Located by the sea, this holiday home is in Ocean Pines, a neighbourhood in Berlin. Jolly Roger Amusement Park is a popular attraction and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Ocean City Beach and Inlet Park. Grand Prix Amusements and Baja Amusements are also worth visiting.
Roland E. Powell Convention Center - 13 min drive - 12.5 km
Jolly Roger Amusement Park - 15 min drive - 13.1 km
Ocean City Boardwalk - 15 min drive - 13.8 km
Getting around
Ocean City Station - 11 min drive
Ocean City, MD (OCE-Ocean City Municipal) - 15 min drive
Restaurants
Rise Up Coffee - 11 min drive
Crabcake Factory West - 10 min drive
McDonald's - 4 min drive
Dunkin' - 4 min drive
McDonald's - 7 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Pet-friendly home featuring a private fenced backyard for safe outdoor fun have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Pet-friendly home featuring a private fenced backyard for safe outdoor fun?
As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Pet-friendly home featuring a private fenced backyard for safe outdoor fun on 14 March 2027 start from NZ$1,922, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Pet-friendly home featuring a private fenced backyard for safe outdoor fun pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Pet-friendly home featuring a private fenced backyard for safe outdoor fun?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Pet-friendly home featuring a private fenced backyard for safe outdoor fun?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Pet-friendly home featuring a private fenced backyard for safe outdoor fun?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Pet-friendly home featuring a private fenced backyard for safe outdoor fun located?
Located in Ocean Pines, this holiday home is 0.7 mi (1.1 km) from Isle of Wight Bay and within 3 miles (5 km) of Manklin Meadows Racquet Center and Ocean Pines Golf and Country Club. River Run Golf Club and Casino at Ocean Downs are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This was the perfect house for enjoying our family and the fenced back yard was really nice for the family Goldendoodle. We enjoyed the neighborhood for long walks & the location was perfect for access to enjoying Ocean City. The kitchen was nicely set up for cooking if one would want to. Our host was courteous. We would return again and recommend it!
This full house which was completely pet friendly was in a wonderful location to everything we needed. A 10 minute drive to the beach. Great stay and easy access to beach parking. It gave us what we needed.
The house was well appointed, clean and had everything we needed. The living room / dining / kitchen areas are spacious and comfortable. We are so glad we found this gem
This property is exceptional in every way. Clean, dog friendly and all fenced in, all of our needs met. You can't beat the location, close to the boardwalk, Assateague Nat'l Seashore, dog park, Casino and great food! Quiet area, comfortable home. Loved our stay! Maiya (my dog) loved it too!
Away from the hustle & bustle of Ocean City, but conveniently located. A short drive to Assateague & Ocean City. Plenty of restaurants & stores close by. The house was great, comfortable & welcoming. Wish we could have stayed longer.
It was perfect for our family. The house is well equipped, updated and very comfortable.
It is an easy drive to Ocean City Beach and boardwalk, plenty of restaurants in the area for dinning.
The Host is very responsive and nice, I would definitively recommend this property.
Property was nice. Great area for some peace and quiet. The home accomodated my family and pups perfectly. The distance between the house and the beach was not too bad. I would definitely stay here again.
Home was clean and comfortable. Good location for dog walking and quiet neighborhood. Overall nice stay. The only disappointment is that we had to pick up messes in the back yard from previous irresponsible dog owner guests, or yard should have been checked before our arrival. Also swept the patio from tree debris.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 28 August 2025
Once again, I do apologize for the debris in the yard but (like I had mentioned) it had been raining and we had high winds from TS Erin for 4 days. As soon as it was over we sent maintenance the next day.
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Karen Y.
29 September 2026
Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
First off I need to say the issue was taken care of by the host and VRBO . Not the way we had hoped because we needed this vacation.. it was 14 years since our last.The home was dirty. Walked in and smelled urine and what appeared to be cigarette smoke. Looking in kitchen the oven had a seal hanging between the glass window. Dirty. The microwave appeared to have burnt marks? Inside a darker tan? Worn? Inside had issues. Couch was filthy and stained. Went out back and dog feces were still there and so old they were white type powder consistency. One 'pike' was literally at bottom of deck stairs to the right. You couldn't miss it. The final blow were the ants coming down the hallway on floor. Not just a few, many! We felt this home was not up to our expectations at all. I don't mind things older as long as they are clean and working. This was not the case here at all.Again VRBO and the host took care of the situation and they did it expeditiously. But we lost our vacation because we had to leave.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 13 October 2026
Karen, I’m truly sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. We want every guest to feel comfortable, and I understand that the concerns you raised affected your experience.
During our calls, I offered to address the ants and meet you at the property to review the other issues. Heavy rain in a wooded neighborhood can increase ant activity, but I recognize that this was still an unwelcome concern during your stay.
The stove and microwave interiors had been cleaned, although the older appliances do have discoloration. Regarding the reported smoke odor, the owner had recently been at the home. He does not smoke, is highly sensitive to smoke odors, and discourages smoking even outside. The outdoor ashtrays are provided to encourage proper disposal of cigarette butts.
After your departure, I personally inspected the home and yard, including the concerns about smoke odor and dog waste. I did not detect a smoke smell or find the excessive waste you described, and I photographed the property’s condition. There were additional fallen branches following the storm.
The rainy weather and increased activity during Bike Week may also have affected your enjoyment of the visit, although I don’t want to assume those were factors in your decision to leave. I’m sorry we were unable to resolve your concerns and help you feel comfortable continuing your stay.
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We will use it to improve the guest experience and our communication.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
John C.
16 June 2025
Perfectly Comfortable!!
Stephanie’s home was so relaxing!! Perfect location near the beaches and fishing! I slept so well— she thought of everything— not only was the mattress super comfortable, but she has Casper pillows and blackout curtains too, and convenient charging stations near the beds! Beautifully decorated as well. The house is nice and bright and clean. Can’t wait to return!!
Could not have asked for better stay in Ocean Pines. Home was very comfortable with an open floor plan, beautiful house with fenced back yard. Highly recommended. Rental manager was very communicative as well.
Wonderful place to stay in the Pines. Quiet, dog friendly, fenced in yard.
Everything was wonderful. We had friends over that live in the area 1 mile away, and they loved it. Dog Friendly, Fenced in yard is a plus! The only issue was that the dishwasher was not working, I emailed Kim, and she was right on it. I plan to stay there again!
Check in was easy,the house overall was clean, towels were provided and all the amenities you needed to stay comfortably, The size of the home was perfect and you diffently had plenty of privacyand the neighborhood was extremely peaceful and relaxing, will rent again. P.s My pets felt right at home Thank you
Overall a very nice property. Great location. My only negative comment is the furniture in the primary bedroom was too large. It was hard to get around, especially in the dark. Otherwise we were very satisfied.
Felt like home away from home. It didn’t feel “empty” or “cold” like some rentals. The kitchen included lots of pots/pans. It was very clean when we arrived. Host was available if we needed anything, She checked on us shortly after checking in to make sure everything was as it should be. We would definitely recommend staying here to anyone. We would stay here again, no question about that.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review
8/10 Good
Cathy M.
13 August 2023
Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication
Concerns
AS I said in a previous email, the grass needed to be cut. We cleaned the deck and patio, but it was not clean when we got there. Some minor inconveniences-I have never gone to a rental that left only a half roll of toilet paper in each bathroom, and no initial cleaner for the dishwasher. Inside was very nice, but yard needed work.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 14 August 2023
Unfortunately with the amount of storms we have been getting, the grass company was not able to get there. Due to the small size of the yard they don't like cutting grass when renters are there. Sometimes Mother Nature puts us in a no win situation and I do apologize.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
JAMIE G.
25 September 2024
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Filthy
The neighborhood was great. However, the house was filthy. I guess there is no one to come and do a deep clean of the house. The renters are to clean before they leave. When we checked in, the floors were so dirty and there was dog hair everywhere. There were empty water bottles, sand, and dog hair under the beds. I have allergies and felt miserable the majority of the stay. The vacuum was not the best and didn’t want to pick up much. We would not recommend this place.
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 9 October 2024
I apologize you felt it wasn't clean. You could have certainly called and we would have sent someone out, especially since you were there for 6 days. Also, this house does allow pets and states so in the listing so if you have allergies, it may have not been the best place for you. In regards to having to clean before you leave, It does say on your check out email that we are giving recommendations due to it being a pet friendly home.