Melbourne is home to this holiday home. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Erna Nixon Park and Sea Turtle Preservation Society Melbourne Beach, while Historic Rossetter House Museum and Gardens and The Maxwell C. King Center are cultural highlights. Brevard Zoo and Joy and Gordon Patterson Botanical Garden are also worth visiting.
Florida Institute of Technology - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
Joy and Gordon Patterson Botanical Garden - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
Liberty Bell Memorial Museum - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
Melbourne Harbor Marina - 4 min drive - 2.3 km
Melbourne Yacht Club Marina - 4 min drive - 2.3 km
Getting around
Melbourne, FL (MLB-Orlando Melbourne Intl.) - 4 min drive
Restaurants
Van Beers Bottle & Tap - 14 min walk
McDonald's - 15 min walk
Meg O'Malley's Restaurant - 16 min walk
Terra Craft Sandwiches - 2 min drive
Taco Dive - 8 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Courtyard Bungalow
pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Courtyard Bungalow
?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Courtyard Bungalow
on 8 November 2026 start from NZ$516, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Courtyard Bungalow
?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Courtyard Bungalow
?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Courtyard Bungalow
?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Courtyard Bungalow
located?
Situated in Melbourne, this holiday home is within a 15-minute walk of Florida Institute of Technology and Liberty Bell Memorial Museum. Holmes Regional Medical Center and Melbourne Harbor Marina are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Our trip at the courtyard was great! It was such a cozy little place and was so close to everything we wanted to see/do. They really thought of everything to accommodate us well:)
The property was perfect for my needs. The interior was cozy, clean, and had basic amenities. The exterior, which sold me on the property, was not at all what the pictures depicted. I had looked forward to sitting outside in the little courtyard, but the overgrowth made that impossible. The owners apologized, but did nothing else to make it right. Severely disappointed!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 October 2026
We did apologize that the mulch beds had weeds in them. We also did not give any money back after being blackmailed with a poor review to do so. The nightly rate was more than fair with today’s options and this is not the place for people to come stay if weeds in landscape beds is gonna get a 3/5
Super cute place, perfect for a weekend stay and we were even able to walk to downtown Melbourne in the evening. Definitely would stay here again in the future!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Guy S.
15 October 2026
Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
We arrived to a place that had not been cleaned from the previous tenant. Once we got through to Vrbo and they reached the owner he looked after it quickly and refunded one nights stay. That was handled well but the property needs some work. Dirty sofa and carpets. Stained towels. Sort around stove. The outside is pretty neglected. An unusable spot outside by table and chairs. Crazy rules on not allowing anyone else on the property. The rules say we were not allowed anyone to even help carry luggage inside. No one was to step onto the property. Crazy.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 October 2026
Unit not being ready was on us but the rest of your review is absolutely unfair for the price you paid to stay here. Absolute nit picked the property. So sick of the expectation's of people when they get a super cheap rate. Don’t ever stay with us again. Our consistent reviews on VRBO and other platforms are 5’s so yours is irrelevant to us.
I was so impressed with the Bungalow. It was exactly what I needed. Though I did not spend much time there other than sleeping, It was perfect !! I would like contact information to possibly make this a yearly trip and next time bring my wife with me. Thank You so much !!!
I was there to watch my niece in a softball tournament. The location was excellent and close to everything. Especially the beach and the restaurants there. Definitely recommend staying here. Perfect size for a couple.
Very comfortable & clean unit. Quiet & well stocked. Good communication with the owners. Soft bed, good water pressure, & comfortable and modern furniture. Only reason for 4 stars & not 5 is strict policy about visiting. Was going to have my brother over for dinner, but no visitors allowed. Probably my fault for not completely checking the house rules ahead of booking.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 4 May 2026
Visitors are allowed. It’s more of a deterrent for overnight guests. We would have preferred you to ask and this would have avoided your desire to leave 4 stars.
My son and I had a lovely visit. The house was small, clean, and cute. Just the right size for us. The courtyard was really pretty too. Great location!
"Far from the maddening crowd" This is probably the best description of our stay at thew Courtyard Bungalow. The location was perfect - quiet, peaceful yet so close to every store imaginable only a few miles away (if that). For a small home, it met all of our needs. It was cozy and very comfortable. Advise to future renters: this place was a wonderful place to unwind and forget about the world for a few days. If you plan to bring a ton of work with you, internet access was spotty at best but it was no fault of the rental.
Great The room was very clean and very cute. They had everything you would need there for a wonderful stay. The only thing I didn't like was the TV in the bedroom did not work. We were staying there with our child to that made things interesting in the evenings when we settled in for the night. But everything else was wonderful
Nice place and decent location; nice walk into town and to grocery store. Clean, nice grounds. A bit dated. Could use upgrade on sheets and linens.Otherwise, nice place to stay for a few days and good value I think.