Located in Wilmington, this holiday home is in a rural area and in the mountains. Whiteface Mountain and River Stone Wellness are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit Santa's Workshop and Tahawus Cultural Center. Travelling with kids? Consider Dartbrook Rustic Goods and Adirondack Reflections. Discover the area's water adventures with nearby fishing, or enjoy the great outdoors with horse riding, mountain climbing and rock climbing.
Is Whiteface Views, 10 Mins 2 Ski, Hot Tub, Game Room pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows pets (limit 3 total).
How much does it cost to stay at Whiteface Views, 10 Mins 2 Ski, Hot Tub, Game Room?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Whiteface Views, 10 Mins 2 Ski, Hot Tub, Game Room on 3 November 2026 start from NZ$1,982, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Whiteface Views, 10 Mins 2 Ski, Hot Tub, Game Room?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Whiteface Views, 10 Mins 2 Ski, Hot Tub, Game Room?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Whiteface Views, 10 Mins 2 Ski, Hot Tub, Game Room?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Whiteface Views, 10 Mins 2 Ski, Hot Tub, Game Room located?
This family-friendly Wilmington holiday home is located in the mountains, within 3 mi (5 km) of Ausable River, Wilmington Town Beach and River Stone Wellness. UVM High Peaks Health Center is 2.7 mi (4.3 km) away.
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Beautiful, secluded property. The kids really enjoyed the game room. Nice outdoor area. Has all the amenities you need! Host was very nice and responsive. Would definitely book there again!
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 20 July 2026
Thank you, Laura! We're thrilled you and your kids enjoyed the game room and our outdoor space. Your kind words mean a lot to us, and we can’t wait to welcome you back for another wonderful stay!
Very clean, fully stocked kitchen, lots of extras for conveniences, beautiful home.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 4 June 2026
Thank you, Leigh, for your kind words! We're thrilled you enjoyed the cleanliness and amenities of our home. Your feedback inspires us to keep providing a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
House was in a great location! very nice amenities !!
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 March 2026
Thank you, Paige! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed the location and amenities. Your feedback means a lot to us, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another wonderful stay!
We really enjoyed our stay! The cabin truly felt like a home away from home. The location was private and discreet—perfect for our loud family. The amenities were well maintained, fully functional, and up to date. We would definitely consider staying here again on our next trip to Wilmington, NY.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 1 August 2026
Thank you, Jacques! We're thrilled you felt at home during your stay and enjoyed the privacy and amenities. Your kind words mean a lot to us. We can't wait to welcome you back on your next trip to Wilmington!
House and amenities were perfect for a long ski weekend, fit 10 of us super comfortably. The kitchen was big and well stocked for cooking meals for so many people. Would love to come back in the summer to enjoy the trails around the house.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 13 April 2026
Thank you, Danielle! We're thrilled you and your group enjoyed your ski weekend and found our home comfortable. We’d love to welcome you back in the summer to explore the beautiful trails. Safe travels until next time!
The location was outstanding. It was very quiet and peaceful. We used the hiking trail and it was a great bonus.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 20 April 2026
Thank you, Desiree! We're thrilled you enjoyed our peaceful location and the hiking trail. Your feedback means a lot to us, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another wonderful stay!
Great house, very clean, kids loved the game room. The woodburning stove was not working, which was a bummer, but that was our only issue. Would definitely stay there again.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 March 2026
Thank you, Matthew! I’m thrilled to hear you and the kids enjoyed the house and game room. I appreciate your feedback about the stove and will address it. We can't wait to welcome you back for another stay!
It was a comfortable and clean house that everyone enjoyed. We had a very nice stay. The only issue I had was with the trash pick up. One of the house rules was to put it out on Thursday morning, which I did at 6 AM and no one came by to pick it up, as the trash was still there in the outside trash cans when we left on Saturday morning.Also, on the edge of the woods, less than 30 yards from the house the first day we were there, I found and picked up two bags of scattered trash that had been torn up by an animal or animals. It got me thinking that someone had not dealt with the trash from an earlier stay some time ago very effectively. I did notice there was even more trash further back in the woods. Bears will be bears when there’s stuff around for them to eat. I would recommend getting a handle on the trash pick up situation. I don’t believe bungee cords will keep a bear out of a trashcan for several days if there’s a whiff of food coming from inside them.
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 4 October 2026
Thank you, Scott, for your thoughtful feedback! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the house comfortable. I appreciate your insights about the trash situation and will work on improving it. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Great location: very private and not far from Lake Placid, Whiteface, and many other attractions. Perfect for a nice getaway in the woods. The host provided everything we needed and then some. We are looking forward to coming back!
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 15 September 2025
Hi Matthew, thank you so much for your kind words! We’re thrilled you enjoyed the location and the getaway. We’d love to host you again anytime!
Absolutely amazing home. No complaints whatsoever. Highly recommend to others. Only one suggestion; the large window near the ceiling facing the fire pit let's a lot light in during the afternoon, creating a glare on the TV. Maybe the window could be tinted. Overall the place is AMAZING!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 28 August 2024
We are so glad that you loved the home and appreciate the feedback shared about the window. We can't wait to host you again!
House location and design excellent but wood burning stove not fixed as promised. Other problems were promised to be fixed next day three times but never fixed. After 13 inches of snow and threat of fine if not out by 10am drve never plowed. Pans all scatched not able to use.
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 9 March 2026
We're glad to hear you enjoyed the location and design of the home.
Regarding the fireplace, our maintenance team did repair it during your stay and our cleaner later confirmed it was working. We just wanted to check if you happened to try using it again afterward.
For the snow, we’ve also reached out to our plowing team to make sure the driveway is cleared ahead of time. During active snowstorms we do our best to have the driveway plowed as conditions allow, but we’ve reinforced this with them moving forward.
We appreciate you bringing the other items to our attention as well and will make sure they are addressed.
Perfect Weekend Getaway!
We recently had the pleasure of staying at this beautiful weekend home, and I can honestly say it exceeded all my expectations. From the moment we arrived, we were struck by how peaceful and inviting the property was. The home is spacious, beautifully designed, and equipped with everything you could possibly need for a relaxing retreat. The cozy living room with its wood stove made for perfect evenings after a day of work.
The location was fantastic—secluded enough to offer total privacy but still conveniently located to Whiteface Mountain ski area.
The host was incredibly accommodating, and helpful, ensuring we had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. If you're looking for a place to escape, recharge, and enjoy quality time with family or friends, this weekend home is an absolute gem.
The only challenge - we were unsure of the driveway location as it was buried under snow so we followed the vehicle tracks of the wood delivery truck.
This place was picked by my teenager child. He loved the pics and picked this one. the area is remote, quiet but very adventurous. This home was very welcoming, at your arrival the office makes sure you have all the details you need for this home. Every area is labeled for you to understand the function of the home. They also have a website with details of where to eat, what to see and visit. Well done job! Everyone had a fun time, people in the towns were super friendly, the hikes were beautiful and peaceful, the scenery was picture perfect. Close to Whiteface Mountain , Ausable River , and Mirror Lake. This house was spacious, clean and extremely fun for all. The playroom in the basement, the outdoor nets and balls, the fire pit, hot tub and outdoor deck. Everything completed and available for our family to create wonderful memories. It was sad to leave, but we loved it and will be returning.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 15 September 2025
Hi Lorna, wow! Thank you for such a thoughtful review! We’re so glad your family enjoyed everything from the home’s amenities to the nearby hikes and adventures. It’s wonderful to hear your teenager picked the spot and that it turned into such a memorable getaway for everyone. We’d love to welcome you back anytime!
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Sharon R.
13 September 2025
Liked: Location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
Ac not working in living rm which we were made aware of shortly before stay. Should have received refund. Wet towels in washer. Sheets in dryer Doors unlocked upon our arrival. Screen in living rm door taped but did not little ones from heading out. We had to keep foor open with broken screen due no ac. Amazon packages left on porch. Not ours. Water smell was awful . Unable to drink the water. Had to purchase our own. The new guy showed up and said water system was a little low on softener. Did not alleviate the problem smell from ALL faucets. We have’s rented many vaca homes and this was the worse as far as problems. It was not relaxing. Wander home was notified and was sent pictures. That should not be something that needed to be done I tried to get into on contacting owner to no avail. I m sure the owner would not have allowed any of this. We will never rent if wanderhome is involved it s a shame because the property itself was very nice. We didn’t a considerable amt of money on this property which is fair but not with the problems we encountered