Gleneagle, a neighbourhood in Colorado Springs, is home to this holiday home. Topgolf and Eisenhower Golf Club are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Garden of the Gods and Fox Run Regional Park. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Ford Amphitheater or Clune Arena. Discover the area's water adventures with nearby kayaking, or enjoy the great outdoors with mountain climbing, hiking/biking trails and cycling.
Western Museum of Mining and Industry - 2 min drive - 1.9 km
Colorado College - 21 min drive - 29.1 km
Garden of the Gods - 24 min drive - 30.6 km
Cheyenne Mountain Zoo - 32 min drive - 41.1 km
Getting around
Colorado Springs Municipal Airport (COS) - 33 min drive
Restaurants
Chick-fil-A - 5 min drive
Roth's Sea & Steak - 5 min drive
McDonald's - 4 min drive
Red's Sunset Grill - 5 min drive
Texas Roadhouse - 7 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Relaxing Authentic Colorado Retreat w/ Chic Art, 5 min to USAFA & Amenities pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at Relaxing Authentic Colorado Retreat w/ Chic Art, 5 min to USAFA & Amenities?
As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Relaxing Authentic Colorado Retreat w/ Chic Art, 5 min to USAFA & Amenities on 2 November 2026 start from NZ$1,735, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Relaxing Authentic Colorado Retreat w/ Chic Art, 5 min to USAFA & Amenities?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Relaxing Authentic Colorado Retreat w/ Chic Art, 5 min to USAFA & Amenities?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Relaxing Authentic Colorado Retreat w/ Chic Art, 5 min to USAFA & Amenities?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Relaxing Authentic Colorado Retreat w/ Chic Art, 5 min to USAFA & Amenities located?
Located in Gleneagle, this holiday home is within 3 miles (5 km) of US Air Force Academy, Western Museum of Mining and Industry and Topgolf. Ford Amphitheater is 2.2 mi (3.5 km) away.
Reviews
9.8
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We had the best time and the house was absolutely perfect for our family vacation, the house had everything we needed and we loved every minute we were there!
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 21 March 2025
We are so glad you loved your time with us! Come back anytime!
This was an amazing house for my family to stay at for a wedding that was close by. The large yard was perfect for the dogs we had with us and there was plenty of room inside to enjoy as well. I highly recommend this property!
We had such a wonderful stay at this cozy home. It was clean, comfortable, and had everything we needed to feel right at home. We loved how peaceful and inviting the space felt. It was the perfect spot to relax and unwind, and we would happily stay here again!
We stayed as a group of friends for our USAFA reunion. Andrea was so lovely and communicative, and made the entire stay seamless! The house is so charming and warm. The view from the lower patio and upper balcony is stunning! All of us had a wonderful time!
The house is great! It worked really well for our visit to Air Force for Parent’s weekend. Fantastic location. Lot’s of space and decorated so magnificently! Will definitely stay here again!
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 9 September 2024
Thank you for staying with us and for the great review! We are so glad you enjoyed the space. Come back anytime :)
House was what we needed and we enjoyed staying there. July is very hot month and some of the rooms were warm but we weren't home during the day much and the rooms cooled off fast at night. The mini splits work well.
We were attending a family wedding in Larkspur. Plus we wanted to do Pikes Peak and other tours. This was the perfect place for all our needs. Shopping, food and mountains were close by. It was just perfect for us
Stayed 5 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 1 June 2024
Thank you Connie! I’m glad it was a good location and fun landing pad for your activities.
We rented for our visit with family. This house was perfect! Toys for when my niece came over. Yard for my moms dog who came along. Upstairs is its own little area, which was perfect for my adult children. Beds were comfortable. House was clean. It was everything we could want. Thank you!
Our extended family stayed here for our daughter’s graduation from USAFA. The place was perfectly laid out for multiple couples with bathrooms and space on both levels. There is a filtered view of North Gate. The beds were comfortable and there were lots of little touches that children would love. The host was easy to work with and we had no issues. Of all the vrbo’s I have stayed at in the Springs, this was my favorite. It felt like a home away from home for this special occasion.
Stayed 6 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 17 June 2025
Thank you for staying with us and for the great review. It was so fun to have you for such a special occasion! We’d be happy to have you back anytime :)
This home was clean, had a great layout, open spaces to enjoy a family gathering and private bedrooms to retreat to, especially the luxurious master bath. Loved the front covered patio. It was perfect for an outdoor picnic and to watch a storm over pikes peak. Beautiful yard, especially for the kids and stunning views of the Air Force Academy and mountain range. Very attentive and friendly host.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 15 March 2024
Thank you! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and all that our home offers. Come back anytime!
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Robert B.
16 July 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Disliked: Location, listing accuracy
Let me be the first to say how misleading this listing is. Do not stay there during the summer with 5 small children and 4 adults as there is no central ac in the house. And no one told us that before we booked. There are three small split wall units, 2 of which are upstairs and 1 down in the master bedroom. The one in the master doesn’t work well at all so the house downstairs stays at a constant 78-85 degrees all day long. My children’s room downstairs (room without ac) was a constant 82 degrees. As shown by my baby monitor. On top of that, the lawn was gross, and ill-treated, with prickly weeds scattered all throughout the yard. Not pleasant for little feet to walk on. The backyard “playset” isn’t much of a playset, with steps broken and rusted nails exposed in several places. I wouldn’t recommend letting your child play on it unsupervised. My last complaint is the lack of towels that were provided, despite us booking with exact numbers. We had to go on a scavenger hunt to find towels to dry my children off. And god forbid one got dirty during our 5 day 4 night stay, then we’d have to do laundry to wash the one towel we each got? Lastly, this house is about 25 min out of Colorado Springs central. The house was clean and the beds were comfy. If you stayed downstairs you couldn’t enjoy it much without a fan on full blast due to the summer heat, but they were nice. I wouldn’t stay here again in the summer knowing what we know now.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 20 July 2025
The inaccurate and exaggerated review left by this guest is a retaliatory attack after the owner submitted a damage claim due to the guest's unsupervised children displacing several landscaping fixtures, leaving trash throughout the property, and rearranging several heavy pieces of furniture. The damage claim was covered by VRBO insurance with no additional out-of-pocket costs to the guest. The minisplit AC is clear in our listing. It is not a small system and neither are the wall units that connect to the main system. It was actually one of the more expensive professional systems for a home with radiant heat. In addition, the guest operated incorrectly due to their change of the setting from cool to fan the lower floor head. We would have come and fixed it for the guest if they had reached out during their stay to say it was not cooling properly. The lawn is treated and has a few sparse weeds occasionally that we take care of. The play set has one missing step and no nails out. We provide a lot of towels and more if requested. We ask guests to just start the laundry and only if they have time and no early departure for their check out to help our cleaning crew. This guest's actions have caused significant hardships to the owner who is a disabled veteran.
Perfect location and perfect property for my whole family to attend my daughter’s graduation at Usafa. The host were available to answer all of my questions. I couldn’t have asked for anything better. Thank you