Entire home

The Reel McCoy | Dog Friendly + Lighted Pier & Pool!

Photo gallery for The Reel McCoy | Dog Friendly + Lighted Pier & Pool!

A swimming pool with a wooden deck and white railings, surrounded by a white fence.
A wooden pier with two blue chairs facing the ocean, a sign warning of shallow water, and a distant pier extending into the sea.
A two-story house with a garage, a balcony, and a small front yard.
A spacious living area with a large sofa, a smaller sofa, and a brown leather couch. A colorful striped rug covers the floor. A staircase with a white railing leads to an upper level.
A spacious living room with a staircase, a flat-screen TV, and a red entertainment unit.

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Dive into relaxation
    Unwind in the top-rated pool, your perfect spot for relaxation.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Copano Bay

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Private pool
  • Gas barbecue
  • Pet-friendly
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View map
Rockport, TX
  • Place, Salt Lake
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Copano Bay
    ‪7 min walk‬
  • Place, Rockport Beach Park
    ‪11 min drive‬
  • Airport, Rockport, TX (RKP-Aransas County)
    ‪11 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 18)

Bedroom 1 - Floor 2

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2 - Floor 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3 - Floor 3

2 Single Bunk Beds

Bedroom 4 - Floor 1

2 Queen Beds

Living Room 1 - Floor 2

1 Double Sofa Bed

4 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1 - Floor 2

Bathroom 2 - Floor 2

Bathroom 3 - Floor 3

Bathroom 4 - Floor 1

Bathroom 5 - Floor 2

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Rockport

Located in Rockport, this holiday home is on the waterfront. Bay Education Center and Texas Maritime Museum are cultural highlights, and some of the area's landmarks include Fulton Mansion and Heritage Park. Fulton Harbor Park and Rockport Center for the Arts are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking/biking trails and cycling.
Map
Rockport, TX

What's nearby

  • Salt Lake - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Copano Bay - 7 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Rockport Beach Park - 11 min drive - 9.0 km
  • Hilliard Center - 41 min drive - 63.5 km
  • USS Lexington Museum on the Bay - 42 min drive - 59.8 km

Getting around

  • Rockport, TX (RKP-Aransas County) - 12 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Circle K - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Whataburger - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Tropical Smoothie Cafe - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Jayroe’s - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Subway - ‬7 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does The Reel McCoy | Dog Friendly + Lighted Pier & Pool! have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

How much does it cost to stay at The Reel McCoy | Dog Friendly + Lighted Pier & Pool!?

As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at The Reel McCoy | Dog Friendly + Lighted Pier & Pool! on 29 November 2026 start from NZ$8,838, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is The Reel McCoy | Dog Friendly + Lighted Pier & Pool! pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much is parking at The Reel McCoy | Dog Friendly + Lighted Pier & Pool!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at The Reel McCoy | Dog Friendly + Lighted Pier & Pool!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at The Reel McCoy | Dog Friendly + Lighted Pier & Pool!?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is The Reel McCoy | Dog Friendly + Lighted Pier & Pool! located?

Situated on the waterfront, this holiday home is steps away from Salt Lake and Copano Bay. Fulton Harbor Park and Fulton Convention Center - Paws & Taws are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 11 out of 16 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 16 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 16 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 16 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 16 reviews

9.2/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

8.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Had a good time house was great pool could have been cleaned but we still had a blast with family would definitely recommend this house
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 May 2026
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We're glad you had a great time. We apologize for any inconvenience regarding the pool. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice place

Nice place the family enjoyed
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 25 October 2024
Thank you for sharing your positive experience at our establishment. We're delighted to hear that your family enjoyed their visit. Our team works hard to provide a welcoming and comfortable environment for all our guests. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful property

We had a great time! The house was wonderful. Plenty of space, comfortable beds, clean…everything we needed!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We really enjoyed our stay at the Reel McCoy. It was large enough for all of our family and met all of our needs. Loved the pool and the pier for fishing. We did catch some fish. Overall, we agreed we would like to stay there again.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 30 July 2025
Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay at the Reel McCoy, Carol. We are delighted to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable time and that the accommodations, amenities, and activities met your needs. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and we look forward to the opportunity to host you again in the future. Miss Kitty's
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fishing get away

This property was awesome. Very clean, very quiet, and the fishing was great which is what we came for. Will definitely book again.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 4 November 2024
Thank you, Eric, for the wonderful review of our property. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the accommodations to be clean and quiet, with great fishing nearby. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we strive to provide an exceptional experience for all our guests.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The home was perfect! It was just as advertised. The living area was very roomy to accommodate our group. Kitchen was well "stocked". The bedrooms were very nicely decorated. Was also impressed by the staff keeping in constant contact with us since it was holiday. Very friendly and helpful. The check in was great with no issues.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 1 December 2025
Thank you for your kind words! We are delighted to hear that you found the home perfect and enjoyed your stay. We are thrilled that the living area, kitchen, bedrooms, and check-in experience met your expectations. Our staff works hard to ensure a positive experience. We are grateful for your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice house

Stay was great.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay

We had a great stay. The house was clean and well furnished. The spaces were just right for our group. The pier was well-lit, and the fishing was fun, though not especially productive. We loved the Rockport experience.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 2 January 2025
Thank you for the kind review. We're delighted to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed the amenities of the house and the Rockport experience. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to know that the spaces were a good fit for your group. We hope you'll visit us again in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Overall this was a great vacation home! Thank you to Jennifer and the property manager for being responsive and attentive to us while we were there! There were 9 of us adults, one infant, and a dog. We had more than enough space for everyone and an ample amount of beds/sleeping spots for everyone. We especially loved having our own private fishing pier and the pool.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 17 September 2025
Thank you for your wonderful review, Alyssa! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the space accommodating. We're glad the private fishing pier and pool added to your experience. We look forward to hosting you again! Miss Kitty's
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

The reel Mccoy

Beautiful house on copano bay beautiful fishing pier and pool very nice neighborhood and neighbors close to Rockport for all those forgotten items all rooms come with individual showers and bathrooms which was perfect for our family plenty of room to stretch out and relax
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 31 March 2025
Thank you for your kind review of our property on Copano Bay. We're delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed the beautiful location, fishing pier, pool, and the convenience of the individual bathrooms. Your feedback is valuable, and we're glad we were able to provide a comfortable and relaxing experience. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Brief getaway

This is a beautiful house. It was perfect for our little getaway to rest and relax. It has a great kitchen and a gas grill so we were able to grill a few times as well as make a big breakfast one morning (which was my favorite part). It has a nice, long well lit pier, perfect for late night fishing (not much luck but lots of fun). The private pool is always a draw for me—and my 20yr olds. It’s a great place to enjoy beverages and soak up the sun.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Awesome property

The property was adequate for our family. Nice and roomy. However, cleanliness was lacking. The floors were not vacuumed, had dog hair all over. Don’t think floors were mopped. Also there were bottles of hand soap in bathrooms but they were empty. Cooking utensils were not adequate. Stirring and serving spoons were scarce.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
The house and location were good, but for the price we paid, the lack of basic essentials was honestly ridiculous. No hand soap anywhere, only 10 bath towels for 14 guests, no pool towels whatsoever, no extra trash bags, and barely any toilet paper. The ice maker didn’t work, the silverware was short, and the kitchen was missing basics like a dish rag, enough dish soap, and even coffee filters. For what we spent, I didn’t think we’d need to make a Walmart run just to wash our hands, make coffee, or clean up after ourselves.On top of that, the property manager drove by, then had the host call us, during pouring rain, to accuse us of parking on the grass and in the breezeway, neither of which ever happened. Also, while the official limit is 4 vehicles, I had gotten some other guidelines ahead of time that, because we had guests coming from all over the state, we could try to fit up to 6, sometimes 7, cars in the driveway as long as we stayed off the grass and street. Which we did, successfully, all weekend. Being harassed over completely false accusations in the middle of a storm was unprofessional and unnecessary.I’ve stayed at plenty of rentals where the hosts actually tried to make guests comfortable. Here, it felt like the bare minimum. Congrats, there was a roof and some walls. We won’t be coming back.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 10 September 2025
Thank you for your feedback, Myles. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced as we strive to provide a comfortable stay. I do not see you reached out for additional supplies we offer as we would have addressed them quickly. We are addressing the issues you mentioned and your concerns over the parking interaction. They were preventative due to septic's in the area but are noted as we aim to improve our guest experience. We appreciate your honesty and hope to welcome you back in the future. Miss Kitty's
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy
The ice maker didn’t work and was told it hadn’t been working for several months by the maintenance personnel. The smoke alarm goes off if the oven is in use. Initially there was no green lighting for fishing as was in the online description. Once we complained, the office brought a portable green light. The restroom toilet in the master bedroom was dirty with urine and the kitchen mitten/towel was still dirty. The loft light /fan fixture was flickering and we were told just not to turn it on by the maintenance personnel since an electrician would need to fix it. The sofa sleep in the bedroom had stains when it was opened. The bottom floor bedroom had not been swept for sometime. The pool had not been cleaned. There were many particles at the bottom of the pool and the skimmer. There is no TV in the loft area for the guests. There was no propane for the grill. If the rental accommodates 18 guests then there needs to be more towels for the entire property. The outdoor chair on the pier is broken and needs to be replaced before someone gets injured. The wine chillers weren’t cooling properly.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy
It was a nice house. I would bring more plastic storage containers. The kitchen had plenty of pots and pans. It suited our needs.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 9 July 2026
Thank you for sharing your experience and for the positive feedback. We’re glad the house suited your needs and that the kitchen was well equipped. We also appreciate your suggestion about additional plastic storage containers and will keep this in mind for future improvements.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback