Entire home

Hilltop Haven: 4BR cabin near downtown Helen with hot tub and firepit.

Photo gallery for Hilltop Haven: 4BR cabin near downtown Helen with hot tub and firepit.

Hilltop Haven beautiful home
A log cabin interior with a stone fireplace, two leather sofas, and large windows.
A kitchen with a built-in oven, microwave, and sink.
Firepit
A wooden interior with a kitchen area, wooden floors, and a bar counter.

Reviews

9.6 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • The great outdoors
    Guests love the outdoor space here.
  • Arcade/game room
    A rare find - fun for all ages with on-site arcade/game room.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Chattahoochee National Forest

Popular amenities

  • Spa pool on site
  • Gas barbecue
  • Arcade/game room
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet

Explore the area

View map
Helen, GA
  • Place, Chattahoochee National Forest
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Helen Festhalle
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Place, Helen Tubing & Helen Water Park
    ‪6 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 10)

Lower level

1 Queen Bed

LOWER LEVEL

1 Single Bunk Bed

MAIN LEVEL

1 Queen Bed

UPPER LEVEL-MASTER

1 King Bed

3 bathrooms

LOWER LEVEL

Toilet · Shower only

MAIN LEVEL-SHARED

Toilet · Shower only

UPPER LEVEL-MASTER-EN SUITE

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Helen

Helen is home to this holiday home. Alpine Mini Golf and Serenity Cellars are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Unicoi State Park and Chattahoochee National Forest. Helen Tubing & Helen Water Park and Helen Arts & Heritage Center are also worth visiting.
Map
Helen, GA

What's nearby

  • Chattahoochee National Forest - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Helen Festhalle - 4 min drive - 2.7 km
  • Helen Arts & Heritage Center - 4 min drive - 2.8 km
  • Alpine Helen/White County Convention and Visitors Bureau - 5 min drive - 3.4 km
  • Helen Tubing & Helen Water Park - 6 min drive - 4.1 km

Getting around

  • Atlanta, GA (PDK-DeKalb-Peachtree) - 90 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Campfire Gather Round - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Hofbrauhaus Restaurant - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Bigg Daddys Restaurant & Tavern - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪La Cabaña Mexican Restaurant - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Hansel & Gretel Candy Kitchen - ‬4 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Hilltop Haven: 4BR cabin near downtown Helen with hot tub and firepit. pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

What time is check-in at Hilltop Haven: 4BR cabin near downtown Helen with hot tub and firepit.?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Hilltop Haven: 4BR cabin near downtown Helen with hot tub and firepit.?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Hilltop Haven: 4BR cabin near downtown Helen with hot tub and firepit. located?

Situated in Helen, this holiday home is within a 10-minute walk of Chattahoochee National Forest and Chattahoochee River. Unicoi Hill Park and Helen Arts & Heritage Center are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

9.6

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 14 out of 17 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 17 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 17 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 17 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 17 reviews

9.8/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

10/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

9.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Wonderful and easily located to downtown!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2026
Response from Management on 16 October 2026
Thank you for the great review! We love hearing all of our guests feedback about our properties! We hope we can host you again in the future!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great property. Steeper entry than I had expected and I wish the kitchen was bigger. Plenty of parking though and the house was in good shape.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2026
Response from Management on 27 October 2026
Thank you for your review! We love hearing about guests experiences at our properties! We're sorry the kitchen wasn't as big as other properties have, maybe we can find a different property for you when we host you again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Only drawback is the steepness of the driveway. If there are more than 3 cars it is a bit tight. House is worth it!
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 3 October 2026
Thank you for the kind review! We love to hear guests honest feedback about their stay and the property itself. We hope to host you again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Cleanest rental I’ve ever experienced! Beds were very comfortable. Staff was helpful and extremely friendly. No complaints!
Stayed 9 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 27 July 2026
Thank you for staying with us! We're thrilled you had a great experience and look forward to hosting you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Helen Trip

Great Cabin! We had a wonderful stay!!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 1 August 2024
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Hilltop Haven! We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Everything was wonderful. We only wished we had more time there!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 3 September 2025
Thank you so much for the kind review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay — We would love to have you back for a longer stay! Thank you for being a wonderful guest!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great property. Great location. There is a lot of traffic on the road, but didn’t bother us much at night. Management company was very responsive to the minor issues we experienced. Would stay here again
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 30 October 2025
Thank you so much for your kind review! We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the property and its location, and we appreciate your understanding about the nearby road. It’s great to know our team was able to assist quickly and that you’d stay with us again — we’d be happy to welcome you back anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family and Friends

We came for Spring Break, we enjoyed our time at the house. It was very clean and well furnished. We had a great time and took advantage of the outdoor fire pit. It was close to everything we wanted to see and do during our visit
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 1 April 2025
Thank you for the great review! We’re so happy to hear that you had a wonderful Spring Break and enjoyed your time at the house. It’s fantastic that you made use of the outdoor fire pit and found the location convenient for all your adventures. We’d love to have you back for another visit anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellent!!

Property is beautiful. Location is wonderful. Beds were comfortable. Plenty of games and things to do in the home. We loved it and will be back!! Can’t wait to stay here again!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 28 April 2025
Thank you so much for your kind words & review! We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the property, the great location, and all the activities the home has to offer. It sounds like you had a fantastic time! We can’t wait to welcome you back for another wonderful stay!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Octoberfest

Great customer service. We enjoyedstaying at your location
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 21 October 2024
Thank you for the 5-star review! It makes us happy to know you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to having you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect Weekend Stay

We enjoyed everything about the cabin. The location was a very short drive from downtown Helen. The amenities were as described and the house was decorated for the holidays. Highly recommend.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 26 November 2024
Thank you Nicole for leaving a 5-star review. I am happy to know that you and your family had a great time and everything was just a short drive for you. Hope to see you again soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very clean and easy to find.

We were a family group of 10. We enjoyed our stay. It was not far from town and easy to find. Very clean and spacious. I would highly recommend this house.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 9 January 2025
Thank you for leaving a review. We're so glad you were able to visit us at Cabin Rentals of Helen. Our team is always working to offer the best stay to our guests. We hope you'll have a chance to come back soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing cabin! So clean!

We loved this cabin! It was secluded but very close to town, well stocked with everything we needed (plus extras like corn hole, movies, and board games), and had plenty of room for everyone. It was also spotless and I’m extremely picky about cleanliness.. I’d go as far as to say it’s the cleanest place we’ve ever stayed! The beds were comfortable, the decor was gorgeous, and everything we could have needed in the kitchen was supplied. We loved the fire pit as well. My only very very minor issues were that my iPhone map couldn’t locate it correctly and took us to the wrong location (but google maps worked!) and the ice maker kept jamming up with ice. Both were such small issues that I wouldn’t even classify them as a complaint or problem, just good to know! I’d definitely stay here again if we were coming back to the area.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 20 March 2025
Thank you so much for your thoughtful review! We're thrilled to hear you loved the cabin and had a great experience. It’s fantastic that you found everything you needed, from the stocked kitchen to the extra fun activities like corn hole and board games. We also appreciate your compliment on the cleanliness—our housekeeping team works hard to ensure we have a high standard of cleanliness! Thanks for mentioning the map issue and the ice maker; we’ll definitely look into both to ensure future guests have an even smoother experience. We're so glad you’d stay with us again, and we hope to welcome you back for another relaxing getaway soon!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Disliked: Location

Not What It Seemed

Cabin Title description is not as advertise. Cabin is not secluded….You can see the neighbors as they are right next door and you share a driveway. The cabin is also off busy street with car noise all the time. There is no real yard for kids to play and lighting around cabin lower level at night is very little( I fell down the stairs the first night). Fans on the second level did not work but lights did. The inside of the of the cabin is beautiful. The details and furnishings is nice in highlighting the space. Beds are comfy and the cabin has lots room to spread out. Kitchen has everything you need. Master shower step is a very wide and hazardous to get in and water is only warm not hot. Game room could use improvement.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 10 July 2025
Thank you for your detailed feedback — we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the interior design, spacious layout, comfortable beds, and well-stocked kitchen. We’re sorry to hear that parts of your stay didn’t meet your expectations. Had we known about the concerns during your visit, we would have done our best to address them right away — we’re always happy to help make things right when given the chance. We’ll be reviewing the lighting, fan issues, and other areas you mentioned to improve the guest experience going forward. Your input helps us grow, and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again under better circumstances.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 3 February 2026
Thank you so much for your kind review! We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 2 January 2026
Thank you for your kind review! We hope to host you again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 6 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 January 2026
Thank you for your kind review! We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback