Located in Iron River, this chalet is in the mountains. Ski Brule and George Young Golf Course are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Iron County Forest Preserve and Ottawa National Forest. Take the opportunity to explore the area for outdoor excitement like cycling.
Is Peaceful Updated Ski Chalet across the street from Ski Brule Mountain -LEFT Side pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows cats and dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at Peaceful Updated Ski Chalet across from Ski Brule Ski in & Out! -LEFT Side?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Peaceful Updated Ski Chalet across from Ski Brule Ski in & Out! -LEFT Side on 1 November 2026 start from NZ$587, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Peaceful Updated Ski Chalet across the street from Ski Brule Mountain -LEFT Side?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Peaceful Updated Ski Chalet across the street from Ski Brule Mountain -LEFT Side?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Peaceful Updated Ski Chalet across the street from Ski Brule Mountain -LEFT Side?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Peaceful Updated Ski Chalet across the street from Ski Brule Mountain -LEFT Side located?
Situated in the mountains, this chalet is within 1 mile (2 km) of Ski Brule and Ottawa National Forest. Stanley Lake is 2.5 mi (4.1 km) away.
Reviews
9.8
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Nice area, chalet was charming, loved the decor throughout and amenities. It fit our needs for the weekend! A plus that is was pet friendly too. Host, Art, was avaliable right away for question that arose by phone that was nice too!
Very nice property that was clean and accommodating with outstanding views of the ski resort across the street. Excellent communication with owner. He made me feel welcomed and that was appreciated. I would definitely stay here again. A
Art was very helpful and communicated each time we had a question. He even tried to find us help when we had car trouble after checking out! Definitely will stay again when back!
Everything about this property was great. We stayed twice in a matter of 8 days. It’s no doubt charming and about 11 minutes to town. Highly recommend.
Had a great stay this past weekend. Location is perfect for access to the ski hill. The inside was super clean and well taken care of. Owner was very responsive and helpful. Looking forward to staying again next year.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 15 July 2025
Thank you so much Courtney, looking forward to hosting you guys again!!
Great Thanksgiving trip! Cozy house close to ski hill. House had all the amenities and lots of fun games for the kids.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 5 December 2024
Thank you so much!! you were wonderful guests, hope to see you agiain soon!!
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Rebecca
31 May 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
At this time of year (end of May),this area was beautiful, and at night was extremely quiet and dark. the cabin is cute, comfortable, and had everything we needed.
Will definitely consider it again for next year!
We stayed two nights so we could go snowboarding at Ski Brule. Great location. Great wifi. Nice amenities and good movie selection (if not choosing to use the Roku). We were sad the fireplace was no usable - probably our only complaint.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 15 July 2025
Thank you for staying with us! You were great guests!!
The place was very nice, plenty of room for my two sisters, my mom, and I. Two main floors bedrooms were greatly appreciated for my 93 years old mother who doesn’t do stairs well anymore.The place was clean and comfortable, with plenty of amenities like coffee, shampoo, dishes, towels. Arte was very helpful when we had car trouble and thought we would have to stay an extra night. Would stay here again.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 17 July 2025
Thank you so much! You were such great guests! Other than the sheets-we couldn't tell anyone was even there :-)
I felt so bad when you had car problems, it was amazing that someone could help out on a Sunday!!
Looking forward to hosting your family again!
Have a wonderful day!
Art
This is a very nice property situated directly across the parking lot from Ski Brule. The kitchen is well stocked and the unit itself was very clean with a rustic feel. The wifi connectivity was quite slow and the fireplace was unfortunately out of commission, but we still had a great stay.
A little hard to find in the dark. But, once there, nice. Kitchen needs a sauté pan. If I need to head to Brule this winter will certainly look to this property.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 20 October 2025
Thank you for staying with us! We will put more reflective tape up so you can see better next time.
We do have a sauté pan in both properties, but from time to time things go for walks :-) we will replace it.
Looking forward to hosting your family again!
Host was very nice and helpful. Location and views were great. The place needs some help. There were hundreds of ladybugs in the house. It would have been nice if the front porch was cleared of the snow so we could have used it. The patio was full of snowmobiles, lawnmower and other items so that couldn’t be used. It could be a really great place with a little TLC
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 12 February 2026
Hello,
I'm sorry that you felt that way but you're review makes no sense.
1st of all, the bugs- i was in contact with you the entire stay, if there was any issue why did you not reach out?? The staff is right there to address any issues, and you didn't reach out at all. And said nothing about any bugs even checking out, and i gave you a 2pm Check out and we were in communication via messages, so it makes no sense that now that you're home you bring up bugs??
2nd, the patio is unusable right now, there is feet of snow on it, all of the patio furniture are put away in fact, AND the patio door is sealed with plastic to keep heat in for the winter?? The patio has patio furniture and grill for summer time, but in the winter with sub zero temperatures there is no way to use either of them.
The front porch is ALWAY shoveled and clear, there is no way any snow impeded your experience, unless you came to Iron River MI in February to sunbathe...
Finally about the snowmobiles, I'm sorry you couldn't find a rental place like you inquired, the one we recommended was not far, and if you asked you could have used the snowmobile trailer that was tucked away. But then to complain that our snowmobiles were there, again makes no sense?