Monroe is home to this holiday home. Brest Bay Marina and Swan Yacht Basin Marina are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit Frenchtown Kiwani's Park and Monroe County Fairgrounds.
William C. Sterling State Park - 3 min drive - 3.2 km
Little Caesars Arena - 40 min drive - 70.8 km
Getting around
Detroit, MI (DTW-Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County) - 31 min drive
Restaurants
Love's Travel Stop - 6 min drive
Venture Brewing - 15 min walk
McDonald's - 5 min drive
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - 5 min drive
Hardee's - 6 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Cozy Romantic Beachy Bungalow with Relaxing Hot Tub-3 min walk to Lake Erie pet-friendly?
No, only service animals are welcome at the property.
How much does it cost to stay at Cozy Romantic Beachy Bungalow with Relaxing Hot Tub-3 min walk to Lake Erie?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Cozy Romantic Beachy Bungalow with Relaxing Hot Tub-3 min walk to Lake Erie on 25 April 2027 start from NZ$348, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Cozy Romantic Beachy Bungalow with Relaxing Hot Tub-3 min walk to Lake Erie?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Cozy Romantic Beachy Bungalow with Relaxing Hot Tub-3 min walk to Lake Erie?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Cozy Romantic Beachy Bungalow with Relaxing Hot Tub-3 min walk to Lake Erie?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Cozy Romantic Beachy Bungalow with Relaxing Hot Tub-3 min walk to Lake Erie located?
Situated in Monroe, this holiday home is within a 10-minute walk of Woodland Park and Lake Erie. Frenchtown Dixie Library and Frenchtown Kiwani's Park are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. It was a nice getaway. The house was clean, and cozy. The hot tub was so relaxing. It's only short walk to the beach which was a plus.
This property was in a very quiet community. Walking distance from the beach and park. We enjoyed playing frisbee golf with the provided frisbees. The cottage was cozy and nice. Plenty of local places to eat and experience. We had a wonderful time.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Tom V.
2 October 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Nice property. Had to prompt host a couple of times to get arrival instructions. Took a while to figure out the on demand water heater. Otherwise great.
Great little cottage about a block from Lake Erie. Well equipped with a Keurig coffee machine and other amenities my wife and I highly recommend this property and the host.
Very cute clean small cottage great for two people. Enjoyed the hot tub. We were unsure how to operate the claw footed tub in the bathroom, so we did not use. We did purchase a toaster since we did not find one, however we left it there so now there is one. We had a great time, stayed there 3 nights.
It was just what we needed- quiet, cozy, comfortable and spotless.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2026
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Morey M.
25 August 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Left after two hours. Tub drain was backed up. Hot tub was very nice. Smelled like mildew and seemed very old and out of date. Inside of home felt like it was on a slant.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 26 August 2026
We are sorry to hear that you weren't happy with your stay. I wish you would have reached out to us to let us know instead of finding out in a poor review. We were not aware of the bathtub not draining. No one had mentioned to us that it wasn't draining. We wish you would have brought this to our attention as we've had other guests since you stayed. We'll address this, if it's an issue.
The hot tub was drained and cleaned and scrubbed the morning of your arrival, so we aren't sure why you say there was a mildew smell. It was thoroughly cleaned including a new filter. It has fresh water the morning you arrived. It is not an old tub; it was just put in brand new in 2025.
This is not a house that you stayed in, it's a 440 sq ft beach bungalow which does have some slightly uneven walls.
We always want our guests to be very satisfied, and we are disappointed your choice to stay at our bungalow did not meet your expectations. We take all reviews very seriously.
Thank you for your feedback.
This was the perfect place for my boyfriend and I! It was very clean and they were stocked up with the essentials so we didn’t need to get much. The hot tub was so nice and relaxing and we loved that it was close to the beach. Would definitely stay here again!