Located in Sandy Hook, this cabin is on the beach. Aspire Theatre and Seawall Murals are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Sandy Hook Golf Club and Links at the Lake. Discover the area's water adventures with parasailing and fishing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking and mountain biking.
Winnipeg Beach Provincial Park - 9 min drive - 5.2 km
Gimli Beach - 11 min drive - 11.3 km
New Iceland Heritage Museum - 11 min drive - 11.3 km
Gimli Glider - 11 min drive - 11.3 km
Restaurants
Salty's Drive Inn - 5 min drive
Tim Hortons - 10 min drive
Viking Inn Bar & Vlt Lounge - 10 min drive
Seagull's - 10 min drive
Beach Boy - 11 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Cozy 4 season cottage with lake view and hot tub and access to private beach. pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 1 total).
How much does it cost to stay at Cozy 4 season cottage with lake view and hot tub and access to private beach.?
As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Cozy 4 season cottage with lake view and hot tub and access to private beach. on 27 November 2026 start from NZ$919, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Cozy 4 season cottage with lake view and hot tub and access to private beach.?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Cozy 4 season cottage with lake view and hot tub and access to private beach.?
Check-in begins at 3:30 PM.
What time is check-out at Cozy 4 season cottage with lake view and hot tub and access to private beach.?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Cozy 4 season cottage with lake view and hot tub and access to private beach. located?
Nestled on the beach, this Sandy Hook cabin is 2 mi (3.2 km) from Sandy Hook Golf Club and 2.8 mi (4.6 km) from Boundary Beach. Winnipeg Beach Provincial Park and Winnipeg Beach Mall are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Really enjoyed our stay! I do have to agree with other guests about one thing…the upstairs bedroom closest to the washroom has the hardest most uncomfortable mattress ever! Luckily we were able to move to the next bedroom as one of the other couples couldn’t come. Other than that.. all was great!!
We had a wonderful time at this property. It was an ideal location and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. My only suggestion would be to upgrade the mattresses as they were quite uncomfortable.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 12 July 2026
Hi Julie, glad you enjoyed your stay! Sorry to hear you the mattresses aren’t to your liking but they actually are new and from Costco. We’ve had guests say they had the best sleep of their life vs being uncomfortable. It’s probably a pretty subjective matter to preference :)
Other than some icy areas around the steps and the snow filled fire pit, the place was great. We would definitely recommend. Beds and couch were comfy. Fire stove in the living room was very cozy.
Comfy , cozy cottage. Enjoyed the beautiful view of the lake . Host was very accommodating and provided good communication and an early check-in.Was a bit disappointed when we couldn’t use the fire pit because of all the water around it but we made up for it by spending time in the hot tub .We will definitely book again for another getaway !
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 9 May 2026
Unfortunately we cannot control the weather haha. Glad the rest of the cottage was to your liking!
I was not impressed for the price that was paid I felt that it should have been better a nicer stay. The beds were uncomfortable no one slept well. The BBQ was very dirty and the brush to use to clean it was garbage. The hot tub was full of sand and we got blamed for that. We were so disappointed with everything we left a day early. When I contacted Luke with my concerns he just deflected all of them away and then tried to blame us for breaking his rules. We will never stay there again.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 18 August 2026
Sorry you didn’t sleep well Brad, but some spiderwebs on a play structure and the fact that a new barbecue brush was destroyed by the guest prior to your stay hardly warrant you getting half your money back. We were willing to work with you had you reached out during your stay or responded to our messages during your stay but waiting till checkout and threatening a bad review for compensation is poor taste and something we won’t respond to. Good luck with future stays!
Very lovely property close to Winnipeg so you don’t have to drive for hours! Friendly and responsive host - would be great for a family with younger children as they have very nice play equipment for little ones and lots of space to play outdoors. Comfortable and peaceful location with gorgeous lake view to the east - we enjoyed watching beautiful sunrises and walking in the area with our dog. Beds were very comfy with nice cotton linens and we slept so well. Another highlight was watching the starry sky while enjoying a cozy bonfire - in the city where we live, light pollution dims the night sky, but at this location you can really enjoy the night sky. We found the area very safe, unspoiled with friendly residents and a slower pace. We liked thoughtful touches at the cottage like a Brita jug in the fridge, basics like hand and dish soap on hand, good selection of cookware/dishes/utensils, lots of soft, large beach towels, and having indoor and outdoor games available. Some things that would be nice to have would be info or recommendations on hand for local amenities, restaurants etc (close to Gimli). Also a dishwasher - not too bad for us (a couple), but it would be especially nice to have with bigger groups, and to ensure dishes are sterilized. We highly recommend this location whether you are active and seeking outdoor fun, or if you just want to chill out, and enjoy a mix of nature and time indoors.
Instructions were clear. They had a very well stocked kitchen that had a lot more than any rental I had stayed before, made it very easy to cook and make all of our food.Was lovely for our 3 person stay, the hot tub was great. Felt very private.Would definitely stay here again! We had a great time!
Great, clean cabin! Loved the 2 bathrooms, 3 bedrooms and comfy beds, hot tub was a plus! Water was gorgeous (water shoes a must). Would def consider staying again!
This was the second time we've stayed here. Great location between Gimli and Winnipeg Beach. Lots of activities are available. Nice, clean cabin with great views.
Rooms were very comfortable. It was clean and had everything you needed except a toaster.Was very excited on layout and how clean it was.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 14 October 2025
Hi Linda, so glad to hear you enjoyed the place! We do have a toaster oven that can fit 8 slices of toast and has air fry settings as well. Perhaps you didn’t see the toaster setting on it 🙂
Good location half way between Winnipeg Beach and Gimli. Cabin was very nice (larger bedrooms than typical). Included amenities/activities were a big plus.
Really beautiful property, everything was nice and tidy with everything we needed. The host was friendly and very communicative, and the hot tub was a huge bonus. Would definitely stay here again!
Stayed 2 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 4 May 2025
Thanks so much for the kind words Emma, we’re so glad you enjoyed yourselves! Please come back anytime!