Entire home

Ivy Manor | DT Oasis + Carriage House!

Photo gallery for Ivy Manor | DT Oasis + Carriage House!

A two-story white building with a balcony, surrounded by palm trees and a brick wall.
A modern kitchen with dark blue cabinets, a stainless steel refrigerator, and a dining area with a round table and two chairs.
A spacious living room with a large sofa, a coffee table, and a television.
A two-story white colonial-style house with a balcony on the second floor, surrounded by palm trees and a well-maintained lawn.
A bedroom with a large bed, a wooden floor, and a brick wall.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Private garden
    A rare find — relax in the peaceful, private garden space.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near College of Charleston

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View map
Charleston, SC
  • Place, Medical University of South Carolina
    ‪7 min walk‬
  • Place, The Citadel
    ‪9 min walk‬
  • Place, College of Charleston
    ‪14 min walk‬
  • Airport, Charleston, SC (CHS-Charleston Intl.)
    ‪16 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

8 bedrooms (sleeps 16)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Bedroom 3

1 King Bed

Bedroom 4

1 King Bed

Bedroom 5

1 Queen Bed, 2 Single Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed

Bedroom 6

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed

Bedroom 7

1 King Bed

Bedroom 8

1 King Bed

4 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 4

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 5

Toilet

Spaces

Kitchen
Office
Balcony
Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Charleston

Located in Charleston, this holiday home is in the city centre. Charleston Music Hall and Charleston City Market are notable landmarks, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Waterfront Park and Riverfront Park. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at North Charleston Coliseum or Credit One Stadium.
Map
Charleston, SC

What's nearby

  • Medical University of South Carolina - 7 min walk - 0.7 km
  • The Citadel - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • College of Charleston - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
  • Marion Square - 17 min walk - 1.5 km
  • Charleston Music Hall - 17 min walk - 1.5 km

Getting around

  • Charleston Station - 14 min drive
  • Charleston, SC (CHS-Charleston Intl.) - 20 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬6 min walk
  • ‪da Toscana Porchetta Shop - ‬2 min walk
  • ‪Taco Bell - ‬5 min walk
  • ‪The Co-Op - ‬7 min walk
  • ‪Bad Bunnies Coffee - ‬3 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Ivy Manor | DT Oasis + Carriage House! pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Ivy Manor | DT Oasis + Carriage House!?

As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Ivy Manor | DT Oasis + Carriage House! on 9 December 2026 start from NZ$2,540, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Ivy Manor | DT Oasis + Carriage House!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Ivy Manor | DT Oasis + Carriage House!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Ivy Manor | DT Oasis + Carriage House!?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Ivy Manor | DT Oasis + Carriage House! located?

Located in Downtown Charleston, this holiday home is within a 10-minute walk of Medical University of South Carolina and The Citadel. College of Charleston and Charleston Music Hall are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 4 out of 5 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 5 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 5 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 5 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 5 reviews

9.0/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

8.0/10

Location

8.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful property!

We loved our stay - it's a great location - walkable, restaurants and coffee shops nearby. The hosts were accommodating, communicative and exceeded our expectations. We used both the indoor and outdoor spaces - if you have a large group, can't recommend this enough!
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 4 April 2025
Thank you for your kind words, Ally! We're so glad to hear you loved your stay. Our travelers have always loved the location, and we're thrilled it worked so well for your group. We always strive to exceed expectations, and we're happy to hear we did just that! We hope to host you again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Highly Recommend

Our executive team had the pleasure of staying at Downtown Oasis for an overnight stay. We highly recommend this property for any group looking for a top-notch experience, whether for business or leisure.
Stayed 1 night in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 25 May 2024
Glad to hear that the team enjoyed their stay here, Stefanie! Hope to host y'all here again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

This place is PARADISE!

This is a beautiful house! Each room has so much character and charm! I was so sad to leave. I stayed in this house with my 17 person family ages 6-73. The kids loved hanging out in the third floor room and this house is definitely childproof! The few things that were issues were mainly the fact that this is an OLD house. But, there was one tiny error with the location being that next door was a construction site. But, that was such a tiny error that we barely even cared! Honestly, there was no other place I would have rather woken up to every day of our trip! And also, all the kids (1 boy and 7 girls ages 6-13) shared a small bathroom and the door would not close! So, of course this is an issue! Honestly, imaging five girls huddled around a tiny mirror, doing their makeup, hair, etc. but, I would not have traded it for a thing!
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 7 April 2025
Hi FC, thank you so much for your heartfelt review! We’re thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed the house and its charm, especially with such a large group. It's wonderful to know that the kids loved the third-floor room and that the house felt childproof for everyone. We completely understand that some of the quirks of an older home can be part of the charm, but we also appreciate your patience with the construction noise and the bathroom door. We're so glad that, despite those small details, the house was the perfect spot for your trip! We’d love to welcome you and your family back anytime for another memorable stay.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Disliked: Listing accuracy

Beware of construction next door!!!

My friends and I stayed at this property for 3 nights. We were excited to be able to have coffee outside on the porch and happy hour and appetizers out back. We were unable to use any outdoor space due to the amount of construction directly next door which included 6:30AM wake ups from 3-5 white vans parked alongside the kitchen area/backyard area, chainsaws, hammering, multiple workers outside of every window and dust everywhere. When we would leave at night to go out to dinner we would have to step over nails and caution tape that was at the end of our driveway while being looked at by dozens of workers. It was very uncomfortable. The house was also very hot. I have rented many VRBO’s and have never had this amount of dissatisfaction. Charleston is one of my favorite cities and this definitely put a damper on our trip and sleep.If I had been made aware of the amount of construction next store I would not have rented this house.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 14 May 2025
Alexandra, thank you for the review and apologies for a troubles caused by the neighbors. Unfortunately that work was a bit out our control and sorry again it was going on. As for the inside temp we just swapped the entire HVAC system for one with more tonnage (much better performing than the last system). We hope you can visit again for a wonderful stay.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 15 October 2025
Thanks, Andrew!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback