Weequahic, a neighbourhood in Newark, is home to this apartment. Cape Liberty Cruise Port and American Dream are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those in the mood for shopping can visit The Mills at Jersey Gardens and Times Square. New Jersey Performing Arts Center and Lincoln Center are not to be missed.
The Mills at Jersey Gardens - 10 min drive - 9.8 km
Cape Liberty Cruise Port - 17 min drive - 15.6 km
American Dream - 20 min drive - 21.8 km
MetLife Stadium - 20 min drive - 22.1 km
Getting around
Norfolk Street Station - 4 min drive
North Elizabeth Station - 5 min drive
Newark Liberty Intl. Airport (EWR) - 9 min drive
Restaurants
Dunkin' - 19 min walk
White Castle - 14 min walk
Dunkin' - 20 min walk
Kings Family Restaurant & Catering - 20 min walk
Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - 14 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Cityscape Unit LOCATED APPROX 5 MIN. FROM NEWARK LIBERTY INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Cityscape Unit LOCATED APPROX 5 MIN. FROM NEWARK LIBERTY INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT?
As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Cityscape Unit LOCATED APPROX 5 MIN. FROM NEWARK LIBERTY INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT on 2 February 2027 start from NZ$1,259, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Cityscape Unit LOCATED APPROX 5 MIN. FROM NEWARK LIBERTY INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT?
This property doesn't offer parking.
What time is check-in at Cityscape Unit LOCATED APPROX 5 MIN. FROM NEWARK LIBERTY INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Cityscape Unit LOCATED APPROX 5 MIN. FROM NEWARK LIBERTY INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Cityscape Unit LOCATED APPROX 5 MIN. FROM NEWARK LIBERTY INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT located?
Located in Weequahic, this apartment building is 3 mi (4.8 km) from Prudential Center and within 6 miles (10 km) of Rutgers University Newark and New Jersey Performing Arts Center. Branch Brook Park and Kean University are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
8.4
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This home was literally a home away from home. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything needed to cook a feast for Thanksgiving. I appreciate all the small touches that were thought of especially for late night arrivals. The home is just as shown in the picture however I believe it’s more beautiful in person. Thanks again for everything Mary. Just a little food I cooked Louisiana Style
My family and I truly enjoyed our stay at Cityscape. It looked exactly like the pictures and felt like a true home away from home. The beds were exceptionally comfortable, and the decor was thoughtfully curated with quality pieces you can tell the owners took their time creating a welcoming space.What really stood out were the special touches: individually wrapped toothbrushes with toothpaste, makeup remover, a refrigerator stocked with drinks and refreshments, and so much more. The attention to detail made all the difference and ensured we were completely comfortable throughout our stay.
The unit is beautiful, newly renovated, very spacious! The kitchen was equipped with all cutlery and appliances, the owner gave us some complimentary snacks and sodas. The unit has full laundry too. Overall we enjoyed the stay and would recommend this property for a group of 8-10 people
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 17 May 2024
Thank you Abhishek!!! You and your group were great! I’m glad you experienced the Cityscape Unit.
Beautifully updated and very well thought out design. The owner was very thoughtful and provided snacks and drinks. Luckily some members of our group had to cancel, and it turned out there would not have been enough space for them. I did not realize that It would not have fit 5 adults and 5 kids. It would fit 6 adults comfortably.
8 guys in town for an event, and this place was perfect for our trip. Utilizing the two air mattresses supplied, we each had our own bed.
This is brand new construction, so everything was clean and new and as described in the listing. Driving in, I was running late, so they met with someone from our group who flew in....for the check-in and walk through. The host was very accommodating, and the communication was great.
Street parking was available right outside both nights we were there. Overall an A+.
We had a stay at this property to celebrate my friends 22nd birthday it was just going to be a total of 10 girls in pj’s taking pictures eating food and watching movies but every time we got “loud” the host would bombard my phone with text messages threaten to kick us out and gave me a 30 min speech about keeping the house in order then complained about two extra guest that just came to help us set up the plates and clean up the area the next morning we cleaned up almost everything but forgot to remove the tape that was holding decorations other than that we cleaned up everything but the host still had an issue with that too i wouldn’t recommend booking this property she’s a pain in the butt and it wasn’t worth the price she’s a total Karen
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 16 October 2024
Clearly anyone with an ounce of common sense can see that this young lady is disgruntled because we have House rules that we have to enforce. We don’t allow for parties and celebrations so that’s the first strike. This was all clearly explained when we did a walk through with the guests to explain the rules and show the amenities. Not only did they break the house rules and have a party, the hung decorations that once the tape was ripped off the walls caused damage to the paint. On top of that they invited additional guests that weren’t authorized to stay there and they were all excessively loud and noisy. We politely warned her group when it first started that they were too loud and disturbing other guests but they chose to disregard the message, hence the follow up messages. For future reference, if you want to celebrate a special occasion rent out a venue that can accommodate that… not someone’s private house with other guests and neighbors that are in close proximity. For any future hosts reading this, please think long and hard before allowing this woman to book your residence.
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Carolina B.
19 January 2025
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 19 November 2025
With all due respect your rating a 2/10 was most problematic to me because the damage was brought up to you and you became combative.