay, we have had HVAC maintenance done to ensure the unit is running smoothly. We hope to be able to host you again in the future!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Communication, location

Will not stay again

The house was clean but the outside property was not mowed, there was trash out by the pool, broken cornhole set and broken folding table on the deck. Message sent to management company with no reply. Two messages to advise if trash was placed out on Monday there would be a $100 fee but no response to my email about stuff on the deck. Check in was easy and kitchen was nicely stocked with dishes and cooking tools. Bunkroom downstires had extra furniture which made it very crowded. Family room and kitchen upstaires was nice and a good place to be together. Wish the communication had been more about our comfort and not about possible additional fees, they had already advised about trash twice.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 5 June 2024
Denise, the only messages we received from you were two weeks prior to your arrival inquiring how far the lake was from the property in order for you to be able to bring your personal kayaks as well as the message after you had departed, letting us know that you had placed the trash on the curb. The reason we stress to please place the trash outside in the cans is so animals, such as raccoons, do not get into the trash and litter the property. This is likely what happened before your arrival although our maintenance team always does a thorough inspection of the interior as well as the exterior of the property before guests arrive. There is a note upon arrival urging guests to let us know of ANYTHING they feel needs to be addressed upon arriving at the property. Since we had no communication with you letting us know you were unhappy with the exterior conditions of the property, we were obviously unable to send somebody out to address these issues. Additionally, the warped boards you mentioned have since been replaced so future guest may enjoy them. While the exterior of the property did not meet your expectations, you mentioned you enjoyed the interior amenities so we hope you and your group had a nice time despite the issues you mentioned. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Listing accuracy
The photos are definitely misleading. This house it not on the lake. You can’t even walk to the lake from it. The houses around it are in terrible condition. The yard was grown up and there was trash in the yard I assume from previous guests. It was a nice house but not at all what we thought we were going to.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback