Oak Haven 1827 Cabin Rental

Photo gallery for Oak Haven 1827 Cabin Rental

A rustic cabin by a pond surrounded by trees.
A dining area with a wooden table, white chairs, and a hanging plant decoration.
A cozy room with a wooden ceiling, a large window, a chair, a small table with a lamp, and a carpeted floor.
A rustic room with a bed, a desk, a chair, and a staircase.
A stone fireplace with stockings hanging above, a wooden ceiling, and a table with a candle and a jar.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Laundry made easy
    One of the few properties with on-site laundry facilities for guests.

Popular amenities

  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Onsite parking available
  • Washing machine
  • Fireplace

Explore the area

View map
Union Township, IN
  • Place, Mallow Run Winery & Vineyard
    ‪21 min drive‬
  • Place, Martinsville City Park
    ‪22 min drive‬
  • Place, Cedar Creek Winery
    ‪25 min drive‬
  • Airport, Indianapolis, IN (IND-Indianapolis Intl.)
    ‪44 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed, 2 Queen Beds and 2 Double Beds

3 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathtub

Bathroom 2

Bathroom 3

Spaces

Kitchen
Separate dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Morgantown

Located in Morgantown, this cabin is in a rural area. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Foxcliff Lake and Doty Run Lake, while Historic Artcraft Theater and Johnson County Museum of History are cultural highlights.
Map
Union Township, IN

What's nearby

  • Mallow Run Winery & Vineyard - 21 min drive - 17.2 km
  • Martinsville City Park - 22 min drive - 24.2 km
  • Cedar Creek Winery - 25 min drive - 24.1 km
  • Sweetwater Lake - 30 min drive - 33.2 km
  • Oliver Winery - 34 min drive - 49.7 km

Getting around

  • Indianapolis International Airport (IND) - 43 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬18 min drive
  • ‪Pizza & Libations - ‬17 min drive
  • ‪Crow Bar - ‬18 min drive
  • ‪Las Chalupas - ‬18 min drive
  • ‪Taxman Brewing Co. - ‬17 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Oak Haven 1827 Cabin Rental pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Oak Haven 1827 Cabin Rental?

As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Oak Haven 1827 Cabin Rental on 8 November 2026 start from NZ$1,168, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Oak Haven 1827 Cabin Rental?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Oak Haven 1827 Cabin Rental?

Check-in begins at 2:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Oak Haven 1827 Cabin Rental?

Checkout is at 1:00 PM.

Where is Oak Haven 1827 Cabin Rental located?

Situated in a rural location, this cabin is within 12 miles (20 km) of Mallow Run Winery & Vineyard, Foxcliff Lake and Doty Run Lake. Foxliff South Park and Morgan County Public Library are also within 12 miles (20 km).

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 7 out of 10 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 10 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 10 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 10 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 10 reviews

8.4/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

10/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

9.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The Cabin is much bigger than what You would maybe expect from some of the photos. Its absolutely huge. Perfect for our stay.The check in and out was so easy!They also gave us a list of restaurants, stores, and entertainment, listing all the contact information and how many miles from the cabin each place was. It is so nice and peaceful! Great for a get away!The cabin is also stocked with DvDs and games.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 July 2026
Thank you for choosing Oak Haven! We enjoyed hosting you and look forward to hosting you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great property. Lots to do. Would highly recommend if your looking for a quit get away in the woods.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great spot.

Well maintained house in a scenic neighborhood!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family get together

Property and cabin were great with plenty of room for everyone. Property was exactly what we were looking for, seclude and peaceful.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
“This property was wonderful, and we will definitely be back again.”“We truly enjoyed our stay at this amazing property and look forward to returning.”
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The property was lovely and the log cabin was charming. 1827! Artsy and very unique. The outdoor campfire area was very nice. You’re in the forest! It was very quiet and serene.The owner was very communicative and checked on us during our stay.We very much enjoyed the fireplace inside!I plan to look up the history of the place!I’m glad we stayed there.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Exactly What We Needed

My husband and I along with a number of friends were all in town for a wedding. No one else from our friends were from the area, so naturally a number of us needed a place to stay and it would be a fun reunion when not at the wedding. This place and Scott/Ashley were INCREDIBLE. It was so beautiful, peaceful, and accommodating to our crew. Even with a number of us staying there (and more who decided to join for some meals and board games) there was plenty of room to cook, eat, and hangout all at once. Such a blessing and sweet memories there!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 18 September 2025
Thank You again for choosing Oak Haven. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to hosting you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Check in was great. Smooth and easy process. The house was awesome for the style that it is. If you're looking for log cabin, rustic with some chic touches, this is a great choice. The bedrooms all are comfy and well done. If youre intolerant to heat, be aware that there are window units. Some were a little dated and didn't cool as well, but they did cool. I would stay again if i was there in the spring or fall, mainly because I am one of the people that hates hot weather.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 22 September 2025
Thank you for your review and I'm glad you had a good experience and will be back. Like you, I don't enjoy the heat either and I prefer to sleep in a 'meat locker' :-). Unfortunately, the weather was unseasonalbly hot durying your July stay. We appreciate your valuable feedback and are contemplating installing central AC - watch our Facebook Page for updates.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness

Never again!

Cute cabin but very unacceptable from a health standpoint. I booked this property in good faith, based on the cleanliness rating and description, and it failed to meet even basic hospitality standards. There was mouse poop in the bathroom and kitchen along with thick cobwebs everywhere. The towels in one bathroom were dirty along with one toilet. It wasn't clean at all!!!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 September 2025
Host contacted the quest on day of check-in to confirm they arrived ok and to see if they had any questions or needs - there were no issues at that time. The guest had VRBO's contact information and the Host's contact information with ability to text or call the Host anytime. 4 days after check-out, the guest demanded a refund stating her husband couldn't catch a fish in the stocked pond and threatened a negative review. Upon evaluation by VRBO and the Host, it was determined no refund was warranted.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback