Entire home

Beach Retreat with Pool

Photo gallery for Beach Retreat with Pool

A spacious patio with a pool, a dining area, and a ceiling fan.
A spacious living area with a large sliding glass door leading to a backyard, a dining table with chairs, and ceiling fans.
A modern kitchen with wooden cabinets, a black countertop, and bar stools.
A residential area with houses, a swimming pool, and a street.
A bedroom with a bed, a ceiling fan, a TV mounted on the wall, and a door leading to a bathroom.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Family fun awaits
    Top-rated for families.
  • Arcade/game room
    A rare find - fun for all ages with on-site arcade/game room.

Popular amenities

  • Private pool
  • Outdoor barbecue
  • Arcade/game room
  • Air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View map
Seminole, FL
  • Place, Walsingham County Park
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, St. Petersburg - Clearwater Beaches
    ‪6 min drive‬
  • Place, John's Pass Village & Boardwalk
    ‪21 min drive‬
  • Airport, Tampa, FL (TPA-Tampa Intl.)
    ‪45 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 10)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed and 1 Single Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

2 Single Bunk Beds

Bedroom 4

1 Queen Bed and 1 Single Bed

2 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Separate dining area
Outdoor play area
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Seminole

Located in Seminole, this holiday home is near the beach. Shoppers can check out John's Pass Village & Boardwalk, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of St. Petersburg - Clearwater Beaches and Sand Key Park. Travelling with kids? Consider Splash Harbour Water Park and Florida Botanical Gardens.
Map
Seminole, FL

What's nearby

  • Walsingham County Park - 3 min drive - 1.7 km
  • St. Petersburg - Clearwater Beaches - 6 min drive - 4.4 km
  • John's Pass Village & Boardwalk - 21 min drive - 14.9 km
  • Tampa Bay - 32 min drive - 25.0 km
  • Raymond James Stadium - 48 min drive - 46.4 km

Getting around

  • St. Petersburg, FL (PIE-St. Petersburg-Clearwater Intl.) - 23 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Wendy's - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Circle K - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Salt Rock Grill - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Voila Merci - ‬6 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Beach Retreat with Pool have a pool?

Yes, this property has an outdoor pool.

How much does it cost to stay at Beach Retreat with Pool?

As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Beach Retreat with Pool on 3 November 2026 start from NZ$2,072, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Beach Retreat with Pool pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows pets (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 453 kg per pet.

How much is parking at Beach Retreat with Pool?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Beach Retreat with Pool?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Beach Retreat with Pool?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Beach Retreat with Pool located?

This family-friendly Seminole holiday home is located by the sea, within 2 mi (3 km) of Walsingham County Park and Indian Rocks Shopping Center. Splash Harbour Water Park and Florida Botanical Gardens are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 5 out of 10 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 4 out of 10 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 10 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 10 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 10 reviews

8.4/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

9.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The pool will definitely irritate your skin if you rub the sides but having the warning ahead of time was great! Great stay. Great space. Was perfect for our family vacation
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Response from Management on 28 October 2026
Thanks for the kind review and being a great guest! Note, the pool rubbing issues have been fully addressed by applying a new gel coat finish.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
I will definitely be a repeat customer
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Grad Trip

It was a great family trip. The house was only minutes from the beach
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great time with family and this rental met all our needs. Thank you!

Bathroom could be more accommodating in 3 bedroom area and rooms and back yard were smaller than we thought.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful

It was a very pleasant stay, the beach was very nice and a short distance away, everything was very clean and comfortable, I would definitely repeat it, I recommend it, it was a pleasure
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 10 July 2023
Thanks Alina, glad you enjoyed your stay. please come again sometime!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good layout, lots of beds and good location

Overall enjoyed our stay. House was quite dirty and the pool floaties were flat and games were broken. Positives were location and layout of the house with lots of beds. Would have a been a really great place if it was a little cleaner.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful house

Beautiful house, spacious, nice pool and backyard. Eric the owner super responsive and helped us on every question or needs. We were a party of 13 and we had beds for everyone. Nice kitchen and dining room area. Overall looking for staying again next year.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beach Retreat.

Overall we had a good time at the property. It was quite larrge and the kitchen was well equipped. Liked the pool and the children really enjoyed it. The water was a little on the cold side for me but it was good once I got into it. Plenty of floats and pool toys to play with. The chilren also enjoyed the game room especially the pool table.
Stayed 14 nights in Oct 2024
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The place was like the pictures, and the space was what we expected. The host needs to update the listing to reflect pool quality issues and quiet hours we weren't informed of until we got there. The pool needs some work. When we arrived, they told us to be careful not to rub against the edges because the plaster would irritate our skin, and it totally did. Everyone who used the pool got super itchy and broke out in rashes, which made the pool unusable. I've been in plaster pools before, and after doing some research, this isn't normal. It wasn't just from touching the sides either; plaster particles are in the water and they stick to your skin causing irritation and rashes. The pool definitely needs maintenance, and the surface needs to be redone. We also got a heads-up about quiet hours the night we arrived, with the host specifically saying we needed to use "library voices" if we were outside. Again, nothing about that was in the listing. We paid a premium to book during spring break, and I couldn't even hear the kids inside the house, so I'm not sure how it was too loud. Overall, it was overpriced, and I wouldn't go back.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 29 April 2026
Thank you for the feedback. We’re glad the home matched the photos and that the space met expectations. We did not hear from you about the pool or quiet hours at any point during your stay, so we did not have an opportunity to address concerns in real time. Now that we’re hearing it, we will have our pool vendor re-check the water chemistry and surface. For context, the quiet-hours note is a standard courtesy message we send to all guests because this is a family neighborhood. Thanks again for staying with us.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Our stay in Clearwater/St. Pete

It looked really bad when we first got there as the grass weren't mowed and the house looked like it needed a wash as there were spider webs all over the front of the house. I did notify the owner and the grass was mowed the next day. The owner was great to talk to. The kids and I did swim in the pool, and due to it being fiberglass, it does itch after you get out. I don't know how the owner can fix this as I did ask him. I was told not to stay near the ledge. If you swim in the pool and not sit in it, you'll be fine. But that is a big let down because of the 3 kids that I had brought. There was an outside shower; however, it was a bit too rusted so we did not use it. There really is no back yard since the pool took up most of the outdoors.Inside house, everything was good. Large table for our family to eat at. Rooms had more than enough beds. Restroom were good. Although there were barely any toilet paper. We had to provide that. Same thing with paper towel. They did have cups, bowls, pots and pans. There washer and dryer was good as we used it almost every other day. I would say this is a good place to stay for adults. I do not think I would bring my kids here again, due to the pool issue. This home is 7 minutes to the beach, so that's a big plus for us. The neighborhood is very nice and quiet. I hope this helps.
Stayed 8 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 July 2025
Thank you for the detailed review. I'm really glad to hear all the positives from your stay. To address your concerns: 1. I appreciate the note about the cobwebs. That had not been brought to my attention before, so I will make sure to review that with the cleaning team. 2. There was a scheduling mixup with the lawn service. With the summer rain and sun, it really does need weekly maintenance. I apologize that it got a bit long during your stay. That is not typical and has been resolved. 3. The pool can sometimes be a little irritating for those with sensitive skin, especially during the hotter months. The pool is maintained weekly and always tested to confirm it is safe for use. I do wish it were not fiberglass, and I hope to explore better solutions down the line. Thanks again for your helpful feedback and for being a great guest.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback