Located in Holmes Beach, this holiday home is near a water park and by the sea. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Bradenton Beach and Bean Point Beach. Travelling with kids? Consider Fish Hole Adventure Golf and Florida Maritime Museum at Cortez. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking and scuba diving nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with ecotours and hiking/biking trails.
Anna Maria Island Museum and Historical Park - 3 min drive - 2.1 km
Anna Maria City Pier - 3 min drive - 2.4 km
Getting around
Sarasota, FL (SRQ-Sarasota-Bradenton Intl.) - 37 min drive
Restaurants
The Sandbar Restaurant - 17 min walk
Anna Maria Island Beach Cafe - 6 min drive
The Ugly Grouper - 3 min drive
Ginny's & Jane E's - 14 min walk
The Waterfront Restaurant - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does The Aquamarine: *Heated Pool *Putting Green *Games *Close to the Beach have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at The Aquamarine: *Heated Pool *Putting Green *Games *Close to the Beach?
As of 27 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at The Aquamarine: *Heated Pool *Putting Green *Games *Close to the Beach on 29 November 2026 start from NZ$6,259, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is The Aquamarine: *Heated Pool *Putting Green *Games *Close to the Beach pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at The Aquamarine: *Heated Pool *Putting Green *Games *Close to the Beach?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at The Aquamarine: *Heated Pool *Putting Green *Games *Close to the Beach?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at The Aquamarine: *Heated Pool *Putting Green *Games *Close to the Beach?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is The Aquamarine: *Heated Pool *Putting Green *Games *Close to the Beach located?
This family-friendly Holmes Beach holiday home is located by the sea, within a 15-minute walk of Bradenton Beach and Palmetto Avenue Beach. Island Players and Anna Maria Island Museum and Historical Park are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Property was as listed - great spot for a big group. Outdoor space was perfect. Very clean property. BBQ could use replacing and the comfort of the beds was inconsistent.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 9 May 2026
We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Aquamarine! Thank you for the feedback. We hope to host you again in the future. Thank you, Sato Real Estate
House is perfect for two families
Clean, great supplies, responsive with needed assistance, will be back!
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 25 April 2024
Hi Bridgette, thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. We are glad you all enjoyed your stay and we hope to host you again. Thanks, Sato Real Estate.
Made our annual family trip to AMI and thoroughly enjoyed this property. We made total use of the close proximity to the beach and also relaxed and stayed cool in the pool!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 4 August 2024
Great to hear! Let us know when you're ready to come back :)
Our 10-person family, including our young grandkids, stayed at the Aquamarine for the week of Thanksgiving. We could not have been more pleased with our stay, and we would definitely stay there again if we went back to AMI. The house’s location is perfect. It’s on a quiet side street and just one block to the beach. The house itself is awesome, with 5 bedrooms, all with comfortable beds & pillows. The living & dining areas were spacious and accommodated us well for our meals. Additionally, the outdoor area may well be the best feature of the house, with a heated pool and plenty of outdoor seating. This is a great family property!
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 December 2025
Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Thanks, Sato Real Estate.
Friends and family had an amazing time at The Aquamarine. Clean! The pictures and descriptions are completely accurate. We would absolutely stay again.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 21 April 2025
Hi Monica, thank you for the kind words and wonderful review. We are happy to hear you all enjoyed your stay and we hope to host you again. Thanks, Sato Real Estate.
We loved how close the home was to the beach. Rooms were spacious. We had all the utensils and cooking ware we needed. The negatives: We woke up the first morning and gnats were all over. Come to realize you have to shut all the windows because a majority of the screens are dry rotted from the sun. The post speaks of the putting green but there are no actual putters. There are other golf clubs. And the night we were going to grill steaks, we were out of propane. And the grill was disgustingly dirty. The management did bring propane the next day. The home was beautiful.
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 7 December 2025
Hello Steve-
We wish you would have let us know about the putters and the state of the grill. We would have addressed both issues. We hope you enjoyed the Island and will come back again in the future.
Sato Real Estate
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Neil P.
23 August 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
The location was great! The house, space, cleanliness were also accurate. The issue we had was not being made aware that 2/3 of the entire house’s A/C was broken and scheduled for future replacement, so it was a known issue. We spent nearly half of our trip with an extremely hot house (86 degrees inside) in Florida, late August, not acceptable.We were not provided any reasonable solution and literally told “S**T Happens” by the management team and “just make the best of it”. Not exactly the proper way of handling the situation. Extremely disappointed!
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 6 September 2025
Hi Neil, maybe next time you should tell the whole story. The AC unit went down during your stay. We had someone over there within hours. When they said the unit would need parts we offered to move you to multiple different houses. You declined that offer and decided to stay if we brought you over 4 fans, which we did. You were also refunded for half of your stay. Next time maybe just tell the truth. Thanks, Sato Real Estate.
Everything was good but a couple of things could have been better. Considering the price, a few more dollars could have been spent on supplies for the guests ( toilet paper in one bathroom was a partial roll as well as the spare roll, soap bars provided were so small it lasted 1 day, etc). And could use more towels and wash cloths so didn’t have to do laundry every other day. Also, “heated” pool temp could have been higher. And finally, need instructions on how to use TV and to adjust thermostat and have it STAY. Overall still a 5 star.
Stayed 8 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 12 March 2024
Hi Steve, thank you for bringing these items to our attention. We will get them checked out and addressed. Thanks, Sato Real Estate.
Verified review
8/10 Good
Melvin C.
3 October 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
Positives:1. Large spaces for large family gathering in kitchen/dining/living room. Outdoor seating area was outstanding for eating and socializing.2. Located just 1.5 blocks from beach3. Plenty of beds and bathrooms for everyone. Linens and towels were clean.4. Air conditioning worked great on upper level.5. Pool was great size for the household, was clean, and private.6. Keyless entry to front door meant not losing keys.Opportunities for improvement1. Provide more basics, e.g., coffee filters, dishwasher & dish soap, trash bags, toilet paper, tissues, laundry soap, hand soap.2. Poor water pressure and temperature in showers, particularly on 3rd level. Hot water heater insufficient for four bathrooms kitchen.3. Before trip, asked property manager if these amenities were included: beach wagon/cart, beach chairs, umbrellas, beach towels. Manager did not know and stated they would be listed on the website if available. Nothing was listed, so we arranged for them for 8 eight people, but they had to be procured locally because cannot carry those items on the airplane. Upon arrival, discovered items in the garage, which meant wasted resources procuring the items beforehand.4. Garage door keypad did not work to open/close door.5. Shower on third level had considerable black mold in the tile grout.6. No air conditioning on lower level.7. Patio lighting in the seating area was inadequate. Edison style lights would really add light and ambiance.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 17 October 2025
Hi Melvin, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate the feedback and will look into these items.
Hi Terry, thank you for the kind words and wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Thanks, Sato Real Estate.