Located in Myrtle Beach, this apartment is on the beach. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Myrtle Beach Beaches and Myrtle Beach State Park, while Ripley's Aquarium and SkyWheel Myrtle Beach are popular area attractions. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Myrtle Beach Sports Center or Pelicans Ballpark.
Myrtle Beach, SC (MYR-Myrtle Beach Intl.) - 17 min drive
Restaurants
Circle K - 3 min drive
Fiesta Mexicana - 3 min drive
Chili's Grill & Bar - 17 min walk
Tiki Bar & Grill At Caravelle Resort - 4 min drive
Carolina Roadhouse - 14 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does By the ocean, beautiful condo at Beach Colony have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at By the ocean, beautiful condo at Beach Colony?
As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at By the ocean, beautiful condo at Beach Colony on 18 January 2027 start from NZ$622, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is By the ocean, beautiful condo at Beach Colony pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at By the ocean, beautiful condo at Beach Colony?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at By the ocean, beautiful condo at Beach Colony?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at By the ocean, beautiful condo at Beach Colony?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is By the ocean, beautiful condo at Beach Colony located?
Situated on the beach, this apartment building is steps from Myrtle Beach Beaches and within 3 mi (5 km) of Broadway at the Beach and Myrtle Beach Boardwalk. Deephead Swash and Myrtle Square Mall Shopping Center are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The condo had a great view, great location, and great amenities. It had everything we needed. Being able to park on site was so nice, even though the parking deck is a little harrowing because of the small size. Sitting on the balcony and looking at the ocean was so relaxing. And the host had wonderful proactive communication. We would absolutely stay here again.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 6 October 2026
Thank you so much ! I would be delighted to host you again.
Location was a huge plus - in driving distance to so many great places. Condo in general was overall “okay”, pretty outdated but worked well for our family. Loved the view from the balcony. The host was easy to reach and helpful.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 September 2026
Thank you! I'm happy to hear that condo worked well for your family! I hope to host you again.
Great location in the heart of Myrtle Beach. Condo met the needs for a family of 6. Furnishing and decor very basic and a little outdated, but can't beat it for the price. Host was very helpful and responsive throughout the trip.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 April 2026
Thank you so much for your feedback! I hope to host you again.
We will definitely be back! The condo was easy to get to, so clean, and the host was very easy to contact if need be. Looking forward to our next trip!
Everything was great, from our host to the staff at the property! Right on the beach, close to shops, grocery stores and entertainment as close as the property's bar with music! It is also very convenient to have a washer and dryer in the unit!
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 31 July 2025
Thank you so much, Marcela! I would love to host you again.
We found the are to be much better than what we expected. The property had numerous things to do onsite… raquetball, hot tubs, pools, arcade, pool tables, lazy river, corn hole, hammocks, and all right on the beach. Amazing!
Emily was a great host immediately contacting you back we had an issue with a clogged toilet she got it fixed immediately. Super host and loved the resort, great atmosphere and beach access. A
Overall was a clean place and we enjoyed the beach access, pools and having a parking garage. The WiFi was bad. All 4 of my family’s phones, my laptop and the TVs in the unit would not connect most often. The WiFi server / DHCP was not handing out IP addresses consistently. It put a damper on family movie time late at night after a long day of activities. I complained the first 2 days but apparently the host has no means to help or assist besides calling the building HOA. There was no offer to come check or help for any of the 5 days we stayed. The carpet is in need of replacement. Bathroom sinks were also slow draining and bubbling. For what we paid I would have expected more updated flooring, and better Wifi. AC worked great.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 October 2026
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed the cleanliness of the condo, the beach access, pools, parking garage, and the air conditioning. I sincerely apologize for the Wi-Fi issues you experienced during your stay and understand how frustrating that must have been, especially when trying to enjoy family movie time. I rely on the building’s internet infrastructure for connectivity, but I understand that this does not lessen the inconvenience you experienced. I also appreciate you bringing the flooring and slow-draining bathroom sinks to our attention. Your feedback is valuable, and I will be following up on these concerns to determine what improvements are needed.
The condo itself was clean and nice. It had everything we needed for our family of 4. The parking garage was a little tight so if you have a large truck or bigger SUV like a suburban, you will have trouble in the parking garage. The resort was nice. The beach was perfect, not too crowded at all since you are north of the main public beach area, but south of North Myrtle. We would definitely rent again if we go back.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 31 July 2025
Lisa,
Thanks so much for the kind review! I’m glad the condo had everything your family needed and that you enjoyed the beach and resort—it’s such a great spot being just outside the busiest areas.
Appreciate the heads-up for future guests about the parking garage—it can definitely be a little snug for larger vehicles.
I would love to have you back anytime you’re in the area again!
Was disappointed that the indoor pool and stuff was out of order and nobody thought to let people staying know ahead of time!
Stayed 8 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 14 November 2025
Thank you for your feedback. I want to clarify that the pool closing is out of my control, as it is the responsibility of the HOA. Additionally, you did not mention any issues with the pool or inquire about it during your stay, so I was not aware there was a concern. I apologize for any inconvenience this caused.
its was nice but i asked what type of coffee filter neededd you not worry people always left somme but its was pods not a regular coffee maker hated not having enough coffee in the mourning ,it would been nice knoew befor hand
Stayed 11 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 10 October 2025
Thank you for your feedback. I’m glad you found the property nice. I wanted to clarify that the only coffee maker provided is a Keurig, which is pictured in the listing. You never confirmed this with me directly, but if you had, I would have been happy to let you know. Thank you for staying with us, and I hope to host you again in the future!
Location was ok, parking was a bit tricky as we were not used to a parking garage. Unit was clean and exactly as described. All facilities were clean and maintained daily. Communication with host was wonderful. Important to note pets are allowed at other units and at night we could hear dogs barking up until 11:30. Beach access was perfect and plenty of seating around pool area.I would stay here again. If you have a family it was vwry friendly and family oriented.
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 April 2025
Jennifer , Thank you so much for your thoughtful review! I’m glad to hear you found the unit clean, well-maintained, and just as described. I’m also happy the beach access and amenities met your expectations. I understand the parking garage can be a bit of an adjustment for those not used to it, and I appreciate you mentioning it. While I can’t control pets in other units, I’m sorry to hear about the occasional noise in the evening. I’m very happy to know you’d stay again, and I’d love to host you and your family in the future!
The 2-bedroom unit was clean and orderly except maybe the carpets could be shampooed. The owner is very easy to communicate with and addressed any question quickly. The high speed wifi is very reliable when connected but do to the amount of people at the Beach Colony Resort there were times we couldn’t connect. All in all the stay was wonderful and i would highly recommend this unit
Check in was easy. We recieved the incorrect parking pass, but this was quickly corrected and the parking attendant let us park without it. Apartment was clean. Cabinet in living room door was broken, but no other issues. All appliances worked correctly. View from balcony was beautiful! Several pool and close beach access. Location was close to a lot of attractions. Restaurant in hotel was good. Convenience store was convenient. Staff was friendly. Host was excellent and quick to respond to messages. Loved having the washer and dryer in master!
Great location just a little ways north of the busy boulevard. The stay was fine and only real complaint would be the furniture in the apartment was old and hard. The internet is shared with everyone on the same floor and always dropped. Cell phone service in the area for hotspot wasn’t the best so made working difficult. Also to watch tv you had to be connected to internet which kept going in and out making watching the tv difficult.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 24 October 2025
Thank you for your feedback. I want to clarify that the Wi-Fi is provided by the resort, and I understand it was unreliable during your stay, which made working and watching TV difficult. I apologize for the inconvenience this caused.
Regarding the furniture, I appreciate your honesty, and I will consider updates to improve comfort. The location is indeed great, and I’m glad you found the stay to be fine overall. Thank you again for sharing your experience.
People that worked the property are very rude and the staff were as well
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2024
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Brenda T.
8 July 2023
Liked: Cleanliness, location
Not real pleased with condo.
The commode in master bathroom did not flush good. Not enough cooking utensils. Carpet is very worn. No good knives in kitchen and very cheap silverware.