Apartment

Ski In Ski Out Home with Fire Pit, Foosball

Photo gallery for Ski In Ski Out Home with Fire Pit, Foosball

A log cabin interior with a fireplace, leather sofas, a TV, and large windows.
A golf course with a pond and trees.
A swimming pool with lanes, lounge chairs, and a covered area with umbrellas.
A two-story building with a driveway leading to the entrance.
An outdoor deck with a wooden table and chairs, surrounded by blooming pink and white flowers.

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Family fun awaits
    Top-rated for families.
  • Ski access
    A rare find - hit the slopes directly from your doorstep!

Popular amenities

  • Ski-in/ski-out access
  • Patio
  • Heated pool
  • Waterpark access
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning

Explore the area

View map
Somerset, PA
  • Place, Hidden Valley Resort
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Seven Springs Mountain Resort
    ‪16 min drive‬
  • Place, Ohiopyle State Park
    ‪44 min drive‬
  • Airport, Latrobe, PA (LBE-Arnold Palmer Regional)
    ‪43 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 14)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed

Bedroom 3

3 Single Bunk Beds

Bedroom 4

1 Queen Bed

3 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Bathroom 2

Bathroom 3

Bathroom 4

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Separate dining area
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Somerset

Located in Somerset, this apartment is near theme parks and near a water park. Kooser State Park and Laurel Ridge State Park reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include Alpine Slide and Living Treasures Animal Park. Travelling with kids? Consider Caddie Shak, or check out an event or a game at Jennerstown Speedway Complex. Take in the nearby slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, or try out other outdoor activities such as snowmobiling and ice skating.
Map
Somerset, PA

What's nearby

  • Hidden Valley Resort - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Seven Springs Mountain Resort - 16 min drive - 10.4 km
  • Idlewild and SoakZone - 40 min drive - 45.6 km
  • Fallingwater Visitor's Center - 44 min drive - 46.9 km
  • Ohiopyle State Park - 44 min drive - 48.6 km

Getting around

  • Connellsville Station - 42 min drive
  • Latrobe, PA (LBE-Arnold Palmer Regional) - 44 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Glades Pike Winery - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪The Grille at Sporting Clays - ‬27 min drive
  • ‪Oakhurst Grille & Event Center - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪The Pizza Place - ‬21 min drive
  • ‪Slopeside - ‬21 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Ski In Ski Out Home with Fire Pit, Foosball have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.

Is Ski In Ski Out Home with Fire Pit, Foosball pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Ski In Ski Out Home with Fire Pit, Foosball?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Ski In Ski Out Home with Fire Pit, Foosball?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Ski In Ski Out Home with Fire Pit, Foosball?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Ski In Ski Out Home with Fire Pit, Foosball located?

Located in the mountains, this slopeside apartment building offers ski-in/ski-out access in Somerset within 2 miles (3 km) of Hidden Valley Resort and Kooser State Park, and is convenient for winter sports, such as cross-country skiing and snowmobiling. Seven Springs Mountain Resort and Glades Pike Winery are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 36 out of 51 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 10 out of 51 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 51 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 51 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 2 out of 51 reviews

9.0/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 1 September 2026
Thanks for staying with us again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

3 Night Stay with family

Wonderful property and great location to seven springs! Would definitely stay here again
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 3 June 2025
Thanks brent, hope you can visit again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Excellent n very clean house. Very nice view

It was very clean n enjoyed everybit of our staying in fabulous house..
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 23 August 2023
We appreciate your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Recommend property

Great place for a family get together. Highly recommended.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 4 November 2024
Thank you for staying, hope you can visit again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing House on the north side and of the mountain

Great house to ski in/out for a large family or group. Very comfortable inside with great outdoor scenery and fire pit. Owners were very responsive and had the place cleaned as we arrived
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 23 August 2023
Thanks amanda, happy new year!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Weekend getaway

Cabin was clean and as advertised. No complaints whatsoever
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 18 September 2023
Glad the home worked for you and you enjoyed your stay!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing family ski getaway

We had a great family ski trip. The house was a perfect place to stay for our family. We loved the location in the Hidden Valley resort. The layout of the house was perfect for everyone to be comfortable. We were extremely happy with the cleanliness of the home and the ease of getting in and out to ski. We would definitely rent again for future trips.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 14 January 2025
Thank you for staying!!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family Rafting Trip

We had 11 people and we had plenty of room. We enjoyed the outside areas and the pools. Overall had a great stay, thanks for the great memories that will last forever ❤️
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 23 August 2023
how wonderful laura, glad the home worked for your family!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great ski-in ski-out property

Stayed at this home with 3 families. It's next to Imperial slope. Very convenient if you plan to ski. House was also very clean.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 23 August 2023
Thanks ravi, i'm glad the home worked for your group. Hopefully you can visit us again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family Weekend Away

We had a wonderful stay at this Hidden Valley property with family members coming in from different parts of Pennsylvania for a fun-filled weekend together. It was unseasonably cool for the end of May so we really enjoyed the outside fire pit and indoor fireplace. Everything was well maintained and fully stocked including towels and kitchenware, pots/pans, appliances. The kids especially loved getting to sleep in bunk beds and having lots of space to play. We would definitely stay here again when coming to the area.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 10 June 2025
I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay! I hope you can visit again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family Reunion

Great location with lots of fun things to do nearby. We loved being able to stay in a house all together (there were 15 of us) and to do some meal prep without having to go out every day. There wasn't extra toilet paper in the bathrooms and the upstairs shower leaks through the kitchen ceiling (not a lot, but noticeable) but otherwise it was a perfect spot for our family.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 23 August 2023
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you letting me know about the leak. hope you can visit again soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Property could use some upgrades and repair

Nothing further
Stayed 2 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 13 June 2025
Thanks nick, we are working on those upgrades now!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice weekend getaway.

Very nice property an hour and a half from Pittsburgh. Kitchen was spacious with all the utensils we needed. Bedrooms were spacious as well, both couples were very comfortable there. Helpful hint if you decide to stay there, the red light switches control the outdoor lights. Spare propane tanks in garage with a gas meter! Awesome. We enjoyed both indoor and outdoor fires and hiking the ski slopes. Would rent this again.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 10 December 2024
Thanks for visiting mark, hope you can visit us again soon!
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Happy Weekend in the Valley

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Skier's Paradise. We had three families all staying in the house with ample room even for young kiddos to run around. They really enjoyed the bunk beds and foosball table. The kitchen was well-equipped. The location was perfect especially in the fall months. The only minor (very, very minor) issue would be the difficulty finding the house. Given there are no address locations on the end of each road that branches from Imperial, we had to try several before we found it. Would stay here again without hesitation.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2016
Response from VrboOwner on 23 August 2023
Thanks so much for the kind words. We will take a look at our welcome letter, see if we can do anything to better handle directions.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Short summer stay

The stay was great! The house fit our needs perfectly. The house was clean and stocked exactly as listed. Would definitely stay again. Only a few minor things to make the stay even better. Grill brush to clean the grill, wine bottle opener, more detailed instructions on ac units. They were set to fan and we didn’t realize there was a different mode, user error but maybe a photo of the remote would help. Lastly, the upstairs bathroom sink drips a bit.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 22 August 2024
Thanks Carole!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Weekend Ski Trip

Perfect sized house for our family get together. We had 5 kids (ages 3-9) and 5 adults. Ski conditions were so-so, but the kids really had a great time in the house since there were plenty of games and movies available. I’m not sure we could have gotten closer to the slopes, you can literally walk off the deck and put on your skis (about 1/3 of the way down the Imperial trail). The trail is a blue, intermediate however it is fairly steep towards the bottom (our little one and my wife who are new skiers had to walk down the side of the trail before putting skis on near the bottom). Plenty of parking and the garage to securely store our ski gear was a plus. Overall, great memories were made and we would certainly rent again.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 23 August 2023
Thanks joshua, was a tough weather season but glad your group was able to enjoy the stay regardless of the weather. Hope you can visit us again soon!
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy

Would not stay here again

Pros: - House was mostly clean and kitchen was adequately stocked. - Location to slopes is ideal, very easy to get into imperial run. Cons: - Heating system is very loud. My wife and I would be woken up very 45-60 minutes by a series of loud bangs when the heat kicks on. We were exhausted by the end of our stay after three night of interrupted sleep. Informed property manager, she said she would have someone look into it. No one came to the house while we were there. - House was listed as having a hot tub. There is no hot tub. Property manager said she did not know why it was listed with one. We specifically filtered for houses with a hot tub and this listing came up. We found the listing in general to be a bit misleading. - Half empty beer cans were left by the grill and food was left in the kitchen from previous renters. Cleaning of the house was not thorough. - No trash bins located on property. Binder in the house alludes to trash bins outside the house but there are none. - Driveway is steep as mentioned. When it snows the bottom of the driveway is a sheet of ice. Luckily one car arrived before the snow started, second car was never able to get up the driveway. Several people had hard falls on the ice trying to get luggage from bottom of the driveway to the house.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice Weekend

The home is great for small and large groups with a nice floor plan. The decks are large and the location is perfect.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 23 August 2023
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, hope you can visit us again some time soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Scout Dad Golf Weekend

Great property. Had ten guys attend our annual scout dad golf weekend and the house had plenty of room for all of us. Check-in was smooth and communication with property owner before our trip was great. Had everything we needed for a great weekend. Enjoyed the gas and wood firepit areas out back and cooked up steaks and shrimp on the gas grill out front Saturday evening. Fantastic location too. Close to the course at Hidden Valley and just a short drive to the course at Seven Springs. Thank you for a great weekend!
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 23 August 2023
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, I hope you are able to visit again soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Enjoyed our stay! Would visit again. Minor improvements suggested..

We enjoyed our stay and would visit again. Firewood was not available as advertised but was resolved after reaching out to mgmt. Suggested improvements include (1) assess the HVAC system for loud noises - this was the biggest drawback to enjoying the home (especially at night) (2) replace rusting baseboard heaters (especially in restrooms - quite unappealing) (3) add bedframes for single beds resting on box springs directly on the floor (quite unappealing and detracts from the character of home) (4) consider general upgrades to dated elements (5) remove closet next to front door to open up family room.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2021
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy

Property on right spot

Property is located in the best spot you can get and the property is fully stocked with supplies but the rooms are dirty/dusty especially the one above garage. Bed lines and comforters are old and dusty. The bathroom vents and trims are rusted. The outside community trash location could have been listed better
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Ladies Weekend

The first day was spent at the pool. The pool had plenty of chairs and a lot of room to relax and enjoy the sun. The second day we took a road trip to Shanksville. It was a easy drive and well worth the trip. We really enjoyed our stay. The house is nice and was great for our group of 12 ladies. The open floor plan made it easy to gather around the table or sit in the living room while including everyone. Thanks for the property being as nice as the listing said it would be.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Weekend

Place was great and easy to find. Would definitely be back again!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2021
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication

Beautiful Location But…

This is a beautiful house in a beautiful location. The house was nice and roomy and gave us six adults plenty of space. Some concerns you should be aware of. The one bedroom blinds were totally off the window. I immediately notified the landlord and he said it would be looked into. Well we were there 3 nights and no one came. Pretty tough sleeping with the sun blasting into the bedroom at 5 am. Secondly, I’ve never encountered such a detailed what I would describe as an “unwelcome” letter. For example, the rentor was required to bring their own propane for the grill. Really? Fortunately, in the end, the landlord did provide the propane. Finally, the house was very poorly supplied with glassware and utensils. There were no wine glasses and the skillets were virtually unusable, so don’t expect to cook unless you bring your own stuff. All in all, beautiful house and great location. If you expect more than that you will be very disappointed.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

The experience

I loved the fact that were alot of space between the houses because we were not bothered at all and there were alot of useful things around the house overall best experienced
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2021
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback