Ashtabula is home to this holiday home. Ashtabula Arts Center and Finnish American Heritage Center and Museum are cultural highlights, and travellers looking to shop may want to visit Ashtabula Towne Square and Jefferson Farmers' Market. Hubbard House Underground Railroad Museum and Ashtabula Maritime Museum are also worth visiting.
Kent State University Ashtabula Campus - 18 min walk - 1.5 km
Walnut Beach Park - 19 min walk - 1.6 km
Hubbard House Underground Railroad Museum - 2 min drive - 1.8 km
Getting around
Cleveland, OH (CGF-Cuyahoga County) - 55 min drive
Restaurants
βͺBeckers Restaurant - β¬6 min drive
βͺBriquettes Smokehouse - β¬3 min drive
βͺMcDonald's - β¬16 min walk
βͺThe Crow's Nest - β¬5 min drive
βͺTaco Bell - β¬6 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Pool, Hot Tub & Game Room | Ashtabula, Lake Erie have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Pool, Hot Tub & Game Room | Ashtabula, Lake Erie?
As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Pool, Hot Tub & Game Room | Ashtabula, Lake Erie on 1 November 2026 start from NZ$961, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Pool, Hot Tub & Game Room | Ashtabula, Lake Erie pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Pool, Hot Tub & Game Room | Ashtabula, Lake Erie?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Pool, Hot Tub & Game Room | Ashtabula, Lake Erie?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Pool, Hot Tub & Game Room | Ashtabula, Lake Erie?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Pool, Hot Tub & Game Room | Ashtabula, Lake Erie located?
Situated in Ashtabula, this holiday home is within a 15-minute walk of Lake Erie and Ashtabula Arts Center. Kent State University Ashtabula Campus and Hubbard House Underground Railroad Museum are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Great stay, very clean and well stocked kitchen. Would definitely book again. Very much enjoyed the pool and hot tub.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 2 August 2026
Thank you for staying at 1036 Union Avenue and for the kind review. Glad the home was clean and the kitchen well stocked, and that you enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Weβd be happy to host you again.
We stayed in this lovely home for a few days while visiting family. The kids loved the hot tub, game room, and space to spread out. The dog enjoyed being able to go outside and stretch their legs without a leash. Dan (the host) was very communicative and ensured we had everything we needed. We enjoyed the closeness of Lake Erie and took in the beaches and the towns surrounding Ashtabula. We also took a day trip to Niagra Falls. For as many houses that are around it was very peaceful.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2026
Response from Pool, Hot Tub & Game Room | Ashtabula, Lake Erie on 20 October 2026
Thank you for sharing your experience. Itβs wonderful that your family enjoyed the hot tub, game room, and peaceful surroundings, and that you had time to explore Lake Erie and the nearby towns. We appreciate your kind words about the communication and hope to welcome you back.
Had a wonderful time , the host was very accommodating and responsive when needed. Would definitely come back to his place. Location was also perfect in between the 2 towns . Walnut Beach felt private. Very clean
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 2 August 2026
Thank you for the kind review. Iβm glad the location and the private feel of Walnut Beach were a good fit and that you found the place very clean. I appreciate the note about being accommodating and responsive β it was a pleasure hosting you and weβd welcome you back.
This home was everything we needed and more. The host was communicative, the home was very clean and pet-friendly, and the location was perfect! We will definitely consider booking again if we are ever back in the area!
Great quiet place to get away for a few days and unwind. The pool and hot tub were great. The pool heater was a great choice for our cool Ohio weather.
This home was everything we needed for our Mini-moon! The house was warm, decorated beautifully and spacious. Our favorite part was the hot tub outside in the private backyard and the arcade room! The host, Dan, was prompt with communication and was extremely helpful! We canβt wait to stay again!
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 22 November 2025
Thank you for the great review. Glad the home had everything you needed for your mini-moon and felt warm, beautifully decorated, and spacious. Happy you enjoyed the private hot tub and arcade room, and that communication was prompt and helpful. We appreciate you staying with us and would welcome you back.
House was well stocked and very clean. Everything we needed for a relaxing weekend away with our dogs. Hot tub and rain shower was heaven. Would highly recommend.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 29 May 2025
Thank you for your review, Amanda! We're glad to hear that the house was well stocked and met your cleanliness standards. It's wonderful that you and your dogs enjoyed a relaxing weekend and that the hot tub and rain shower added to your experience. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back soon!
My wife and I spent a relaxing weekend away here with our two dogs. The place was spacioys and inviting. We took advantage of the playroom and will have to come back when it's warmer to utilize the salt water pool and hot tub (it was 30 degrees out, too cold). The host was inviting and quick to respond to our questions and requests. Thanks for everything.
Loved every minute of staying here. Wish it were summer time to enjoy the pool and backyard. The living room is HUGE and wonderful to relax in. Beds were all super comfy, house was super clean, kitchen was huge and well supplied. If you're coming to Ashtabula, this is the place to stay.
Very beautiful home and very deceiving from the front of the house. When driving up, it looks small, but then you go in and it is a very unique layout with a lot of room you would not think of when seeing it from the front. The pool and hot tub were wonderful and heated perfectly. And my husband and I play the Ms. Pacman machine and are now buying one for our house...a lot of fun! I would definitely recommend staying here.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 15 October 2025
Thank you for the great review. Glad the layout pleasantly surprised you and that the heated pool and hot tub were just right. Fun to hear the Ms. Pac-Man inspired you both β thatβs one of our favorite touches. Appreciate the recommendation and hope to host you again.
Everything you could need during a stay was available at this property. House was very clean and there was plenty of games to keep the kids busy. The cold did not stop my kids from enjoying some time relaxing in the hot tub. They are really hoping to stay here again in the summer to enjoy the pool. Host was great at communicating and making sure our stay went smoothly.
Beautifully decorated home in a wonderful neighborhood. Minutes to Walnut Beach! Excellent communication from our host; Dan cares about his guests and that they enjoy their stay. The game room was a great bonus. The pool was too cold to swim but definitely not anyoneβs fault but Mother Nature. Itβs been a terribly cold spring which made the hot tub perfect! I will definitely stay here again! Also, the backyard fence gives great privacy!
**Rating: 5/5 Stars **The Ultimate Family Getaway!We had an absolutely incredible stay at the Family Oasis! This home truly lives up to its nameβit was the perfect spot for our family to relax and have fun.The outdoor space is the real star of the show. We spent most of our time in the hot tub, was the perfect way to wind down in the evening. The backyard is fully fenced, which gave us a great sense of privacy and safety while the kids played.Inside, the game room in the basement kept everyone entertained for hours. Between the arcade games, foosball, and the retro Nintendo 64, there was never a dull moment. The house itself is spacious, clean, and beautifully decoratedβthe vaulted ceilings in the living room and the quartz countertops in the kitchen really give it a high-end feel.The location in Ashtabula was greatβquiet enough to be peaceful but close enough to everything we wanted to do. The hosts have thought of everything to make this a comfortable "home away from home." Weβre already talking about when we can come back!Highly recommend for any families looking for a stress-free, fun-filled vacation!
I recently stayed at this property in Ashtabula with my husband and our dog, and it exceeded all my expectations! The house was beautifully renovated, providing a cozy yet modern feel. The highlight of our stay was definitely the pool and hot tub β both were clean and well-maintained, offering the perfect way to relax and unwind.
The kitchen was fully equipped, making it easy to prepare meals, and the living areas were comfortable and inviting. The bedrooms were spacious with comfortable beds, ensuring a good night's sleep. We also appreciated that the property was pet-friendly, allowing us to bring our furry friend along.
The check-in and check-out process was seamless, and the host was very responsive to any questions we had. Overall, it was a fantastic experience, and I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway. We look forward to returning in the future!
What a perfect little home nicely updated and renovated. We really enjoyed the game room and pool. The kitchen had all the utensils we needed. The host was quick to answer any questions. There is a little bit of an ant problem in the kitchen, but this place was well worth it I think it was the best facilities and so close to Geneva. It suited our needs perfectly. We would definitely stay here again.
My wife and I booked a house for a week from HomeHop Property Management. As soon as we enter the home we realized how dirty, disgusting and how very different the house was compared to the pictures online. The carpets and furniture had stains everywhere. There were dead flies and bugs everywhere. There were stains and scuff marks on the walls. The pool and hot tub were completely disgusting. I donβt think anyone should get in either. We immediately contacted the property management company. We wanted a full refund due to the cleanliness and general state of the home. The property management company stated they couldnβt give us an answer on the refund. We immediately left the property and had to stay in a hotel. The property management company continued to not call us back or if they answered the phone the gave us no information. I continued to ask for a supervisor and was not able to speak to one. I have continued to call @Home Hop Property Management and they do not answer. The only response was a text message stating I will not receive a refund. This place is a scam. This company does not care about customer service. I am out thousands of dollars and my vacation was ruined. This company does not care. Will continue to post more pictures and videos. When looking for a vacation home, make sure to avoid this company. I would hate for another family to have the same experience. THIS PLACE IS A SCAM. DO NOT BOOK THIS PLACE
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 29 June 2026
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We take cleanliness and guest experience very seriously, and weβre sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations.
When you contacted us, we responded right away, requested photos for documentation, and offered to send someone back to the property to address the concerns. That option was declined. We also documented the matter with VRBO and followed the platformβs process regarding the refund request.
Since this reservation, weβve taken additional steps to review the property condition and address areas that needed attention, including additional cleaning/vendor follow-up and maintenance review where needed.
While we regret that this experience fell short for you, we remain committed to improving our quality-control process and providing a clean, comfortable home for every guest. We appreciate the opportunity to learn from this feedback.