Home on Headin' Home with Wheeler Peak and Moreno Valley Views

Photo gallery for Home on Headin' Home with Wheeler Peak and Moreno Valley Views

A log cabin interior with a kitchen, dining area, and a staircase leading to a loft.
A log cabin kitchen with a gas stove, wooden cabinets, and a granite countertop.
A rustic kitchen with a large island stove, wooden walls, and a view of the outdoors.
A log cabin interior with a fireplace, leather sofa, and a view of the mountains.
A wooden cabin with a staircase leading to a deck surrounded by tall pine trees.

Reviews

8.4 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Room to spread out
    Enjoy a spacious layout that gives everyone more room to relax.
  • Ski access
    A rare find - hit the slopes directly from your doorstep!
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Ski-in/ski-out access
  • Spa pool on site
  • Patio
  • Swimming pool
  • On-site fitness centre
  • Barbecue

Explore the area

View map
Angel Fire, NM
  • Place, Angel Fire Resort
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Angel Fire Country Club
    ‪11 min drive‬
  • Place, Taos Plaza
    ‪54 min drive‬
  • Airport, Angel Fire, NM (AXX)
    ‪14 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 10)

Fourth Bedroom

1 King Bed and 1 Single Bunk Bed

Primary Bedroom

1 King Bed

Second Bedroom

1 King Bed

Third Bedroom

1 King Bed

3 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 3

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Angel Fire

Located in Angel Fire, this holiday home is in the mountains. Bominable and Gusto Grande are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Eagle Nest Lake State Park and Eagle Nest Wildlife Management Area. Take in the nearby slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, or try out other outdoor activities such as snowmobiling and sledging.
Map
Angel Fire, NM

What's nearby

  • Angel Fire Resort - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Angel Fire Country Club - 11 min drive - 6.3 km
  • Vietnam Veterans Memorial - 17 min drive - 13.7 km
  • Taos Plaza - 54 min drive - 54.5 km
  • Red River Ski Area - 57 min drive - 69.9 km

Getting around

  • Angel Fire, NM (AXX) - 27 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Zebs Restaurant & Bar - ‬21 min drive
  • ‪Angel Fire Country Club - ‬20 min drive
  • ‪Angel Fired Pizza - ‬20 min drive
  • ‪El Jefe - ‬18 min drive
  • ‪Elevated Pour - ‬19 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Home on Headin' Home with Wheeler Peak and Moreno Valley Views have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

How much does it cost to stay at Home on Headin' Home with Wheeler Peak and Moreno Valley Views?

As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Home on Headin' Home with Wheeler Peak and Moreno Valley Views on 4 November 2026 start from NZ$2,402, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Home on Headin' Home with Wheeler Peak and Moreno Valley Views pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Home on Headin' Home with Wheeler Peak and Moreno Valley Views?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Home on Headin' Home with Wheeler Peak and Moreno Valley Views?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Home on Headin' Home with Wheeler Peak and Moreno Valley Views?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Home on Headin' Home with Wheeler Peak and Moreno Valley Views located?

Offering ski-in/ski-out access, this holiday home in Angel Fire is in the mountains, steps from Bominable and close to winter activities, such as cross-country skiing and sledging. Gusto Grande and Lower Leon's Lane are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

8.4

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 3 out of 5 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 5 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 5 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 5 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 5 reviews

8.8/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

8.8/10

Communication

9.0/10

Location

8.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
It worked well for 4 adults and 6 kids. The walk to the slopes wasn’t bad at all.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 5 April 2026
Thank you for staying with us at Sic Em' Bear Lodge! We are so happy you and your family enjoyed it and you were wonderful guests.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Loved!

We had a great trip here. We hope to be back again
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Winter Wonderland!

What a beautiful home, thank you so much for allowing us to use it. This was just the right size, and so much comfort for us. The ski - in ski-out was the best way to go with teenagers! We will see you again next year!
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 8 January 2024
We're delighted to hear you had such a good time and that the house was just right for your family. We appreciated having you stay with us and look forward to seeing you next year!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy

Do not recommend

First off...TRUE ski in ski out is a lie - you have to trek down roads with ski boots on...or you have to ski through deep powder and then trek up a mountain to get to the house. Two days before we arrived they tell us there is a $425 fee for using the hot tub, it has now been added to the listing after we complained, but at the time it was not listed as an up charge that we would be told about 2 days before booking. Check in process was easy. House was beautiful - no trash bags present and downstairs had a terrible odor of sewage. We reported the sewage issue and they pretty much told us sorry we can't do much about it. For the cost of this place, I would assume they would go above and beyond to try to fix issues or give us a discount once so much went wrong. The hot tub we paid an extreme amount for was still locked and we could not use it until the second day. The third day it would not heat up above 96 degrees It was just one thing after another with this property. Like I said the house was beautiful, and we loved it for the most part, but the customer service when problems arose was subpar. I would not recommend staying here due to that fact.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 21 March 2024
Hi Kade, Thanks for taking the time to review this property. In the area this home is called a ski-in ski-out, I apologize you didn't feel this was a true ski-in ski-out property. The hot tub fee is an additional fee for use and is included in all your emails. We have updated this in the VRBO site so its more transparent. Your two day advance phone call was a pre arrival call for your stay and not just about the hot tub use. The day after your arrival, the complaint was made about the odor of sewage. Maintenance was immediately there to access the situation, with extra trash bags. No issues were found except possibly the venting to the bathroom downstairs was not working properly. With the snow on the roof, at the time nothing else could be done. The house had no previous reports of the smell and was unknown to the owners or property management. The day after your arrival, the hot tub was still locked and within 15 minutes of your call the hot tub company unlocked it. I was not aware of the tub not reaching 96 degrees as it was not reported, if so we would have called maintenance out to address. There was no discussion of a discount on the guests part and that would have been addressed as well if brought up at check out. We will pass this info on to the owner , we hope the rest of your trip was enjoyable. Best, Angel Fire Resort Vacation Rentals
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback