South Bloomingville is home to this cabin. Logan Antique Mall and Hocking Hills Market are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Hocking Hills State Park and Conkles Hollow State Nature Preserve. Corn Maze and Adventure Golf at Rempel's Grove are also worth visiting. Relax and indulge in the area's health/beauty spas, or seek out an adventure with hiking/biking trails nearby.
Conkles Hollow State Nature Preserve - 11 min drive - 7.5 km
Hocking Hills State Park - 13 min drive - 9.9 km
Hocking State Forest Rockclimbing and Rappelling Area - 13 min drive - 9.2 km
Old Man's Cave - 13 min drive - 10.2 km
Ash Cave - 14 min drive - 10.7 km
Getting around
Columbus, OH (LCK-Rickenbacker Intl.) - 76 min drive
Restaurants
Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls - 14 min drive
Papa Dino's Pizzeria - 5 min drive
Kindred Spirits - 14 min drive
Jimbo’s Burgers & Beer - 5 min drive
Cafe ‘22 - 13 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Gamebird Cabin | Private Trails | Covered Hot Tub pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Gamebird Cabin | Private Trails | Covered Hot Tub?
As of 27 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Gamebird Cabin | Private Trails | Covered Hot Tub on 28 February 2027 start from NZ$831, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Gamebird Cabin | Private Trails | Covered Hot Tub?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Gamebird Cabin | Private Trails | Covered Hot Tub?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Gamebird Cabin | Private Trails | Covered Hot Tub?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Gamebird Cabin | Private Trails | Covered Hot Tub located?
Situated in South Bloomingville, this cabin is within 6 miles (10 km) of Conkles Hollow State Nature Preserve, Hocking Hills State Park and Hocking State Forest Rockclimbing and Rappelling Area. Old Man's Cave and Ash Cave are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
It was an amazing get away for me, my girlfriend, and our couple friends amazing place.
We loved the inclosed hot tub the most definitely was the highlight
Response from VrboOwner on 26 October 2026
Thank you, Braeden! We’re so glad you had an amazing getaway and enjoyed the home with your friends. We’re especially happy to hear the enclosed hot tub was the highlight of your stay! We truly appreciate your kind review and hope to welcome you back again soon.
We loved the property, especially our pooch, Auggie, who enjoyed the trails and all the smells! It's close to everything we wanted to do and handsome great food at 58 West and some good ice cream at Sasquatchalicious. Highly recommend the cabin - especially the hot tub!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 2 October 2026
Thank you, Karen! We’re so glad you and Auggie enjoyed the trails, hot tub, and convenient location. It sounds like you had a wonderful getaway! We hope to welcome you back again soon!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Clinton
5 August 2026
Relaxed and secluded
Really enjoyed how secluded we felt, woods all around us. We enjoyed the small hike they had mapped out on the property, the pond to fish in, the covered porch with a hot tub(which was very clean and well taken care of). The covered porch was definitely nice one of the days as it was raining. We just sat on the porch and listened to the rain, peaceful.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Dan
31 December 2025
Enjoyed a great family weekend in a terrific property.
We enjoyed the hot tub and spending time together. The trails on site were well utilized.
The property is in a perfect location. Very close to Hocking hills State Park. Perfect cabing with is own trails! We have stayed at this cabin over 4 times. It never disappoints.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 28 March 2026
Thank you, Michael! We’re thrilled Gamebird Cabin met your expectations and hope to host you again.
We have stayed at Game bird many times. We really enjoy the property. Multiple trails right on site and a nice sized pond. New hot tub this trip. Very comfortable beds! The wood fireplace is a bonus on cold winter days. We hope to return in warmer weather to see if there are any fish in that pond!
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 13 December 2025
We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Knowing that you enjoyed your stay and felt at home makes us so happy. Thank you for being such a wonderful guest, Bob!
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Jason
28 September 2025
Relaxing
We love Gamebird, my wife and I have stayed here 6 times and will be back again. It is quiet, secluded, and the trails are awsome. I hate to do a good review because we would love to keep this gem to ourselves.
We truly enjoy staying at GB. This was our third time. We love the trails and the privacy and the hot tube inside is very nice. We will be back.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2024
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Alex
3 June 2024
Great time! Would go again!
I love the privacy and that it has its own trails! The enclosed porch with the hottub was the best! The only downsides were there was no propane in the tank for the grill and the water smelled bad because of the storm before we got there so it was not good to use or shower in.
We really enjoyed our stay. Very close to Hocking hills state park. Charming little cabin and the hot tub was ver nice! Property very private and secluded. Would have given it 5 stars but the water needs to be improved upon. Strong, nasty odor.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 11 July 2024
We are glad you had an amazing time in Hocking Hills! Unfortunately the well water can smell sometimes, but we have recently chlorinated the well, which has greatly reduced the smell. We really hope to host you again!
it was very nice place but needs a lot of updating and things fixed and the water smell is really bad it dose need to be taken care of and the grass was not cut and was very high and the hot tub needs work on it
it is very quiet little place
Stayed 6 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 11 July 2024
We are so sorry you had issues during your stay. Unfortunately it is well water, so sometimes it can have a small to it. We have recently chlorinated the well, which has helped with the smell. We have also made other adjustments to make sure future guests do not have the same issues! We really hope we can host you again.
We were looking for a cabin with exclusivity of location, with hiking trails on the property, a fireplace, and a hottub. This cabin was perfect! A new, modern cabin is one thing, but this cabin is what a cabin should feel like with original flooring, radiating / warm fireplace with brick chimney, a screened in patio with awesome hot tub to relax while surrounded by trees. The three hiking trails exclusive for this property were perfect and making a fire outside for smores at the fire ring was relaxing. We will rent this place again.
Cute, rustic cabin on a beautiful piece of land. We enjoyed the hiking trails, jacuzzi, and fire ring - all on the property. As has been pointed out by other reviewers, the water has a terrible smell. The kitchen equipment has been well used- the teflon was rubbed off the pans and I questioned our safety in using them for cooking. All the knives are dull and need to be sharpened. The mattresses need to be replaced.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 1 December 2024
Vicki, thank you so much for the feedback. Hocking Hills does have wells at the majority of the cabins, which can result in a slightly smell, but the water is definitely safe to use! We do provide a water filter for our guests to use as well. We will definitely take note of the items inside the cabin and look to replace these items to enhance future guest experiences. Once again thank you for your feedback!
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Deborah E.
7 June 2024
Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication
A little disappointed
The property itself was great. The cabin was not very clean. My 10-year-old grandson found adult items in the drawer which told me that it had not been cleaned out from the previous guest. And the other room we found dirty clothes underneath the chair. There was two trees that had fell down which made it a little impossible to access part of the pond which was very disappointing
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 11 July 2024
Deborah, we are so sorry you had issues during your stay with us. We have made adjustments to our cleaning staff and made sure to get the tree cleaned up for future guests. We really hope we can host you again.
The cabin was exactly what we wanted, secluded, quiet, and dog friendly. Hot tub was clean and well maintained. My only complaint is the pond was full of Lilly pads making it difficult to fish. We really enjoyed our stay and the dogs did too.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 August 2026
Thank you for sharing your experience! We’re glad you and your pups enjoyed the peaceful setting and had a relaxing stay. We also appreciate your note about the pond and will keep your feedback in mind. We hope to see you again in the future!