Entire home

Oasis by the Sea | 740 ft from the Beach | Private Pool

Photo gallery for Oasis by the Sea | 740 ft from the Beach | Private Pool

A two-story house with a balcony on the upper level, a front porch, and a garage.
A swimming pool with lounge chairs and umbrellas, surrounded by a landscaped area with rocks and plants.
A rectangular swimming pool with a concrete deck, surrounded by a wooden fence and trees.
A living room with a staircase, a sofa, a coffee table, and a rug.
A living room with two sofas, a coffee table, and a patterned rug.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Enjoy the heated pool
    A rare find in this area - swim in comfort or have a relaxing dip.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Sandbridge Beach

Popular amenities

  • Rooftop terrace
  • Private pool
  • Barbecue
  • Arcade/game room
  • Internet access
  • Air-conditioning

Explore the area

View map
Virginia Beach, VA
  • Place, Sandbridge Beach
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Dam Neck Fleet Training Center
    ‪15 min walk‬
  • Place, Virginia Beach Boardwalk
    ‪15 min drive‬
  • Airport, Norfolk, VA (ORF-Norfolk Intl.)
    ‪42 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

5 bedrooms (sleeps 14)

Ground-Level King Bedroom

1 King Bed

Ground-Level Queen Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

Mid-Level Bedroom with 2 Bunk Beds

2 Single Bunk Beds

Mid-Level King Bedroom

1 King Bed

Top-Level King Master Bedroom

1 King Bed

3 bathrooms

Ground-Level Hall Full Bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

Mid-Level Hall Full Bathroom

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Top-Level King Master Bathroom

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Virginia Beach

Located near the beach, this holiday home is in Sandbridge, a neighbourhood in Virginia Beach. Travellers eager for a bit of culture can stop by Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater at Virginia Beach, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Sandbridge Beach and First Landing State Park. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Virginia Beach Sportsplex, or consider a night out at Green Flash Brewing. Take the opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as swimming.
Map
Virginia Beach, VA

What's nearby

  • Sandbridge Beach - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Dam Neck Fleet Training Center - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
  • Virginia Beach Boardwalk - 15 min drive - 16.5 km
  • Virginia Beach Sportsplex - 19 min drive - 21.7 km
  • Virginia Beach Convention Center - 19 min drive - 18.5 km

Getting around

  • Virginia Beach Station - 22 min drive
  • Norfolk, VA (ORF-Norfolk Intl.) - 36 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Panera Bread - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Sonic Drive-In - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪Taco Bell - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Señor Fox Mexican Bar & Grill - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Red Robin - ‬11 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Oasis by the Sea | 740 ft from the Beach | Private Pool have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.

How much does it cost to stay at Oasis by the Sea | 740 ft from the Beach | Private Pool?

As of 27 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Oasis by the Sea | 740 ft from the Beach | Private Pool on 31 October 2026 start from NZ$3,947, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Oasis by the Sea | 740 ft from the Beach | Private Pool pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Oasis by the Sea | 740 ft from the Beach | Private Pool?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Oasis by the Sea | 740 ft from the Beach | Private Pool?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Oasis by the Sea | 740 ft from the Beach | Private Pool?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Oasis by the Sea | 740 ft from the Beach | Private Pool located?

Located in Sandbridge, this holiday home is within 3 miles (5 km) of Sandbridge Beach, Lake Tecumseh and Hell's Point Golf Club. Shifting Sands Beach and Surfing Beach are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 20 out of 34 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 8 out of 34 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 4 out of 34 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 34 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 34 reviews

8.2/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great property. Easy walk to the beach and a wonderful, large swimming pool with nice furniture and umbrellas. The house is very nice - we had 6 people and had a lot of extra room.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 25 July 2026
Thank you for your 5-Star review of "Oasis By The Sea." We are glad you found us through VRBO and that you found it a "great property." Please come back again soon to visit!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very nice property. No issues. Close to the beach and the market. Walkable to shops and ice cream. Property was clean. Pool was great after the beach. Excellent vacation.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 11 August 2026
Thank you for your 5-Star review of "Oasis by the Sea." We are glad you had a good time. Please come back again soon. We would love to host a return visit.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Plenty of space for our kids to enjoy the house and for us to be able to relax. The kids really enjoyed the ping-pong table in the bonus room downstairs. Great recommendation if you’re visiting Virginia Beach!
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 31 March 2026
Thank you for staying with us! We enjoyed having you and we appreciate the 5-Star review. We look forward to having you back again to stay at "Oasis by the Sea."
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
the house worked great for our family vacation. We had a great stay.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 22 December 2025
Thank you for your 5-Star review. We hope you come back to stay with us again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Thanksgiving 2023

Excellent property. Spacious and the entire family had a wonderful time. Would gladly stay again.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 26 December 2023
Wade, Thanks for the 5-Star review. We look forward to serving you again soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fantastic pool

We had a wonderful time. My grandchildren loved the pool. The house is older and showing some wear. Bathroom doors don’t close properly. Some of the furniture is worn down. But it was a good place for the money and we had a great time.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 27 May 2022
Glad you all enjoyed the pool! Thanks for vacationing with Sandbridge Blue.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication

Great location but lots of issues with house and management

We have had the pleasure of renting a lot and also being owners who have rented and this experience was unfortunate from the start where we were greeted by roaches in the kids bunk room to a home that was barely cleaned. Our first call was about the roaches and the house not being fully or well cleaned. The rental company Sandbridge Blue did not respond to the roaches but did send a cleaner to come reclean the home the next day. She was shocked by how the home looked and even pulled and replaced all of the comforters that were suppose to be sanitized. She was shocked by the mold in the bathrooms and dried food in the garbage cans and on the floors. Next was the constant leaking in the ground floor of the home in the converted garage, Rec room. They sent someone out once and then it continued to leak and we put pots and pans down to collect the water. There were several other issues and when we texted or called, Sandbridge Blue would say they registered the issue. The property manager clearly has nearly all the homes in Sandbridge and just isn’t able to service them all well. When we asked for a reduction, their email said “we provide great service, not refunds.” We were shocked that we paid more than seven thousand dollars for a home in the condition we found this home in and were treated so poorly by the mgmt company. I understand no rental home can be without issue, but roaches and a dirty home during the Covid-19 pandemic crossed too many lines for our family. There are other property managers in Sandbridge and we would only rent with those in the future. Sandbridge Blue managers are More Interested in accumulating rentals and less interested in servicing their renters.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 19 August 2020
Sandbridge Blue is one of the smallest vacation rental companies in Sandbridge. We do so strategically and intentionally. We want to provide the absolute best service possible. We're sorry our stories just don't line up with each other. Every negative point were exaggerations or simply untrue: from how much you paid to how we responded to thoughts and feelings you attribute to one of our cleaners. The shorter version is we have 12 pages of texts filled with complaints. Each item was minor and quickly resolved by us. We tried to best to provide a high level of service even with minor items.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in

outdated interior, great pool area, cleanliness an issue

Cons: - Check in instructions indicated 4-6pm check in time, but at 4pm, we were told the cleaners were not done.) Was asked to check-in at 430pm and we agreed. Cleaning people didn't finish until 530pm however and filled the driveway with their cars. A local family member had to park in the street when bringing in all the purchased food - upon arrival, main refrigerator was not cold, garbage disposal didn't work and kitchen sink wouldn't drain. Texted Sandbridge Realty and they did send someone over the next morning and everything was fixed - upon arrival house was still dirty: main floor room with king bed had sticky cake frosting in the carpet. Kitchen garbage can filthy. Smudges of dirt on white kitchen cabinets. Stove top greasy and dirty. Cockroach found in top floor master bedroom. On our first full day, we vacuumed the house from top to bottom and cleaned all previously mentioned areas. - dining room table didn't have enough seating for everyone. The beds meant occupancy could be as high as 12 people but table only had 7 chairs. - dining room table was always sticky even after repeated cleaning. When paper plates were used they would stick to the table - every single time - switchblade found in top level master bedroom closet which we gave to repair crew when they came (we had 5 young children with us, thankfully an adult found it) - living room furniture very uncomfortable. - interior furnishings were overall dated and due for replacement Pros: - pool area was wonderful. 3 large umbrellas provided shade for the 5 lounge chairs. The bistro tables at poolside also had umbrellas and had extra seating - main floor/second floor deck was new and clean - main floor/second floor deck's wooden table was large with 6 chairs so we ate outside when it wasn't too hot outside -main floor/second floor rocking chairs were great - 3 rooms with king beds - bedroom configuration on 3 levels was good for our family situation - nice proximity to the beach, easy walking distance even for small children
Stayed 7 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 31 October 2023
Margot, Thanks for your comments.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We loved the house but didn't realize there was no access from the back of house to the fenced in pool without going around or up. Short walk to the beach and to the local market.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

April stay

Not a bad place had a big bug on arrival. The front screen door would not shut and there was a broken chair.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 31 October 2023
Kristine, Thank you for letting us know about the bug, door and the chair. Bug is gone, door shuts, and chair is now fixed. Come back and give us 5-Stars this time!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Our great vacation !

The accommodations were exactly what we needed for 8 adults and 4 children. The pool is awesome. The 3rd floor master is beautiful. The bottom floor bathroom needs to be updated with more space for toiletries. The 4 bed bunk room was very warm because the air conditioning vent is under a dresser. They could move that dresser to the closet in the room and that would solve the problem! Plenty of extra room in there. We would definetly stay there again!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 25 May 2022
Annette, thanks for the review! We're happy to hear that you had a great vacation and we hope to see you again! Thanks for choosing Blue.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication

Nice quiet neighborhood!

We enjoyed our stay at the Oasis by the Sea! We had adequate space for all 14 of us. We loved the outdoor dining/seating, pool, and the location. Easy 4 minute walk to the beach. A great neighborhood to ride bikes! Super easy check-in and check-out! The only con was, months before going, I asked the property manager what steps they were taking to resolve the bug issue that was reported by prior guests, I received no response. Happy to report, however, the house was clean and no bug problems while we were there!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 11 October 2023
Joyce, Thanks for your comments. We have our property owners invest in a monthly pest control program.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect size for our family

This house was the perfect fit for our family of 12 to spend a few days together. It is close to the beach, had plenty of beds and the ping pong table/game room was a great hang out for the kids on a rainy day. It wasn’t dirty but could use a deep cleaning during the off season.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 11 October 2023
Aimee, Thanks for your comments.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful At Any Time of the Year

This place was lackey to stay at. It was very roomie and comfortable for many people.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 2 October 2023
Theresa, Thanks for your 5-Star review.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Girls time together

Very good, just a few issues.
Response from VrboOwner on 21 October 2020
Hey Joyce, We appreciate the 5-star review! We hope you had a great girls trip and that you'll vacation with Sandbridge Blue again in the future!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy

Awesome pool

The pool was the greatest feature of home. The furniture was nice along with multiple TVs. The home could use another refrigerator and a much better cleaning service. We received no response after leaving a message that a toliet was constantly running and a bulb out in lower bath made for very poor lighting.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 13 August 2020
Hi Charla, I'm sorry we didn't respond to your voice message. We can't find any record of any communication made to us from you but we're very sorry this was your experience with Sandbridge Blue.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Memorial Day Getaway

We were very happy with our stay at Oasis by the Sea. The property was even nicer in person. The decks were amazing with great views of the ocean and it was a short walk to the beach. We look forward to returning!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 23 June 2020
We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Oasis by the Sea. At Sandbridge Blue our mission is to exceed customer expectations! We can't wait to have you stay with us again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect house for a quick holiday getaway trip

Sandbridge was a perfect house for us. The master bedroom on its own floor is great for extended families or families with a lot of kids. I felt the kitchen was well equipped. The location is about a block away from the beach with access really close. The check in process was easy. We would definitely stay at this beach house again! Thank you!
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 3 April 2020
We are glad to hear you had a perfect stay at Oasis by the Sea. At Sandbridge Blue our mission is to exceed customer expectations! We hope to have you stay with us again next year!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Not Entirely Clean, Not Stocked

The overall experience of dealing with Sandbridge Blue Realty was positive. Check-in and check-out was seamless. However, the cleanliness of the property was not up to standard (hair in the shower drain, urine stains in the downstairs bathroom, and dishes out away with dried, Chinese food stuck to them, mold in the coffee filter in the coffee maker). I was in contact with the company and they offered to send a cleaning crew, but it was a wedding weekend and there was no time to have the crew come in. There was a minimal amount of toilet paper on hand as well.That being said, overall it was a positive experience, but the prep
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 3 April 2020
Thank you for the review. We are sorry about the issues you had during your stay. We have reported them to our housekeeping department. We hope to have you stay with Sandbridge Blue again!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great beach house

This beach house was great. The pool was the best part and the walk to the beach was only minutes. Just wish that the futon bedroom actually had a bed
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 3 April 2020
Thank you for the review! We are glad you had a great week at Oasis by the Sea! We hope to have you stay with us again soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Terrific for extended family getaway

Great proximity to beach, clean, terrific outdoor dining space and beautiful pool. Only disappointment was “rec room” which is really just the garage loaded with bikes and ping pong table but no room to actually play. Didn’t stop us from enjoying - great for family gathering.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 3 April 2020
Thank you for your review! We hope to have you stay with us again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

oasis

Lovely property, would recommend
Stayed 7 nights in May 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 3 April 2020
Thank you for the review! We hope to have you stay with us again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Outstanding facility and fabulous location

The facility was perfect for our family reunion. Will definitely consider it again for our next get-together.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 3 April 2020
Thank you for your review! Our mission is to exceed customer expectations. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Oasis by the Sea review

Our first trip to Sandbridge, and we found the location of house to the beach to be wonderful. The house itself on the other hand, is another story. Sorry to say that we found the house a little on the run down side. Yes, the new deck and stairs were great; the upgrade to the main bath and kitchen were wonderful; however the heating grates in the floors should have been replaced. There appears to be an electrical problem in the house, as the plugs for the lamps keep falling out, and when we tried to use the outlets for other electronics, they all kept falling out. A slight hissing sound can be heard when turning on light switches. The ceiling light/fan in master bedroom will not allow the fan to be turned off. We had no internet connection. Since the heating system is wireless controlled, and no internet, we had no heat on our first night there, and the temp was 49. People on bottom floor froze. After a service call, internet and TV access was restored around 2 pm on Friday, with a COX service call scheduled at 1 pm on Sat. Lost power Fri night during storm, so Sat morning again no internet, heat, and TV's. Had to make another call as service man did not show up for appt. All access was restored by 4 pm on Sat. I will say that even with all of the issues that we had, we still had a very enjoyable time with family being wrapped in blankets all in one room TALKING to one another.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 18 October 2023
Sharon, Thanks.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Great Location, a bit dated

The house was in a great location, easy walk to the beach. Overall the house is nice, but a bit dated inside, several things need replaced. Pool was great fun, although that too was falling apart, a large hole and shot liner. (Maintenance did come out to fix the very large hole in liner the day we called) Large deck was great for dinner. Some amenities mentioned are not usable, beach chairs were all rusted and moldy. The game room too seems a bit moldy, we didn't let the kids in there. Beyond that it met our needs, plenty of sleeping space. Sandbridge had great customer service when it came to the issues we experienced when we arrived. Although they were closed when we called they had a local worker come out to help us. They were on top of things when we reached out to them. To summarize I think for what you pay it is worth the stay, other homes are much more expensive. If you are looking for a good budget home, this will fit your needs perfectly.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 18 October 2023
Thanks.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback