Located in Minnetonka, this holiday home is near theme parks and on a lake. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Lake Minnetonka, while Paisley Park and Target Center are cultural highlights. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at U.S. Bank Stadium or Target Field. Take in the nearby slopes with snowboarding and skiing, or try out other outdoor activities such as snowmobiling and ice skating.
Sky Zone Indoor Trampoline Park - 7 min drive - 11.0 km
Getting around
City West Station - 14 min drive
St. Paul - Minneapolis Station - 23 min drive
Minneapolis, MN (FCM-Flying Cloud) - 22 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 3 min drive
Cargill Office Center - 6 min drive
Starbucks - 3 min drive
Lunds & Byerlys Wayzata - 4 min drive
Chipotle Mexican Grill - 5 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is 6BR Home w public Lake Access 1.8miles 2 DT Wayzata, enjoy the lake year round! pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at 6BR Home w public Lake Access 1.8miles 2 DT Wayzata, enjoy the lake year round!?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 6BR Home w public Lake Access 1.8miles 2 DT Wayzata, enjoy the lake year round! on 11 January 2027 start from NZ$4,646, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at 6BR Home w public Lake Access 1.8miles 2 DT Wayzata, enjoy the lake year round!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at 6BR Home w public Lake Access 1.8miles 2 DT Wayzata, enjoy the lake year round!?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at 6BR Home w public Lake Access 1.8miles 2 DT Wayzata, enjoy the lake year round!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is 6BR Home w public Lake Access 1.8miles 2 DT Wayzata, enjoy the lake year round! located?
Located on a lake, this family-friendly holiday home is within 6 mi (10 km) of Ridgedale Center, Sky Zone Indoor Trampoline Park, and Lotus Lake. Shady Oak Beach and Round Lake Beach are also within 9 miles (15 km).
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
House was good for number of guests. Had some repairs requested and host was very responsive. Excellent location. Could maybe use an upgrade on some of the bedding.
Thank you for hosting us in your home! We loved all the bedrooms, living spaces, and the location was perfect (close to the lakes and not far from the freeway).
This home was perfect for our multigenerational family get away. We enjoyed the two living spaces and the ping pong table was a hit. The listing was very accurate and the property manager went above and beyond!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2024
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Kim
5 January 2026
Liked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Christy was a wonderful host! She responded quickly when we had questions. We stayed in the winter so we were unable to utilize the outdoor space. Close to shopping for last minute supplies.
Wonderful home to fit everyone! Spacious and comfortable. Lots of games, ping pong and TV’s for entertainment. Kid and pet friendly. Great host to work with, great communication!
The house was great, but when we arrived, there was approximately 2 inches of snow and ice on the driveway. The next morning, my 3 year old grandson slipped on the ice and fell. Fortunately he wasn't injured, but he could have been.I was going to give a 3, but I didn't contact the host. Would love to see this house on the summer!
I am the band director at a rural school in Nebraska. Each year my husband and I take the seniors on a trip of their choosing as a last time together. We stayed in this rental and it was very comfortable and perfect for our group. The check in was easy and we had all that we needed. The location was very nice with the lake a short walk away and it was easy to get to the attractions we visited. Thank you!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 4 June 2024
so glad you had a great stay! please come visit and stay again soon.
It looked spotless up until you get in the bed it’s like crumbs of something
The hot water barely wanted to work when it was time for showers
She tries to charge for everything like if you spill something on her sheets you’re getting charged the price to buy a whole new one
We had a great stay. Plenty of space in the house for 10 people. Very clean and matched photos and descriptions. Only negatives was bedding was not consistent. Some beds much more comfortable than others. Also for house that holds 12 people cookware was very limited. Other than that we loved it
We had 12 people but only wash cloths for 8. We had to wash towels for a 5 day stay. The grill brush needs to be replaced. We had to buy more toilet paper. We had to get rid of some cobwebs upstsirs. The blinds in the main floor bathroom were very dirty and part was broken. Overall it served our purpose. The 3rd bathroom is in the basement but the shower is small and no lighting other than over the sink. It was nice having an extra fridge in the basement for drinks and a hangout spot for the kids.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 24 July 2025
Well shoot! I wish I knew when we spoke about a few of these things. I would have gladly sent a new grill brush and towels. I will speak to my team immediately about the towel count. That should always be accurate for the number of beds available in the home. The blind broke right before your stay and still functions (one piece on the end) it’s been ordered and definitely should be clean so I will check on that as well. I hope you enjoyed the area and ur trip in general. Safe travels home.
First of all, property pictures convey its more upscale property but its not. We stayed in the property, the utensils provided were dirty, we had to clean it first to be able to use it. Property had safety hazards, as there were nails out and one of kid also got hurt, when reached to property host, she responded saying sorry it happened to you but i will send someone to repair it after your stay. (why do i bother if she repairs it or not later)Property is only 2 bathrooms vs 3 bathrooms mentioned in listing, as 3rd bathroom is in basement whose shower is too small to use, we had kids use it and it was water clogged. Bedrooms have no door locks on 2nd floor. there are not enough chairs/sofa to even sit 8 adults forget about 16 as marketed by property. If you can, please avoid this property, its not worth it.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 15 March 2025
I’m very sorry to hear that you had such a disappointing experience at the house. We typically get five-star reviews, and I expect nothing less than a wonderful experience for our guests. You mentioned an injury from the step, which I replied to immediately with concern about the injury, asking for details and suggesting our first aid kit, etc. We were not aware of any nails on the staircase. I did express that Handyman would be there first thing Monday morning. Still, unfortunately, that was also your date of checkout, and the incident occurred on a Saturday afternoon, so without the ability to get a handyman there on a Sunday, I asked you to please block off the area of the step to create a safer environment. I checked back in later that day, and you indicated you had been able to repair the nail yourself, which was terrific, but it certainly wasn’t meant to disregard the urgency of getting it corrected.
The lower-level bathroom is exactly as photographed on the listing. It worked for all other guests. I’m sorry it didn’t meet your standards.
Our cleaning team is one of the best in town, and yet, certainly, anyone’s capable of making a mistake, but I believe the rest of the property was found and very clean and in extremely “guest-ready” conditions. The area has hard water, and water spots are common on the silverware - it is hard to imagine actual “dirty” silverware, and certainly, my apologies for the need to re-clean the utensils.