Orrell House - Porch Swing, Sleeps 19, Near Sportsplex - Beachball Properties

Photo gallery for Orrell House - Porch Swing, Sleeps 19, Near Sportsplex - Beachball Properties

A blue house with a porch, surrounded by trees and a grassy yard.
A covered porch with white railings and a blue wooden floor, surrounded by trees and a fence.
A spacious living room with a ceiling fan, a large TV, and a wooden coffee table.
A living room with a large flat-screen TV, a ceiling fan, a wooden floor, a beige sofa, a green armchair, and a wooden chest of drawers.
A spacious living room with a grey sectional sofa, a wooden coffee table, and a kitchen area with a bar stool set.

Reviews

8.2 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Room to spread out
    Enjoy spacious layout that give everyone more room to relax.
  • Private garden
    A rare find — relax in the peaceful, private garden space.

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Waterpark access
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View map
Gulf Shores, AL
  • Place, Pirate's Island Adventure Golf
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Place, The Track Family Recreation Center
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Place, Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Airport, Gulf Shores, AL (GUF-Jack Edwards)
    ‪6 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 19)

Common Space

1 Double Sofa Bed

Guest Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Guest Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Guest Room 1

1 Double Sofa Bed

Primary Bedroom

1 King Bed

3 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Separate dining area
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Gulf Shores

Located in Gulf Shores, this holiday home is in a rural area and on a river. Shoppers can check out The Wharf, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of Gulf Shores Beach and Gulf State Park. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Foley Sportsplex or Orange Beach Tennis Center. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling and ecotours.
Map
Gulf Shores, AL

What's nearby

  • Pirate's Island Adventure Golf - 4 min drive - 6.0 km
  • The Track Family Recreation Center - 4 min drive - 6.0 km
  • Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo - 4 min drive - 3.9 km
  • Craft Farms Golf Club - 5 min drive - 5.3 km
  • Bon Secour National Wildlife Refuge - 5 min drive - 7.1 km

Getting around

  • Gulf Shores, AL (GUF-Jack Edwards) - 6 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Circle K - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Texas Roadhouse - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Lulu's Gulf Shores - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪The Galley - ‬7 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Orrell House - Porch Swing, Sleeps 19, Near Sportsplex - Beachball Properties pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Orrell House - Porch Swing, Sleeps 19, Near Sportsplex - Beachball Properties?

As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Orrell House - Porch Swing, Sleeps 19, Near Sportsplex - Beachball Properties on 2 February 2027 start from NZ$2,865, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Orrell House - Porch Swing, Sleeps 19, Near Sportsplex - Beachball Properties?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Orrell House - Porch Swing, Sleeps 19, Near Sportsplex - Beachball Properties?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Orrell House - Porch Swing, Sleeps 19, Near Sportsplex - Beachball Properties?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Orrell House - Porch Swing, Sleeps 19, Near Sportsplex - Beachball Properties located?

Situated on a river, this holiday home is 2.4 mi (3.8 km) from Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo and 3 mi (4.9 km) from Craft Farms Golf Club. Gulf Shores Beach and Pirate's Island Adventure Golf are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

8.2

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 11 out of 17 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 17 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 17 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 17 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 2 out of 17 reviews

7.4/10

Cleanliness

9.4/10

Check-in

8.6/10

Communication

9.0/10

Location

7.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great house for large group. It was close to the ball fields. We enjoyed the large yard. 10/10 would definitely recommend
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 21 September 2026
Thank you for the fantastic review! We’re so glad the spacious home, large yard, and convenient location near the ball fields worked perfectly for your group. Thank you for the 10/10 recommendation and for choosing BEACHBALL PROPERTIES—we hope to welcome you back! ⚾🌴☀️🏖️
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
It was a nice house. It is in a convenient location to get to many places in just a few minutes. The description on the site says there is a sofa bed in the living room but it is just a sofa to sleep on.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great Stay

Overall stay was really good. Plenty of beds which was really nice. Very clean and pretty private
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place for the team

It was great
Stayed 3 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 23 May 2024
Thank you so much for your kind review! We're so glad to hear that you had a great stay. We take great pride in our properties and our commitment to providing our guests with the best possible experience, so your feedback is very important to us. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

5 Stars

We enjoyed our stay at the house. We loved the porch. Overall our stay at the Orrell house was pleasant. Would stay there again.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 10 July 2023
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We take pride in our properties and the services we provide, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to having you as a guest again in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Vacation 2023- PG world series

This property was perfect. The Upstairs for all the kids to have their space and the parents to have theirs downstairs! Really enjoyed our stay!
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 31 July 2023
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We take pride in our properties and the services we provide, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to having you as a guest again in the future.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Comfy and cozy

Our group of 13 had a great time! There was plenty of room for everyone, the beds were very comfortable and the house was close to all the things.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 11 July 2024
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We take pride in our properties and the services we provide, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to having you as a guest again in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Group getaway

Quiet location. Listing as described. Awesome customer service
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Response from Management on 22 October 2026
Thank you! We're so glad your group enjoyed the quiet spot. Come back soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family Vacation

This property was awesome. It is perfect if you have small kids. They had so much room to play outside and no worries to traffic. House offered plenty of space for cooking and bonding time. Not too far from food and shopping. Soooooo roomy! Loved it!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 12 September 2024
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your positive feedback. We're thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic time during your visit! It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future for another great stay. If there's anything else we can do to enhance your experience, please don't hesitate to let us know. We're here to make your next stay even more memorable.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Our Home away

It was a very nice spacious home for our family of 16 who stayed there. We had wifi issues and they sent out someone right away to fix it. Just wish it would have been cleaned a bit better. Found a pill and q-tips behind dresser in bedroom and our bedspread wasn’t clean in our room. Had some toilet plumbing issues that might want to be looked into. Otherwise, I’d stay there again. Thank you!
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 13 May 2024
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We truly value your input, and it will be instrumental in helping us improve our services and address any areas of concern. If there's anything else we can do to assist you or if you have any further comments, please don't hesitate to let us know. We are committed to ensuring your satisfaction, and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy

Please dont ever book very disappointing

Nasty filthy doors doesnt lock none of them crumbs was found under the covers pet hair on the floor house was very hot freezer doesnt work good trash can was full when we arrived i would rate a 0 if i could
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 11 December 2023
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for the unit you selected failing to exceed your expectations. We take pride in our properties and the services we provide, and we be reviewing the items you mentioned in your review. We do wish you had reached out when you first arrived and advised us of your concerns so we could have addressed your concerns. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

3 Stars

The house needed upgrades, the house also had roaches and had 2 broken door knobs upstairs air conditioners could not handle the heat and was extremely hot floors were not level the house was not worth the money we spent!
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 11 July 2024
Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in our properties and the services we provide, and we be reviewing the items you mentioned in your review. We are looking forward to having you as a guest again in the future and having the opportunity to earn that 5 Star Review.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Would stay again though.

We had 7 people there and we were really able to spread out, that was nice! Plenty of space and super comfy couch. It’s about a 15-20 minute ride to the beach! Our biggest complaint is that we had 7 people there for four days and the washing machine wasnt big enough for the house, it only held 4 beach towels.. and the washing machine is in a bedroom down stairs, the only bedroom with a tv. This place sleeps a lot of people and if you have that many or more you’re going to have to do some washing and drying at some point. Also the master bedroom shower head was messed up and caused water to run down the wall and out of the tub everytime someone got in, we had to put towels down so it wouldn’t run everywhere.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 21 November 2023
Thank you so much for your kind review! We're so glad to hear that you had a great stay. We take great pride in our properties and our commitment to providing our guests with the best possible experience, so your feedback is very important to us. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future!
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

DO NOT RECOMMEND (Orrell House)

When we arrived at the property the code given was incorrect. The trash cans outside were overflowing. Upon calling i was told to take my trash to someone elses dumpster which is illegal. I have attached the email. There were live roaches and ants inside the home. And 3 of the ac units didnt work. I was told by the handyman that they knew before we showed up. 1 of the temp units we were given blew hot air. The batteries in the upstairs unit remote had corroded and did not work. Overall i would not recommend picking this as your place to stay. The washer and dryer unit is also leaning over onto the hot water heater also. We did not use it for that reason.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
Response from Management on 22 October 2026
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We hope your next trip to our area is a great one.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Listing accuracy

Will not return.

Most disappointing stay. I’ve always had 5 star reviews. This place definitely doesn’t match the pictures or descriptions. The porch was very uninviting, it was dirty and messy. The couch was so stained. The house was clean. No iron, no blow dryer. The washing machine is a joke. Seriously you can only wash 3 bath towels in it. The coffee pot pictured was not the same. And to only have one for a house that supposedly sleeps 20. It was a very cheap generic Keurig that didn’t work. You had to run it three times to get a small cup of coffee. We bought a coffee pot. It is not kid friendly! The yard has no fence. It’s a very busy road in front and looks like construction work all around the yard.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 13 May 2024
Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention, and we sincerely apologize for any negative impact they may have had on your stay. Your feedback is invaluable to us as it helps us identify areas for improvement, and we are committed to addressing these issues diligently. We understand the loss of trust that may have resulted, and we genuinely hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future to provide a better experience.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy

Looks can be deceiving

The pictures online are so outdated. The property needs quite a few updates to match the pictures. It needs a fresh coat of paint for starters and a good deep clean. I am not sure who they pay to clean but they should find someone else. The light in the bathroom is not bright enough to get ready in there. The dishwasher leaks. The porch is uninviting with the sidewalk leading up to the porch being as uneven as it is I am surprised people have not fallen. The washer and dryer are so small three beach towels can barely be washed together. The fart fans in the bathroom blow out into a bedroom and the other one blows out into the hall. Upstairs big enough but had old food in the closet that was left who knows how long before our stay. Also no smoke detectors. All in all it did the purpose for us but I would not recommend the property to anyone until major updates and cleaning are done.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 5 February 2025
Thank you for your honest feedback. We’re sorry to hear that the property did not meet your expectations. We take concerns about cleanliness, maintenance, and safety seriously. Your input is valuable in helping us improve, and we appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide a better experience in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 September 2026
Thank you for the perfect 10/10 rating! ⭐ We truly appreciate you choosing BEACHBALL PROPERTIES and hope to welcome you back for another fantastic stay! 🌴☀️🏖️
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback