Located in Lakeport, this holiday home is in a rural area and on the waterfront. Upper Lake Main Street and Berryessa Snow Mountain National Monument are local landmarks, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Clear Lake State Park and Clear Lake. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking/biking trails and cycling nearby.
Sacramento, CA (SMF-Sacramento Intl.) - 125 min drive
Restaurants
Taco Bell - 8 min drive
Chalerm Thai Bistro - 10 min drive
McDonald's - 8 min drive
Kelseyville Pizza - 11 min drive
Saw Shop Gallery Bistro - 10 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Fishermen’s paradise with dock; pet friendly; 4 bedroom 2 bath pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet. Some restrictions may apply, so please contact the property for more details.
How much does it cost to stay at Fishermen’s paradise with dock; pet friendly; 4 bedroom 2 bath?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Fishermen’s paradise with dock; pet friendly; 4 bedroom 2 bath on 8 November 2026 start from NZ$1,190, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Fishermen’s paradise with dock; pet friendly; 4 bedroom 2 bath?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Fishermen’s paradise with dock; pet friendly; 4 bedroom 2 bath?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Fishermen’s paradise with dock; pet friendly; 4 bedroom 2 bath?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Fishermen’s paradise with dock; pet friendly; 4 bedroom 2 bath located?
Situated on the waterfront, this holiday home is 0.4 mi (0.7 km) from Clear Lake and within 6 miles (10 km) of Lakeport Speedway and Library Park. Lakeport Historic Courthouse Museum and Sutter Lakeside Medical Practice are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
8.6
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We had a great stay at this property. Having the dock right there on the canal was fantastic and so nice to be able to keep the boat there our whole stay. Beds are really comfy and the house is nice with plenty of parking.
We have stayed here for the past several years for a fishing tournament. This house has gotten better over the years. The owners are doing a great job keeping the place clean and comfortable.
Stayed 8 nights in Apr 2024
Archival
8/10 Good
Tommy C.
22 October 2015
Fishermens dream
This house was perfect for a tournament bass fisherman, on the water close to restaurants and tackle shops , nice quit neighborhood!!!!
Response from VrboOwner on 4 April 2020
I see you have booked 2 additional set of dates in March and April, 2016. I hope you find some of the updates to your liking.
I'm sorry VRBO has now decided to charge a service fee to renters using the site.....very disappointing indeed.
My friend and I stayed in this home when we were visiting Clearlake for a bass tournament. Great location near multiple boat launches and the dock makes it super easy to maximize your time fishing. There is also plenty of parking for a boat and vehicles. Beds were very comfortable and the home was clean.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 19 March 2024
Thanks for being great guests. Hope to see you soon.
so many things wrong I have 80 pictures to show you how false the advertisement is on this property. I don’t want any other guests to suffer what I suffered with. We left immediately in the morning did not sleep at all, but I had an appointment in the morning and that is why we stayed after driving six hours to get there with this horrific mess filthy dirty, overgrown, weeds cobwebs couldn’t use any of the outdoor furniture or barbecue, etc. so many things I have a long, detailed video as well extremely dissatisfied. I will share a few pictures just to give you a glimpse. The air conditioner did not work at all. There’s no window coverings so it was over 100 in the house completely uncomfortable and filthy dirty inside and out. and the bathroom smell very pungent with urine very dirty bugs in the sink sinks. nothing like the pictures that are shared online so this is an outright false ad advertisement. The host was very rude and disrespectful and actually said we do not clean the property before guests come arrive how crazy is that?
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 August 2026
Guest Warning for Hosts
I had a very difficult experience with this guest and would not host her again.
During her stay, she raised several complaints that, in my experience, were related to misunderstanding or not following the information and instructions provided before arrival. She had difficulty operating the Mini-Split systems, accessing the internet, and using the app. Detailed instructions had been provided in advance, including information that could have been printed for reference.
She also complained about exterior “spiderwebs,” which were actually cottonwood lint—a seasonal issue that can be particularly heavy at this time of year. She complained that a rose bush was overgrown, although our landscapers were scheduled to be at the property two days later as part of their normal maintenance schedule.
She additionally reported a urine odor and that the property was dirty. These issues had not been reported by other guests, and I could not substantiate the claims.
After approximately 10 minutes of ongoing complaints, I decided to cancel the reservation and asked her to leave. She explained that she had driven approximately 4–5 hours and was exhausted, and asked to stay one night. I agreed and refunded her for one night.
She subsequently requested a full refund through Vrbo, which was denied.
Based on my experience, I would not recommend accepting a reservation from this guest. Hosts should be aware that a rural property, seasonal outdoor conditions, and systems such as Mini-Splits may require guests to read and follow the information provided before arrival.
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Steve P.
8 July 2016
Nice house, great for skiing and fishing
The pictures represent the house well, it is a nice rancher with a pleasant back yard and a functional dock for the ski boat we rented from Disneys in downtown Lakeport. It was very fun to roll out of bed, have some breakfast and jump right on the boat. Most dinners we boated to the public piers in Lakeport and walked to a restaurant. The channel was weed free, and easy to turn around in. My son caught a couple of 14" bass right off of the dock in the back yard. My 3 teenagers and I had a great 5 day visit.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2016
Response from VrboOwner on 4 April 2020
So glad your weekend went well. I'm glad to see you rented a boat and that you were out on the water. It sure is a great way to beat the summer heat. This is a great year for the lake as we had lots of winter/spring rain and the levels are back to normal.
The homeowner's association just had the channel cleaned which should last throughout the summer.
I've never used my boat to go to the local restaurants......what a great idea. I'll try it next week.
Let me say at the start...I am a very difficult to plz traveler. I tend to stay in high in hotels and since I am in a service industry myself...I like stellar service. U can say it, yes I'm a spoiled punk. Now that is out of the way, This is my first VRBO stay. The house is close to everything (if ur fishing), and is large and spacious. No it isn't the 4 Seasons but everything was clean, well maintained, and comfy. I prefer to have a better system to contact the owner besides email and through VRBO but that has nothing to do with the home. The owner was very responsive and very accommodating. If ur looking for a comfortable stay, close to everything for fishing, spacious, well maintained, in a quiet neighborhood...This place is it.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 22 March 2024
Thanks for your review. We aim at having a clean and comfortable spot for fishermen and families.
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Joanne L.
29 June 2021
Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Disappointing
House not clean as should be or stated. Mice feces in kitchen draws along with chewed condiments packages. Steps leading outside are loose bricks that is dangerous. Doubt up to code. Pans old and dirty, floors not clean, yards not maintained as stated. Personal items in all draws like someone is living there, toasted not cleaned. Rug in living room with a love seat not sofa was frayed and dirty. BBQ Not useable due do to being so filthy. That’s just a few concerns, photos to substantiate.
With that said the actual house set up is nice. Perfect if you have a pet minus the harmful weeds. All appliances top notch. With a better cleaning practice this would be a fabulous stay. Unfortunately there are hundreds of fly - purchased a flyswatter.
Having to park in carport next to old boat was tight.
If lake every comes back to a higher point and less stinky algae I would recommend
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 5 July 2021
i am so sorry you were disappointed but i believe you were expecting more than what our property offers.
the bricks were put there by the guest prior to your stay. they had no permission to do so and we were not informed. they have been removed.
i would love to see the pictures as I re-checked the property and can’t find the items of your concern. i check every cleaning and we are premier hosts.
The grill needs new components but it is functional; it is cleaned often and we provide a tool for guests to clean it after they use it.
lake levels, bugs and algae are out of my control and a good reminder that decisions impact the ecosystem.
we use the property but leave nothing but a few items there and they have been stored away. it should not have been an issue.
thank you for your stay and i’m sorry you require more than our simple house could provide.
Archival
4/10 Poor
Heather Anthony M.
3 May 2015
Fishing trip
We have stayed at many Home away and VRBO rentals. We liked the dock and the deck outside to have dinner and fish. When we left town we had left the directions at home, we yried calling Lucia and texting to find out information only to get a response 40 min after check in.We understood the house had newly been remodeled and outside was planed for next year,but there were no blinds or drapes on anything besides in the bed rooms. So the kitchen and living room are open for anyone to look in. There was personal items through out the house, struck us as odd only because it was not stated that this was the owner residence but as a vacation rental. If it is not your full time residence the clothes and shoes in the rooms along with the litter boxes and dog collars should be removed. We paid the neighbor 2 doors down to mow the lawn because it was 10 inches high in the back yard and wasn't very appealing to sit outside and look at, don't mind the bugs because of it. If you do not mind a family leaving their clothes shoes and pet supplies (along with personal food) then this is the place for you but we didn't feel at home and I will ask each rental from this point on if it is a personal residence.
Response from VrboOwner on 4 April 2020
I am so sorry you forgot the document you were sent. As stated when it was emailed, it contained all the info you needed. This info is also accessibile at VRBO and connected to your reservation.
I with you would have voiced your concerns when you contacted us or afterwards.
We do Not live there but it is our vacation home. It contains minimale personal items but yes, they are there. The cat box is Located in a storage room that is private- it should not have bothered you in the least and you should not have been in there. As stated in the ad, we accept animals so yes, there are a couple of collars.
I will clarify in my ad that I choose not to have blinds throughout.....i like natural light.
Regarding the yard, my apologies that you came the weekend before it was mowed. However, you should have called or ever bothered our neighbors. Our house is not their responsibility. Again, that was all clearly stated in the ad and the document you forgot to print and bring with you.
I am sorry my vacation home is not to your taste.
While the house itself was in very good condition on the inside, the outside needed maintenance and the grounds were very unkempt and basically unusable. The grass was long, the patio area was dirty with a lot of debris, the deck was old and deteriorating. The "barbecue" that was advertised was a tiny Weber grill which was encrusted with spider webs. There was no TV, which was as advertised, however the projection DVD player worked sporadically and poorly at best. There was a DVD player in the master bedroom, however, it would not play any of the DVDs that were in the house, save for Shrek 2. There was no blind on the back sliding door which allowed the sun in and made the house unbearably hot in the daytime. Basically, this could be a very nice place if a little time and effort was put into it. When you go on vacation, you want to go somewhere that is at least as nice as the place you are leaving. There are many properties around, granted owner occupied, that were extremely nice which point out this place's glaring deficiencies. I would definitely not recommend this property. Sorry.
Response from VrboOwner on 4 April 2020
I'm sorry you felt that way and I will check into why the grass wasn't mowed. As stated in the ad, there is nature all around and bugs are part of it. regarding the blind, I do not want a blind there as I don't want to block my view and the sun only comes through that window at sun up.
The projector was a "bonus" and I will remove it from the house so there are no expectations. There is a tv in the bedroom- not sure how you missed it. I will remove the "burned" DVDs that you claim don't work.
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Steven S.
11 April 2024
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Owner difficult to work with
The outside had cobwebs and dirt all over. The dock was not accessible. The inside vent was broken and a piece hanging down. There were ants all over the kitchen. Paint was peeling off in one of the rooms. The owner Lucia was in Italy and was angry when we called the office. There was no area to upload the drivers license of the individuals staying in the house. Tito gave me an email and told me to send them there. Lucia was complaining to me in text that I should not have talked to Tito because he was the part time maintenance guy. Tito was helpful and gave me information. I had no idea he was the maintenance man. Lucia threatened to cancel the reservation and charge us the money if he didn't get the ID's right away. I told him they were already sent. I ended up sending them again by text to him and he was angry about that. An owner should not treat his guests this way and if he is out of the country he should have someone there to take care of the property and help the guests.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 13 April 2024
Thank you for your review but i want to clarify a few things.
The writer of the review never stayed at this property and booked for someone else. None of these issues regarding the dock, ants nor a vent were ever mentioned so I will consider those retaliatory.
It is the guests responsibility to read and follow the rules and protocols of this rental.
Third party bookings are never allowed and this guest not only broke that rule but communication was severely lacking.
Instead of cancelling their reservation which I could have, I honored it.
Receiving the required ID’s was arduous at best.
I do not recommend this guest to further hosts.
This was our second time staying at this property and the owners have defiantly worked hard on their home. From the first time we stayed to this time they have done alot of work on the property. The home was clean and beautiful and was everything we needed for our stay. Would for sure stay again and again.
Although our other guest wasn’t able to come we wanted to respect the rules and therefore were charged extra for a person to stay the duration of the stay that would have only been there for a day, that part sucks but whatever it was perfect for our trip and we enjoyed it
The property was clean and well maintained. Backyard grass could use a little watering but still was nice. Visiting could have been more flexible but I understand that they don’t want to disturb the neighbors, but that is a case by case situation. Other than that my family enjoyed themselves and the owners were accommodating.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Ed S.
14 June 2021
Liked: Communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Some disappointments
When we arrived the house had not been cleaned or the linens changed. Thankfully the owners did get someone to come that evening and clean and change the linens. They also gave back the cleaning charges.
Some parts of the house were just like the pictures and some parts were not. The kitchen and bedroom were but the front room and outside area were a disappointment.
Stepping outside into the back yard was dangerous because there was not steps. The nice table, chairs and umbrella on the patio were gone and a picnic table in their place. The lawn and bushes had not been taken care of. Eventually the lawn was mowed and the front bushes next to the driveway were done. The gardeners were very polite but maybe they need to be doing more.
It wasn't the owners fault but the canal was very bad because the lake was down. The street is poorly maintained.
We feel the price we paid was too high for what we received.
I'm sure the owners are nice people and doing their best, but in some areas there needs to be improvement.
We did have a restful vacation. We had many meals in the surrounding area and were very please.
Stayed 13 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 15 June 2021
We are sorry you were disappointed and this wasn’t a match for you. Luckily most of our guests do not feel the way you do. they understand it’s the country and mother nature makes her own decisions.