Located in Greenbank, this holiday home is in a rural area and near the beach. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Fort Casey State Park and Ebey's Landing National Historical Reserve, while Island County Historical Society and Rose Theatre are cultural highlights. Meerkerk Rhododendron Gardens and Blooms are also worth visiting.
beach near Cranes Landing Drive - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
Fort Casey State Park - 10 min drive - 12.0 km
Fort Ebey State Park - 19 min drive - 24.0 km
Whidbey Island Center for the Arts - 29 min drive - 35.7 km
Deception Pass State Park - 50 min drive - 59.9 km
Getting around
Stanwood Station - 86 min drive
Seattle Paine Field Intl. Airport (PAE) - 60 min drive
Restaurants
Greenbank Farm - 4 min drive
Greenbank Pantry & Deli - 4 min drive
Callen's Restaurant - 13 min drive
Holmes Harbor Cellars - 12 min drive
Whidbey Pies Cafe - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Incredible Water Views, Deck | Relaxing Retreat | Greenbank Getaway by AvantStay pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Incredible Water Views, Deck | Relaxing Retreat | Greenbank Getaway by AvantStay?
As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Incredible Water Views, Deck | Relaxing Retreat | Greenbank Getaway by AvantStay on 3 January 2027 start from NZ$1,856, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Incredible Water Views, Deck | Relaxing Retreat | Greenbank Getaway by AvantStay?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Incredible Water Views, Deck | Relaxing Retreat | Greenbank Getaway by AvantStay?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Incredible Water Views, Deck | Relaxing Retreat | Greenbank Getaway by AvantStay?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Incredible Water Views, Deck | Relaxing Retreat | Greenbank Getaway by AvantStay located?
Situated by the sea, this holiday home is 3 mi (4.8 km) from Holmes Harbor and within 9 miles (15 km) of Meerkerk Rhododendron Gardens and Fort Casey State Park. Fort Casey and Crockett Lake are also within 9 miles (15 km).
Reviews
8.2
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
That view really does make the space feel special, and we're glad it was such a good fit for the two of you. Thank you for the kind words, and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
I really appreciated the VRBO accommodation at Whidbey Island in Greenbank. It was a pleasant and enjoyable stay, with a stunning view and peaceful surroundings. The presence of wildlife was both a relief and a joy to experience—such a refreshing change from the desert landscapes of the Middle East. We especially loved the cool, gentle breeze at night and the warm, sunny air that greeted us each morning.
Stayed 8 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 July 2025
Thank you, Robert! We're so glad your stay at Whidbey Island was a refreshing change and that you enjoyed the peaceful setting, stunning views, and local wildlife. It’s wonderful to hear the cool nights and sunny mornings added to your experience — we'd love to have you back anytime!
We enjoyed our stay and found the home very suitable for what we needed. The location was especially convenient for us, with easy access to both Coupeville and Freeland. It was quiet and peaceful, roomy enough for us to spend time together comfortably, play cards, watch movies, and just relax.The house was well stocked with towels and shower supplies, and we appreciated having Roku available on the television. We also liked having cooking areas both upstairs and downstairs, although it took us a little while to figure out where everything was and which kitchen setup worked best for us.There are a few things future guests may want to know. The upstairs bed was comfortable, but it is extremely low to the floor and very soft, which made getting in and out of it difficult for older guests. There is no dishwasher, and the upstairs kitchen does not have an oven. We also found the bottom step on the lower level somewhat irregular and worth being careful around.The home itself feels a little unfinished in places. For example, there were visible openings in the downstairs bedroom ceiling where it appeared a light fixture may have been replaced, some interior areas lacked finishing touches, and the railing was made from PVC pipe. The furniture throughout was functional but quite mismatched, giving the house more of a casual, assembled-over-time feeling than a polished vacation-home look.The house was clean when we arrived, although a few areas looked as though they could benefi
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 September 2026
So glad the home's location, space, and setup worked well for your group, and that the time together playing cards and relaxing was what you were hoping for. Thank you as well for the thoughtful notes for future guests; that kind of detail genuinely helps. Your observations about the bedding, finishes, and stairway have been shared with the team responsible for the home for review. We'd love to welcome you back on your next trip to the island.
We visited Greenbank to meet our new granddaughter. We have stayed at this location before and the location makes it very easy for us to see our family and visit the island. A few issues were handled as soon as we called. The home is not the most modern but the double kitchens and the large rooms, along with the great view make it well worth the price.
Stayed 15 nights in Aug 2023
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Pamm H.
30 June 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
Beware! Pictures can be deceiving!I will start by saying that the view is spectacular. I made some incorrect assumptions: that the front door was up just 4 steps - wrong. It is up 9 very uneven steps preceded by a very uneven pathway to the bottom step. That pathway looks cute, but is very difficult to walk if you have any trouble walking. The mattress on the bed on the main floor is terrible with no support, sagging both head to foot and side to side. Getting in and out of bed is an athletic feat, giving one the opportunity to do deep squats as the bed sits so close to the floor. Very nice kitchen on main floor, but nonworking ice maker in fridge, cooktop, but no oven. Kitchen in lower level has tiny fridge, but does have an oven. I could list even more problems with this unit. Bottom line - if you have any joint or physical issues, do not consider this property. I booked for a week and i was inso much pain, that I left after 4 days.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 September 2026
It's wonderful to hear the view lived up to everything the photos promise. We're sorry the home proved a difficult fit for your needs, and that it cut your stay short. How the home's approach, entry steps, and layout are described in the listing is being reviewed as a direct result of your feedback, so guests can judge the fit for their own mobility before booking. The main-floor mattress has since been replaced, and your notes on the kitchen equipment have been shared with the team responsible for the home as well. We appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Eugene P.
3 June 2023
Everything was great
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Property is as advertised. There were some communication hiccups but they were resolved quickly. The team saved our Memorial Day by bringing a spare propane tank for the grill when the one on premises turned out empty (grill was not advertised so we shouldn't have expected it to work at all).
Response from VrboOwner on 14 September 2023
Thank you for your comments. We are so happy you had an enjoyable stay on Whidbey Island and everything worked out for your. We hope we can help you with your next stay on the Island.
Honestly, I think 4.5 stars would be best for this location but it could easily be a 5 star with mattress replacements. The upstairs was very soft and downstairs was very firm with a middle ridge. It is a beautiful location to see the island. It's quiet with a lot of wildlife to see - baby deer and momma outside the windows and lots of birds like quail. It was nicely setup for 2-4 people. The stairs are steep both outside and inside which might be a problem for some people. You will have to park your car outside and the drive is short and angled. The view is amusing and I could have easily spent a day on the deck outside enjoying the view. The two kitchens are great for a main and snack kitchen while you watch TV or enjoy the view from the deck. There are lots of activities on the island and we enjoyed some hiking, shopping and trying the local restaurants. We chose to take the ferry to the island and the view was beautiful. I wish we could have stayed a week on the island! The hosts were very good - no problems checking in or out and the house was very clean when we arrived. I would definitely enjoy staying at this home location again and recommend it to friends!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 8 August 2025
Thank you, Jennifer. We’re glad you enjoyed the peaceful island setting, wildlife sightings, and beautiful views from the deck. It’s great to hear that the home’s layout, cleanliness, and two kitchens made your stay comfortable, and that you had a smooth check-in and check-out experience. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to hosting you again.
We love this place. It was absolutely perfect with one exception...The master bedroom had a really bad fly problem. We constantly had 3-4 flies buzzing around. We would kill them and then there would be more. We had no idea where they were coming from, and when we called the property manager, they told us they were sorry. They also said they could have someone come out but that it wouldn't do any good because there are times of the year when that happens.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 14 September 2023
We are so happy to hear you loved this home! We are also so very sorry to hear there was a fly problem! I am the manager and wanted to clarify we have never had a fly problem at this home. However, we will check into it right away. Thank you for the feedback and review. We hope you can return :)
Communication with Tara, the property management company, was good. The location of 192 Greenbank Getaway
is excellent and the neighborhood is good. The property is comfortable and served our purposes well. The reason I did not give an overall 5 star rating is that one bathroom has a leaking toilet that, judging by the floor and the grouting lines,
has been leaking for some time. I call the management office
and a Handyman was sent to do repairs. Handyman was not so
handy. The toilet was still leaking when we checked out.
Stayed 14 nights in Nov 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 30 November 2022
Thank you for choosing one of our vacation rentals and for sharing your feedback. We appreciate every opportunity we can to improve our guest's experience. We do apologize for the toilet and have a plumber scheduled to go to the home. Thank you for allowing us to serve you. We hope we can help you with a future stay on Whidbey Island.
Changes in our plans required finding a location close to our family in Greenbank. This home provided us with everything we required. The house was very clean, had a kitchen on both floors, a lovely deck with a great view, and full bathrooms on both floors. There was no cable TV but a very nice selection of movies and the music selection of CD's was awesome. Not the fanciest home I've stayed at but for the money it was 5 Stars.
Stayed 10 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 14 September 2023
Thank you so much for your compliments on this property. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing one of our vacation rentals. We hope you to host again in the future!
We stayed in this Greenbank property in August. It is pretty well centrally located on the island making it easy to get to the north end where Oak Harbor and Deception Pass are as well as the south end where Langley and Clinton (the ferry) are. The location is off the main road, has views of the water, and is very quiet. We enjoyed access to two kitchens and two bathrooms, and would stay here again if given the opportunity.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 14 September 2023
Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again!
Our second time staying here because it is within walking distance of our son’s house and we were continuing to help him build his deck. Very clean, great view and excellent communication.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 14 September 2023
Thank you so much for your stay! We are glad to see that you enjoyed your time!
Our son lives very close to this house. It was a perfect place for us to stay while we helped him build his deck. Loved the view, very quiet and the art work in the house is very nice. We will stay here again.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 14 September 2023
Thank you for choosing one of our vacation rentals. We hope to have the chance to host you again.
Very convenient to have 2 separate living spaces (upstairs/downstairs) each with own bath and kitchen. Needs new mattresses on both beds and new pillows.
This property was great, for what we needed. My only concern was coming down the steps in front, the first step coming off the lower landing is a bigger drop than one might expect. Me, my son and daughter-in-law almost fell multiple times, even after we realized what a big drop it was. I would just hate for someone to fall.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 14 September 2023
We are happy to hear you had a nice stay! We are so sorry to hear that the step almost caused a fall! We will check into it right away and fix to make it safer. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you can stay again in the future!
We always stay here, because it's close to family and has everything we need. This time, we had a couple of minor issues. First, the kitchen floor upstairs was not clean. It had a gross film on it. Some of the dishes were not clean. We had to wash everything before we used it. And then the Carbon Monoxide alarm was expired for 3 years and decided to sound off while we were there. The on call help line was great about helping us promptly.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 14 September 2023
Thank you for your feedback. Our extreme apology goes out to this guest for the inconveniences they encountered. We have replaced the CO alarm and we have advised housekeeping regarding the kitchen and they have deep cleaned it. We hope your next stay will be more satisfactory!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Kristy D.
29 April 2022
Oak harbor / Greenbank escape from california
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful time, loved the location and view from balcony is beautiful, loved the 2 kitchen, stairs were bit of challenge.
Response from VrboOwner on 14 September 2023
Thank you for your comments. We are happy you had a "wonderful time" and enjoyed your stay on Whidbey Island. We hope we can help you with your next stay on the Island.
From a partner site
6/10 Okay
Donneli H.
23 February 2022
An okay place to stay
Rating Details:
The property manager was adequately helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We used this home as a landing pad for a weekend as we worked on remodeling a second home. If we used this home for some true vacation time I would rate it even a little lower as the kitchen leaves a lot to be desired and the beds, although not too uncomfortable, could at least benefit from boxsprings. The cleaning fee paid should mean that the dirtiest places in a home should still be clean on arrival and that was not exactly the case. All dishes are washed by hand which means they are only as clean as the renter before you. The view is lovely and our girls loved the DVD selection.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 14 September 2023
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed some aspects of the home. We have addressed the feedback with housekeeping and remedied the situation.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Cheryl F.
19 January 2022
Great place to stay once it was found
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
This property was great all around. The only problem is that when we arrived it was after dark and the address was not visible from the street.
Response from VrboOwner on 14 September 2023
Thank your for your comments. We are happy you found a "great place to stay on Whdibey Island. It seems to get very dark on Whidbey Island with all the tall trees and the winding and hilly roads. It sounds once you navigated the winding and hilly roads the effort was worth it. We hope to help you with your next stay on the Island..
The view is great and the kitchen is very well supplied. Property management is prompt and courteous. Our issues were no television (although it was listed as an ammenity), gas grill did not work, ice maker not functioning, and bed and pillows should be improved.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 14 September 2023
Thank you for your feedback as it allows us to continue to improve to make each experience better than the last. I have let maintenance know about the grill and ice maker as well as notify my manager regarding the bed and pillows. Thank you for choosing Tara Vacation Rentals
Amazing stay with welcoming hosts. Great location for families
We had a wonderful stay here! Nothing but praise for the hosts who helped graciously with everything from map directions to making sure we're safe during a storm on the island. Couldn't ask for a better experience.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2021
From a partner site
6/10 Okay
anjali n.
16 August 2021
Room with a sunrise view
Rating Details:
The property manager was adequately helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Pros: location, spacious, clean. Good valueCons: upstairs bed, broken futon downstairs, a bit dated but functional, could use new pillows, comforter upstairs, beach chairs at, umbrella, towels would have made this 5 stars!
Response from VrboOwner on 14 September 2023
Thank you for your review and feedback. We have repaired the futon, which we were not aware of it being broken until this guest checked out. We will notify the owner of the feedback and suggested new linens and supplies.