Located in Payson, this cabin is in a rural area and in the mountains. Travellers eager for a bit of culture can stop by Young Museum, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Tonto National Forest and Mongollon Rim Visitor Center. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking and power boating nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking and horse riding.
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 4 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at Charming cabin, Indoor Fireplace, Queen Bed, Futon, Kitchen, Porch Swing?
As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Charming cabin, Indoor Fireplace, Queen Bed, Futon, Kitchen, Porch Swing on 31 October 2026 start from NZ$470, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Charming cabin, Indoor Fireplace, Queen Bed, Futon, Kitchen, Porch Swing?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Charming cabin, Indoor Fireplace, Queen Bed, Futon, Kitchen, Porch Swing?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Charming cabin, Indoor Fireplace, Queen Bed, Futon, Kitchen, Porch Swing?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Charming cabin, Indoor Fireplace, Queen Bed, Futon, Kitchen, Porch Swing located?
Situated in the mountains, this cabin is steps from Tonto National Forest and within 9 mi (15 km) of Mongollon Rim Visitor Center and Lake One. Willow Springs Lake Recreation Area and Lake Three are also within 9 miles (15 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We had an amazing stay at Eagle’s Nest near Payson—such a peaceful, cozy escape in the middle of the forest. The cabin was perfect for two, clean and comfortable, with a romantic fireplace and a porch swing that quickly became our favorite spot for morning coffee and quiet evenings. Everything we needed was provided, and the Starlink Wi-Fi was a nice bonus (though we barely used it).The location is incredible—surrounded by nature with endless hiking, fishing, and beautiful lakes just minutes away. It felt like a true reset. If you’re looking for a relaxing getaway with just the right mix of comfort and outdoor adventure, this place is a gem.
Overall a very very nice and welcoming host who is willing to ensure you are comfortable and well taken care of offering a very good price. We stayed in cabin 3, you need to take 2 minute showers or else it gets ice cold. Outside of that super great.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 29 March 2026
Thank you for letting us know that there was an issue with the water heater. It has now been replaced. :-)
Verified review
8/10 Good
Daniel
27 December 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
4.5 stars. Only thing i would suggest is a little better quality on the cooking pans. Other than that this place was amazing 👏
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2025
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Jonathan
12 October 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
I took my family here and we were blown away. The cabin itself was way more than we were expecting. It was fully furnished to accommodate me and my 3 children with room to spare. If we had forgotten anything, the room is equipped with everything you will need for grilling or cooking. If you want a walk-in ready camping getaway, this is the perfect place!
Great lil cabin with a beautiful view of the rim. I’m always looking for a new spot up north this one is perfect, and dogs are welcome. It’s right near Christopher Creek and woods canyon lake. It’s quiet has a porch swing and plenty of places to sit and enjoy the weather, and super comfy beds!
We had an enjoyable and relaxing time at the cabins. The other guests and property manager were super nice and made the trip that much better to be able to socialize at the firepit.
However, there were only 2 down points that I would like to mention; the WiFi was lagging and we couldn't watch the tv or stream on our devices. The other, was the trailer parked right behind our cabin #6, making it uneasy to open the window or curtains.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 29 March 2026
Hi we appreciate your feedback and continue to make improvements! We recently upgraded to top of the line Starlink satellite internet so we no longer have any connectivity issues for wifi or the firestick TV. And the RV is parked in a different location instead of behind this cabin.
The property sits surrounded by beautiful pines. The cabins are adorable, and have amenities such as cups, plates, utensils and a fridge that is big enough to hold items. We did not realize there was no door to the bathroom, just a curtain. Which was kinda s bummer. Other than that, great spot!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 1 September 2023
Hello and thank you for your interest in Mountain Meadows Cabins. So glad you enjoyed our property. Looking forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Blessings!
Ken & Diana
Verified review
8/10 Good
Eileen
27 September 2025
Liked: Communication
This cabin is kind of like living in a remote RV- I would not recommend it for anyone over 6' or for long periods of time. Upon arriving the cabin had a strong smell- the owner was in communication with us and moved us to another cabin, which we greatly appreciated. The description mentioned a hot tub, however only 2 of the 5 cabins have a private one. My boyfriend is 6'6" and was not able to use the shower because it is a very small box. The location is close to hiking and local scenery, but is a ways from the town. Perfect for a young couple and a step up from camping, but I expected a little more for the money.
These cabins are in a qiet wooded setting. Tall pines and a green meadow is the view you have off a front porch. The cabin was clean and comfortable. The resort is easy to find off of a paved road but far enough back that you don't hear any traffic. My wife and I are looking forward to our next visit.
The cabins are cute and clean although I do suggest the owner puts spare pillows blankets in the closet or something because it can get cold at night and if you didn't bring your own blanket your stuck with the thin ones on the bed. The location is great. The neighborhood it's in is very friendly. They will all talk to you if you're our walking and they see you. If you are hungry I suggest going to the Creek Side Tavern! Payson is close by and all the rivers, creeks, and lakes for some fishing and swimming. This place is a great stay! I would come back
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 1 September 2023
We as new owners appreciate your input and we agree. Extra blankets and pillows will be added to the must do list.
It was so very nice to get away for New Years and start the year off with tranquility.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2021
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
scott b.
24 October 2021
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
Rip off!
Tiny claustrophobic cabin a total rip-off and hazardous. Barn door used as door of bathroom and hurt foot on the guide sticking up on floor. Had to climb in bed to adjust thermostat. Terrible shower and no room to walk on sides of bed. Owners not concerned about complaints and were dishonest. Way, way overpriced and will not return!
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 1 September 2023
Scott, we don't appreciated you emailing & cussing us out just now....moving on.
I'm sorry that you feel every aspect of your stay was horrible. We display all details of the cabin through description and pictures before one books. We take concerns and complaint serious as that helps us grow in changing and improving our property so thank you. We have looked into the shower situation and as for the thermostat, yes the cabin is quaint and small however, the description is clear when booking.
I'm not sure what you mean about the dishonesty besides you stating that my husband didn't ask about your foot before you told him.... I thought he did, my mistake.
I believe we could have worked together to help minimized some of your issues had you came to us and spoken to us about the complaints rather than complaing to other customers and sending us an email after you left and after we asked you to pay for the dog you brought. We felt like the complaints came after we asked you to pay for your dog numerous times. Btw, thank you for paying for the dog.
Overall, we do appreciate your business and are concerned about all our customers comfort and welfare. We wished we would have been able to communicate better as I feel horrible that you are not satisfied and we couldn't work something out.
Blessings,
Ken & Diana
Nous avons séjourné à 6 dans ce chalet dont l'espace est optimisé mais adapté pour un séjour d'été et à notre composition familiale (parents et 4 enfants, dont 2 jeunes adultes et 2 adolescents dans le lit superposé). La terrasse bien ensoleillée nous a permis d'agrandir l'espace de vie, séjour et cuisine petits mais bien équipés, chambre parentale bien décorée avec bonne literie. Un regret : que le jardin ne soit pas entretenu,
Perfect place to stay during our family room! Ken and Diana were very communicative and we could not have picked a better location! Thank you for your hospitality!
Great stay! Nice setting. The cabin was exceptionally clean and well-organized! In fact, everything from check-in to assigned parking spots was well thought out! I spoke directly to the owners before and during our stay. They were very accommodating! Our two small dogs were happy to be away from the Fourth of July fireworks! They enjoyed meeting the neighbor dogs! All of us enjoyed our stay!