The Hot Duck*Golf et vélo *SPA* Foyer

Photo gallery for The Hot Duck*Golf et vélo *SPA* Foyer

A single-story house with a dark roof, light blue siding, and a front porch with steps leading to the door.
A modern kitchen with a wooden island, stainless steel appliances, and black shelving units.
A modern kitchen with a dining area.
A living room with a sofa, coffee table, and fireplace. There is a television mounted on the wall and a ceiling fan.
A hot tub under a wooden pergola with a view of a forested area.

Reviews

8.6 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Ping pong on-site
    A rare find — challenge friends and family to endless matches.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Brome Lake

Popular amenities

  • Spa pool on site
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine
  • Onsite parking available

Explore the area

View map
Lac-Brome, QC
  • Place, Brome Lake
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Carke Terrace
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Place, Prouty Park
    ‪13 min walk‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 9)

Bedroom 1

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathtub

Bathroom 2

Spaces

Kitchen

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Lac-Brome

Located in Lac-Brome, this chalet is in a rural area and in the mountains. Ski Bromont and Mont Sutton are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda. Brome Lake Ducks and House of Culture are also worth visiting.
Map
Lac-Brome, QC

What's nearby

  • Brome Lake - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Carke Terrace - 5 min walk - 0.5 km
  • Prouty Park - 13 min walk - 1.1 km
  • Ski Bromont - 22 min drive - 20.7 km
  • Mont Sutton - 27 min drive - 30.9 km

Getting around

  • Newport, VT (EFK-Newport State) - 67 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Virgin Hill L’Atelier De Café - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪La Knowlton Co. - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Tim Hortons - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Raffields Centrale - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Chez Moi Chez Toi - ‬12 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is The Hot Duck*Golf et vélo *SPA* Foyer pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at The Hot Duck*Golf et vélo *SPA* Foyer?

As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at The Hot Duck*Golf et vélo *SPA* Foyer on 1 November 2026 start from NZ$999, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at The Hot Duck*Golf et vélo *SPA* Foyer?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at The Hot Duck*Golf et vélo *SPA* Foyer?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at The Hot Duck*Golf et vélo *SPA* Foyer?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is The Hot Duck*Golf et vélo *SPA* Foyer located?

Situated in the mountains, this chalet is within a 10-minute walk of Brome Lake and Carke Terrace. Prouty Park and Lions Park are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

8.6

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 8 out of 13 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 13 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 3 out of 13 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 13 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 13 reviews

8.8/10

Cleanliness

6.0/10

Amenities

6.0/10

Property conditions & facilities

9.4/10

Check-in

8.6/10

Communication

9.2/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Fantastic location, clean, loved the hot tub after skiing. Centrally located to the local ski resorts.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Amazing location. Great hosts.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 20 November 2025
Thank you kindly Josh ! You are welcomed back anytime!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Nice residential spot thats walking distance to Lac Brome and boat launch and close to Knowlton. Can bike from the house to bike trails OR take a nice run around the lake. Backyard is spacious and fun ping pong table. We really enjoyed our stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Outstanding chalet getaway

Everything was as expected from listing. Entire property was impeccable and expected all partie's expectations. I would rent again without hesitation.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 6 April 2025
Thank you kindly for your comment Sylvain! We are glad that you’ve enjoyed your stay. It was a delight to have you, we hope to see you again! The Memoria Chalets Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very nice property. Just right for our family of 4 who were in the area for a ski vacation in the eastern townships. Location was great - midway between Bromont and Sutton ski resorts. Property was very clean and well kept. Kitchen was well equipped. Everything was just right.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 May 2025
Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire John! Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour. C'était un plaisir de vous accueillir. Nous espérons vous revoir bientôt! L’Équipe de Memoria Chalets
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

The Hot Duck

The Hot Duck was the perfect spot for our group. Lots of beds for everyone to have their own. The bathroom was big and beautiful. The kitchen was well appointed and had everything we needed. The on site hut tub was clean and hot. The location could not be any better with a short drive to all the ski hills in the area. Thank you so much for letting us stay at the Hot Duck Chalet!
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 27 March 2024
Thank you kindly for your comment Paul! We are glad that you’ve enjoyed your stay. It was a delight to have you, we hope to see you again! The Memoria Chalets Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Adults weekend away

The property was as advertised, this property work well for us because it was central location for the ski hills we went to . The hot tub jets didn’t all work but management notified us prior to our arrival but it was still hot after a day of skiing . We have no regrets with this property and it seemed to be priced reasonably .
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 6 April 2025
Thank you so much for your feedback Jeff! We're thrilled to hear that the chalet met your expectations and that the location worked well for your skiing trips. We apologize for the hot tub jets not fully working, but we're glad to know the water was still hot after a day on the slopes. We always strive to provide a great experience for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next getaway!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

This home is in a nice area and has enough space for 9 people. The house is fully furnished with many things available to you. However, many were old or broken. We were shocked to find pots and pans so old that they were all scraped. The washer downstairs had mold on it, so did the shower. Some of the plates were old as well. And the BBQ was slightly broken on the side. The house had a stuffy smell when we arrived, so much so that one of our guests had throat ache as soon as we entered the home. The ache will stop when we would leave. It is overall a nice place but not the cleanest/newest. The highlight was the access to a lake (and 2 kayaks).
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2023
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy

Nice but not the cleanest

This home is in a nice area and has enough space for 9 people. The house is fully furnished with many things available to you. However, many were old or broken. We were shocked to find pots and pans so old that they were all scraped. The washer downstairs had mold on it, so did the shower. Some of the plates were old as well. And the BBQ was slightly broken on the side. The house had a stuffy smell when we arrived, so much so that one of our guests had throat ache as soon as we entered the home. The ache will stop when we would leave. It is overall a nice place but not the cleanest/newest. The highlight was the access to a lake (and 2 kayaks).
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 5 October 2023
Merci pour vos commentaires. Certaines pièces ont été rénovés suite à votre séjour. L'endroit n'est pas neuf mais magnifique et fonctionnel.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy

very disappointing

Although this house is very cute and in a lovely spot, and from the description was perfect for our family's needs. However, it was a great disappointment. We stayed during a heat wave and when we opened the door we were welcomed with a smell of cigarette smoke and dampness. The AC had not been left on and the house was almost 30C. Also, originally the listing said the house had AC and I assumed that meant in the bedrooms. Now it says it has a portable AC. It has one AC unit for a 3 bedroom house. The AC unit could barely keep the living room/ dining room at 26C and could do nothing for the bedrooms . I would not have rented a house in August if I knew the bedrooms had no AC. Also, when we went to cook diner on the BBQ (not wanting to heat up the house anymore) both propane tanks for the BBQ were empty.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 22 August 2024
We are sincerely sorry for the AC misunderstandments, we will remedy the situation. And for the propane tanks, that is definitely our bad. We do apologize, this is the first time is has ever happened. We do hope to host you again and prove this to you. The Memoria Chalets team!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Tout était parfait pour nos besoins! Super propres et tout le nécessaire !
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Check-in

Agréable

Très belle endroit
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 14 March 2024
Merci pour votre commentaire! Au plaisir! L'Équipe de Memoria Chalet
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 11 October 2024
Merci =)
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback