Located in Summerland Key, this holiday home is on the waterfront. Florida Keys Beaches and Upper Sugarloaf Key reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include Blue Hole and Wilhelmina Harvey Park. Big Munson Island and Looe Key National Marine Sanctuary are also worth visiting. Looking to get your feet wet? Kayaking, power boating and fishing adventures can be found near the property.
Boondocks Grille & Draft House - 11 min drive - 12.1 km
Lower Sugarloaf Sound - 12 min drive - 12.5 km
Getting around
Key West, FL (EYW-Key West Intl.) - 33 min drive
Restaurants
Boondock's Grille & Drafthouse - 9 min drive
Morning Joint - 3 min drive
Kiki's Sandbar - 12 min drive
Looe Key Tiki Bar & Restaurant - 10 min drive
Tonio's Seafood Shack & Tiki Bar - 6 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Sun Bake @ Sponge Cake, 64' Sea Wall, have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Sun Bake @ Sponge Cake, 64' Sea Wall,?
As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Sun Bake @ Sponge Cake, 64' Sea Wall, on 1 July 2027 start from NZ$1,476, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Sun Bake @ Sponge Cake, 64' Sea Wall, pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
What time is check-in at Sun Bake @ Sponge Cake, 64' Sea Wall,?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Sun Bake @ Sponge Cake, 64' Sea Wall,?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Sun Bake @ Sponge Cake, 64' Sea Wall, located?
Situated on the waterfront, this holiday home is within 6 miles (10 km) of Upper Sugarloaf Key, Florida Keys Beaches and Boondocks Grille & Draft House. Lower Sugarloaf Sound and Big Pine Key Flea Market are also within 9 miles (15 km).
Reviews
9.8
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Very clean. Easy access at the gate. Excellent seawall for fishing. Convenient location between Key West and Marathon. Really enjoyed the look and feel of the house. Perfect place to stay the weekend!
We have stayed in many units in Venture Out and this is one of the nicer ones. Alot of space with a great screened in patio. My husband loved the docking area and the nice fish cleaning station. Having the boat right there is so convenient especially when you have to load and unload dive gear. I would highly recommend staying at this unit and hope to reserve it again
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 29 August 2026
We are happy you had a good stay. Sounds like the weathewr cooperated as well. You are welcome back any time.
This home is very comfortable and conveniently located to places of interest. Although we didn’t partake of any of the amenities within the resort but if you plan on not venturing out you will be kept busy.
The property was exactly what we wanted, it was a pleasant and enjoyable stay. The property manager was very helpful when we checked in, making sure security was aware of our arrival. Everything was great!
The home was comfortable, clean, and quiet. Nice complex, great pool. Fun to sit on the sea wall and chill. Saw 2 manatees there one morning! Nice to NOT be in Key West, but a short drive to get there!
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 31 March 2024
Glad you enjoyed it as much as we do. Look forward to having you back. BTW, the washing machine was laid to rest last week and we installed a new washer and dryer. If you had issues with them you won't anymore.
Nice two bedroom/two bath home. Great porch!Unfortunately it was not cleaned well - sticky countertops, food dried to placemats, bathroom floors, stained towels, etc. Also, empty tissue boxes, missing lightbulbs.
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 8 December 2025
Sorry to hear the cleaning and supplies were not what they should be. This is the first time those comments were made and it is rolling down hill hard. It will not happen again.
The host had great communication and was quick to respond anytime we had questions!The only part we were disappointed about was the 125 association fee that we didn’t know about until the welcome letter was sent with instructions. It would be nice to have that on the original listing.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 5 February 2026
The fee is something everyone has to pay outside of VRBO it is a resort fee and it is in our listing.this guest had a friend who moved a file cabinet from a wall and there was a switch Behind it turned it off, then they had no hot water. They called us and said there was no hot water. We called a plumber. The plumber said they turned the switch off. She said, there's no way they could tell that was a hot water heater. But when the hot water was off and you knew you switched it off, you should've thought about it. To have a plumber, tell us that they switched to switched off cost us one hundred and seventy dollars. And my husband asked if they would be willing to pitch in on it. This guest told us that made us even because they had to pay the hundred and twenty five dollar fee that everyone pays when they go into that park. And then you said that the guard told you you could get us to pay that fee because you weren't aware of it, you said yourself, you received the welcome letter days before you went and it was in there also.So you were aware of it, we would have canceled it right then. Good luck renting in the future.Owners beware. Have a wonderful day.