Entire home

Perfect Island Location! Heated pool and plenty of room for the entire family

Photo gallery for Perfect Island Location! Heated pool and plenty of room for the entire family

A covered patio area with wicker furniture, a ceiling fan, and a sign that reads "Relaxing the Porch".
A living room with a striped sofa, a white bench, a round coffee table, and a ceiling fan.
A kitchen with a wooden island, a dining table with chairs, a green shelf, and a sliding glass door leading to a patio with outdoor furniture.
A two-story building with a covered patio and a small garden area.
A swimming pool with a brick border, surrounded by lounge chairs and a palm tree.

Reviews

9.6 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Bean Point Beach

Popular amenities

  • Private pool
  • Toys
  • Outdoor barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View map
Anna Maria, FL
  • Place, Bradenton Beach
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Anna Maria Island Museum and Historical Park
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Bean Point Beach
    ‪15 min walk‬
  • Airport, Sarasota, FL (SRQ-Sarasota-Bradenton Intl.)
    ‪41 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathroom 2

Spaces

Porch or lanai
Kitchen

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Anna Maria

Located in Anna Maria, this holiday home is near a water park and by the sea. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Bradenton Beach and Bean Point Beach. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at LECOM Park or IMG Bollettieri Tennis Academy. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking and scuba diving nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking and ecotours.
Map
Anna Maria, FL

What's nearby

  • Island Players - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Bradenton Beach - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Anna Maria Island Museum and Historical Park - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Anna Maria City Pier - 11 min walk - 0.9 km
  • Bean Point Beach - 15 min walk - 1.3 km

Getting around

  • Sarasota, FL (SRQ-Sarasota-Bradenton Intl.) - 45 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Sandbar Restaurant - ‬4 min walk
  • ‪Anna Maria Island Beach Cafe - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪The Ugly Grouper - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Ginny's & Jane E's - ‬4 min walk
  • ‪The Waterfront Restaurant - ‬7 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does Perfect Island Location! Heated pool and plenty of room for the entire family have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.

How much does it cost to stay at Perfect Island Location! Heated pool and plenty of room for the entire family?

As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Perfect Island Location! Heated pool and plenty of room for the entire family on 9 May 2027 start from NZ$3,622, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Perfect Island Location! Heated pool and plenty of room for the entire family pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Perfect Island Location! Heated pool and plenty of room for the entire family?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Perfect Island Location! Heated pool and plenty of room for the entire family?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Perfect Island Location! Heated pool and plenty of room for the entire family?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Perfect Island Location! Heated pool and plenty of room for the entire family located?

Situated by the sea, this holiday home is within a 10-minute walk of Anna Maria Island Museum and Historical Park and Bradenton Beach. Bean Point Beach and Anna Maria Beach are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

9.6

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 58 out of 67 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 6 out of 67 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 67 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 67 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 67 reviews

9.6/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Rooms were very nice and clean, easy to check-in. Pool was very refreshing and fun to hangout in. Plenty of space.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 9 October 2026
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review. Thanks, Sato Real Estate.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Perfect fits the description,Perfectly positioned and perfect space
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 1 September 2026
Thank you for the kind words and wonderful review. Thanks, Sato Real Estate.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This place was perfect for our family of eight. The kids and adults loved the pool. The location to the shops and ice cream places was great! We loved taking the golf cart to the beaches more north that was less crowded. It was more than we expected. We would definitely come again!
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 August 2026
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the kind words and feedback. We hope to host you again in the future. Thank you, Sato Real Estate
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location

Great trip and area. House provided just what we needed to get cleaned up between beach and dinner and a cozy spot to pass out at bight.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 1 July 2024
Hi Nicholas, thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. Thanks, Sato Real Estate.
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Great vacation getaway

Anna's cottage was a very comfortable, homey vacation spot for our family to get together and enjoy the beautiful island. We loved the easy access to the beach and local eateries and shops. The outdoor pool was an added bonus!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2017
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Anna's Cottage

We loved everything about this property! Great location!
Stayed 5 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 17 June 2023
Hi, thank you for the kind words and great review. We are glad you all enjoyed your stay, and we hope to host you again. Thanks, Sato Real Estate.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Getaway

Very nice place for a family
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 8 July 2023
Hi Henry, thank you for the great review! We are glad you all enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to hosting you again. Thanks, Sato Real Estate.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect location for family fun

We loved our time at Anna’s cottage! The place was very comfortable and homey. We enjoyed both the pool and the quick walk for time at the beach, or to shopping and good restaurants.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location, close to beach, food, and coffee shoppes.

Property clean, larger than pictures, could use some new beach chairs.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

First trip to AMI

The overall property was perfect. There was plenty of room for my whole family. We loved the pool!! Great location! We had an awesome vacation.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great family vacation

We took our two young kids and stayed a week at this property and had a great time! The house was clean, as described, and had everything we needed. A short walk to the beach and shops and restaurants made is a great location and we took many walks to check out the area. We loved all the area beaches and spent a lot of time in the pool. It was great that the pool was heated seeing as the temps were in the low 60's a lot of the time. Would love to stay here again and would recommend to anyone!
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 30 March 2020
Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We take great pride in keeping Anna’s Cottage as clean and comfortable as possible. As you said, the walkability to everything is a wonderful part of staying here. We hope you will come back again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Anna’s Cottage

Our stay was amazing! The low cleanliness rating was due to the pool needing cleaning attention. Someone came out the next day to take care of the issue.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 6 July 2023
Thank you for the kind words and great review. We are glad you all enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to hosting you again! Thanks, Sato Real Estate.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Location!

Our stay here was good. We don’t spend a ton of time indoors while we’re on vacation so a decent place to sleep is all we’re asking for. The pool is great here. So nice to have the option to hang out by the pool during your stay. The property managers are quick to respond and helpful! If you’re looking for modern, upper scale this probably isn’t your place. If you’re looking for a cute little beach house close to the gulf side and walkable to the pier with a pool, this is your place! Super happy with our stay.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 24 October 2023
Thank you for the kind words and great review. We are glad you all enjoyed your stay, and we hope to host you again. Thanks, Sato Real Estate.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect location OLD inside

House and furnishing shabby and worn. All appliances on last legs. Furnishings stained. As clean as a property this worn out can be. But location terrific. Pool very nice.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 9 July 2024
Hi, we are sorry to hear this. The owner spends a lot of time at this property. So, we will make sure to run this review by them. This home is priced very fair for being an older beach cottage. If you were looking for something newer and updated then we understand why this was not a match for you. Thanks, Sato Real Estate.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing stay!!

After battling pancreatic cancer this past year, I was looking forward to this vacation with my family. We enjoyed every area of the property. My favorite was the front porch, my daughter loved the swing and my grandboys loved the pool. The only thing negative I would say is that I would get rid of 2 of the chairs that have dry rotted that is out by the pool. I worry they may be a liability. We are already looking forward to next year!!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 3 August 2025
Hi Allison, thank you for the kind words and positive feedback. Thanks, Sato Real Estate.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location

Anna’s Cottage is a cute place and was perfect for 8 adults. It’s not super fancy, but is very cozy and has everything you need. It’s as advertised, although we didn’t use all the amenities. The house is within easy walking distance of the beach, restaurants and shopping. The property management was responsive and easy to work with. We had a few people in our group who had a later departure and the management company allowed our kids to store their luggage in their office until they had to leave. Would definitely recommend it!
Stayed 5 nights in May 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location
Disliked: Check-in

Lovely stay!

The house was beautiful, clean and we enjoyed our stay in Anna Maria Island. When we arrived, checkin information was not recieved from the real estate agent, and they could not be reached because it was on a sunday, not even on the emergency line! That was a huge bummer, we went to the office and fortunately an employee arrived to drop something off. Hé helped us. The house itself we loved and also the swimming pool and surroundings.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 1 September 2023
Hello Monique, Thank you very much for your kind review of Anna’s Cottage. I apologize for the lack of communication for your check in. I will discuss this with our local rental agents and see how we prevent this issue from happening in the future. Sincerely, Anna’s Cottage
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful stay

We really enjoyed the cleanliness of the home, the location, and the multiple (inside and outside) living spaces. Beds were comfortable and the pool was warm and inviting. It is an older house so not without it's little quirks but honestly we appreciate and love the older homes on this island! The laundry room is outside and acts as a storage room as well for beach items (a couple chairs, floats, a wagon) and there was also a storage trunk in the backyard with pool toys. We very much appreciated that! We would definitely rent this house again.
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2023
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location

Eh we were bummed.

Let me start off by saying if this was my property I would want to be aware of what we experienced. I would say the property just isn’t being well taken care of outside. First the pool heater wasn’t working. And this was the reason we picked this place bc if it was cold temps outside no big deal bc my kids could still swim. I emailed the day we arrived asking if the heater could be turned on/up bc it was freezing, seemed to be pushing out alittle warm water Sunday evening but not enough to make it swimmable, pool guy finally determined Tuesday it needed replaced. They weren’t able to swim the entire 7 days we were there. (Actually 6 days bc we left a day early to go to a hotel so they could at least swim 1 afternoon before heading back to snow. The heated pool was all they have talked about for months prior.) I do understand 8-9 days prior to us arriving a storm came through. But when we arrived the patio area was full of debris. I tried finding a broom to at least be able to walk outside without tracking everything inside. Broken chair leaning on a tree (not storm related the seat fell in) and a couple other random chairs on their sides randomly in the side yard. Now if this was my house and it was being managed by a real estate company I would have expected someone to check on the property making sure it’s cleaned up enough for the guests arriving/broken chairs removed etc. The pool was filthy from the storm which I totally understand and that clearly wasn’t an issue since no one was swimming. We did receive a small refund after I asked how this could be made right bc of the pool heater. Unfortunately the pics online esp of the outside were much nicer. Didn’t quite look the same in real life. Not much pride in taking care of it. Inside the house was fine. Very clean which I appreciated. I have never written a not so great review so this was hard. But if this was my house I would want to know all of this. Just overall was bummed.
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 4 December 2022
Erica, Thank you for the feedback. Once again, I apologize for the problem with the pool heater. As soon as we found out it wasn’t working we contacted our pool guy and told him to replace the pump as quickly as possible. We paid significantly more to get someone out there within a few days and it was fixed for our very next guests that checked in the day you left. I’m sorry that you were not happy with a $500 refund, but that is much more than our rental agent suggested and seemed generous. To be clear, hurricane Nicole moved through the area on Nov. 10th and you checked in on Nov. 12th. I am sorry the yard and lanai area were still messy from the storm, but I know our yard guys and our rental agents were extremely busy over those few days with their own families and addressing numerous properties. I assure you we take great pride in Anna’s Cottage as seen from the numerous 5-star reviews we have received over the years. We live 10 hours away and rely on others to take care of the day-to-day upkeep of our home. Unfortunately, things break and it can take time to get items repaired. Again, we are sorry that you are bummed about your stay with us and wish you and your family all the best. Sincerely, Anna’s Cottage
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great getsway

Was a great trip
Stayed 5 nights in Nov 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Over all nice house

Overall a nice house.. listing stated DVD player and outside fire place but did not have these... frig and washer could be updated... but overall nice house and great location!
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 15 November 2022
Margaret, thank you for your 5-star review. Our outdoor Franklin Stove and main TV DVD player were both damaged and removed. I apologize these were not taken out of the amenities list. I have now removed them. Sincerely, Anna’s Cottage
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Lovely time

Perfect property for us. Clean and comfortable. Lovely garden and close to nice restaurants, shops and beaches
Stayed 14 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 11 October 2022
Thank you for the wonderful review Julie. We hope you and your family will come back and visit us again from the U.K. Sincerely, Anna’s Cottage
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful place

I loved it
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication

We loved our stay at Anna's Cottage and would go back again!

The house accommodated my family perfectly. Kitchen is well supplied, pool was clean and water temperature was perfect. Location is very convenient. One thing that was not good was the communication with the person in charge. I was given the wrong access code and arrived after the realty was closed. I sent Kevin a message on Friday about the code and backyard grill and I got a response on Monday almost 5am. If the side door of the house was not inappropriately unlocked, my family and I would be out on the street until Saturday morning, when the realty was opened. However, the house is so nice that I would rent it again despite this inconvenience. Overall, we had an awesome stay at Anna's Cottage!!!
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 14 September 2022
Adriene, Thank you for the 5-star review! We are so glad you and your family enjoyed Anna’s Cottage. I apologize for the communication issues. We do not live locally and I travel quite a bit for work and am frequently unavailable. That is why we have a local rental agent on the island to address guest issues. I am not sure why you received the wrong code. I will forward this to our agents and I am confident these issues will be addressed. Sincerely, Anna’s Cottage
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect

Absolutely loved the house, the location, and everything about our vacation. House has everything you need and was very clean. We appreciated the beach and pool toys, chairs, and "starter kit" to get us going with things like toilet paper, paper towels, and dishwashing detergent. We rented a golf cart and explored the entire island, but we really enjoyed the northern part where the house was located. You could honestly get by without a car (especially if you have groceries delivered). Great bars, cafes, restaurants and shops all within walking distance. Anna Maria beach was 2 blocks away, but we preferred to take the golf cart a few blocks north to Bean Point. Beaches were beautiful everywhere, but Bean Point was less crowded, and the water is fairly calm near the tip of the island. I would definitely rent this house again. If I was forced to nitpick, the only somewhat negative thing I could say is that, if you go in the summer, the pool is very warm. But I think that's due to the size of the pool and the hot Florida sun beating down all day. But like I said, that's a very small thing and it wouldn't keep me from renting Anna's Cottage again.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 18 August 2022
Thank you for your wonderful review. We hope you and your family come back again soon. Sincerely, Anna’s Cottage
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback