Located in Morgantown, this cabin is in a rural area. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Foxcliff Lake and Doty Run Lake, while Historic Artcraft Theater and Johnson County Museum of History are cultural highlights.
Mallow Run Winery & Vineyard - 21 min drive - 17.2 km
Martinsville City Park - 22 min drive - 24.2 km
Cedar Creek Winery - 25 min drive - 24.1 km
Sweetwater Lake - 30 min drive - 33.2 km
Oliver Winery - 34 min drive - 49.7 km
Getting around
Indianapolis International Airport (IND) - 43 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 18 min drive
Pizza & Libations - 17 min drive
Crow Bar - 18 min drive
Las Chalupas - 18 min drive
Taxman Brewing Co. - 17 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Oak Haven 1827 Cabin Rental pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Oak Haven 1827 Cabin Rental?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Oak Haven 1827 Cabin Rental on 8 November 2026 start from NZ$1,168, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Oak Haven 1827 Cabin Rental?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Oak Haven 1827 Cabin Rental?
Check-in begins at 2:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Oak Haven 1827 Cabin Rental?
Checkout is at 1:00 PM.
Where is Oak Haven 1827 Cabin Rental located?
Situated in a rural location, this cabin is within 12 miles (20 km) of Mallow Run Winery & Vineyard, Foxcliff Lake and Doty Run Lake. Foxliff South Park and Morgan County Public Library are also within 12 miles (20 km).
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The Cabin is much bigger than what You would maybe expect from some of the photos. Its absolutely huge. Perfect for our stay.The check in and out was so easy!They also gave us a list of restaurants, stores, and entertainment, listing all the contact information and how many miles from the cabin each place was. It is so nice and peaceful! Great for a get away!The cabin is also stocked with DvDs and games.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 July 2026
Thank you for choosing Oak Haven! We enjoyed hosting you and look forward to hosting you again.
“This property was wonderful, and we will definitely be back again.”“We truly enjoyed our stay at this amazing property and look forward to returning.”
The property was lovely and the log cabin was charming. 1827! Artsy and very unique. The outdoor campfire area was very nice. You’re in the forest! It was very quiet and serene.The owner was very communicative and checked on us during our stay.We very much enjoyed the fireplace inside!I plan to look up the history of the place!I’m glad we stayed there.
My husband and I along with a number of friends were all in town for a wedding. No one else from our friends were from the area, so naturally a number of us needed a place to stay and it would be a fun reunion when not at the wedding. This place and Scott/Ashley were INCREDIBLE. It was so beautiful, peaceful, and accommodating to our crew. Even with a number of us staying there (and more who decided to join for some meals and board games) there was plenty of room to cook, eat, and hangout all at once. Such a blessing and sweet memories there!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 18 September 2025
Thank You again for choosing Oak Haven. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to hosting you again!
Check in was great. Smooth and easy process. The house was awesome for the style that it is. If you're looking for log cabin, rustic with some chic touches, this is a great choice. The bedrooms all are comfy and well done. If youre intolerant to heat, be aware that there are window units. Some were a little dated and didn't cool as well, but they did cool. I would stay again if i was there in the spring or fall, mainly because I am one of the people that hates hot weather.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 22 September 2025
Thank you for your review and I'm glad you had a good experience and will be back.
Like you, I don't enjoy the heat either and I prefer to sleep in a 'meat locker' :-). Unfortunately, the weather was unseasonalbly hot durying your July stay. We appreciate your valuable feedback and are contemplating installing central AC - watch our Facebook Page for updates.
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Debbie H.
5 July 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Never again!
Cute cabin but very unacceptable from a health standpoint. I booked this property in good faith, based on the cleanliness rating and description, and it failed to meet even basic hospitality standards. There was mouse poop in the bathroom and kitchen along with thick cobwebs everywhere. The towels in one bathroom were dirty along with one toilet. It wasn't clean at all!!!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 September 2025
Host contacted the quest on day of check-in to confirm they arrived ok and to see if they had any questions or needs - there were no issues at that time.
The guest had VRBO's contact information and the Host's contact information with ability to text or call the Host anytime. 4 days after check-out, the guest demanded a refund stating her husband couldn't catch a fish in the stocked pond and threatened a negative review. Upon evaluation by VRBO and the Host, it was determined no refund was warranted.