Hot Tub | Fire Pit | Quiet Woodland Retreat

Photo gallery for Hot Tub | Fire Pit | Quiet Woodland Retreat

A modern kitchen with a central island, stainless steel appliances, and a view to the outdoors.
A wooden building with a black door, two potted plants, a bench, and a doormat with 'WELCOME' written on it.
A spacious living room with a fireplace, leather sofas, and a television screen displaying 'TreeLine Vacation Rentals'.
A bathroom with a window view of a forest and a rocky path.
A covered outdoor seating area with a fireplace, a sign for 'TreeLine Vacation Rentals', and a view of autumn trees.

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Made for relaxation
    Top-rated for comfort — guests feel right at home here.

Popular amenities

  • Spa pool on site
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly
  • Internet

Explore the area

View map
Broken Bow, OK
  • Place, Hochatown State Park
    ‪7 min drive‬
  • Place, Broken Bow Lake
    ‪10 min drive‬
  • Place, Beavers Bend State Park
    ‪17 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 7)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Living Room

3 Single Beds

3 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Broken Bow

Broken Bow is home to this cabin. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Broken Bow Lake and Beavers Bend State Park. The Maze of Hochatown and Hochatown Rescue Center & Petting Zoo are also worth visiting. Kayaking and water tubing offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking/biking trails and horse riding nearby.
Map
Broken Bow, OK

What's nearby

  • Hochatown State Park - 7 min drive - 6.2 km
  • Broken Bow Lake - 10 min drive - 8.0 km
  • Beavers Bend Marina - 12 min drive - 9.1 km
  • Beavers Bend State Park - 17 min drive - 16.8 km
  • Choctaw Casino Broken Bow - 23 min drive - 25.9 km

Getting around

  • Texarkana, AR (TXK-Texarkana Regional) - 104 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪La Cocina - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Grateful Head Pizza Oven & Tap Room - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Buffalo Grill - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪Hochatown Saloon - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Mountain Fork Brewery - ‬5 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Hot Tub | Fire Pit | Quiet Woodland Retreat pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows pets (limit 2 total).

How much does it cost to stay at Hot Tub | Fire Pit | Quiet Woodland Retreat?

As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Hot Tub | Fire Pit | Quiet Woodland Retreat on 1 November 2026 start from NZ$1,248, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Hot Tub | Fire Pit | Quiet Woodland Retreat?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Hot Tub | Fire Pit | Quiet Woodland Retreat?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Hot Tub | Fire Pit | Quiet Woodland Retreat?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Hot Tub | Fire Pit | Quiet Woodland Retreat located?

Situated in Broken Bow, this cabin is 1 mi (1.6 km) from Ouachita National Forest and within 3 miles (5 km) of Mountain Fork Brewery and Beavers Bend Brewery. The Maze of Hochatown and Hochatown Bigfoot Axe Throwing are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 17 out of 24 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 4 out of 24 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 3 out of 24 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 24 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 24 reviews

9.0/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

9.0/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
I had an amazing stay at the cabin! Everything was very clean, well-maintained, and exactly what we needed for a relaxing getaway. The communication was excellent, and the entire experience was smooth and enjoyable. The cabin was beautiful, comfortable, and welcoming. I would definitely recommend staying here and would love to visit again!
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Was a nice cabin. However, the drive way was terrible. It was very steep. I rented the cabin for my adult son, his family and myself. Definitely challenging. The cabin was very clean and we had everything we needed. Just the driveway
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 24 September 2026
Thank you for your review. I’m glad Burning Whiskey was clean and had what you needed. I’m sorry the driveway was steep and made access challenging. We appreciate the 4‑star rating and hope to host you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Might want to mention the steep driveway and the many entry stairs ( in a nice way) not really a place for orthopedicaly/age challenged people or dogs. Beautiful place.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2026
Response from Management on 20 October 2026
Thank you for the kind review and the helpful note about the steep driveway and entry stairs. We're glad you found the place beautiful, and we'll keep your tip in mind for future guests. — TreeLine Vacation Rentals
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Everything was a described. The management company was very responsive to my questions and checked in with me often to make sure we didn't need anything. The house was lovely and the view was spectacular.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2026
Response from Management on 20 October 2026
Thank you for the great review! We're glad the home matched its description, that you found us responsive, and that the view was a highlight. We hope to host you again. — TreeLine Vacation Rentals
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Perfect vacation

The cabin is so beatiful!!!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place!

Perfect place for a great vacation! Clean and simple check in process. Will visit this place again!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Disliked: Location
The house was very nice and comfortable.How ever the driveway is horrible and the handrails in the front are very loose . May need a little maintenance. I don’t know if it’s the county’s responsibility for the road out front but the drop off where the pavement ends is very dangerous.If I owned the house I would be on somebody to get that fixed .Beautiful home
Stayed 9 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 29 June 2026
Thank you for your review. We’re glad you found the home comfortable and beautiful. I’m sorry about the driveway condition and the loose front handrails — that isn’t acceptable. We’ve notified our maintenance team to secure the handrails and assess any immediate safety concerns. We will also contact the county to report the pavement drop-off and request action or temporary safety measures. Thank you for bringing this to our attention — we hope to host you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Awesome cabin

The stay was wonderful the views are amazing the Driveway is quite steep but other than that amazing cabin
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very relaxing

Beautiful place
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful and excellent location. This backs up to land that can’t be built on. I couldn’t see other properties while in the hot tub or in the back yard, so it felt remote and secluded. But it’s only a 5 minute drive to go get dinner.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2025
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Cute clean and cozy!

This was such a cute place to stay for a birthday trip. The scenery and the aesthetic of the cabin was amazing. The driveway that goes to the house is super steep , so just be careful with that!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Cute clean and cozy!

This was such a cute place to stay for a birthday trip. The scenery and the aesthetic of the cabin was amazing. The driveway that goes to the house is super steep , so just be careful with that!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Privacy

What a great house, the location was fantastic very private and quiet. The house was very clean and very accurate to the pictures. Coming back in May and booking this house.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This home made our wedding/honeymoon stay so nice. The hosts were fantastic with communication when I had questions. The home is beautiful and the back deck was amazing! It rained a lot while we were there so some of our out door stuff got cancelled that we planned so we had movie night on the deck, snuggled and listened to the rain.
Sun setting on the mountains behind the house after it rained.
Stayed 8 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful Stay

We had a wonderful stay at Burning Whiskey! It rained our entire stay and the cabin provided all the comfort and entertainment we needed to keep both adults and kids entertained. Communicating with Craig was an absolute pleasure. We will be back again hopefully when there is better weather. Thank you Treeline.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Private Family Vacation

We had a small group of 3 and had a great time at this property. The house was immaculate upon arrival. The kitchen was very well stocked with just about every utensil/appliance you would want. The beds were clean and comfortable. The covered deck with the large TV were unbeatable during football season. The property manager was very responsive to all our requests. The only downside is the very steep driveway, but our 2-wheel drive sedan was able to get up it just fine. Overall, would highly recommend and would definitely return.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2024
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
The cabin was private. Kitchen needs a garbage disposal Bed in 2 nd bedroom was not stable . Headboard was detached from the bed. Deck was dusty. Steep incline in parking area. The property was in a valley. There were too many steep stairs to traverse. NOT A GOOD THING FOR SENIORS!
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
If you are going there for the lake and take your boat this is not the place. Horrible driveway. It’s straight down and no room at the bottom. And if you’re not in a 4 wheel drive you will have a hard time getting back up due to the concrete ending and about 30 foot of soft rock there till the blacktop. It is not a 3 bedroom. It 2 with a little bitty hallway of 3 bunk beds. The beds are very firm/hard. If you like a soft bed it’s not for you. The cabin itself is awesome. Very clean with all the comforts of home. Very mixed review. The parts that are good are really good. The parts that are bad are very bad.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy

For the amount I paid very disappointed…..

Not real happy. The instructions were not accurate and any types of maps did not get us to it. We drove around for about 40 mins trying to find it after we called to get better directions. That was not helpful. There were dirty dishes in the cabinets, we had to wash everything before we ate off it. We found roaches (I have pictures of them), they were in the house everywhere. The beds were horribly hard and uncomfortable and couldn’t get a good nights sleep. It was beyond hot in the entire house all day and night. The AC was on but wouldn’t get cooler than 75. I came with my husband who is a Veteran and was told we would get a discount for high we did not.ive used VRBO for over 10 years and I’ve never stayed in such a nasty, unkept place. Very disappointed in this stay. Do better!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 18 October 2026
Thank you for your 4-star rating. We hope you enjoyed your stay at Burning Whiskey and would be glad to host you again.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 24 September 2026
Thank you for your review. I’m glad you chose Burning Whiskey and appreciate the 4‑star rating. If you have any feedback on how we could make your stay a 5‑star experience, please share it via Vrbo messages — we use guest input to improve. We hope to host you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Response from Management on 20 October 2026
Thank you so much for the great rating and for staying with us. We hope you enjoyed your visit and would love to host you again soon. — TreeLine Vacation Rentals
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2026
Response from Management on 20 October 2026
Thank you for rating your stay so highly! We're glad you enjoyed the quiet woodland retreat and hope to welcome you back soon. — TreeLine Vacation Rentals
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2024
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback