Located in Crystal Beach, a neighbourhood in Destin, this condo is near theme parks and on the beach. Big Kahuna's Water and Adventure Park is a popular attraction and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Destin Beaches and Henderson Beach State Park. Ready for a night out? Consider Club LA and LuLu's Destin, FL.. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and snorkelling nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking/biking trails and ecotours.
Destin, FL
What's nearby
Miramar Beach - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
James Lee Beach - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
Shore at Crystal Beach Park - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
Destin Commons - 14 min walk - 1.3 km
James Lee Park - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
Getting around
Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional) - 30 min drive
Restaurants
Circle K - 17 min walk
Crab Trap Destin - 13 min walk
Chipotle Mexican Grill - 3 min drive
El Jalisco Destin - 19 min walk
Another Broken Egg Cafe - 19 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Crystal Sands #101B * Beach Chair Set Included * DON'T MISS FALL BREAK! have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Crystal Sands #101B * Beach Chair Set Included * DON'T MISS FALL BREAK!?
As of 28 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Crystal Sands #101B * Beach Chair Set Included * DON'T MISS FALL BREAK! on 26 January 2027 start from NZ$1,674, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Crystal Sands #101B * Beach Chair Set Included * DON'T MISS FALL BREAK! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Crystal Sands #101B * Beach Chair Set Included * DON'T MISS FALL BREAK!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Crystal Sands #101B * Beach Chair Set Included * DON'T MISS FALL BREAK!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Crystal Sands #101B * Beach Chair Set Included * DON'T MISS FALL BREAK!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Crystal Sands #101B * Beach Chair Set Included * DON'T MISS FALL BREAK! located?
Nestled on the beach, this Crystal Beach condo building is steps from Miramar Beach and 2.9 mi (4.7 km) from Destin Beaches. James Lee Beach and Shore at Crystal Beach Park are also within 10 minutes.
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us — we're so glad you had an excellent experience! Your comfort and happiness mean the world to us, and we hope to welcome you back soon for another unforgettable beach getaway.
Verified review
8/10 Good
Kelly H.
28 March 2025
Liked: Location, listing accuracy
Spring sunshine! R&R beach time
The location was absolutely perfect! Beautiful beach loved having the beach, chairs and umbrella as part of the package….enjoyed hanging out on the porch! Very much enjoyed our stay!!
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 3 April 2025
Hello Kelly,
Thank you for your wonderful review! We’re so glad to hear that the location was perfect for you and that you enjoyed the beautiful beach. It’s great that the beach chairs and umbrella were added to your experience – it’s all about those little extras! We’re also thrilled to know you had a great time relaxing on the porch. We’d love to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay anytime!
In Hospitality,
Salt Water Vacations, LLC.
The view of the beach from the first floor is amazing. The beach area is private and well controls for a very peaceful experience.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 27 May 2025
Thank you for sharing your experience! We’re so glad you enjoyed the amazing first-floor beach view and appreciated the private, peaceful beach area. It’s wonderful to hear it made your stay special. We hope to welcome you back soon!
4 of us and it was perfect for 4.
The view was awesome
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 25 October 2022
Thank you for choosing Salt Water Vacations for your vacation! We also want to thank you for taking the time to fill out this review concerning your stay with us. We appreciate feedback from our guests as it gives us an opportunity to improve any areas that need attention. Again, we very much appreciate your feedback so we can continually strive to improve and give our guests the best vacation possible! We look forward to you visiting us again soon. Thank You, Salt Water Management
We enjoyed our stay at Crystal Sands 101b
Property manager was very quick at responding to questions and the place was maintained well.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2024
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Miranda B.
11 July 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication
I have visited Destin many times & have bragged about how safe it was. This property was not. One night there were people running up and down the wood steps at midnight. Called host who said that there were no other guests complaining. The next night our neighbor and another guest were yelling extreme profanity and threatening one another. Followed by several loud bangs. Sheriff deputies came to investigate. Thank goodness we had no children. The room was clean and had the best view that I have ever had. When we got there the address in the email listed building A, not B. No lite sign or address for building B. We drove around for an hour looking for our room in the dark after having traveled all day. When we called the assist last ne no one answered until the next day. My suggestion is to have mandatory quiet time and have your security round on the buildings during quiet time and enforce it.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 11 July 2026
Thank you for sharing your feedback, and I sincerely apologize for the challenges you experienced during your stay. I’m sorry the noise, safety concerns, difficulty locating the correct building, and delayed assistance affected your visit. We take these concerns seriously, and we will share the noise complaints with the owner association so they can review quiet-hour expectations and enforcement.
We truly value the opportunity to make this right, and we would like to offer you a 15% discount on a future stay so we can work to regain your trust.
It was great. Good price, amazing views. Walk out and you are on the beach.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 4 July 2023
Thank you for choosing Salt Water Vacations for your vacation! We also want to thank you for taking the time to fill out this review concerning your stay with us. We appreciate feedback from our guests as it gives us an opportunity to improve any areas that need attention. Again, we very much appreciate your feedback so we can continually strive to improve and give our guests the best vacation possible! We look forward to you visiting us again soon.
Thank You,
Salt Water Management
Property was perfect for us. Being on the ground floor we could walk out to the beach. We enjoyed breakfast every morning on the patio at the table. I would stay here again. Only recommend some type of lounge chair for the patio and beach equipment.
Stayed 6 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 1 June 2023
Thank you for choosing Salt Water Vacations for your vacation! We also want to thank you for taking the time to fill out this review concerning your stay with us. We appreciate feedback from our guests as it gives us an opportunity to improve any areas that need attention. Again, we very much appreciate your feedback so we can continually strive to improve and give our guests the best vacation possible! We look forward to you visiting us again soon.
Thank You,
Salt Water Management
It was our sons 5th birthday and he loved every moment of the stay and the beach. Thank you.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 18 October 2022
Thank you for choosing Salt Water Vacations for your vacation! We also want to thank you for taking the time to fill out this review concerning your stay with us. We appreciate feedback from our guests as it gives us an opportunity to improve any areas that need attention.
Again, we very much appreciate your feedback so we can continually strive to improve and give our guests the best vacation possible! We look forward to you visiting us again soon.
Thank You,
Salt Water Management
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Ashley S.
26 August 2022
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Could have been cleaner
This place was very dusty. All decor and door frames had looked liked they haven't been cleaned in probably a year. Dishes were out away dirty. The patio furniture is old and a chair is broken and about fell out of it
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 18 October 2022
Thank you for choosing Salt Water Vacations for your vacation! We also want to thank you for taking the time to fill out this review concerning your stay with us. We appreciate feedback from our guests as it gives us an opportunity to improve any areas that need attention.
I am very sorry that you were disappointed in the cleanliness of your vacation rental. We take a great deal of effort to hire exceptional cleaning staff and housekeeping inspectors, so your feedback is very important to us and we would have loved to know this while you were here. We would have sent the housekeepers back to the condo immediately to make sure we were meeting your expectations and our standards to give you the best vacation possible.
Again, we very much appreciate your feedback so we can continually strive to improve and give our guests the best vacation possible! We look forward to you visiting us again soon.
Thank You,
Salt Water Management
This place is great. You are on the beach. You get 2 free chairs and umbrella everyday. The condo was on the end of the building and close to the bbq grill. Potter the cat will come by and see you once in a while. She's not lost her owner knows she likes to stroll the area. She lives close by. There are a few things they need to fix. One is the screen on the screen door. The sand is so soft and I doesn't get hot. The Gulf water colors are so beautiful. Highly recommend!
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 18 October 2022
Thank you for choosing Salt Water Vacations for your vacation! We also want to thank you for taking the time to fill out this review concerning your stay with us. We appreciate feedback from our guests as it gives us an opportunity to improve any areas that need attention.
Again, we very much appreciate your feedback so we can continually strive to improve and give our guests the best vacation possible! We look forward to you visiting us again soon.
Thank You,
Salt Water Management
This place is all about location. We love staying at Crystal Sands yearly! We’ve never stayed in this unit and although it was accurate on photos except for a few changes like the tv being updated and no lounge chair out on the patio. I will say we were disappointed in the bed, it wasn’t comfortable. The unit itself had a mildew/mold smell and that was the biggest let down. Usually the first thing you want to smell walking into your condo is fresh clean air especially being on the beach. It smelled awful and was disappointing. The cleanliness wasn’t the worst we’ve stayed in, but a good deep cleaning is definitely needed. The ottoman in the living room needs replaced, it’s peeling. The unit is outdated as far as decor goes. Other than those things, we had a wonderful vacation and always love staying at Crystal Sands especially on the bottom floor! I always love the 2 chairs and umbrella beach service included and it was nice they had shampoo conditioner soap makeup wipes etc in each bathroom! They also had a dish detergent pod and 2 laundry pods! There was also plenty of towels and rags and a ton of kitchen utensils and pans etc!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 September 2025
Briana, we’re glad you enjoyed the unbeatable location, the convenience of the beach service, and the thoughtful amenities provided in the unit. It’s great to know those little touches made your stay more comfortable.
Thank you for voicing your concerns, too. I will pass this on to our field management so we can check on them. We hope you give us another go on your next vacation here in the Emerald Coast.
we would come back, great location, great community/area. the images online were not exact, but ok for us. needs a little updating, but not sure what is owners responsibility and what is buildings responsibility. maybe priced a little high but location makes sense.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 August 2026
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback on the unit. Our property manager will communicate your input to the owner.
This was an amazing place to stay. My girlfriend and I had the best time. Perfect location, clean, and exactly like the pictures. We would absolutely recommend this unit, and plan on visiting again.
This condo is absolutely perfect for a couple to stay or small family. It’s hard to find small condos on the beach and this did not disappoint! The management company was easy to work with and very communicative. They even called after we checked in to make sure we were all set! We will be back for sure!!
Great location! Beautiful beach. Management was easily accessible and helpful! Beach service was awesome. Loved having the bottom end unit…walked right out to the beach. Cleanliness was fine but not great. Had a wonderful time!